做与不做与Outlook PST文件

Outlook是一个非常强大的程序,用于企业工作场所的通信。它是由Microsoft开发的Office电子邮件客户端,用于发送,接收和管理您的邮件和其他数据。 IT使用称为PST文件的特殊类型的文件来维护所有Outlook数据。但是由于维护不当或一些未知错误,这些Outlook PST文件有时会很奇怪。您可能会遇到一些情况,您可能会丢失您的PST文件或PST文件可能会损坏。这会导致重要电子邮件,联系人和其他Outlook PST文件数据丢失。因此,您需要小心Outlook PST文件。

使用Outlook时,您需要记住几件事。您可以避免这种损坏的PST文件的情况,你会发现Outlook运行更稳定,更愉快。以下是使用Outlook PST文件时需要记住的一些注意事项:

这样做的:

定期备份PST文件:在数据安全的情况下,备份位于顶部。我相信没有人愿意在Outlook中丢失他们的数据。每当PST文件损坏或删除时,定期备份Outlook PST将始终派上用场。备份就像复制PST文件一样简单。可以使用Outlook的“导出”功能完成。因此,请始终确保您定期进行PST文件备份。

禁用病毒扫描程序集成:将病毒扫描程序与Outlook集成似乎是最佳选择。但实际上它会导致接收,发送和显示电子邮件等许多问题。它甚至可以减慢你的Outlook。只需禁用它并了解其中的差异。不要担心病毒保护;您将拥有已安装在系统上的病毒扫描程序的按访问扫描程序。

禁用不使用的加载项:有一些应用程序,当您安装它们时,它还会在Outlook中安装一些您从未使用它们的选项。例如,实例,当您安装iTunes时,也会安装用于将Outlook日历同步到iPod的插件。虽然您可能永远不会使用该功能,或者可能不支持您使用的iPod版本。

拥有大量加载项可以使Outlook在加载项出现故障或与您使用的Outlook版本不兼容时执行缓慢甚至损坏。因此,最好禁用或卸载Outlook中未使用的此类加载项。

使用缓存模式:强烈建议将客户端设置为以缓存模式运行,这将创建邮箱的本地副本。同时,它在您的邮箱中维护与Exchange服务器的在线连接。当您使用本地副本而不是服务器副本时,这会提高对邮件和附件的访问速度。

管理PST文件的位置:由于PST文件是可移植的;您可以将它们存储在网络上的任何位置,PC可以访问。如果有多个PST文件并占用过多磁盘空间,则可以将它们存储在易于访问的网络服务器上。

不这样做:

不要在PST文件中保留多余的数据:始终确保根据PST文件大小在PST文件中保留有限的数据。保持文件大小小于2GB(2007年及早期版本)和20 GB(2010年及以上版本)的下一个做法是。如果你有很多物品;将其分解为多个PST文件,这是完全支持的,可以防止潜在的数据丢失。

大型PST文件的另一个缺点是性能。文件中累积的数据越多,访问和查找文件中的项目时性能就越慢。因此,保持您的PST文件大小将有助于您保持可接受的性能。

不要加密或压缩您的PST文件:即使加密和压缩管理PST文件大小并提高安全性,也会导致性能下降。在某些情况下,它甚至可能损坏您的PST文件。

不要仅导入连接:当您有一个额外的PST文件并希望将其存储在主PST文件中时,请不要使用导入功能。而是简单地将项目从一个文件夹复制或移动到另一个文件夹。在您的帐户设置中,您可以指定要将新电子邮件发送到的pst文件。

不要使用ActiveSync和日历:作为最佳做法,请勿使用ActiveSync移动设备(如IOS(iPad,iPhone,iPod)和Android)来修改日历。使用ActiveSync移动设备修改日历条目可能会导致日历上出现不一致。

上面解释的只是其中的几个,而不是使用Outlook PST文件。下次每当您使用Outlook时,请记住这些要点并避免PST文件损坏的情况。但是,有时您的Outlook可能会崩溃并导致Outlook PST文件损坏。在这种情况下,如果您没有适当的备份,那么您将丢失所有重要的电子邮件和联系人。不过,您无需担心,因为您可以使用名为的工具毫不费力地修复Outlook PST文件 Remo PST修復工具。 因此,远离这种情况并保持谨慎总是更好。

点击给定的链接 修复损坏的Outlook文件.

 

做与不做与Outlook PST文件 was last modified: December 10th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Do’s & Don’ts while dealing with Outlook PST file

Outlook is a very powerful program that is used for communication in corporate workplaces. It is Office email client developed by Microsoft for sending, receiving and managing your mails and other data. IT uses a special type of file called PST file that maintains all your Outlook data. But these Outlook PST files can go weird at times at times due to improper maintenance or some unknown errors. You may encounter some situations in which you might lose your PST file or your PST file might get corrupt. This results in loss of your vital emails, contacts and other Outlook PST file data. Hence, you need to be careful with the Outlook PST file.

When working with Outlook, you need to keep a couple of things in mind. You can avoid such situations of corrupt PST files and you’ll find that Outlook runs more stable and more pleasant to work with. Here are few do’s and don’t’s that need to be kept in mind while working with your Outlook PST file:

Do’s:

Backup PST file regularly: Backup stands at the top in cases of data security. I believe no one would like to lose their data in Outlook. Making a regular backup of your Outlook PST will always come in handy whenever your PST file is corrupt or deleted. Taking backup is as simple as copying the PST file. It can be done using the “Export” function of your Outlook. So, always do make sure you take regular PST file backup.

Disable virus scanner integration: Integrating the virus scanner with Outlook seems to be the best option. But in fact it causes a lot of issues with receiving, sending and displaying emails. It could even slow down your Outlook. Simply disable it and know the difference. Don’t worry about the virus protection since; you will have an on-access scanner already from the virus scanner installed on your system.

Disable add-ins you don’t use: There are some applications, that when you install them it also installs some options into your Outlook you don’t ever use them. For example, instance, when you install iTunes, an add-in to sync your Outlook calendar to your iPod will also get installed. While you might never use that function or that might not support the iPod version you use.

Having a lot of add-ins can make Outlook to perform slowly or even get corrupt when the add-in is faulty or is not compatible with the version of Outlook you use. Therefore, it’s better to disable or uninstall such add-ins that you are not using within Outlook.

Use Cache Mode: It is highly recommended to set your client to run in cached mode, this creates a local copy of your mailbox. Simultaneously, it maintains an online connection to the Exchange server with in your mail box. This increases the access speed to your messages and attachments as you are working from a local copy rather than the server copy.

Manage the location of your PST file: As the PST file is portable; you can store them anywhere on your network, which is accessible to your PC.  If there are multiple PST files and are taking up excessive disk space, then you can store them on a network server that is easily reachable.

Dont’s:

Don’t keep excess data in PST file:  Always make sure, you keep limited data on your PST file according to the PST file size. It is the next practice to keep the file size less than 2GB (in 2007 and earlier versions) and 20 GB (in 2010 and above). If you have a lot of the items; break it out into multiple PST files, this is fully supported and will prevent the potential data loss.

Another drawback to large PST files is performance.  The more data that is accumulated in the file, the slower the performance will be when accessing and finding items in the file. Hence, keeping your PST file size in check will help you maintain acceptable performance.

Do not encrypt or compress your PST file: Even though encryption and compression manage the PST file size and improve security it results in performance degradation. And in some circumstances, it might even corrupt your PST file.

Do not import just connect: When you have an extra PST file and want to store it in your main PST file, don’t use the Import function. Instead simply copy or move the items from one folder to the other. In your account settings you can assign to which pst-file you want your new emails to be delivered to.

Do not ActiveSync and Calendars:  As a best practice do not use ActiveSync mobile devices, such as IOS (iPad, iPhone, iPod) & Android to modify your calendar. Modifying calendar entries with your ActiveSync mobile device may cause inconsistencies on your calendar.

Above explained are just a few of the do’s and don’t’s for using Outlook PST file. Next time whenever you are using the Outlook, keep these points in mind and avoid the situations of PST file corruption. However, sometimes your Outlook might crash and causing Outlook PST file corruption. In such cases, if you do not have proper backup then you will lose all your vital emails and contacts. Nevertheless, there is no need to worry, as you can effortlessly repair your Outlook PST file using a tool called Remo Repair Outlook PST tool. Thus, it is always better to be away from such situations and be cautious.

Click on the given link to repair broken Outlook file.

Do’s & Don’ts while dealing with Outlook PST file was last modified: July 15th, 2013 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>