从iPhoto到照片应用:指南导入的iPhoto图书馆

随着推出Photos应用程序作为更新,苹果公司在OS X中与iPhoto的局限争夺战拉开了帷幕。这个照片应用程序允许您以全新的方式处理您的照片!随着功能和功能的改进,编辑和共享照片从未如此有趣。

尽管它在功能方面类似于iOS 8,但Apple确保iPhone用户对新应用程序感到满意,并且可以顺利轻松地从iPhoto&Aperture过渡到Photos应用程序。

可以肯定的是,现在有很多关于这个应用程序的问题。在本文中,我们将尝试回答一些读者的问题以及如何将iPhoto导入到OS X的照片的指南。

所以,这是什么照片应用不管怎么说?

适用于Mac的照片旨在使您不断增长的照片库井井有条。人们可以随时随地从iOS设备,Mac甚至Windows计算机访问他们的整个系列。如果您在iPhone上拍摄自拍,慢动作视频或快照,它也会自动添加到iCloud Photo Library中。并且将出现在您的Mac,所有iOS设备,您的PC和iCloud.com上。由于它在所有Apple设备中以类似的方式组织,因此导航库并不困难。不仅如此,您在Mac上进行的任何编辑,更改都会反映在您的iPad,iPhone和iCloud.com以及Vice Versa上。

如何将iPhoto导入OS X的照片?

如果您已将操作系统升级到OS X Yosemite 10.10.3或更高版本,则iPhoto将自动更新为适用于Mac的照片默认功能。 当您在升级后第一次打开它时,将自动看到您的整个库,包括照片,视频,专辑,项目等等。

如何导入多个图书馆?

如果您有多个Aperture或iPhoto图库,则在启动应用程序后第一次打开时,“照片”应用会要求您选择一个要导入的库。 这是因为OS X的照片仅与每台计算机的一个主照片库兼容。 这意味着您无法将所有Aperture和iPhoto图库合并到一个库中。 按照步骤手动导入一个库。

动从多个库导入一个照片库

  1. 退出照片
  2. 按住Option键的同时打开照片
  3. 单击要导入的库,然后单击“选择库”

如果未列出要导入的库,请单击“其他库”并导航到所需的库,然后单击“打开”。您选择的那个将与iCloud同步。

升级后Aperture和iPhoto怎么样?

您仍然可以通过将iPhoto和Aperture库升级到单独的照片库来使用它们。升级到照片应用程序后,当您第一次打开Aperture或iPhoto图库时,它会询问您是否要在照片中打开图书馆或其自身。

还没结束。有一个抓住

好吧,将你的照片同步到iCloud照片库可以随时随地在所有iOS设备,Mac和PC上访问你的照片,视频,也有一个缺点。这种便利需要付出代价。保证您支付iCloud存储空间方案的费用。你将只获得5GB的免费存储空间,即使是最小的库也会迅速超过限制。对于2GB存储空间,您需要支付99美分,每月1TB最高可达19.99美元!

升级时丢失整个iPhoto或Aperture库的机会

在升级到照片应用时,您有可能丢失珍贵的照片和视频。在任何升级之前取回文件和文件夹是一件非常简单和常见的事情,但许多用户只是忽略了那部分或者不记得这样做。在由于升级而导致数据丢失的情况下,使用 适用于Mac的照片恢复软件 是最好的唯一解决方案。 该软件具有恢复丢失,删除或丢失的照片和视频的能力。 还有什么? 该软件以原始格式恢复恢复的照片和视频。

 

从iPhoto到照片应用:指南导入的iPhoto图书馆 was last modified: December 6th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

From iPhoto to Photos App: A Guide to Import iPhoto Library - Info | Remo Software

From iPhoto to Photos App: A Guide to Import iPhoto Library

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Apple pulled down the curtains on the fight over the limitations with iPhoto in OS X, with the launch of Photos app as an update. This Photos app allows you to handle your photos in all new way! With improvements in features and functionality, editing and sharing photos have never been so fun.
Though it is similar to iOS 8 in terms of functionality, but Apple made sure that iPhone users feel comfortable with the new app and make a transition from iPhoto & Aperture to Photos app smooth and easy.
It’s certain that a lot of questions lingering in your mind regarding this app right now. In this article, We’ll try to answer some of the reader’s questions and also a guide on how to import iPhoto to Photos for OS X.

So, What Is This Photos App Anyway?

Photos for Mac is designed to make your ever-growing photo library organized and accessible. One can access their entire collection from iOS devices, Mac and even Windows Computer anytime and anywhere. If you shoot a selfie, slow-motion video or snapshot on your iPhone, it is added automatically to iCloud Photo Library as well. And will appear on your Mac, all iOS devices, your PC and on iCloud.com too. Since its organized similar manner in all your Apple devices, it won’t be difficult to navigate your library. Not just that, any editing you do on your Mac, the changes are reflected on your iPad, iPhone and iCloud.com and Vice Versa.

How to Import iPhoto to Photos for OS X?

If you have upgraded your OS to OS X Yosemite 10.10.3 or later version, your iPhoto will be automatically updated to Photos for Mac a default function. Your whole library including photos, videos, albums, projects and much more will automatically be seen when you open it the first time after the upgrade.

How to Import More Than One Library?

If you have more than one Aperture or iPhoto libraries, the Photos app will ask you to choose one library to import when you open first time after launching the app. This is because Photos for OS X is compatible with only one primary photo library per Machine. This means that you cannot combine all your Aperture and iPhoto libraries into one library. Follow the steps to import one library manually.

To Import One Photo Library from Multiple Libraries Manually

  1. Exit Photos
  2. Open Photos while press and hold the Option key
  3. Click on the library you want to import and then click on Choose Library

If the library you wish to import is not listed, click on Other Library and navigate to the desired library and click on Open. The one you select will be synced with iCloud.

What About Aperture and iPhoto After Upgrading?

You can still use your iPhoto and Aperture libraries by upgrading them to separate Photos library. After upgrading to Photos app, when you open Aperture or iPhoto library for the first time, it will ask if you wish to open your library in Photos or there itself.

It’s Not Over Yet. There’s A Catch

Well, syncing your Photos to iCloud Photos library makes your photos, videos accessible on all iOS devices, Mac and PC anywhere and anytime, there is a drawback too. This convenience comes at a cost. It is guaranteed that you have pay for an iCloud storage plan. You’ll get only 5GB storage free, which will quickly surpass the limit even with smallest of libraries. For 2GB storage, you have pay 99 cents and goes up to $19.99 for 1TB a month!

Chances of Losing Your Entire iPhoto or Aperture Libraries While Upgrading

There is every chance that you may lose your treasured photos and videos while upgrading to Photos app. It’s a very simple and common thing to take a back of files and folders before any up-gradation, yet many users just ignore that part or don’t remember to do so. In a case of data loss due to upgrade, using a media recovery software for Mac is the best and only solution. The software has the capacity to recover missing, deleted or lost photos and videos. And what more? The software restores the recovered photos and videos in their original format.


  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
From iPhoto to Photos App: A Guide to Import iPhoto Library was last modified: August 23rd, 2016 by John Harris
Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*