在Windows XP中备份MS Outlook PST文件

December 23,2020

“我想备份Outlook配置文件,因为我打算从Windows XP升级到更高的Windows版本。 有没有可用的工具来备份Windows XP上的Outlook文件 &将它们迁移到可访问状态的新版本? 请帮忙…”

你们中许多人可能也面临过同样的情况。 几乎每个人最终都会丢失重要的电子邮件和电子邮件。 Outlook配置文件中的其他Outlook属性。 原因是大多数用户不知道其系统上PST文件的位置。 PST文件是保存特定配置文件的所有属性(如已发送/接收的电子邮件,联系人,提醒,便笺等)的常用位置。如果此PST文件发生任何事情,您将无法访问您的配置文件。 每个Outlook配置文件都有其自己的PST文件.

您可以手动备份PST文件,但应该知道PST文件在系统上的位置(在Windows OS的不同版本中不同).

PST文件的位置

  • 在 XP – DriveLetter:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook
  • 在 Win Vista & 7 – C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook\Outlook.pst

但是,进行手动备份有时可能会导致问题。 您可能没有进行完整的备份,或者有时备份不符合新版本的OS或Outlook应用程序。 备份也将不包含个性化设置,签名 &用户可能已经创建的模板。 不用担心,本文提供了非常有效的工具,即Outlook备份&迁移后,将备份PST文件 & 还可以帮助您将PST文件迁移到更高版本的MS Outlook或OS.

为什么要使用此工具?

雷莫Outlook备份 & 迁移了使用此工具的大量满意客户 & 轻松地将其数据迁移到新PC。 只需单击几下鼠标,即可备份所有电子邮件,帐户设置,联系人,日记,便笺,日历项,提醒等。 您无需手动搜索PST文件 &备份。 您甚至可以安排该过程,以便该工具在指定的时间自动进行备份。 通过该工具的内置计划程序可以实现这一点。

假设您的PST文件由于对Outlook应用程序的处理不当而受到病毒破坏,那么该软件也将提供很大帮助。 它会创建四个还原点,并由软件本身不断更新。 这是用户可以跳的最后四个健康状况 & 重新获得对其个人资料的访问权限。 如果您的PST文件很大 &存储备份的存储设备没有足够的空间,则该工具中有一个选项可用于拆分 &保存备份。 此选项最适合匹配目标驱动器的存储空间。

PST备份的大小可以通过各种压缩级别进行归档来减小。 您甚至可以为通过此工具创建的备份输入密码,以确保其安全。 如果用户仅希望备份某些Outlook属性(例如,如果用户希望备份Outlook电子邮件),则用户可以通过选择项目来自定义过程。.

如果您想知道如何使用此工具包将Outlook 2003迁移到2010,请单击给定的链接。

通过此工具创建的备份可以轻松地从旧版本的MS Outlook迁移到较高版本 & 从Windows XP或Vista到Windows7。它提供一键式过程来备份Outlook项目的完整列表.

如果发生以下情况,您可以使用此工具:

  1. 由于病毒,PST文件已损坏
  2. 文件系统损坏导致无法访问PST
  3. Outlook应用程序关闭不当或处理不当
  4. 从一台PC转移到另一台PC
  5. 格式化系统
  6. 升级到更高版本的Outlook或Windows OS

如何使用Remo Outlook备份和迁移?

步 1 : 下载该工具的评估版 & 在Windows操作系统上运行它。

步 2 : 显示主屏幕。 选择 “Backup” 主屏幕上的选项。

步 3 :下一个屏幕将显示两个选项 “Smart Backup” & “Advance Backup”. 选择 “Smart Backup”选项以执行整个Outlook配置文件的一键式备份。 选择后者以创建自定义备份。

步 4 :备份完成后,显示成功消息。

步 5 : 检查摘要报告,以确保所有属性均已成功备份.

為什麼選擇 Remo?

Top

Backup MS Outook PST File in Windows XP

“I want to take a backup of my Outlook profile as I am planning to upgrade from Windows XP to a higher Windows version. Is there any tool available to backup Outlook files on Windows XP & migrate them to the new version in an accessible state? Please help…”

Many of you might have faced the same situation. Almost everyone ends up losing the important emails & other Outlook attributes from their Outlook profile. The reason is that most of the users do not know the location of the PST file on their system. A PST file is a common place where all the attributes of a particular profile are saved like sent / received emails, contacts, reminders, notes, etc. If anything happens with this PST file, you will not be able to access your profile. Each Outlook profile has its own PST file.

Manually you can backup the PST file but you should know the location of the PST file on your system (different in different versions of Windows OS).

Location of PST file

  • In XP – DriveLetter:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook
  • In Win Vista & 7 – C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook\Outlook.pst

But taking a manual backup, sometimes might lead to problems. You might not have taken the complete backup or there are times when the backup does not comply with the new version of the OS or the Outlook application. The backup will also not contain the personalized settings, signatures & templates, that a user might have created. Don’t worry, this article offers a very efficient tool i.e. Outlook Backup & Migrate, that will take a backup of the PST file & also helps you to migrate that PST file to a higher version of MS Outlook or the OS.

Why should you use this tool?

Remo Outlook Backup & Migrate has a large number of satisfied customers who have used this tool & easily migrated their data to a new PC. It can backup all the emails, account settings, contacts, journals, notes, calendar items, reminders, etc. in a couple of mouse clicks. You don’t have to manually search for the PST file & take a backup. You can even schedule the process, so that the tool automatically takes the backup at the time specified. This is made possible through the tool’s built-in scheduler.

Suppose your PST file gets corrupted due to a virus on improper handling of the Outlook application, then also this software will be of great help. It creates four restore points, that keeps on updating, by the software itself. These are the last four healthy situations where the user can jump & get back the access to their profile. If your PST file is very large & the storage device, where you are saving the backup, does not have enough space, then there is an option available in the tool to split & save the backup. This option is best suited to match the destination drive storage space.

The size of the PST backup can be reduced by archiving it through various compression levels. You can even put a password to the backup that is created through this tool to keep it safe. If the user wish to backup only some Outlook attributes like if user wants to backup Outlook email then user can customize the process by selecting the items..

Click on the given link if you want to know how you can migrate Outlook 2003 to 2010 using this toolkit.

The backup that is created through this tool can be easily migrated from an older version of MS Outlook to a higher version & from Windows XP or Vista to Windows 7. It provides a one touch process to backup the complete list of Outlook items.

You can make use of this tool in the event when

  1. The PST file is corrupted due to virus
  2. File system corruption leading to inaccessible PST
  3. Improper shutdown or mishandling of the Outlook application
  4. Shifting from one PC to another
  5. Formatting the system
  6. Upgrading to a higher Outlook version or Windows OS

How to use Remo Outlook Backup & Migrate?

Step 1 : Download the evaluation version of the tool & run it on your Windows OS.

Step 2 : The main screen is displayed. Select “Backup” option from the main screen.

Step 3 : Next screen will display two options “Smart Backup” & “Advance Backup”. Select the “Smart Backup” option to perform one-click backup of the entire Outlook profile. Select the latter to create a customized backup.

Step 4 : Success message is displayed after the completion of the backup.

Step 5 : Check the summary report to make sure that all the attributes have been successfully backed up or not.