Dropbox, a "Cloud Storage" provider is used for file storing, syncing online and backup solution. Anything you “drop” into Dropbox folder syncs online in Dropbox servers. But what happens when you delete a file from your Dropbox Folder itself? Will this reflect your Cloud account?
The answer is “Yes”, the file will disappear from your Dropbox account as well. However, if you’re lucky enough and take action before 30 days, you may get it back. Or those files are as good as dead.
Where lies the problem?
Dropbox files can be anywhere on the hard disk. Generally they are kept on the drive where our OS is located. If these files are accidentally or purposely deleted; the data synced to its cloud counterpart will also be deleted.
Remo Recovery software is apt for such situations. It can successfully recover lost files and deleted files from Dropbox with ease. Once, it is recovered, you can restore files in your local hard disk and then eventually you can sync it back to your Dropbox account in no time.
In order to recover deleted files, you have to download the Demo Version of Remo Recover Software for Windows and Install it.
Here’re some of the precautionary measures that you’ll not like to miss:
Though Dropbox provides the best security features to ensure you don’t lose data, still sometimes it is unavoidable. Either due to some internet connection issues or dropbox application crash etc. there are chances of corrupting your video files. However, all your videos corrupt after sharing to dropbox can be fixed with the aid of Remo Repair MOV tool. So, while using dropbox make sure you have backup copy of your videos.