10个简单的提示,以保护外部硬盘的故障

“外部硬盘突然停止工作“线路本身是如此可怕,这让我想起外部硬盘上存储的大量数据。真的很可怕吧?如果是这样,那么稍微注意一下外部硬盘驱动器,使其远离故障。在这里,我列出了一些简单的技术,可以帮助您延长外部硬盘的使用寿命.

注意当硬盘停止工作时,不要断定它是失败的。首先,检查USB电缆是否连接正确。如果没有,请正确连接.

1避免物理伤害

有些物理因素会导致外部硬盘故障,比如灰尘,火灾,电源波动等。我知道,这些东西很难照顾,但是你一定要小心,妥善保管你的硬盘保持远离故障.

2监视外部硬盘驱动器运行状况

您可以使用Chkdsk和S.M来关注您的硬盘健康状况A. R.T计划。如果你发现任何问题,那么你可以很容易地修复它,从而避免硬盘故障.

3不要超载您的外部硬盘驱动器

不要使用不需要的数据填充您的外部硬盘驱动器。删除不需要的文件,因为它减少了收到过度磨损和撕裂。如果您不想删除任何文件,请将其压缩以在外置硬盘上留出空间.

4小心处理

不要把它扔在任何地方,因为它包含你的重要数据。外置硬盘应该更加小心处理。确保你把它放在正确的地方。当你把它带到另一个地方时,把它包在一个有衬垫的盒子里.

5细选择外部硬盘表面

外部硬盘驱动器必须放置在水平,平坦和防滑的表面上。任何外部硬盘的物理损坏都可能导致故障.

6不要玩USB

USB电缆应该从电缆连接器上小心取下。如果从连接器突然拔出,可能会损坏连接器。另外,请检查USB连接器是否损坏。如果损坏,请勿使用此类USB连接器.

7定期整理驱动器

每隔一段时间整理一下您的硬盘驱动器,以防止其发生故障.

8防止过热

连续纺在外部硬盘驱动器产生大量的热量,这是不好的。所以,设置旋转来管理外部驱动器的散热问题.

9突然停止拔出外部硬盘驱动器

从计算机中取出外部硬盘时,请使用 “安全删除硬件并弹出媒体” 选项,而不是只是把它拉出来。这将减少最终导致其失败的外部驱动器损坏的可能性.

附加信息:

当外部硬盘驱动器因突然移除而被损坏时,下一次插入时,可能会显示错误信息,提示“USB驱动器未格式化;您现在要格式化吗?“在这种情况下,您必须格式化驱动器才能重新使用。如果你没有备份数据,那么你可以使用恢复软件和 从格式化的外部硬盘恢复数据 在几分钟内。所以你的外置硬盘将是安全的,你的数据也是如此

 

10摆脱坏扇区

外部硬盘驱动器上的坏道数量过多会导致驱动器故障。因此,使用Windows内置工具来修复坏扇区并延长外部驱动器的使用寿命.

记得!!!

文件损坏错误消息,从驱动器中消失的文件,非常低的传输速率等…如果遇到这些迹象,则表示您的外部驱动器即将失败。因此,在太晚之前备份您的驱动器.

10个简单的提示,以保护外部硬盘的故障 was last modified: 12月 4th, 2019 by Remo Software

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

10 Easy Tips to Protect External Hard Drives from Failure - Info | Remo Software

10 Easy Tips to Protect External Hard Drives from Failure

“External hard drive suddenly stopped working” the line itself is so scary which reminds me about lots of data stored on my external hard drive. Really scary right? If so, then take a little care of your external hard drive and keep it away from failure.  Here, I have listed out some simple techniques which could help you in extending external hard drive life span.

Caution-When hard drive stops working, don’t come to conclusion that it is failed. First, check whether USB cable is properly connected or not. If not, connect it properly.

Tip 1: Avoid Physical Damage

There are some physical factors which lead to external hard drive failure, such as dust, fire, power fluctuation, etc. I know, it is difficult to take care of these things, but you must be careful and take a proper care of your drive to keep it away from failure.

Tip 2:  Monitor External Hard Drive Health

You can keep an eye on your hard drive health using Chkdsk and S.M. A. R.T  programs. If you find any problems, then you can fix it easily then and there, thus avoiding hard drive failure.

Tip 3: Don’t Overload your External Hard Drive

Don’t fill your external hard drive with unwanted data. Remove unwanted files as it reduces wear and tear it receives from being over full. If you don’t want to delete any files, then compress it to make space on your external HDD.

Tip 4: Handle with care

Don’t just throw it out anywhere, as it contains your important data. External HDD should be handled with more care. Make sure you have kept it in a right place. When you carry it to one place to another, wrap it in a padded box.

Tip 5: Choose External HDD Surface carefully

External hard drive must be placed on a level, flat and non-slip surfaces. Any physical damage to external hard drive can result in failure.

Tip 6: Do not play with USB Plug

USB cable should be removed carefully from the cable connecter. If you pull it abruptly from the connecter, then it may damage the connecter.  Also, check whether USB connecter is damaged or not. If it is damaged, don’t use such USB connector.

Tip 7: Defrag the drive periodically

Every once and a while defrag your hard drive to secure it from failure.

Tip 8: Prevent Over Heat

Continuous spinning produces extensive heat in External hard drive which is not good for it. So, set spin down to manage over heat issue in external drive.

Tip 9: Stop Unplugging External Hard Drive Abruptly

While removing external hard drive from computer, use “Safely Remove Hardware and Eject Media” option, instead of just pulling it out. This will reduce chances of external drive corruption which eventually results in its failure.

Additional Info:

When external hard drive gets corrupted due to abrupt removal, then next time when you plugin it may show you an error stating that “USB drive is not formatted; Do you want to format it now?” In such cases, you have to format the drive in order to reuse it. If you didn’t had data backup, then you can just use a recovery software and restore data from formatted external hard drive within few minutes. So your external hard drive will be safe and your data too.

Tip 10: Get Rid of Bad Sectors

Excessive number of bad sectors on external hard drive leads to drive failure. Hence, use Windows built-in tool to fix the bad sectors and extend the external drive life span.

Remember!!!

File corruption error message, disappearing files from the drive, very low transfer rate, etc.… If you come across these signs, then it indicates that your external drive is about to fail. Hence backup your drive before it is too late.

 

10 Easy Tips to Protect External Hard Drives from Failure was last modified: May 31st, 2017 by John Harris

Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*