數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

如何将电脑备份到外置硬盘? (Windows 和 Mac)

想知道如何将计算机备份到外部硬盘驱动器? 别担心,在本文中,我们已经解释了如何备份您的计算机。 我们涵盖了不同版本的 Windows 和 Mac OS。 阅读全文以找出答案。

在当今时代,备份数据变得至关重要。 2020 年的一项全球调查发现,超过 40% 的组织在某个时候经历过数据泄露或丢失。 即使是最小的数据也很重要,并且由于粗心而丢失它可能会导致丢失。 无论您拥有笔记本电脑、手机、平板电脑还是其他数字设备,都应该定期备份数据。

在设备被盗或丢失、设备损坏、病毒造成的数据损坏以及导致数据丢失的恶意软件攻击的情况下,备份数据非常重要。 通过备份您的数据,您可以确保您的数据安全且始终可用。 这肯定比永远失去它要好。

内容表

如何将计算机备份到外部硬盘驱动器? (Windows)

方法 1: 如何在 Windows 10 上使用系统映像工具创建备份

系统映像工具允许您创建对外部驱动器或网络共享文件夹的完整备份。 但是,最好使用可移动存储,然后您可以断开连接并将其存储在不同的物理位置。

要使用系统映像工具创建 Windows 10 的完整备份,请使用以下步骤:

  1. Control Panel 然后去 File History.
go-to-file-history
  • 在左窗格的底部,您将看到一个链接到 System Image Backup, 在下面 “See also.” 单击该链接。
click-system-image-backup
  • 系统映像备份实用程序将打开。 选择您的外部硬盘驱动器以保存系统映像备份,然后单击 Next. 确认您的设置并单击 Start backup.
system-image-backup

方法 2: 使用“文件历史记录”备份到 Windows 11 中的外部硬盘驱动器

文件历史记录可以帮助获取保存在“文档”、“音乐”、“图片”、“视频”和“桌面”文件夹中的文件,并将脱机 OneDrive 文件备份到 Windows 11 上的外部硬盘驱动器。但重要的是要发现文件历史记录是为了创建一个完整的 原始文件和文件夹的副本。

  1. 将外部驱动器连接到计算机,然后导航到 Update & Security 电脑设置中的部分。
  2. 点击备份,然后单击 Add a drive 将您的外部驱动器保存为备份目标。 然后,开启 Automatically back up my files 如果你需要它的选项。
backup-using-file-history
  • 要自定义您的备份需求,请单击 more options. 它们允许您自定义备份文件的时间和方式。
start-the-backup

注意: 多次备份后,您可能会发现同一文件的大量重复项。 您可以使用 Remo Duplicate File Remover 工具轻松删除所有重复文件。

方法 3: 使用“备份和还原”将文件备份到 Windows 11 中的外部硬盘驱动器

方法是使用另一个有用的内置工具 – Windows 11 备份和还原来备份文件。 它将备份保存在库、桌面和默认 Windows 文件夹中的数据文件。 这些项目将定期备份。 它还可以创建整个系统的备份映像,包括操作系统、应用程序和设置。 请按照以下简单步骤将计算机备份到外部硬盘驱动器。

1. 前往 Control Panel > System and Security > Backup and Restore (Windows 7).

2. 选择Setup Backup 下的选项 “Backup” 部分

setup-backup

3. 如果出现提示,请输入您的管理员密码。

4. 选择您的备份驱动器,然后单击 Next.

select-the-backup-drive

5. 选择 Let Windows Choose 选项并单击 Next. 它将备份有关用户的文件,例如保存在库、桌面和默认 Windows 文件夹中的文件.

let-window-choose

注意: 您可以选择 Let me choose 选项以及备份您选择的文件。

方法 4: 将您的计算机手动备份到外部硬盘驱动器

要将计算机手动备份到外部硬盘驱动器,您只需将外部硬盘驱动器或闪存驱动器连接到计算机,然后您必须将您选择的文件复制到外部硬盘驱动器。

要复制文件,您可以简单地将文件拖放到外部硬盘驱动器/闪存驱动器,或者您也可以使用复制和粘贴功能。

注意: 确保闪存驱动器的存储大小足以进行备份,为了更安全,您可以使用外部硬盘驱动器进行备份,因为外部硬盘驱动器具有更大的存储空间,外部硬盘驱动器将帮助您更快地执行备份 外部硬盘驱动器的工作速度比闪存驱动器快。

如何将计算机备份到外置硬盘? (Mac)

方法 1: 如何使用 Time Machine 将 Mac 电脑备份到外置硬盘

Time Machine 是由 Apple 开发的最简单的 Mac 备份方法。 及时备份后,在意外删除或硬盘驱动器崩溃的情况下,恢复所有数据非常容易。

按照以下步骤将您的 Mac 计算机备份到外部硬盘驱动器:

  1. 将外部硬盘驱动器连接到 Mac 计算机。
  2. 点击 Apple 屏幕左上角的图标,然后选择 System Preferences
  3. 选择 Time Machine 菜单中的功能。

select-time-machine-to-backup

  • 然后,点击 Select Backup Disk 选项。

select-the-external-drive

  • 选择要进行备份的外部硬盘驱动器/闪存驱动器,然后单击 Use Disk.

click-use-disk

  • 点击旁边的复选框 Show Time Machine in the menu bar
  • 点击 Time Machine 图标(看起来像一个带有逆时针箭头的时钟)在菜单栏中。
  • 然后,点击 Back Up Now 以启动备份过程。
backup-now-using-time-machine
  • Time Machine 会自动备份您的硬盘一次。 如果您以后想再次备份,您必须确保您的备份外部硬盘已连接,然后重复步骤 7 和 8。

方法 2: 将您的 Mac 计算机手动备份到外部硬盘驱动器

您可以手动将 Mac 计算机数据备份到外部硬盘驱动器。 只需将外部硬盘或闪存驱动器插入您的 Mac 计算机,然后按照以下步骤开始备份过程。

  1. 点击 Finder > Preferences 并检查硬盘 Show these items on the desktop.
  2. 现在启动备份磁盘,生成一个文件夹并输入您选择的名称。
  3. 现在,打开 Mac 磁盘,点击 Users’ file folder, 然后突出显示所有文件,包括要备份的项目。
  4. 现在将所有突出显示的文件或文件夹拖到您刚刚创建的外部硬盘驱动器上。
  5. 现在,等待该过程完成。 您拥有的文件越多,复制和粘贴到外部存储设备所需的时间就越长。

为什么您应该定期备份您的计算机?

你可能听说过“备份一切”和“如果你有,你就没有”的口头禅,但并不是每个人都像他们应该的那样认真对待这些口头禅。 并不是每个人都首先意识到需要额外副本或备份的原因。 数据丢失实际上对大小组织甚至个人来说都是一场灾难。 下面列出了您保持定期备份的前五个原因。

为什么要备份您的数据?

  1. 防止数据丢失: 备份数据的最重要原因可能是防止数据丢失。 错误和系统故障并不少见,许多人由于无意删除或硬件/软件故障而丢失了重要数据。 拥有备份可确保您始终拥有 B 计划。
  2. . 审计: 数据备份对管理机构至关重要。 税务机关和监管机构经常出于多种原因进行审计。 通过进行数据备份,您可以确保任何财务、会计或其他监管信息都可用。
  3. 减少停机时间: 任何停机时间都可能对业务产生不良影响。 如果出现问题,您将需要尽快修复它,这就是数据备份非常重要的原因。 通过进行数据备份,您可以减少尝试查找丢失数据所浪费的时间,从而将停机时间降至最低。
  4. 节约时间: 如果您丢失了数据,您将不得不努力修复它。 这可能就像必须重写一封重要的电子邮件一样烦人,因为您的计算机在您再次点击发送、编写或制作重要的单词和 PowerPoint 文件之前就崩溃了,或者像重建整个客户端数据库一样严重。
  5. 为了保护您珍贵的回忆: 想象一下,您丢失了所有童年的照片、一次美丽旅行的照片以及毕业日的视频。 数据丢失可能会带来极大的压力,尤其是当您丢失带有过去记忆的此类数据时。 现在,为了保护这些珍贵的数据或记忆免受数据丢失,您必须备份数据。

附加信息: 如果由于损坏或任何其他硬盘问题而无法访问您的硬盘,您可以使用受信任的数据恢复工具,例如 Remo 恢复 轻松从损坏的硬盘中恢复丢失的数据。

即使在导致 RAW 分区的严重硬盘损坏之后,该工具也能够恢复丢失的数据。 即使在删除、丢失或格式化分区的情况下,该软件也可以清理硬盘驱动器的每个扇区,以识别和恢复 300 多种文件类型。 此外,该工具还支持从任何 Windows 和 Mac OS 上的 FAT16、FAT32、NTFS、NTFS5 和 ExFAT 驱动器恢复数据。

结论

最重要的是备份您的计算机是一个简单而简单的过程,可以节省您的时间和精力,以防您的计算机出现问题。 将其作为优先事项并花时间经常备份您的计算机是很好的保护措施,可防止您的数据丢失或被盗。

默认图片
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

文章: 68

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

How to backup computer to external hard drive? (Windows and Mac)

Wondering how you can take backup of your computer to an external hard drive? Don’t worry in this article we have explained how to take backup of your computer. We covered different versions of Windows and Mac OS. Read the full article to find out.

Backing up your data becomes crucial in today’s time. A 2020 global survey found that more than 40% of organizations have experienced a data breach or loss at some point. Even the smallest data holds importance and losing it due to carelessness can lead to loss. Whether you have a laptop, mobile phone, tablet, or other digital devices, you should back up your data regularly.

Backing up data is important in case of device theft or loss, device damage, data corruption by viruses, and malware attacks that lead to data loss. By backing up your data, you can keep your data safe and always available. It’s surely better than losing it forever.

Table of Contents

How to backup a computer to an external hard drive? (Windows)

Method 1: How to create a backup with the system image tool on Windows 10

The system image tool allows you to create a full backup to an external drive or network shared folder. However, it is best to use removable storage, which you can then disconnect and store in a different physical location.

To create a full backup of Windows 10 with the system image tool, use these steps:

  1. Open Control Panel and go to the File History.

go-to-file-history

2. At the bottom of the left pane, you will see a link to System Image Backup, under "See also." Click on that link.

click-system-image-backup

3. The System Image Backup utility will open. Select your external hard drive to save your system image backup, and click Next. Confirm your settings and click Start backup.

system-image-backup

Method 2: Backup to External Hard Drive in Windows 11 with “File History”

File History can help to get files kept in the Documents, Music, Pictures, Videos, and Desktop folders and the offline OneDrive files backup to an external hard drive on Windows 11. But it is important to find that File History is to create a full copy of the original files and folders.

  1. Connect an external drive to the computer, and navigate to the Update & Security section on your computer’s Settings.
  2. Tap on Backup and click Add a drive to save your external drive as the backup destination. Then, turn on the Automatically back up my files option if you need it.backup-using-file-history
  3. To customize your backup needs, click on more options. They allow you to customize when and how files are backed up. start-the-backup

Note:  After multiple backups, you may find plenty of duplicates of the same file. You can use the Remo Duplicate File Remover tool to delete all your duplicate files with ease.

Method 3: Backup Files to External Hard Drive in Windows 11 with “Backup and Restore”

The method is to use another useful built-in tool - Windows 11 Backup and Restore for backing up files. It will backup data files saved in libraries, on the desktop, and in default Windows folders. These items will be backed up on a regular schedule. It can also create a backup image of your entire system, including the operating system, applications, and settings. Follow the below simple steps to backup your computer to the external hard drive.

Step 1. Go to Control Panel > System and Security > Backup and Restore (Windows 7).

Step 2. Select the Setup Backup option under the “Backup” section

setup-backup

Step 3. If prompted, enter your admin password.

Step 4. Select your Backup Drive and click Next.

select-the-backup-drive

Step 5. Select the Let Windows Choose option and click Next. It will backup files about users, such as files saved in libraries, on the desktop, and in default Windows folders.

let-window-choose

Note: You can choose Let me choose option as well and take the backup of the files of your choice.

Method 4: Take a Manual Backup of your computer to an external hard drive

To perform a manual backup of your computer to an external hard drive all you have to do is connect your external hard drive or flash drive to your computer and then you have to copy the files of your choice to the external hard drive.

To copy the files, you can simply drag and drop the files to the external hard drive/flash drive or you can use the copy and paste feature as well.

Note: Make sure the storage size of the flash drive is enough to take the backup, for a safer side you can use external hard drives to take the backup as external hard drives have bigger storage also external hard drives will help you to perform the backup faster as external hard drives work faster than the flash drives.

How to backup a computer to an external hard drive? (Mac)

Method 1: How to Backup Your Mac computer to an External Hard Drive with Time Machine

Time Machine is the easiest way to back up Mac which is developed by Apple. Once you have a timely backup, it’s very easy to restore all of your data in case of unintentional deletion or a hard drive crash.

Follow the below steps to take a backup of your Mac computer to an external hard drive:

  1. Connect your external hard drive to your Mac computer.
  2. Click the Apple icon in the upper-left corner of the screen, and select the System Preferences
  3. Select the Time Machine feature from the menu.select-time-machine-to-backup
  4. Then, Click on the Select Backup Disk option.select-the-external-drive
  5. Select the external hard drive/ flash drive where you want to take the backup, and click Use Disk.click-use-disk
  6. Click the checkbox next to Show Time Machine in the menu bar
  7. Click the Time Machine icon (looks like a clock with a counter-clockwise arrow around it) in the menu bar.
  8. Then, Click on Back Up Now to start the backup process.backup-now-using-time-machine
  9. Time Machine will automatically back up your hard drive one time. If you want to back up again in the future, you will have to make sure your backup external hard disk is connected and then repeat step number 7 and 8.

Method 2: Manual Backup of your Mac computer to an external hard drive

You can manually back up your Mac computer data to an external hard drive. Just plug in the external hard or flash drive to your Mac computer and follow the below steps to get started with the backup process.

  1. Click Finder> Preferences and examine the Hard Disks in Show these items on the desktop.
  2. Now launch the backup disk, generate a file folder and enter a name of your choice.
  3. Now, open the Mac disk, hit the Users' file folder, and then highlight all files, including items that you want to backup.
  4. Now drag all the highlighted files or folders to the external hard drive that you’ve just created.
  5. Now, wait for the process to finish. The more files you’ve, the longer it takes to copy and paste to the external storage device.

Why you should regularly take backup of your computer?

You may have heard the mantras of “back everything up” and “if you have one, you have none” but not everyone takes these mantras as seriously as they should. Not everyone is mindful of the reasons for needing additional copies or backups in the first place. Data loss can actually be a disaster for small and big organizations, and even for individuals. The top five reasons are listed below for you to keep regular backups.

Why Backup your Data?

  1. Prevent data loss: Possibly the most important reason for backing-up data is to prevent it from getting lost. Errors and system failures are not uncommon, many people lost their important data due to unintentional deletion or hardware/software failure. Having a backup ensures you always have a plan B.
  2. Auditing: Data backup is vital to governing bodies. Tax authorities and regulators often carry out audits for numerous reasons. By having a data backup, you can assure that any financial, accounting, or other regulatory information will be available.
  3. Reduce Downtime: Any downtime can have a bad impact on a business. If something goes wrong you will need to remediate it as quickly as possible, that’s why data backup is very important. By having a data backup, you reduce the amount of time wasted trying to find lost data, keeping downtime to a minimum.
  4. Saving Time: If you lost your data, you will have to work to fix it. This might be as annoying as having to rewrite an important email because your computer crashed right before you hit send, write or make important word and PowerPoint files again, or as serious as rebuilding your entire client database.
  5. To protect your precious memories: Imagine you lost all your childhood pictures, photos from a beautiful trip, and videos of your graduation day. Data loss can be extremely stressful especially when you lost such data which carries your past memories. Now, to protect such precious data or memories from data loss you must have to take a backup of your data.

Additional Information: If are unable to access your hard drive because of corruption or any other hard drive issues you can use a trusted data recovery tool like Remo Recover to recover your lost data from your corrupted hard drive with ease.

The tool is capable of recovering lost data even after severe hard drive corruptions that result in Raw partitions. Even in cases of deleted, lost or formatted partitions, the software can scavenge each and every sector of the hard drive to recognize and recover more than 300 file types. Additionally, the tool has its support for recovering data from FAT16, FAT32, NTFS, NTFS5, and ExFAT drives on any Windows and Mac OS.

Conclusion

The bottom line is backing up your computer is an easy and simple process that will save you time and effort just in case something happens to your computer. Making it a priority and taking the time to back up your computer frequently are great protective and safeguard measures from having your data lost or stolen.

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 482

Leave a Reply