将动态磁盘转换为基本磁盘的最佳方法

动态磁盘是硬盘驱动器配置,提供磁盘镜像,奇偶校验和条带化等高级功能。可以轻松地在任何硬盘驱动器类型(如IDE和SATA硬盘驱动器)上应用动态磁盘配置。实际上这些动态磁盘使用起来非常灵活。在这些动态磁盘上,可以创建各种类型的卷,例如跨区卷,镜像卷,剥离卷,RAID 5卷等等。

尽管有这些优点,但动态磁盘确实存在一些局限性。 Windows允许您仅在基本磁盘(即主磁盘)上安装操作系统。此外,大多数动态磁盘用户在使用这些动态磁盘时遇到动态磁盘无效错误和许多此类错误。因此,由于这些原因,您可能希望将动态磁盘转换为基本磁盘。但是将动态磁盘转换为基本磁盘的最佳方法是什么?以下是帮助您以有效方式执行此转换的步骤:

小心:完全备份卷中的所有数据,并将其安全地存储在任何外部驱动器上。

  • 首先转到“开始”按钮,单击它然后“控制面板”,这将打开控制面板
  • 现在,在控制面板上提供的选项列表中,只需双击“管理工具”图标,然后双击“计算机管理”,将打开计算机管理控制台
  • 在此“计算机管理”窗口中,只需单击位于控制台最左侧窗格中的“磁盘管理”选项
  • 选择动态中包含的所有卷并且您希望隐藏,然后右键单击它们
  • 现在,您将获得一个上下文菜单,其中包含一些选项列表,选择“删除”选项
  • 删除所有卷后,只需右键单击磁盘并选择“转换为基本磁盘”选项。

这样,磁盘现在将转换为基本磁盘,并将设置为正常使用。 重要的一点是,在选择要删除的卷时,请务必小心并确保备份所有卷中的所有数据。 如果没有,只需点击一下,您的整个数据就会丢失! 由于您要删除卷,如果选择了错误的卷,则该卷中的所有数据都将丢失。 不用担心,在这种情况下,您可以使用最好的雷莫恢复软件 Windows数据恢复软件 为了轻松地恢复与它的所有数据在短短的几分钟完整的删除量。 不过,建议将所有卷的备份。

 

将动态磁盘转换为基本磁盘的最佳方法 was last modified: December 6th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Data Recovery Software

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

Best way to Convert Dynamic Disk to Basic Disk

Dynamic disks are the hard drive configurations that provide advanced functionalities like disk mirroring, parity and striping etc. One can easily apply dynamic disk configurations on any hard drive type like IDE and SATA hard drives. Actually these dynamic disks are very flexible to use. On these dynamic disks one can create various types of volumes like Spanned Volumes, Mirrored Volumes, Stripped Volumes, RAID 5 volumes and many more.

In spite of these advantages, dynamic disks do have some limitations. Windows allows you to install operating system only on basic disk i.e. a primary disk. Moreover, most of the dynamic disk users have encountered dynamic disk invalid errors and many such errors while using these dynamic disks. Hence due to these reasons, you might want to convert dynamic disk to basic disk. But what is the best way to convert dynamic disk to basic disk? Below are the steps that help you in performing this conversion in an effective manner:

Caution: Take complete back up of all the data in the Volumes and store it on any external drive safely.

  • First go to "Start" button, click on it and then "Control Panel", this will open up the control panel
  • Now, in the list of options provided on the control panel just double-click on "Administrative Tools" icon, and then double-click "Computer Management", with this a Computer Management Console will be opened
  • In this Computer Management window, just click on "Disk Management" option that is located in the leftmost pane of the console
  • Select all the volumes that are included in the dynamic and you wish to covert, and then right click on them
  • You will now get a context menu with a list of some options among them select "Delete" option
  • Once all the volumes are deleted just right click on the disk and select "Convert to basic disk" option.

With this the disk will now be converted into basic and will be set up for normal usage. One important point, while selecting the volumes for deletion, be careful and make sure all your data from all the volumes is backed up. If not, with just one simple click your entire data will be lost! Since you are deleting the Volumes, if you select a wrong volume then all your data within that volume will be lost. Don’t worry, in such cases you can use the Remo Recover software which is the best Windows data recovery software in order to easily restore the deleted volume with all its data intact in just a matter of minutes. Nevertheless, it is recommended to have backup of all the volumes.

Default image
Molly Owen

Molly is the Lead Technical Specialist with distinguished knowledge and understanding of Mac computers and operating systems. Being a veteran photographer and video recovery specialist, Molly’s expertise on video formats and file repair has helped restore a lot of videos and cherished memories of users.

As a technical specialist she also believes in learning and spreading knowledge about the current and trending aspects of various media formats, Adobe Photoshop and macOS troubleshooting. A full-fledged learner, caffeine-lover and a firm-believer that technology would make the world a better place.

Articles: 166

Leave a Reply