如何更改Windows 10上的默认保存位置

当您保存新文件时,另存 窗口会根据文件类型将您导向默认文件夹,如文档,图片,音乐等。 Windows 10允许你在存储设置中做一些小小的调整。

从C盘更改文件的默认存储位置是个不错的主意。如果您的系统崩溃,您将丢失所有文件,因为C驱动器也包含安装的操作系统。话虽如此,更改保存位置并不意味着您可以安全避免数据丢失。您仍然需要备份所有文件。

更进一步,如果您想将外部硬盘驱动器用作默认保存位置,则可以通过将其连接到计算机进行更改。如果未连接外部驱动器,则Windows会将其保存到原始位置,并且一旦连接,Windows就会要求您将文件移动到可移动驱动器。

使用外部驱动器有其优点 – 您可以随身携带,并随身携带所有更新的文件。现在,让我们看看如何更改默认的保存位置。

要更改默认保存位置,请在搜索框中输入 认保存位置,然后按输入键。

这将打开设置>系统>存储页面下的 保存位置 窗口。

在此窗口的前半部分显示连接到PC的驱动器,并在保存位置下,可以使用下拉菜单更改硬盘以存储您的个人数据。

如果你想将所有的文件保存在一个硬盘上,你也可以这样做,但它不能达到更改保存位置的目的。

从上图中,您可以看到下拉菜单为不同类型的文件选择不同的位置。当你选择一个新的位置时,你正在用你的用户名创建一个新的文件夹。操作系统将使用这个用户目录。

通过更改默认硬盘驱动器,您只创建一个新文件夹,而不是合并现有的文件夹。所以,你的文件将被保存在两个不同的位置。如果要将C驱动器上的现有文件移动到新位置,可以使用该文件夹的属性对话框,如下所示:

更改位置后,它会提示您确认合并或移动文件。另请注意,您安装在C:驱动器中的应用程序将不会移至新位置。只有Windows Store中的新下载将安装在新位置。但是,您仍然可以通过卸载并重新安装新位置来将已安装的应用程序移动到新位置。

所以通过这些步骤,您可以轻松更改Windows PC上的保存位置。如前所述,保留文件的备份副本以避免由于任何问题而导致数据丢失。外部硬盘驱动器或任何其他外部设备可以是一个好主意,以保持备份。什么时候 系统崩溃, C:驱动器受影响最大,因为它包含与操作系统相关的文件。 因此,更改默认位置以保存文件也有助于保护文件。

 

如何更改Windows 10上的默认保存位置 was last modified: 12月 5th, 2019 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

How to Change Default save Location on Windows 10

When you save a new file the Save As window directs you to default folders like Documents, Pictures, Music etc. depending on the file type. Windows 10 allows you to do that with little tweaks in the storage settings.

Changing the default storage location of the files from C drive is a good idea. If your system crashes, you’ll lose all your files as C drive also contains OS installed. Having said that, changing the save location does not mean that you are safe from data loss. You’ll still need to have backup of all your files.

Moving further, if you want to use the external hard drive as your default save location, you can do so, by connecting it to your computer whenever you are making the changes. If your external drive is not connected, Windows will save it to the original location and as soon it is connected, Windows will ask you to move the files to the removable drive.

Having external drive has its advantages - You can carry them wherever you go and you’ll have all the updated files with you. Now, let’s see how to change the default save location.

To change the default save location, type default save location in the search box and press enter.

This will open the Save locations window under Settings > Systems > Storage page.

Here, the first half of the window displays the drives connected to the PC and under save locations, you can use the drop-down menu to change the hard drive to store your personal data.

If you want to save all your files in just one hard drive you can do that too, but it doesn’t serve the purpose of changing the save location.

From the above image, you can see the drop-down menu to choose a different location for different types of files. When you choose a new location, you are creating a new folder under your user name. Operating system will use this for user directory.

By changing the default hard drive you are creating only a new folder and not merging the existing one. So, your files will be saved in two different locations. If you want to move your existing files on C drive to the new location, you can use the properties dialog box of the folder as shown below:

After you change the location, it will prompt you to confirm the merge or move the files. Also note that the apps you installed in the C: drive will not be moved to the new location. Only the new downloads from the Windows Store will be installed in the new location. However, you can still move the already installed apps to the new location by uninstalling and reinstalling them on the new location.

So with these steps you can easily change the Save location on Windows PCs. As said earlier, keep a backup copy of your files to avoid data loss due to any issues. External hard drives or any other external device can be a good idea to keep backups. When system crashes, C: drive is the one that gets affected most as it contains OS related files. Hence, changing the default location to save files will also help in securing your files.

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 476

Leave a Reply