压缩解码:减少超大PST文件以获得更好的Outlook体验

压缩Outlook数据文件是组织和解除杂乱文件的最有效方法之一。您已经使用Outlook相当长的时间。随着时间的推移,Outlook上的数据不断堆积。 “堆积”数据可能会导致PST文件的大小增加。随着时间的推移,这些文件很容易增长到几千兆字节,特别是如果大文件附件与其消息一起存储。

因此,可以得出结论,您的Outlook数据文件可能会占用系统硬盘驱动器上的大量空间。大型Outlook文件也可能导致Outlook的启动,导航和关闭缓慢或延长。

现在,压缩在哪里以及为什么起作用?

当我们压缩任何文件夹时,我们可以释放任何浪费的空间。简单来说,它是一种通过从.pst和.ost文件中删除不需要的东西来消除杂乱的方法。删除后,缩小这些文件的大小。这是必需的,因为数据库文件自然会不断增长,这将妨碍Outlook的性能。

注意:压缩大型.pst文件时,它会从文件中删除不必要的内容,然后缩小大小。但是,由于某些意外,此过程可能会出错并且文件可能会损坏。在这里阅读如何 压缩失败后修复PST.

学习如何在几个简化的步骤中压缩大型PST文件:

1步: 启动并打开MS Outlook。

2步:访问文件选项卡。 转到信息,然后单击“帐户设置”

紧凑的超大PST文件

 

3步:从“帐户设置”对话框中,单击“数据文件”。

 

4步:然后,您将看到所有PST文件的列表。 单击“设置”。

5步:点击“立即压缩”。

 

6步:最后点击“确定”并关闭该框。

把它包起来

关于拥有大型PST文件的事情是,当它要反击时很难弄明白它直到它堆积如此之大并且有一天你的Outlook陷入其间。 失去一切只需要几分钟 – 你的联系人,电子邮件,日历等等。很容易被无知而失去一切,一旦它消失,它就会永远消失。

因此,请严肃对待本指南,并按照以下步骤来压缩超大的PST文件,之后为时已晚。 或者,如果它已经很晚了,你即将失去数据; 试用 PST修复工具 修复超大的PST文件。

 

压缩解码:减少超大PST文件以获得更好的Outlook体验 was last modified: 11月 26th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Compacting Decoded: Reduce Oversized PST files for a better Outlook experience - Info | Remo Software

Compacting Decoded: Reduce Oversized PST files for a better Outlook experience

Compacting Outlook Data File is one of the most efficient ways to organize and de-clutter files. You have been using Outlook for a considerable amount of time. As time goes by, data on your Outlook keeps piling. ‘Piling on’ of data can result to increase in the size of PST files. With time, these files can easily grow into several gigabytes especially if the large file attachments are stored with their messages.

Therefore, it can be concluded that your Outlook data file can occupy a significant amount of space on your system’s hard drive. Large outlook files can also lead to slow or prolonged start-up, navigation and shut down of Outlook.

Now, where and why does compacting plays a role?

When we are compacting any folder, we are freeing any kind of wasted space. In simple terms, it is a means to de-clutter by deleting unwanted things from the .pst and .ost files. Deleting is followed by shrinking the size of these files. It is needed because the database files will naturally keep growing and this will hamper the performance of Outlook.

Note: When you compact a large .pst file, it deletes unnecessary stuffs from the file and then shrinks the size. However, due to some mishaps, this procedure can go wrong and files can get damaged. Read here on how to repair PST after compacting failure.

Learn How to Compact a Large Sized PST File in Few Simplified Steps:

Step 1: Launch and open MS Outlook.

Step 2: Visit the file tab. Go to Info and then click on “Account Settings”

compact_oversized_pst1

 

Step 3: From the “Account Settings” dialog box, click on ‘Data files’.

compact_oversized_pst2

Step 4: Then, you will see a list of all your PST files.  Click on “Settings”.

Step 5: Click on ‘Compact Now’.

compact_oversized_pst3

 

Step 6: Finally click on ‘OK’ and close the box.

Wrapping it Up

The thing about having large PST files is that it’s difficult to figure it out when it is going to strike back until it piles up so big and one day your Outlook stuck in between. It’ll take only a few minutes to lose everything – your contacts, emails, calendar etc.. It’s easy to be ignorant and lose everything, once it was gone, its’ gone forever.

So take this guide seriously and follow the steps to compact oversized PST file, before it is too late. Or if it is already been late and you’re on the verge of loosing data; try out PST Repair tool to repair an oversized PST file.

Compacting Decoded: Reduce Oversized PST files for a better Outlook experience was last modified: September 1st, 2016 by John Harris

Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*