比较免费云存储| OneDrive vs Google Drive vs Dropbox

数据是他们所说的新石油,今天的云存储已成为您自己的个人油轮,这意味着一种存储您的个人数据的不可思议的手段。 随着云存储的普及,拥有自己的云空间已不再是一件大事。 但是,选择合适的云存储很重要,因为您投入了大量资金并考虑了数据的安全性。 市场上有许多流行的云存储提供商,例如Google,Dropbox和OneDrive,因此选择合适的云存储并非易事。 本文将为您简要介绍不同的云存储提供商和功能。

OneDrive

微软于2007年以以前称为SkyDrive的OneDrive进入了云存储市场。 随着时间的推移,OneDrive的设计和功能已经发生了很大变化,以吸引人的可用性和可靠性。 凭借丰富的功能,在线办公室应用程序和广泛的平台支持OneDrive与Windows 10和Office 365的深度集成不仅为其赢得了用户,而且还获得了许多奖项和五星级评级。

OneDrive的功能

  • 储存空间: OneDrive提供5GB,50GB或1TB的存储空间,具体取决于订阅的类型。 无论您具有Office Online的订阅对于移动用户都是免费的,但对于桌面版本,您都应该具有Office 365或OneDrive商业订阅。
  • 相片: OneDrive使您可以使用文件名,元数据以及图像中的文本搜索存储在其上的照片。 具有强大AI的OneDrive支持对象识别,这意味着搜索收据或狗的图片不是一件大事。
  • 视频: 您还可以将音乐文件存储在OneDrive上,并使用Microsoft商店中提供的音乐播放器将其流式传输。 OneDrive支持大多数视频文件格式,例如.mp4,QuickTime视频。
  • 文件版本控制: 任何云存储服务都应具有的重要功能之一就是版本控制。 OneDrive支持file versioning 这可以帮助您在对文件进行意外编辑,文件损坏甚至恶意加密时回滚对文件所做的更改 ransomware attacks.
  • 文件共享: OneDrive中的文件共享非常简单,您只需右键单击要共享的文件,然后单击共享。 从OneDrive共享文件时,您可以设置编辑权限,还可以设置到期日期和密码。 到期日期和密码功能仅适用于已订阅OneDrive 365或OneDrive Business的高级帐户。
  • 同步: OneDrive Sync文件夹在视觉上与操作系统中的任何其他文件夹相同。 唯一的区别是它已连接到云。 Sync文件夹内的任何文件或文件夹都存储在硬盘和云中。 您还可以授予其他人查看文件的权限,并通过设备同步在多个设备中访问它们。 OneDrive用户社区之间存在有关在同步后在OneDrive中创建重复项的讨论。 虽然可以在线删除重复项, 这无疑是OneDrive的缺点之一。
  • 速度: 与其他云服务提供商相比,文件上传和下载的速度没有太大差异。 这完全取决于云存储服务提供商的基础架构和服务器分布,您可以在其中毫无疑问地对Microsoft感到怀疑。
  • 安全: 安全是用户在选择任何云服务之前要考虑的最大问题。 Microsoft中与安全性有关的一个问题是,它不会加密仅存储在OneDrive Business订阅服务器上的存储在服务器其余部分的文件。
  • 其他: 关于OneDrive的一件好事是它包含在Microsoft Office中,其中还包括其他有用的软件,如Word,Excel,PowerPoint和Outlook。 微软的在线备份和同步不仅限于PC机,还适用于Mac,Android,iOS和Xbox。

Dropbox

Dropbox是一种众所周知的云存储服务,其简单易用的界面非常适合消费者和小型企业。 Dropbox提供了与其他服务和应用程序的无数集成。 无论您是使用Web界面还是桌面应用程序,都可以轻松访问重要文件。

Dropbox的功能

  • 文件共享您可以从Web浏览器,智能手机应用程序或台式机轻松共享存储在Dropbox上的每个文件或文件夹。 共享文件时,不能直接授予编辑权限,但是可以授予文件夹编辑权限。
  • 同步Dropbox Professional订户具有一项智能功能,称为Smart Sync 这是选择性同步的一种高级形式。

用 Smart Sync 您可以关闭选择性文件夹的同步功能,但仍然可以在硬盘驱动器和带有X标记的云中看到它们。 此功能非常有用,因为您可以避免在计算机文件系统和Dropbox之间切换。

  • 速度:同步速度通常取决于您的Internet连接和位置。 Dropbox遵循块级文件复制,这意味着当您编辑文件时,只有您正在编辑的文件的那一部分将在设备之间同步。 因此,文件上传,文件下载以及跨设备同步的速度都不错。
  • 安全安全是Dropbox缺乏竞争对手的地方之一。 Dropbox的用户密码被盗的历史使他们在为用户提供安全性方面显得无能为力。 但是,它确实具有基本的云存储安全性,并且还提供了两因素身份验证功能。
  • 储存空间:您可以免费注册Dropbox,那里只有2 GB的可用空间。 但是,如果您订阅Dropbox业务,则每月将获得2 TB的存储空间。 与其他云存储服务提供商相比,Dropbox相当昂贵。
  • 其他: 除上述功能外,Dropbox还允许您虚拟存储任何类型的文件,如Word文档,照片和视频。 Dropbox在其桌面应用程序中的一项出色表现是,用户可以在其中轻松拖放需要同步的文件。

Google云端硬碟

技术领先的Google云端硬盘在云存储服务市场上可谓不小。 您应该知道,今年7月初,Google云端硬盘已全部拥有 “亿万富翁” 用户。

Google云端硬盘现在肯定拥有超过十亿用户,这是第一个达到这一壮举的云存储服务提供商。 借助Google云端硬盘,您可以获得诸如文字处理器,电子表格应用程序以及具有15GB可用空间的演示文稿制作工具等所有功能。

Google云端硬盘的功能

  • 储存空间Google云端硬盘为每个用户提供15 GB的可用空间。 但是,如果您想要更多的存储空间,则可以以比其他任何云存储服务提供商更低的价格购买更多的存储空间。
  • 文件同步:与Dropbox一样,Google驱动器也具有称为 Selective Sync, 这样您可以关闭选择性文件夹的同步。 您可以从Google云端硬盘网站,适用于Mac和PC的桌面应用程序访问所有文件,以管理计算机上的文件。 将多个设备同步到Google驱动器时,请务必小心,以免在Google驱动器上创建重复项。
  • 文件共享文件共享的工作原理与任何其他云存储服务相似。 您可以通过电子邮件共享文件或设置与他人共享的链接。 Google云端硬盘的一个缺点是,它无法为您共享的链接设置有效期限和密码。
  • 速度Google云端硬盘的文件复制速度很好,因为Google作为协作平台发挥了最佳作用。 尽管Google没有像Dropbox这样的块级复制,但与其他复制品相比,它仍然运行良好。
  • 安全Google提供了一种双重身份验证选项,可以使您的数据更安全。 它还会加密服务器上的静态数据,从而为其服务器上的数据提供更高的安全性。 但是,由于Google承认会同时扫描Gmail和Google云端硬盘以进行营销,因此没有端到端加密选项。
  • 相片与其他云存储服务提供商相比,这是Google云端硬盘为用户提供的优势。 您将获得一个专用于照片的单独的云空间,但是使用Google照片不是强制性的。 您还可以将照片存储在Google云端硬盘中,这将计入15GB的可用空间。 Google相册可以为其所有用户提供无限的存储空间,因此没有其他竞争对手可以与Google竞争。 如果您选择将所有照片保存为1080mp,将视频保存为1080px,则可以在Google相册中存储无限的照片。 如果分辨率超过此分辨率,则将计入您的15GB可用空间。
  • 其他Google云端硬盘中的Google Docs集成功能更加强大,因为它为用户提供了文字处理,电子表格和幻灯片的选项。 此完整的Google文档功能是免费的,这使其看起来像Microsoft Office的潜在竞争对手。 除了Google文档外,Google云端硬盘还具有第三方应用程序库,其中包含数百种您可以添加的软件集成。

终裁决

以上三个云存储服务提供商都各有利弊。 现在,您已经进行了简短的云存储比较,您可以选择最适合自己的云存储。 请注意,它们在某些方面也有很多缺点。

例如,存在一个同步问题,即在OneDrive中同步创建重复项,这是Dropbox用户的主要安全问题,因为他们有数据泄露的历史记录,最后是Google Drive缺乏共享文件的安全性。

在这里选择一个并不容易,因为这三个方面在很多方面都表现优异。 如果您是家庭用户,并且担心花钱,则应该选择Google云端硬盘。 如果您要为企业购买云存储,则Microsoft OneDrive是与Office 365协作的最佳选择,它将为您的企业需求提供最佳服务。 Dropbox的凉爽用户界面还提供了一些很棒的功能。 您可以根据自己的判断选择以上任意一种。

比较免费云存储| OneDrive vs Google Drive vs Dropbox was last modified: September 18th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Comparing Free Cloud Storage | OneDrive vs Google Drive vs Dropbox

Data is the new oil they say, Cloud storage today has become you own personal oil tanker meaning an incredible means to store your personal data. With cloud storage gaining popularity, having your own cloud space is not a big deal anymore. However choosing the right cloud storage is a big deal as you put in a lot of money and considering security of your data. With many popular cloud storage providers like Google, Dropbox and OneDrive out there in the market, choosing the right cloud storage is not an easy task. This article will give you a brief insight into different cloud storage providers and features.

 

cloud-storage-comparison

 

OneDrive

Microsoft entered the market of cloud storage in 2007 with OneDrive previously called as SkyDrive. OneDrive’s design and functionality have changed a lot with time to attractive usability and reliability. With rich features, Online Office apps and wide platform support OneDrive’s deep integration with Windows 10 and Office 365 has not only earned it users but also many awards and a five-star rating.

Features of OneDrive

  • Storage Space: OneDrive provides 5GB, 50GB or 1TB of storage space depending on the type of subscription. No matter what subscription you have Office online is free for mobile users, but the desktop version you should have an Office 365 or OneDrive business subscription.
  • Photos: OneDrive lets you search your photos stored on it with file names, metadata as well as text within images. OneDrive with its strong AI supports object recognition that means searching a picture of receipt or your dog is not a big thing.
  • Audio and Video: You can also store music files on OneDrive and stream them using music players that are available in the Microsoft store. OneDrive supports most of the video file formats like .mp4, QuickTime videos.
  • File Versioning: One of the important features that any cloud storage services should have is versioning. OneDrive supports file versioning which helps you to roll back the changes made to the file in case of accidental edits, file corruption, or even malicious encryption caused by ransomware attacks. 
  • File Sharing: File sharing in OneDrive is very simple, you just have to right-click on the file you want to share and click on share. While sharing the file from OneDrive you can set permission for editing and also set an expiration date and password. Expiration date and password features are only available to premium account subscribed to OneDrive 365 or OneDrive Business.
  • Sync: OneDrive Sync folder is visually identical to any other folder in Operating system. The only difference is that it is connected to the cloud. Any file or folder inside the Sync folder is stored both on your hard drive and cloud.You can also grant permission to others to view your files and access the same in multiple devices with device synchronization. There are discussions among OneDrive user community about duplicates getting created in OneDrive after syncing. Although, you can remove duplicates online, this certainly is one of the disadvantages with OneDrive.
  • Speed: There is no much difference in speed of the file upload and download when compared to other cloud service provider. It all depends on the infrastructure and server distribution of the cloud storage service provider where you can have no doubt about Microsoft.
  • Security: Security is the biggest concern that a user thinks before choosing any cloud services. One concern with security issues in Microsoft is that it doesn’t encrypt the files stored at rest of the server only OneDrive Business subscribers do have this feature.
  • Others: One good thing about OneDrive is its inclusion in Microsoft Office which also includes other useful software like Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook. Microsoft’s online backup and syncing are not limited to PC’s, but also for Macs, Androids, iOS, and Xbox.

Dropbox

Dropbox is one of the well-known cloud storage services for its simple and easy to use interface ideal for both consumers and small businesses. Dropbox offers countless integrations with other services and apps. No matter whether you are using your web interface or a desktop app, you can quickly access your important files with no hassle.

Features of Dropbox

  • File Sharing: You can easily share every file or folder stored on Dropbox from a web browser, smartphone app or desktop. When you share a file you cannot grant editing permissions directly however, you can grant editing permissions on the folder.
  • Sync: Dropbox Professional subscribers have a smart feature called Smart Sync which is an advanced form of selective sync.
    With Smart Sync you can turn off synchronization for selective folders but you still see them in both hard drive and cloud marked with an X mark. This feature is extremely useful as you can avoid switching between your computer file system and Dropbox.
  • Speed: The sync speed usually depends on your internet connection and location. Dropbox follows block-level file copying which means when you edit a file, only that part of the file which you are editing will get synced across the devices. Hence the speed in file upload, file download and also syncing across the devices is good.
  • Security: Security is one place where Dropbox falls short of its competitors. The history of theft of user passwords at Dropbox makes them look weak at providing security to its users. However, it does have basic cloud storage securities and also provides a two-factor authentication feature.
  • Storage Space: You can sign up to Dropbox for free where you get only a 2 GB of free space. However, if you subscribe for Dropbox business you will get 2 TB storage per month. When compared to other cloud storage service provider Dropbox is quite expensive.
  • Others: Other than the above-mentioned features, Dropbox allows you to virtually store any type of files like word documents, photos, and videos. One area where Dropbox excels from others is in their Desktop app where users can easily drag and drop the files which need to be synced.

Google Drive

Google Drive, the tech giant is no small in the market for cloud storage services. You should know that Google Drive was all set to have its Billionth user earlier this July.

Google Drive surely has more than a billion users now, first cloud storage service provider to reach this feat. With Google Drive, you get a little bit of everything like a word processor, spreadsheet application and also a presentation maker with 15GB of free space.

Features of Google Drive

  • Storage Space: Google Drive provides a free space of 15 GB to every user. However, if you want more storage you can buy more storage at less price than any other cloud storage service provider.
  • File Syncing: Like Dropbox, Google drive also has this feature called as Selective Sync, which lets you turn off sync for the selective folders. You can access all your files from Google Drive website, desktop app for Mac and PC to manage your files on your computer. You should be careful while syncing multiple devices to google drive to avoid creating duplicates on google drive.
  • File Sharing: File sharing works similar to any other cloud storage services. You can share a file via email or set up a link that you share with others. One downside with Google Drive is that its inability to set expiry dates and passwords for links that you share.
  • Speed: File copying speed in Google Drive is good as Google works best as a collaborative platform. Though Google has no block level copying like Dropbox, it still works well when compared to others.
  • Security: Google has a two-factor authentication option which makes your data more secure. It also encrypts the at rest data on the server providing more security to the data on its server. However, there is no end to end encryption option as Google admitted that it scans both Gmail and Google Drive for the purpose of marketing.
  • Photos: This is an advantage that Google Drive offers to its users when compared to other cloud storage service provider. You get a separate cloud space dedicated to your photos, however it is not mandatory to use Google photos. You can also store photos on Google Drive which will be counted against your 15GB free space.With Google Photos providing unlimited storage to all its users, there is no other competitor close to Google. You can store unlimited Photos on Google Photos if you are opting to save all the photos in 1080mp and videos in 1080px. If the resolution exceeds this resolution it will be counted against your 15GB free space.
  • Others: Google Docs integration in Google Drive makes it more powerful as it gives users the options of word processing, spreadsheets, and slides. This complete Google Docs feature is free which makes it look like a potential competitor to Microsoft Office. Other than Google Docs, Google Drive has a third party app library that has hundreds of software integrations that you can add.

Final Verdict

All the above three cloud storage service providers have their pros and cons. Now that you have gone through the brief cloud storage comparison, you can choose the best one for you. Note that they also share fair amount of disadvantages in some areas.

For instance there is an issue of sync creating duplicates in OneDrive, a major security concern for Dropbox users with their history of data breach and finally Google Drive’s lack of security for shared files.

It is not easy to pick one here because all three outperform each other in many aspects. If you are a home user and worried about spending money Google Drive should be your choice. If you are looking to buy cloud storage for your business Microsoft OneDrive is the best out there with its Office 365 collaboration it will guarantee the best service for your business needs. Dropbox also has some great features to offer with its cool user interface. You can choose any of the above based on your judgement.

Comparing Free Cloud Storage | OneDrive vs Google Drive vs Dropbox was last modified: November 2nd, 2018 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*