如何使用Photoshop转换不同的文件格式

Adobe Photoshop能够将一种文件格式转换为20多种其他文件格式。 尽管有质量压缩的机会,但用户通常不愿使用Photoshop转换文件格式,而是更倾向于使用在线工具进行转换。 因此,本文将指导您使用Photoshop免费转换文件格式而不会失去质量。

但是,并非所有列出的文件格式 Save as Photoshop的对话框至关重要。 该内容丰富的文章详细解释了一些基本文件格式,以帮助您在使用Photoshop转换文件时选择适当的格式。image of the file types that can be converted using Photoshop

JPGPhotoshop文件格式PSD

PSD代表“ Photoshop文档”,它是Adobe Photoshop的本机文件格式。 PSD是一种文件格式,可以访问所有关键功能,例如图层,调整图层,图层蒙版,通道,路径等。 PSD文件也称为Photoshop应用程序的工作文件或源文件格式。无论原始文件的文件类型如何,Photoshop都会暂时将其转换为PSD文件,以便可以使用该应用程序的工具和功能来处理该文件。

导出项目后,PSD文件始终可以保存为备份副本,因为这有助于您在需要时重新访问,编辑或将其转换为任何其他格式。但是,拥有PSD文件的唯一缺点是该文件会占用大量存储空间,尤其是当您在其中具有许多层或编辑内容的图像上工作时。因此,建议始终将所需的PSD文件保存在外部存储驱动器上,以保持Photoshop应用程序的效率。

如果要使用Photoshop将.jpg转换为.psd,请按照以下说明的简单步骤进行操作:

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开.jpg文件
  • 点击 File 从工具栏中选择Save as
  • 选择Photoshop (*.PSD; *.PDD) 从格式选项卡,然后单击Save

注意同样的方法可以用来convert PSD to GIF 通过选择CompuServe GIF (*.GIF) 在格式标签中

如果要使用Photoshop将.jpg转换为.ai,请执行以下步骤。

  • 在Photoshop中打开.jpg文件,然后单击 File 从工具栏
  • 点击Export 然后选择Paths to Illustrator…
  • 选择所需的文件夹,然后单击“保存”以将JPG转换为AI

如果要更改JPG图像的颜色配置文件并使用Photoshop将RGB转换为CMYK,请按照以下步骤操作

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开.jpg文件
  • 点击Image 从工具栏中选择 Modeselect the color mode to convert the RGB to CMYK or vice versa
  • 点击CMYK Color 然后选择 OK 出现提示时,您的RGB图像将转换为CMYK。click on CMYK to convert RGB

注意:

如果使用恶意第三方工具进行转换时.jpg或.psd文件损坏或无法访问,则可以使用专业的 PSD修复工具 如果您要修复该.psd文件。

Remo Repair PSD是一种这样的工具,它可以隔离图层并修复Photoshop文件,而无需修改其质量。 由于此工具是通过只读模式构建的,因此将保留原始PSD文件的更改。 将创建受影响文件的复制版本,然后软件会修复该文件。 立即下载免费版本,以快速修复任何损坏的PSD文件。

 
download now download the software to fix Photoshop program error for free

PSD转换为PNG文件格式

PNG代表“便携式网络图形”,它是用来替代GIF格式的。 但是,GIF格式仍在社交媒体平台上广泛使用。 PNG被认为是JPEG和GIF格式的改进,因为JPEG格式仅支持24位颜色,而PNG格式则支持40位颜色。 PNG文件格式具有以下两个主要优点。

  1. 与JPEG不同,PNG是一种无损文件格式,在压缩时不会降低图像质量
  2. GIF文件格式具有256种颜色限制,PNG文件格式具有256种透明度,可以自动与JPG或PSD文件的背景匹配

但是,PNG与较旧版本的Internet浏览器不兼容。 因此,GIF文件格式因其通用兼容性而仍被广泛使用。

如果要使用Photoshop将PSD转换为PNG,请按照以下步骤操作。

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开 .psd 文件
  • 点击File 从工具栏,然后选择Save as
  • 选择PNG (*.PNG; *.PNS) 来自format标签并点击 Save

PSDTIFF文件格式

TIFF代表“标记图像文件格式”,这是一种无损文件格式,还支持所有Photoshop功能。 要存档或存储图像,TIFF文件格式是最优选的,因为在无损压缩的情况下以尽可能高的图像质量保存图像。 但是,TIFF文件格式图像用于商业印刷或广告牌印刷时,会以非常大的文件大小存储,并且可能导致存储空间不足。 建议将您的TIFF文件存档在外部存储设备上。

但是,与PSD文件格式不同,TIFF文件被展平和合并后,不能将其视为Photoshop的源文件。 如果要使用Photoshop将PSD转换为TIFF文件格式,请执行以下步骤。

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开 .psd 文件
  • 点击File 从工具栏,然后选择Save as
  • 选择TIFF (*.TIF; *.TIFF) 来自format标签并点击 Save

PSD转换为PDF文件格式

PDF代表“便携式文档格式”,该格式因共享,查看和打印电子文档而广为人知。 如今,JPG图像也已转换为PDF,因此在尝试打印时该图像不会失去质量。 PDF是一种无损文件格式,可以更轻松地在Photoshop中进行编辑或处理。 保存PDF文件进行打印或在线共享时,可以在以下两个设置之间进行选择。

  1. 如果PDF文件中包含任何图像,则JPEG压缩可让您更改质量设置以平衡PDF文件大小
  2. 无损压缩,可保存PDF文件而不更改文件或其内容

但是,如果您想 convert a PSD to PDF 文件格式,反之亦然,请按照以下步骤操作。

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开 .psd 文件
  • 点击File 从工具栏,然后选择Save as
  • 选择Photoshop PDF (*.PDF; *.PDP) 来自format标签并点击

使用PhotoshopSWF文件格式转换为GIF

SWF代表“小型Web格式”,用于短视频和基于矢量的动画中。 此文件格式是Adobe Flash Player软件的本机文件格式,基本上可以通过Internet在网页上传递文本,视频和任何种类的图形。 SWF文件格式 旨在在屏幕显示,可扩展性,速度,响应和网络之间保持效率。

如果你想 convert SWF to GIF 使用Photoshop,请执行以下步骤。

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开 .swf文件
  • 点击File 从工具栏,然后选择Save as
  • 选择CompuServe GIF (*.GIF) 来自format标签并点击

使用PhotoshopCR2文件格式转换为JPG

CR2代表“ Canon Raw Version 2”(Canon原始版本2),该文件格式是单击Canon DSLR相机的RAW照片时生成的文件格式。 打开CR2文件类型 在Windows计算机上,您将需要Microsoft Camera Codec Pack或Canon RAW编解码器软件。 但是,如果您具有Adobe Photoshop应用程序,则可以访问CR2文件以编辑,过滤或修饰RAW文件。

众所周知,CR2文件比JPEG文件大3-6倍,这意味着您需要大量的存储空间才能存档此类文件。 或者,您也可以使用Adobe Photoshop应用程序将它们转换为JPG文件格式。 请按照下面提到的步骤 convert CR2 to JPG easily using Photoshop.

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开CR2文件
  • 点击File 从工具栏,然后选择Save as
  • 选择JPEG (*.JPG, *JPEG, *JPE) 来自format标签并点击

BMP文件格式

BMP代表“位图图像文件”或“设备独立位图”(.dib)。 此栅格图形图像文件格式用于存储位图数字图像和真实风景图像。 BMP文件以其灵活性而闻名,因为即使缩小文件后也可以通过使用一组坐标来恢复像素数据。 此外,像素值可以单独或成组修改。

但是,修改像素值可能会使打印和打印过程中的图像文件变形 恢复BMP文件 到以前的状态变得困难。 因此,建议以与源文件相同的分辨率打印BMP文件,以防止图像失真。

如果您有能力妥协整个BMP文件,那么使用Photoshop应用程序将BMP转换为PSD是正确的选择。 将BMP转换为PSD不会降低质量,但是在打印时dpi会稍微降低。 如果要免费将PSD转换为BMP,请遵循以下步骤。

  • 运行Photoshop应用程序并打开PSD文件
  • 点击File 从工具栏,然后选择Save as
  • 选择BMP (*.BMP, *RLE, *DIB) 来自format标签并点击

您的PSD文件将被快速转换为BMP。

结论:

这个内容丰富的文章必须向您解释了一些最基本的文件格式及其用法,以及如何使用Photoshop转换这些文件格式。 另外,如果您知道可以在特定情况下使用的任何其他基本文件格式,请在下面评论。

如何使用Photoshop转换不同的文件格式 was last modified: May 15th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

How to Convert Different File Formats Using Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop has the capability of converting one file format to 20+ other file formats. Rather than converting file format using Photoshop, the users mostly prefer to convert using online tools though there are chances of quality compression. Hence, this article will guide you to convert file formats for free without losing quality using Photoshop.
However, not all the file formats that are listed in Save as dialog box of Adobe Photoshop are crucial. This informative write-up explains some of the essential file formats in detail to help you choose the appropriate format while converting files using Photoshop.image of the file types that can be converted using Photoshop

JPG to Photoshop File Format PSD

PSD stands for “Photoshop document” which is Adobe Photoshop’s native file format. PSD is a file format that gives access to all the key features like layers, adjusting layers, layer masks, channels, path and so on. PSD file is also known as a working file or source file format for Photoshop application. Regardless of the file type that the original file has, Photoshop temporarily converts it into PSD file so that the tools and features of the application can be used to work on that file.

PSD files can always be saved as a backup copy after exporting the project as this helps you to revisit, edit or convert it into any other format when needed. However, the only disadvantage of having a PSD file is the file can take a lot of storage space, especially when you are working on an image that has a lot of layers or edits within. Hence, it is suggested to always save your desired PSD files on an external storage drive to maintain the Photoshop applications’ efficiency.

If you want to convert .jpg to .psd using Photoshop, follow the simple steps as explained below:

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your .jpg file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select Photoshop (*.PSD; *.PDD) from the format tab and click on Save

Note: This same method can be used to convert PSD to GIF by selecting CompuServe GIF (*.GIF) from the format tab.

If you want to convert .jpg to .ai using Photoshop, follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Open the .jpg file in Photoshop and click on File from the toolbar
  • Click on Export and select Paths to Illustrator…
  • Select the desired folder and click on Save to convert JPG to AI

If you want to change the color profile of your JPG images and convert RGB to CMYK using Photoshop, follow the steps mentioned below

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your .jpg file
  • Click on Image from the toolbar and select Mode
    select the color mode to convert the RGB to CMYK or vice versa
  • Click on CMYK Color and select OK when prompted, your RGB image will be converted to CMYK.
    click on CMYK to convert RGB

Note:

If your .jpg or .psd file has gone corrupt or inaccessible while converting using a malicious third-party tool, you can make use of a professional PSD repair tool if you want to fix that .psd file.

Remo Repair PSD is one such tool that segregates the layers and fixes the Photoshop file without modifying the quality. Your original PSD file will be kept from modifications as this tool is built with read-only mode. A copied version of the affected file is created and the software fixes that file. Download the free version now to quickly fix any of the corrupted PSD files.

                  download now download the software to fix Photoshop program error for free

PSD to PNG File Format

PNG stands for “Portable Network Graphics” that was introduced to replace GIF format. However, GIF format is still used widely on social media platforms. PNG is considered as an improvement for JPEG and GIF formats as the JPEG format supports only 24-bit color whereas PNG format supports 40-bit color. PNG file format has two major advantages that are listed below.

  1. Unlike JPEG, PNG is a lossless file format that does not decrease the image quality when they are compressed
  2. GIF file format has 256 color limit and PNG file format has 256 levels of transparency that automatically matches with the background of your JPG or PSD file

However, PNG is not compatible with the older versions of internet browsers. Hence, GIF file format is still widely used for its versatile compatibility.

If you want to convert PSD to PNG using Photoshop, follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your .psd file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select PNG (*.PNG; *.PNS) from the format tab and click on Save

PSD to TIFF File Format

TIFF stands for “Tagged Image File Format” which is a lossless file format that also supports all the Photoshop features. To archive or store images, TIFF file format is the most preferred as the images are saved with the highest possible image quality with lossless compression. However, TIFF file format images are stored with a very large file size as it is used for commercial or billboard printing and can lead to insufficient storage space. It is suggested to archive your TIFF files on an external storage device.

However, the TIFF file format cannot be considered as a source file of Photoshop as TIFF files are flattened and merged, unlike PSD file format. If you want to convert PSD to TIFF file format using Photoshop, follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your .psd file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select TIFF (*.TIF; *.TIFF) from the format tab and click on Save

PSD to PDF File Format

PDF stands for “Portable Document Format” which is popularly known for sharing, viewing and printing electronic documents. Nowadays, JPG images are also converted to PDF so that the image doesn’t lose quality while trying to take print. PDF is a lossless file format that makes it easier for editing or working on Photoshop. While saving PDF files for printing or online sharing, you can choose between two of the settings given below.

  1. If there are any images involved in the PDF file, the JPEG compression allows you to alter the quality settings to balance the PDF file size
  2. A lossless compression that saves the PDF file without altering the file or its content

However, if you want to convert a PSD to PDF file format or vice-versa, just follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your .psd file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select Photoshop PDF (*.PDF; *.PDP) from the format tab and click on

Convert SWF File Format to GIF Using Photoshop

SWF stands for “Small Web Format” that is used within short videos and vector-based animations. This file format is a native file format of Adobe Flash Player software which basically delivers text, video, and any kind of graphics on the webpage over the internet. SWF file formats are designed to maintain efficiency between On-screen display, scalability, speed, response and Network.

If you want to convert SWF to GIF using Photoshop, follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your .swf file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select CompuServe GIF (*.GIF) from the format tab and click on

Convert CR2 File Format to JPG Using Photoshop

CR2 stands for “Canon Raw Version 2” which is a file format that is generated when you click RAW photos from a Canon DSLR camera. To open CR2 file type on a Windows computer, you will need Microsoft Camera Codec Pack or Canon RAW codec software. However, if you have Adobe Photoshop application, CR2 files can be accessed to edit, filter or retouch the RAW files.

CR2 files are known to be 3-6 times larger than a JPEG file which means that you need a lot of storage space to archive such files. Or, you can also convert them to a JPG file format using Adobe Photoshop application. Follow the steps mentioned below to convert CR2 to JPG easily using Photoshop.

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your CR2 file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select JPEG (*.JPG, *JPEG, *JPE) from the format tab and click on

BMP File Format

BMP stands for “Bitmap Image File” or also “Device Independent Bitmap” (.dib). This raster graphic image file format is used to store bitmap digital images and real-world landscape images. BMP files are known for their flexibility as pixel data can be restored by using a set of coordinates even after shrinking the file. Moreover, pixel values can be modified individually or as a group.

However, modifying pixel values might deform the image files while printing and restoring BMP files to its previous state becomes difficult. Thus, it is suggested to print the BMP file with the same resolution that was used in the source file to prevent distortion in the image.

If you can afford to compromise the overall BMP file, then converting BMP to PSD using Photoshop application is the right choice. Converting BMP to PSD will not reduce the quality but the dpi will be slightly decreased while printing. Follow the steps mentioned below if you want to convert PSD to BMP for free.

  • Run the Photoshop application and open your PSD file
  • Click on File from the toolbar and select Save as
  • Select BMP (*.BMP, *RLE, *DIB) from the format tab and click on

Your PSD file will be quickly converted to BMP.

Conclusion:

This informative write-up must have explained to you some of the most essential file formats with their uses and how to convert these file formats using Photoshop. Also, comment below if you are aware of any other essential file formats that can be used on specific scenarios.

How to Convert Different File Formats Using Photoshop was last modified: May 15th, 2020 by Molly Owen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*