數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

RAW VS JPEG – 哪种文件格式更好?

这可能是一个有争议的观点,但如果您愿意,您确实可以编辑您的 JPEG 图像,但是您应该这样做吗? 让我们看一下常规 jpg 照片文件和 RAW 照片文件之间的快速比较。

所有的数据!

因此,来自相机的单个 jpg 文件(我将使用我的索尼 a7Rmk3 作为示例)大小约为 32mb,而原始格式的相同文件大小约为 85mb。 这是因为您的原始格式通常包含来自相机传感器的更多信息! 这是一种未压缩的格式(尽管您可以使用压缩格式的 RAW,但我们今天不讨论这些格式),它为您提供了所有可爱的图像信息,以便在事后使用 Lightroom 或 CaptureOne 之类的工具进行处理。

文件大小的差异很大,但好处也很大!

了解如何处理 JPEG 和 RAW 图像

当您拍照并设置相机为您提供这些照片的 JPEG 文件时,相机会曝光场景,然后为您制作该场景的 JPEG 图像,它决定您的对比度、亮度、锐化、噪点等,而当您设置相机以传送 RAW 文件时,您可以在事后自行做出所有这些决定。

通常,当您直接从相机中查看 JPEG 文件旁边的 RAW 文件时,您会在 JPEG 文件中看到更加生动的图像,这是因为它本质上是一个“最终图像”,可以直接加载到您的 Facebook 上。给你的朋友看看! RAW 文件就是这样的原始文件,需要像我们使用胶卷时的照片一样进行冲洗!

下图是我的 Lightroom 的屏幕截图,带有相同的照片,RAW 和 JPEG 并排显示,我的相机设置为将 RAW 捕获到 SD 卡 1 并将 JPEG(精细)捕获到 SD 卡 2,稍后我将解释原因.您可以在左侧的 JPEG 中看到,我的吉他琴颈和琴头的木材比右侧 RAW 中拍摄的照片要亮得多。

您的相机按照我上面的描述处理照片,为您做出这些决定并创建最终的 JPEG 图像文件,相机内处理基本上丢弃了它不需要的任何文件信息,并且您的照片被压缩成最终的图像(通常称为有损格式)一旦“额外”数据消失,您将无法取回!这并不总是一件坏事,没有硬性规定说你必须拍摄 RAW,但有一些非常好的理由考虑它并为自己做出选择。

我最喜欢拍摄 RAW 的原因是我总是有“原件”,就像把你父母存放在鞋盒里的所有底片(我也有!)一个很好的例子是我的婚礼摄影师(在这里显示我的年龄) ) 使用的是最早的数码单反相机之一,强大的 2.6mp Nikon D1,它捕获了 12 位 RAW 图像!

他好心地给了我一些原始 RAW 文件,我今天可以在 Lightroom 中打开一个并处理它,因为我有原始 RAW 文件!我可以调整图像,然后将其导出为 JPEG 文件。

虽然我不确定我的妻子是否希望我分享我的婚礼照片,但我可以分享这个例子!回到 2009 年 8 月 1 日,我正在英国 Knebworth 举行的第一场 Sonisphere 音乐会上拍摄 Linkin Park 的舞台,那是第三首歌的结尾,Chester Bennington 几乎站在黑暗中看着观众。

现在回过头来想,这会拍出一张带有一点噪点和裁剪的情绪化黑白照片,而我以 RAW 格式拍摄的事实使我能够处理原始文件并轻松进行更改。原始文件来自我当时的佳能 5DMk2,文件只有 22.7mb – 时代变了!

Linkin Park 的 Chester Bennington 在黑暗中,我已经导出了原始 RAW 文件的 JPEG,以大致显示它在编辑前的样子

再一次,重新编辑的图像,我可以一遍又一遍地编辑它而不会丢失原始文件的任何质量,这一切都是因为我拍摄原始文件!

Chester Bennington 的 Linkin Park,Sonisphere 2009 © Simon Pollock

正如我所提到的,我同时捕获 RAW 和 JPEG,有时您只是想立即提供图像并且您对相机为您做出这些编辑决定感到满意,我可以给您举个例子这是我昨晚拍摄的!我正在拍摄一个足球俱乐部的最后一场比赛,他们被期望赢,他们做到了。我捕捉到了那些庆祝的时刻,团队经理立即要求提供几张照片,他们可以上传到他们团队的社交媒体上。在这种情况下,能够通过我的手机直接将 JPEG WIFI 连接到她的手机是一个不错的选择!虽然我确实可以在手机上使用 Lightroom Mobile,但我仍然有庆祝活动、集体照、俱乐部房间、奖杯展示等要拍照,所以一切都与速度和易用性有关 – JPEG 文件非常适合这种情况!

从那以后,我在 Lightroom 中加载了所有 RAW 图像,并最终决定要交付 550 张照片中的哪一张,我已经完成并执行了第一次编辑,并将在导出到之前进行一些小的修饰JPEG 尺寸方便,并将它们发送给客户,但因为我以 RAW 格式拍摄了事件,所以如果我将来需要进行任何进一步的编辑,我仍然可以恢复所有原始文件。

但是,在 RAW 和 JPEG 之间,哪种文件格式更好?

虽然这是一个非常有效的问题,但没有一个正确的答案!根据不同的拍摄场景,有正确和错误的答案。一个很好的例子可能是婚礼摄影师,如果您已经“烘烤”或让相机通过选择 jpeg in 来选择这些图像的输出方式,他可能会为他们的客户提供一个包含黑白和彩色最终打印选择的套餐您的相机,那么在捕获曝光并将文件写入存储卡后,您对这些图像的处理非常有限。

您可以在事后重新编辑它们,即使它们是 jpeg,但在这种情况下,更好的决定是捕获 RAW 文件。使用 RAW 文件,您可以编辑同一文件中的黑白或彩色最终图像,一遍又一遍地导出而不会造成质量损失,您还将在该 RAW 文件上获得许多额外的细节,这会给您有更多机会恢复高光或阴影细节,调整白平衡、亮度、对比度等。

这并不是说如果您在相机中选择了 JPEG,那么一切都会丢失,您可以调整这些东西,只是远没有选择 RAW 那样灵活。

JPEG 图像的优点 – JPEG 有时很好。

在某些情况下,JPEG 很好,在某些情况下更好! 我有一个好朋友,他是一名体育摄影师,你会看到他挤在大型体育赛事的一边,拿着巨大的镜头和笔记本电脑,上面盖着一个有趣的小帐篷! 他正在尽可能接近实时地捕捉戏剧,并立即上传或“归档”这些图像。

更大更现代的体育设施可能会允许更多带宽,并且较新的相机可以立即提供非常大的 RAW 文件,但有时编辑或处理您的图像以使其在线的人员对较小的 JPEG 文件非常满意。 如果您开始拍摄 RAW 文件,您可能需要较少的存储空间、相机的存储卡或计算机的硬盘驱动器(别忘了备份!)这些东西都可能需要升级,它们可能会占用很多 空间。

RAW 文件的优点 – RAW 文件灵活性的一个例子!

让我们看一个例子,当它有点暗时,你可以用 RAW 文件做什么!上周我被要求为当地足球俱乐部拍摄男子决赛,比赛于晚上 8 点 30 分开始,当时,在我所在的澳大利亚,天已经黑了!他们在比赛的场地上有灯,但它们并不是那么好!

如果您在下图中查看我的设置,您会发现我已经处于 ISO 3200 以及我认为的焦距的“最低快门速度”!使用 340mm 镜头在 f/5.6 时为 1/320(我在索尼 a7RMk3 上使用了可爱的新腾龙 150-500mm)。

在显示我的 Lightroom 目录的第一个屏幕截图中,您可以看到拍摄的原始 RAW 文件,在下面的第二个屏幕截图中,我只是单击了 Lightroom 开发模块中的“自动”按钮,这不是我的通常会这样做!我通常会手动调整和编辑,但对于这个练习,我想我会展示在非常有限的编辑经验的情况下可能发生的事情!

Lightroom Classic 中未经编辑的 RAW 图像

您还可以在我的 Lightroom 应用程序底部的幻灯片中看到一系列较暗的图像和少数已编辑的较亮图像。 在这种情况下,将曝光增加大约两到三档的能力完全可以挽救生命!

在 Lightroom Classic 中编辑的图像

注意: 以防万一您在 Lightroom 或 Adobe Photoshop 上编辑时丢失了 Photoshop 文件,如果您有任何 损坏或损坏的 PSD 文件 那是恢复的需要, Remo 修复 PSD 现在是就在这里为你。

综上所述!

阅读我上面的文章,如果您认为我更倾向于以 RAW 格式拍摄和保存我的文件,那您是对的,我一直这样做并且我已经这样做了很多年。 正如我上面提到的,我多年来一直是一名现场音乐摄影师,RAW 多次拯救了我!

当您要编辑(或以数字方式冲洗)照片时,RAW 文件非常适合最终的文件灵活性,而 JPEG 文件非常易于使用、快速交付,并且几乎是大多数网站的首选照片文件和 社交平台。 现在您已经了解了如何使用每种文件格式的更多信息,您可以更轻松地决定选择哪种文件格式。 出去拍一些很棒的照片!

默认图片
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

文章: 68

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

RAW VS JPEG - Which File Format is Better?

This may be a controversial opinion, but you really can edit your JPEG images if you would like to, but should you? Let’s take a look at a quick comparison between your regular jpg photo files and a RAW photograph file.

All of the data!

So, a single jpg file from a camera, and I’ll use my Sony a7Rmk3 as an example, is around 32mb in size, while the same file in raw format comes in at around 85mb. This is because your raw format typically contains much more information from your camera’s sensor! It’s an uncompressed format (though you can use compressed formats of RAW but we’re not talking about those today) that gives you all of that lovely image information to process after the fact using something like Lightroom or CaptureOne.

The difference in file size is great, but the benefit is also great!

Understanding How JPEG and RAW images are Processed

When you take a photograph and you have set your camera to give you JPEG files of those photographs, the camera exposes the scene and then makes you a JPEG image of that scene, it decides on your contrast, brightness, sharpening, noise etc, whereas when you setup your camera to deliver the RAW files, you get to make all of those decisions on your own, after the fact.

Typically, when you look at a RAW file beside a JPEG file straight out of a camera, you’ll see a more vibrant image in your JPEG file, that’s because it’s essentially a ‘final image’ ready to load straight onto your Facebook for all of your friends to see! The RAW file is just that, raw, and needs developing like photographs did back when we used film!

The image below is a screen capture of my Lightroom with the same photograph, side by side in RAW and JPEG, my camera is set to capture RAW to SD card one and JPEG (Fine) to SD card two, I’ll explain why later. You can see in the JPEG on the left that the timber of my guitar neck and head is much brighter than in the photograph captured in RAW on the right.

Your camera processes the photograph as I’ve described above, making those decisions for you and creating your final JPEG image file, the in-camera processing essentially throws away any file information it doesn’t need and your photo is compressed down into the final image (often called a lossy format) once that ‘extra’ data is gone, you can’t get it back! This isn’t always a bad thing, there’s no hard and fast rule that says YOU MUST SHOOT RAW but there are some really good reasons to consider it and make that choice for yourself.

My favorite reason for shooting RAW is that I always have the ‘originals’ kind of like keeping all of your negatives that your parents stored in shoeboxes (I have them, too!) A good example is that my wedding photographer (showing my age here) was using one of the first digital slr cameras, the mighty 2.6mp Nikon D1, which captured a 12-bit RAW image!

He kindly gave me a handful of those original RAW files and I can open one today in Lightroom and process it however I’d like because I have that original RAW file! I can adjust the image and then export it to a JPEG file.

While I’m not sure my wife would like me sharing my wedding photos, I can share this example! Dipping back into August 1, 2009 I was photographing Linkin Park on stage at the very first Sonisphere concert at Knebworth in the UK, it was the end of the third song and Chester Bennington was standing in almost darkness looking out at the audience.

Going back now and thinking that would make an emotive black and white photograph with a little noise and a crop, and the fact that I was photographing in RAW allowed me to work on the original file and make that change very easily. The original file was from my Canon 5DMk2 at the time, the file is a mere 22.7mb - how times change!

Linkin Park’s Chester Bennington in the dark, I’ve exported a JPEG of the original RAW file to show it roughly as it was before edit

And the re-edited image, again, I can edit it over and over without losing any quality in the original file, all because I Shoot Raw!

Chester Bennington of Linkin Park, Sonisphere 2009 © Simon Pollock

As I mentioned, I capture both RAW and JPEG at the same time, there can be times when you simply want to deliver an image right away and you’re happy with the camera making those editing decisions for you, I can give you an example of this from a shoot I had last night! I was photographing a soccer club’s final game, they were expected to win and they did. I captured those celebratory moments and the team manager had asked for a couple of images right away that they could upload to their team’s social media. In this case, being able to WIFI a JPEG directly via my phone to hers is a great option! While It’s true I could have used Lightroom Mobile on my phone, I still had celebrations, group shots, club rooms, trophy presentations etc. to photograph, so it was all about speed and ease of use - JPEG files are perfect for this!

I’ve since loaded all of the RAW images in Lightroom and made my final decisions on which of the 550 photographs to deliver, I’ve been through and performed a first edit and will go back through to do some minor touch ups before exporting to JPEG in a handy size and sending them to the client, but because I photographed the event in RAW, I still have all of the original files to revert to should I need to make any further edits in the future.

But Simon, between RAW and JPEG which file format is better?

And while this is a very valid question, there’s no single correct answer! There are right and wrong answers based on different shooting scenarios. A good example could be a wedding photographer that might offer their clients a package that includes choices of both black and white and colour final prints, if you’ve ‘baked in’ or let the camera choose how those images come out by selecting jpeg in your camera, then you’re very limited in what you can do with those images after the exposure is captured and the file written on your memory card.

You can re-edit them after the fact, even if they are jpeg, but a much better decision would be to capture RAW files in this case. With the RAW file, you can edit both a black and white or a colour final image from the same file, export over and over again with no quality loss, you’ll have lots of extra detail on that RAW file too, this will give you much more opportunity to recover highlight or shadow detail, to adjust your white balance, brightness, contrast etc.

That’s not to say all is lost if you’ve selected JPEG in your camera, you can adjust these things, just nowhere near as flexibly as you could had you chosen RAW.

Advantages of JPEG images - JPEG is just fine, sometimes.

There are a few scenarios where JPEG is just fine and, in some cases, better! I have a good friend who is a sports photographer, he’s one of those ones that you’ll see huddled at the side of a large sporting event with the massive lens and the laptop covered by a funny little tent! He’s capturing the play in as close to real-time as he can and uploading, or ‘filing’ those images right away.

Bigger more modern sporting facilities might allow for more bandwidth and newer cameras can deliver a very large RAW file in no time, but sometimes the editors or people working on your images to get them online are more than happy with a smaller JPEG file. You might have less storage space, your camera’s memory card or your computer’s hard drive (don’t forget to backup!) are all things you’ll potentially have to upgrade if you start shooting RAW files, they can take up a LOT of space.

Advantages of RAW Files - An example of the flexibility of a RAW file!

Let’s look at an example of what you can do with a RAW file when it’s all a little dark! I was asked to photograph the men’s finals for my local soccer club last week, the game kicked off at 8:30pm and at that time, here in Australia where I’m based, it was dark! They have lights at the field where the match was played, but they’re not all that good!

If you look at my settings in the images below, you’ll see I was already at ISO 3200 and what I consider ‘minimum shutter speed’ for the focal length I was at! 1/320th at f/5.6 with a 340mm lens (I was using the lovely newish Tamron 150-500mm on a Sony a7RMk3).

In the first screenshot showing my Lightroom catalog, you can see the original RAW file as it was taken, and in the second screenshot below, I’ve simply clicked the ‘Auto’ button within the Lightroom develop module, this isn’t what I’d normally do! I’d normally tweak and edit by hand, but for this exercise I thought I’d show what’s possible with very limited editing experience!

A RAW unedited image within Lightroom Classic

You can also see in the filmstrip along the base of my Lightroom application the series of darker images and the handful of already edited lighter images. The ability to increase the exposure around two to three stops was a complete life-saver in this case!

An edited image within Lightroom Classic

Note: Just in case if you ever lose your Photoshop file when you are editing it on Lightroom or Adobe Photoshop, if you have any corrupt or damaged PSD files that is need of restoration, Remo Repair PSD is right here for you.

In summary!

Reading through my article above, you’d be right if you thought that I was more inclined to photograph and save my files in RAW format, I am and I have been doing so for many years. As I mentioned above, I was a live music photographer for many years and RAW saved me on many occasions!  

RAW files are great for the ultimate file flexibility when you’re going to be editing (or digitally developing) your photographs, whereas JPEG files are great for ease of use, quick delivery and are pretty much the photograph file of choice for most websites and social platforms. Now that you have a little more information on how each file format can be used, it will be much easier for you to decide which you choose. Go out and make some great photographs!

Default image
Simon Pollock

Simon Pollock is a Melbourne based photographer specialized in creating content around cameras, photos and everything around it. You can see his work on popular sites like Digital photography school, Digita reviews, gtv one, think tank photo and many more. At Remo Software he is adding value from his experience to create valuable content.

Articles: 1

Leave a Reply