所有你需要知道的关于在El Capitan的磁盘工具

首先,让我说恭喜蒂姆库克半年完成掌舵苹果的.

Mac OS X Panther(版本10.3)是第一个具有完整功能的磁盘工具程序的OS X版本。 在此操作系统之前,该程序的功能分布在两个程序 – 磁盘复制和磁盘工具。 在OS X El Capitan中,Apple以全新的外观呈现了磁盘工具 – 如果您之前使用过该应用程序,您肯定会感受到它。 界面更清洁,更不笨拙。

让我们开始与接口

在El Capitan机器中搜索磁盘工具。 您将在实用程序下获得此程序。 打开它并查看更改。 该视图与El Capitan中的“关于此Mac”选项没有太大区别。 将有一个颜色编码条指示不同类型文件使用的存储,如下所示.

  • 应用:蓝色
  • 照片:粉红色
  • 音频:琥珀色
  • 电影:绿色
  • 其他:黄色

磁盘应用程序不再有权限

这是真的; 验证和修复权限从El Capitan的磁盘工具发出。 在相当长的一段时间内,这些权限是OS X用户在其磁盘出现问题时进行故障排除的最佳方法之一。 Apple表示,这是因为新的系统完整性保护(SIP),可以防止修改文件权限,从而无需修复权限.

做一个“急救”

在El Capitan的磁盘工具

El Capitan的磁盘工具中省略了先前版本中的“验证”按钮。 但是使用First Aid,磁盘工具可以在磁盘上执行完全修复 – 只有它可以卸载磁盘。 如果它无法卸载磁盘,则会显示错误。

RAID怎么样?

RAID控制工具是“磁盘工具”的一部分。 令人惊讶的是,在El Capitan,该选项已被排除在该计划之外。 无论如何,仍然可以使用El Capitan中的命令行工具执行多磁盘或RAID阵列操作。

删除卷

在El Captian的磁盘工具中,Apple为您提供了一种7遍方法来擦除音量。 根据Apple的说法,这种方法是最安全的擦除方法之一,几乎对每个用户都有用。 但是,您必须选择卷而不是物理磁盘才能在El Capitan中使用擦除选项。 而且,您必须格式化卷以安全地擦除其中的任何文件.

时格式化会带来悲剧性的损失,比如整个音量的丢失或一些重要文件。这里的解决方案 格式化后分区恢复.

划分

在El Capitan的“磁盘工具”中,您可以看到一个饼图切片圈来表示存储分配。 您可以在此圆圈中拖动切片,以创建新分区或修改现有分区.

卷起

不要认为,El Capitan的磁盘工具中已停产的功能永远不会从Mac上消失。 大多数这些功能仍可通过命令行访问。 当然,您可以尝试这些命令 – 如果您对主OS X用户有信心。

 

所有你需要知道的关于在El Capitan的磁盘工具 was last modified: September 12th, 2018 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Data Recovery Software

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

All you need to know about Disk Utility in El Capitan

First, let me say congrats to Tim Cook for the completion of half a decade at the helm of Apple.

Mac OS X Panther (version 10.3) was the first OS X version that featured a full-fledged Disk Utility program. Before this OS, the functionality of this program was spread across two programs – Disk Copy and Disk Utility. In OS X El Capitan, Apple presents Disk Utility with a completely new look – you’ll definitely feel it if you have used the application before. The interface is cleaner and less clumsy.

Let’s start with interface

Search Disk Utility in your El Capitan machine. You’ll get this programs under utilities. Open it and review the changes. The view will not be too different from “About this Mac” option in El Capitan. There’ll be a color-coded bar indicating the storage that has been used by different types of files as shown below.

  • Applications: Blue
  • Photos: Pink
  • Audio: Amber
  • Movies: Green
  • Other: Yellow

And the while colored section denotes unused space.

No more Permissions on Disk Utility

It’s true; Verify and Repair Permissions are emitted from Disk Utility in El Capitan. For a fairly long period, these permissions were one among the favorite methods for OS X users to troubleshoot if something went wrong with their disks. Apple says, it’s because of the new System Integrity Protection (SIP), prevents file permissions to be modified, thus eliminating the need to repair permissions.

Doing a “First Aid”

Screen Shot 2016-08-24 at 12.33.11 PM

The “Verify” button in its previous versions has omitted from El Capitan’s Disk Utility. But using First Aid, Disk Utility can perform a full repair on the disk - only if it can unmount the disk.  If it can’t unmount the disk, it’ll show an error.

What about RAID?

RAID control tools were the part of Disk Utility. Surprisingly in El Capitan, this option has excluded from the program. Anyhow, it’s still possible to perform multi-disk or RAID array manipulations using command line tool in El Capitan.

Erasing a Volume

In the Disk Utility in El Captian, Apple provides you a 7-pass method to erase a volume. According to Apple, this method is one of the most secure erasing methods that’s useful for almost every user. But, you’ve to select a volume rather than a physical disk to use erase option in El Capitan. And, you must’ve to format the volume for securely erasing any file in it.

Sometimes formatting can end up with tragic losses such as loss of entire volume or some important files. Here's solution for Partition recovery after format.

Partitioning

In the Disk Utility in El Capitan, you can see a circle of pie slices to represent the storage allocation. You can drag around the slices in this circle, to create new partitions or to modify the existing ones.

Winding Up

Don’t think like, the discontinued features in El Capitan’s Disk Utility as gone from Mac forever. Most of these features are still accessible through the command line. Of course, you can try these commands – if you’re confident as a Master OS X user.

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 486

Leave a Reply