在Onedrive中管理存储空间的有效技巧:

Microsoft OneDrive是个人和企业使用的出色云存储解决方案。 OneDrive提供了一些独特的功能,例如 从智能手机注PDF选择性同步,Delve 和更多。

但是,只要OneDrive的存储空间达到5 GB标记,您就开始担心要清除存储空间来备份和保存个人计算机或移动设备上的新文件。

为解决此问题,计划一个基本例程以清理云存储可帮助您使用Microsoft OneDrive轻松进行工作。 不用担心,您不必购买存储优化器,因为我们提供了手动优化例程来照顾您的免费OneDrive存储。

为什么OneDrive文件管理很重要?

随着个人计算机使用频率的提高,备份和存储的文件数量逐渐增加。 这使您的OneDrive存储中杂乱无章的文件重叠了重要文件 documentsphotosaudio 和 video files.

如果您不定期监视OneDrive存储,则由于同一文件的多次上传或自动备份和同步,有可能创建重复文件。 为避免这种情况,建议您管理存储空间并有效使用可用的OneDrive功能。

管理OneDrive储空间的简单技巧:

  • 删除未使用的文件:

管理OneDrive的第一步是删除不再使用的文件。 去做这个 转到OneDrive.com->单击文件->根据大小对文件排序 (降序)。 这显示文件占据了OneDrive空间的主要部分。 选择并删除存储中未使用的超大文件和其他垃圾文件。 大部分空间将被意外上传的视频或电影文件占用。 因此,清理这些文件将导致足够的存储空间。

  • 类文件:

清除空间后,即可备份新文件并同步到OneDrive空间。 现在是在OneDrive中整理文件和文件夹以方便访问的合适时机。 这会自动要求您删除不再需要的任何文件。

如何组织?

没什么大不了的,但是最初,为每种文件类型设置正确的文件夹会花费一些时间。 例如:为每种文件类型创建一个默认文件夹。 每当以该特定文件类型创建新文件时,该文件都会自动保存在默认文件夹中。 这样可以减少您在OneDrive存储中搜索一种特定类型文件的时间。 这将使文件删除更加容易。

  • 压缩档案:

减少OneDrive存储空间使用量的简单方法是保存文件的压缩版本。 很少使用的照片,文档可以压缩并保存在您的存储中。 这增加了备份空间并保存了重要文件,而不必担心存储空间不足。 像这样的工具 Zip, RAR 可用于将文件压缩到文件夹中。

  • 删除重复的文件:

有时,您可能最终将同一文件多次上传到OneDrive存储中。 这最终导致不必要的存储空间使用,您将无法保存重要文件。 照片和文档是从多个设备保存到单个OneDrive帐户的最常见文件类型。

手动删除重复文件是一个困难的过程,但是为了使此例程更容易,您可以使用 重复文件删除器 从您的OneDrive存储中查找和删除重复项的工具。 将您的OneDrive帐户同步到此基于云的软件,然后按照指南中提供的步骤删除重复的文件。

  • 选择要保存的内容:

默认情况下,OneDrive启用了自动保存选项,以将您下载的所有文件保存到OneDrive。 如果您不想保存要保存在OneDrive存储中的图像,视频和屏幕截图,请按照以下步骤操作 转到设置->动保存->将文档和图片设置更改为仅此PC->取消选中照片和视频以及屏幕截图。

  • 费扩展OneDrive:

如果您不准备购买额外的OneDrive存储,可以使用一种简单的方法来扩展存储。 加入推荐奖金计划并赚取 500 megabytes 免费存储。 如果您能够邀请10个人使用OneDrive存储,则可以赚取更多 5GB 作为奖励。 这样,您可以添加另一个 5.5 GB 到OneDrive存储。

  • OneDrive照片管理:

大多数用户将大尺寸图像保存到其一个驱动器存储中。 这占据了存储的主要部分,并且几乎没有空间来保存与工作相关的重要文档。 保存图像的另一种方法是降低图像的图片质量,这会自动减小图像的大小并占用较少的OneDrive空间。

  • 管理版本:

OneDrive允许您保存您和您的同事正在处理的文件的多个版本。 但是保存多个文件版本会增加文件大小,并成比例地占用OneDrive存储空间。 因此,缩短存储空间的最佳方法是删除不再需要的文件的旧版本。

上面提到的技巧是一些OneDrive使用技巧,您可以遵循这些技巧来清理OneDrive存储空间。 通过设置此存储管理例程,您的OneDrive将永远不会缺少存储空间。 这样可以提高文件的可访问性,并减少在混乱中丢失任何重要文件的风险。

在Onedrive中管理存储空间的有效技巧: was last modified: September 17th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Effective tips to manage storage space in Onedrive:

Microsoft OneDrive is a great cloud storage solution for both personal and business use. OneDrive offers some unique features such as Annotate PDFs from your smartphone, Selective sync, Delve and more.

Microsoft-OneDrive-logo

But whenever OneDrive storage ticks the 5 GB mark, you start to worry about clearing the storage space to back up and save the new files from your personal computer or mobile.

To overcome this, planning a basic routine to clean the cloud storage helps you to work with ease using Microsoft OneDrive. Don’t worry, you need not buy a storage optimizer as we have come up with a manual optimizing routine to take care of your free OneDrive storage.

Why OneDrive file management is important?

The number of files backed up and stored gradually increases as the usage of your personal computer is more frequent. This makes your OneDrive storage cluttered with unwanted files overlapping your important documents, photos, audio and video files.

If you are not monitoring OneDrive storage regularly, there are chances of creating duplicate files due to multiple uploads of the same file or automatic back up and sync. To avoid such circumstances, you are advised to manage your storage space and use the available OneDrive features effectively.

Easy tips to manage your OneDrive storage space:

1) Delete unused files:
The first step towards managing your OneDrive is to delete the files that are no longer used by you. To do this Go to OneDrive.com -> Click Files -> Sort files according to size (Decreasing order). This shows files occupying the major portion of your OneDrive space. Select and delete the unused oversized files and other junk files from your storage. Most of the space will be occupied by Video or movie files uploaded accidentally. So cleaning these files results in an ample amount of storage space.

2) Categorize your files:
Once you have cleared up space for new files to get backed up and synced to your OneDrive space. Now it is the right time to organize the files and folders in your OneDrive for easy access. This automatically insists you to remove any file that is no longer needed to you.

How to organize?
This is not big deal but initially, it takes time to set up the right folders for each file type. For example: Create a default folder for each file type. Whenever a new file is created in that particular file type that file is automatically saved in a default folder. This reduces your time to search one particular type of file all over your OneDrive storage. This will make file deletion easier.

3) Compress files:
Easy way to reduce the usage of OneDrive storage space is by saving the compressed version of the files. Rarely used photos, documents can be compressed and saved in your storage. This increases the space to backup and saves your important files without having the fear of short of storage. Tools like Zip, RAR is available to compress your files into a folder.

4) Remove duplicate files:
Sometimes you may end up uploading the same file multiple times into your OneDrive storage. This ends up in unwanted storage space usage and you will fall short to save your important files. Photos and documents are the most common file types that saved from multiple devices to a single OneDrive account.

To remove the duplicate file manually is a difficult process, but to make this routine easier you can use a duplicate file remover tool to find and delete duplicates from your OneDrive storage. Sync your OneDrive account to this cloud-based software and follow the steps provided in the guide through to remove duplicate files.

5) Choose what to save:
By default, OneDrive has enabled autosave option to save all the files you download to OneDrive. If you don’t want to save the images, videos and screenshots to get saved in your OneDrive storage, follow these steps Go to settings -> Auto Save – > Change Document and Picture settings to This PC only -> Uncheck Photos and videos and Screenshots.

6) Expand OneDrive storage for free:
If you are not ready to pay to buy extra OneDrive storage, there is an easy way to expand storage. Join Referral bonus program and earn 500 megabytes of storage for free. If you are able to invite 10 people to used OneDrive storage, you can earn extra 5GB as a reward. By this way,  you can add up another 5.5 GB to OneDrive storage.

7) OneDrive photo management:
Most of the users save large size images to their one drive storage. This occupies the major portion of the storage and gives very little space to save your important work-related documents. An alternate way to save your images is by reducing the picture quality of the image which automatically reduces the size of the image and occupies less OneDrive space.

8) Manage versions:
OneDrive allows you to save multiple versions of a file that you and your colleagues are working on. But saving multiple versions of file increases the file size and it proportionally occupies more space of OneDrive storage. So the best method to cut short the storage is to delete the older versions of the file that is no longer needed for you.

Above mentioned tips are some OneDrive usage hacks that you can follow to clean up the OneDrive storage space. By setting up this storage management routine your OneDrive will never fall short of storage space. This increases the file accessibility and reduces the risk of losing any of your important files in the clutter.

Effective tips to manage storage space in Onedrive: was last modified: October 25th, 2018 by Molly Owen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*