Photoshop上的文件结尾错误[所有您需要知道的]

您打开一个Photoshop文档,突然间看到一个弹出错误,提示“由于遇到意外的文件结尾而无法完成您的请求”。 这是在所有Photoshop用户的社区和论坛中经常讨论的最常见错误之一。 此外,有多种原因导致此错误发生。 跟踪此错误的根本原因可能很复杂。 幸运的是,本文汇总了解决Photoshop中文件结尾错误所需的所有信息。

解决Photoshop上文件结尾错误的即时方法

什么是Photoshop上的意外文件结束错误

文件结尾错误通常表示PSD文件已损坏。 PSD文件可能由于以下原因而损坏:

缺少PSD文件的页眉或页脚

PSD文件的页眉和页脚具有PSD文件的完整信息,例如颜色模式,深度,颜色通道数和PSD文件的完整尺寸。 PSD文件的此页眉和页脚将帮助Photoshop应用程序解析PSD文件。

保存PSD文件时,Photoshop应用程序可能无法创建PSD文件的页眉或页脚。 在某些情况下,如果Photoshop应用程序崩溃或意外终止,甚至页眉和页脚也可能会损坏。 一旦PSD文件的页眉或页脚丢失或损坏,Photoshop将无法处理PSD文件,并弹出“文件意外结束错误”。

不兼容的Photoshop版本

当您尝试打开在较旧版本的Photoshop应用程序的最新版本中保存的PSD文件时,会发生PSD文件不兼容的情况。 例如,当您尝试在Photoshop CS 2013上打开在Photoshop CS 2014中创建的PSD文件时,因为每个Photoshop都具有仅限于特定版本的元素,例如图层或颜色通道。 因此,当您尝试打开保存在不同版本上的PSD文件时,Photoshop可能无法打开该文件。

中断保存过程

在将PSD文件保存到特定位置时中断PSD文件可能会损坏PSD文件的层。 在某些情况下,该文件将作为临时文件保存在名为 temp” 的文件夹中。 此类情况会导致Photoshop无法映射PSD文件的位置,因此将提示“文件结束错误”。

PSD文件损坏。

管理具有多个层的PSD文件可能会有些复杂。 处理大型PSD文件需要花费大量时间。 处理PSD文件时,即使是很小的中断也可能损坏或损坏文件。

考虑到以上讨论的所有情况,可以得出这样的结论:在不正确地保存PSD文件或在继续处理PSD文件时突然关闭该PSD文件时,会出现该错误。 但是,最终涉及到如何 修复损坏的PSD文件 并避免在Photoshop上意外结束文件错误。

free-download-for-win free-download-for-mac

如何修复PSD文件意外结束错误

更改扩展名

如果无法正确保存Photoshop文档,则可以使用此修复程序。 您需要做的就是访问临时文件 PSD文件的位置 并更改文件的扩展名。 点击 “Win + R” ,然后在 “运行” 框中输入“%LocalAppData%\ Temp”,然后单击“运行”以访问临时文件。

现在在列表中搜索临时文件。 您可以搜索日期和时间,以识别损坏的PSD文件。 选择所需的临时文件,转到临时文件的属性。 用“ .psd”扩展名重命名该文件,然后 恢复未保存的PSD文件 在您的桌面上。 由于未完全保存PSD文件,这可能会修复文件结尾错误。

不幸的是,这不是永久性的修复,如果PSD文件被严重损坏,则无法仅通过更改扩展名来修复错误。 您需要一个专用于修复损坏的PSD文件的工具,例如 Remo修复PSD

在Photoshop中启用向后兼容。

当您尝试在较旧的版本上打开最新的Photoshop版本时,主要发生兼容性问题。 您可以在Photoshop应用程序中启用向后兼容性,并解决所有兼容性问题。

要启用向后兼容性,请打开Photoshop应用程序,依次转到“编辑”>“首选项”>“文件处理”,在底部的文件处理窗口中,您将找到“最大化PSD和PSB文件的兼容性”选项。 单击更改选项以始终单击确定以保存更改。 这将实现向后兼容性,并有助于打开在旧版PS上创建的PSD文件。

用文件结尾错误修复PSD文件的正确方法

但是,这两种方法只能修复简单的错误,不能修复损坏或损坏的PSD文件,这是文件错误结束的主要原因。 修复损坏的PSD文件的唯一方法是使用PSD修复工具。 修复PSD文件的快速,最轻松的方法是使用Remo PSD Repair工具。 因此,下Remo Repair PSD并按照以下说明进行操作。

free-download-for-win free-download-for-mac

启动Remo Repair PSD文件,从主屏幕中单击浏览。 找到损坏的PSD文件,然后单击“打开”。 在下一个屏幕中,单击修复按钮。 单击修复按钮后,PSD修复软件修复引擎将开始扫描PSD文件中的错误。 一旦发现错误,该工具将修复损坏的图层并创建一个新的无错误PSD文件。 您也可以单击预览按钮并验证PSD文件是否已修复。 您也可以使用相同的方法 在Mac上修复Photoshop文档

结论:

如果遵循以下预防措施,可以轻松避免Photoshop上出现意外的文件结尾错误

  • 创建同一文件的各种版本
  • 不要填满存储驱动器有一些空白空间
  • 工作并上传到Creative Cloud

如果您无法避免该错误,则可以按照本文修复错误。 如果仍然无法解决问题,请在下面对您的查询发表评论。

Photoshop上的文件结尾错误[所有您需要知道的] was last modified: November 24th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

End of file error on Photoshop [All You Need to Know]

You open one of your Photoshop documents and all of a sudden you see a popup error saying “could not complete your request because an unexpected end-of-file was encountered”. This is one of the most common errors frequently discussed in all the Photoshop users communities and forums. Additionally, there are various reasons why this error occurs. Tracking down the root cause of this error can be complicated. Fortunately, this article is compiled with all the information you require to fix the end of file error on your Photoshop.

What is Unexpected End of File Error on Photoshop

End of file error usually means that the PSD file is damaged. The PSD file can be damaged due to following reasons:

Missing Header or Footer of a PSD file

Header and footer of the PSD file have the complete information of the PSD file such as color mode, depth, number of color channels and complete dimensions of the PSD file. This header and footer of the PSD file will help the Photoshop application to parse the PSD file.

While saving a PSD file, Photoshop application might fail to create a header or footer of a PSD file. In some cases, even header and footer might be damaged if the Photoshop application crashes or terminates unexpectedly. Once the header or footer of the PSD file is missing or damaged, Photoshop will fail to process the PSD file and pops up an “unexpected end of file error”. 

Incompatible Photoshop versions

Incompatibility in the PSD file occurs when you try to open a PSD file saved on latest versions of the Photoshop application on older version. For example, when you try to open a PSD file created in Photoshop CS 2014 on Photoshop CS 2013. Because every Photoshop has elements such as layers or color channels that are limited to a specific version. Hence when you try to open the PSD file which is saved on a different version, Photoshop might fail to open the file

Interrupting the saving Process

Interrupting the PSD file while saving it to a specific location can potentially damage the layers of PSD file. In some cases, the file will be saved as a temporary file in a folder called “temp”. Situations like these result in Photoshop failing to map the location of the PSD file, therefore it will prompt the “end of file error”.

Corrupted PSD file.

Managing a PSD file with numerous layers can be a bit complicated. It takes a lot of time while processing the large PSD file. Even a small interruption while processing the PSD file might damage or corrupt the file. 

Considering all the scenarios as discussed above, it can be concluded that the error arises while saving the PSD file improperly or abruptly closing the PSD file while still working on it. However, it finally comes to how you can fix corrupted PSD files and avoid the unexpected end of file error on Photoshop. 

free-download-for-win free-download-for-mac

How to Fix PSD Unexpected End of File Error

Changing the Extension

You can use this fix if you fail to correctly save the Photoshop document. All you need to do is to access the temp file location of the PSD file and change the extension of the file. Tap “Win+R” and enter the  “%LocalAppData%\Temp” in the Run box and click on run to access the temp files. 

Now search for the temp files in the list. You can search with respect to date and time to identify the damaged PSD file. Select the desired temp file, go to properties of the temp file. Rename the file with the “.psd” extension and restore the unsaved PSD file on to your desktop. This might fix the end of file error due to incomplete saving the PSD file.

Unfortunately, this is not a permanent fix, if the PSD file is severely damaged you cannot fix the error just by changing the extension. You need a tool that is dedicated to fixing the damaged PSD files such as Remo Repair PSD

Enable Backward Compatibility in Photoshop.

Compatibility issues majorly occur when you try to open the latest Photoshop versions on the older versions. You can enable backward compatibility in the Photoshop application and fix any compatibility issues.

To enable the backward compatibility, open Photoshop application go to Edit> Preferences > file handling, in the file handling window at the bottom you will find the “maximize PSD and PSB file compatibility” option. Click change the option to always click on OK to save the changes. This will enable backward compatibility and help open PSD files created on older versions of PS. 

However these two methods can only fix simple errors, you cannot fix damaged or broken PSD files which are major reasons for the end of file error. The only way to fix the corrupted PSD file is by using a PSD repair tool. The quick and most effortless method to repair the PSD file is using Remo PSD Repair tool. So download Remo Repair PSD and follow the below-mentioned instructions.

free-download-for-win free-download-for-mac

Right Way to Fix PSD File with End of File Error

Launch the Remo Repair PSD file, from the home screen click on browse. Locate the damaged PSD file and click on Open. From the next screen click on the Repair button. Once you click the repair button the PSD repair software repair engines will start to scan the PSD file for errors. Once the errors are found the tool will fix the damaged layers and creates a new error-free PSD file. You can also click on the preview button and verify whether the PSD file is repaired or not. You can also use the same method to fix the Photoshop document on Mac.

Conclusion:

Unexpected End of the FIle error on Photoshop has can be easily avoided if you follow a few precautions such as 

  • Create various versions of the same file
  • Don't fill up the storage drive have some empty space
  • Work and upload on to creative cloud

If you are unable to avoid the error you can follow this article to fix the error. If you still are unable to fix the issue please comment on your queries below.

End of file error on Photoshop [All You Need to Know] was last modified: March 11th, 2020 by Molly Owen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*