修复硬盘错误代码2000 0142

这是计算机的生产力,它负责您顺利进行所有工作。 这是最大的优势之一,但是如果计算机或其硬盘驱动器发生故障,它们似乎不过是个笨蛋!

遇到诸如硬盘驱动器故障:2000 0142之类的故障代码,表明您的计算机硬盘驱动器有问题。 好吧,这可能是由于CPU故障,操作系统崩溃,硬盘驱动器无法通过自检而导致的,以及许多其他原因。

但是,硬盘错误听起来像是无法修复的问题,但是它可以为您提供诊断提示以进行修复! 如果硬盘仍在保修期内,只需致电制造商或选择上门服务并更换它。 但是,在继续执行此步骤之前,更换IDE或SATA电缆并将硬盘驱动器连接至另一个系统可能会修复错误0142,尽管这只是另一个解决方法。

方法1:运行 S.M.A.R.T 测试

一些PC /笔记本电脑制造商提供了预启动诊断工具和方法,有助于修复硬件/软件故障。 起初,跑 S.M.A.R.T (自我监控,分析和报告技术) 在HDD上进行测试,以进行一些基本的监视分析并检测硬盘故障的可能原因。

如何进行 S.M.A.R.T 测试?

在继续运行S.M.A.R.T测试之前,请更换IDE / SATA电缆以检测可能的驱动器故障原因。 然后按照以下步骤运行测试:

#1: 重新启动PC /笔记本电脑,然后进入BIOS设置实用程序。 对于Windows Vista或更高版本,在系统引导时反复按F12键。 对于Windows XP或更早版本,重复按F1键进入BIOS Setup Utility。

#2: 选择受影响的硬盘驱动器,然后按 Enter. 选择 SMART Support 和 再按一次 Enter.

#3: 从给定的设备测试中,选择以下任意一项:

  • SMART态检查它检查HDD SMART状态的状态
  • SMART简短自测它在HDD上进行简短的自检
  • SMART扩展自测在HDD上运行并扩展自检

#4: 测试完成后,按 Esc 钥匙。

方法2:修复错误0142 和 内置和在线诊断-PSA或ePSA错误代码

硬盘驱动器错误0142在像Dell这样的公司中尤其常见,该公司有时在计算机内部使用独特的专有硬件。 它可以帮助他们诊断与此硬件相关的更好的问题。 这就是发生错误代码2000 0142的原因。这是Dell计算机所独有的。

但是,戴尔公司提供内置和在线诊断工具,即– PSA(戴尔预启动系统评估)和增强型预启动系统评估(ePSA)诊断。 这是输入内置和在线诊断的步骤。

#1: 重新启动Dell,然后反复按 F12 至 进入 One-time Boot Menu 并选择 Diagnostics。 按照屏幕上的说明完成过程。 如果测试失败,请记下验证和错误代码。

#2:  浏览到Dell支持网站,输入您的服务标签,然后点击提交和诊断(在线诊断)。

方法3:运行支持助手并检查是否存在任何硬件或软件问题:

  • 运行 Dell Support Assist 应用程序,选择Hardware Checkup
  • 从给定的诊断测试中,运行Default, Stress or Scan a Specific Device 诊断测试

注意: 如果未预安装Support Assist,请从官方站点为您的PC和笔记本电脑下载

如果您的PC /笔记本电脑在硬件保修范围内,请与Dell支持人员联系。 此外,在修复错误0142之前,请确保备份所有重要数据,因为该过程可能会清除掉所有数据。 但是,在没有备份的情况下,您可以选择数据恢复软件来从HDD检索数据。 Remo Hard Drive Recovery 是一款易于使用的软件 从硬盘驱动器恢复数据即使未检测到。 它是可靠的,使用时100%安全,并提供直接的恢复过程。

如果没有任何效果,只需用新的HDD替换受影响的HDD,然后恢复所有数据。

修复硬盘错误代码2000 0142 was last modified: 5月 6th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

How to Solve Hard Drive ‘Error Code 0142’ Issue

Fix Hard Drive Error Code 2000 0142

It is the computer’s productivity, which is responsible for you to carry out all the work smoothly. It is one of the great advantages, but if the computers or their hard drives fail, they seem to be nothing more than a stupid box!

Experiencing a fault code like Hard Drive Failure: 2000 0142 indicates that there is something wrong with your computer hard drive. Well, this could be due to CPU failure, operating system crash, hard drive failure to pass a self-test, and many others.

However, a hard disk error sounds like something that cannot be fixed, but it can give you a diagnostic hint to fix it! If the hard disk is still under warranty, simply call the manufacturer or opt for onsite service and get it replaced. However, before proceeding with that step, replacing IDE or SATA cables and connecting the hard drive to another system might fix the error 0142 although it is just another workaround.

#Method 1: Run S.M.A.R.T Test

Some PC/laptop manufacturers provide pre-boot diagnostic tools and methods that aids in fixing hardware/software failures. At first, run S.M.A.R.T (Self-Monitoring, Analysis, and Reporting Technology) test on the HDD to do some basic monitoring analysis and to detect the possible reason for the hard drive failure.

How to do the S.M.A.R.T test?

Before you proceed to Run S.M.A.R.T test, replace IDE/SATA cables to detect the possible drive failure cause. Then follow these steps to run the test:

Step #1: Restart your PC/laptop and enter the BIOS Setup utility. For Windows Vista or later, repeatedly press the F12 key while your system is booting. For Windows XP or earlier, repeatedly press the F1 key to enter BIOS Setup Utility.

Step #2: Choose the affected hard drive and press Enter. Select SMART Support and again press Enter.

Step #3: From the given device tests, select any of the of the following:

  • SMART Status Check: It checks the status of the HDD SMART status
  • SMART Short Self – Test: It runs a short self-test on the HDD
  • SMART Extended Self-Test: Run and extended self-test on the HDD

Step #4: Once the test is complete, press Esc key.

Method #2: Fixing the error 0142 with Built-in and Online Diagnostics – PSA or ePSA Error Codes

Hard drive error 0142 is especially common with companies like Dell, which sometimes uses a unique and proprietary hardware inside the computer. It helps them to diagnose better problems associated with this hardware. And that’s what happened with the error code 2000 0142. This is unique to Dell’s computer.

However, the company Dell offers built-in and online diagnostics tools namely – PSA (Dell Pre-Boot System Assessment) and Enhanced Pre-Boot System Assessment (ePSA) diagnostics. And here are the steps to enter built-in and online diagnostics.

Step #1: Restart your Dell and repeatedly press F12 to enter One-time Boot Menu and choose Diagnostics. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.  If the test fails, note down the validation and error code.

Step #2:  Browse to the Dell Support site, enter your Service Tag, click Submit and Diagnostic (Online diagnostics).

Method #3: Run Support Assist and check for any hardware or software issue:

  • Run Dell SupportAssistapplication, select Hardware Checkup
  • From the given diagnostic tests, run Default, Stress or Scan a Specific Device diagnostic test

Note: If SupportAssist is not preinstalled, download it for your PCs and laptops from the official site

If your PC/laptop is covered under hardware warranty, then contact Dell support. Moreover, before fixing the error 0142, be sure to back up all your important data as there is a probability that the process may wipe it out. However, in the absence of a backup, you can opt for a data recovery software to retrieve your data from the HDD. Remo Hard Drive Recovery is one easy to use software to recover your data from the hard drive even when not detected. It is reliable, 100% safe to use and provides straightforward recovery process.

If nothing works, simply replace the affected HDD with the new one and restore all your data.

Fix Hard Drive Error Code 2000 0142 was last modified: February 27th, 2018 by John Harris

Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *