如何修复 Outlook 证书错误?

Outlook 安全证书是一种数字证书,用于保护 Microsoft Outlook 上的电子邮件。 它主要用于在 Outlook 中对电子邮件进行签名,以便接收者可以确保电子邮件实际上来自合法人员,并且没有被任何其他人拦截或更改。

因此,如果您是遇到 Outlook 证书错误的用户之一,那么这可能是由于各种原因造成的。 在本文中,您将找到有关如何免费修复 Outlook 证书错误的 3 种有效手动解决方案。

为什么我会遇到 Outlook 证书错误?

  1. 错误的最突出原因是无效的安全证书。 当您尝试将 Outlook 连接到无效服务器时,屏幕上会弹出 Outlook 证书错误消息。
  2. 不正确的日期和时间也会导致 Outlook 上的安全证书错误。 每个安全证书都有一个到期日期。 当日期错误并超过证书的有效期时,Outlook 会显示错误消息。
  3. 每个服务器都有为其域名分配的特定证书。 如果 Internet 服务提供商 (ISP) 更改域名,他们也会在证书中更新它。 因此,如果旧域名保持不变,则可能导致 Outlook 安全证书错误。
  4. Outlook 错误消息的另一种情况是您输入了错误的主机名。 在 Outlook 中添加新电子邮件帐户时,您应该检查主机名是否正确。 不正确的主机名不允许在服务器和电子邮件客户端之间建立连接。

如何修复 Outlook 证书错误?

  • 验证证书名称
  • 更改传出 SMTP 端口
  • 使用主机的域名作为邮件服务器

注意: 您可以使用本文中提到的手动方法轻松解决 Outlook 证书错误。 如果您遇到任何 Microsoft Outlook 错误,例如 Outlook 数据文件打不开, PST 文件不显示电子邮件、CRC 错误等,那么您应该使用 可靠的 Outlook PST 修复工具 Remo Repair PST 就是这样一种实用程序,它可以毫不费力地轻松修复上述错误。 该工具使用只读机制修复 PST 文件损坏以恢复所有 Outlook 电子邮件和其他项目

验证证书名称

每当您遇到 Outlook 证书错误时,您首先要检查证书名称和邮件服务器名称是否相同。 为了在邮件服务器和电子邮件客户端之间建立顺畅的连接,需要有邮件服务器的名称和安全证书。

按照步骤验证证书上的名称。

  1. 当出现 Outlook 安全证书错误时,单击View Certificate.
  2. 选择Issued to Name 选项并检查证书上的名称是否与邮件服务器相同。
  3. 如果两者不相同,请更改它,然后重新启动Outlook 应用。

注意: 如果证书有多个名称,您可以一个一个地尝试每个主机名。 如果它们都不合适,请联系您的 Internet 服务提供商以获取正确的邮件服务器。

更改传出 SMTP 端口

大多数情况下,Internet 服务提供商会阻止外发 SMTP 端口(例如外发端口 25)。 这会导致 Outlook 安全证书错误。 因此,您需要将服务器从阻止端口更改为其他端口以解决此问题。 请按照以下步骤操作。

  1. 打开 MS Outlook 并单击File 选项。
  2. 选择Info 选项卡,然后单击 Account Settings 图标。

  1. 之后,从列表中选择帐户设置选项。
  2. 选择您的电子邮件帐户,然后按Change.

  1. 现在,单击更多设置选项并转到Advanced tab.

  1. 更改传出 SMTP 端口并单击OK 以保存更改。

注意: 很少有 Internet 服务提供商会阻止 Outgoing SMTP 端口。 因此,如果要使用 SSL 端口,则需要将服务器更改为 465。 这样,您可以修复 Outlook 安全证书错误。 但是,如果您要安装安全证书,请仅选择自定义安全证书或仅为特定邮件服务器分配的证书。

我什么时候应该使用不安全端口?

出于安全或隐私原因,各种机构可能会阻止某些邮件服务器,例如 POP 995、IMAP 993 和 SMTP 465。 在这种情况下,如果要修复 Outlook 证书错误,则应使用非 SSL 端口。

注意: 非安全端口有数据被盗的风险。 但是,它们也有一些安全参数。 POP 110、IMAP 143 和 SMTP 587 是非 SSL 端口的几个例子。

使用主机的域名作为邮件服务器

托管服务提供商托管大量域。 在共享主机的情况下,它们为不同的域提供相同的服务器。 因此,出现安全问题是因为这些托管公司不会为每个域更新 SSL 证书。 他们只为他们的域名花费证书。

因此,最好使用您的托管公司的域名而不是您的域名作为邮件服务器。

结论

上面的文章总结了如何修复 Outlook 证书错误,按照上面列出的手动方法,您可以毫不费力地修复错误。 即使在问题之前实施了手动方法之后,Remo Repair PST 也是您的首选工具。 有关 Outlook 错误的任何进一步查询,请使用下面的评论部分。

如何修复 Outlook 证书错误? was last modified: 9月 3rd, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

How to Fix Outlook Certificate Error?

An Outlook security certificate is a digital certificate to secure the emails on Microsoft Outlook. It is basically used to sign the emails in Outlook so that the receiver can be sure that the email has actually come from a legitimate person and has not been intercepted or altered by any other person.So if you are one of the users who is encountering Outlook certificate error, then this could be due to various reasons. In this article, you will find out 3 effective manual solutions on how to fix the Outlook certificate error for free.

Why Do I Encounter Outlook Certificate Error?

  1. The most prominent reason for the error is the invalid security certificate. When you try to connect Outlook to the invalid server, the Outlook Certificate error message will pop up on the screen.
  2. Incorrect date and time also cause the security certificate error on Outlook. Every security certificate has an expiry date. When the date is wrong and exceeds the validity of the certificate, Outlook displays the error message.
  3. Every server has a particular certificate assigned for its domain name. If the Internet Service Provider (ISP) changes the domain name, they will also update it in the certificate. So, if the old domain name remains unchanged, then it can lead to Outlook security certificate error.
  4. Another situation for the Outlook error message is when you enter the wrong hostname. While adding a new email account in Outlook, you should check whether the hostname is correct or not. An incorrect hostname does not allow to establish a connection between the server and the email client.

How do I Fix the Outlook Certificate Error?

  • Verify the Certificate Name
  • Change the Outgoing SMTP Port
  • Use Domain Name of your Hosting as Mail Server

Note: You can easily resolve the Outlook certificate error using the manual methods mentioned in this article. If you encounter any Microsoft Outlook errors like Outlook data file not opening, PST file not showing emails, CRC error, etc., then you should make use of a reliable Outlook PST repair tool. Remo Repair PST is one such utility, which can effortlessly fix the above-mentioned errors with ease. The tool works with a read-only mechanism to repair the PST file corruption to recover all your Outlook emails and other items

Verify the Certificate Name

Whenever you encounter Outlook certificate error, your priority has to check whether the name of the certificate and the mail server is the same or not. For establishing a smooth connection between the mail server and email client, it is necessary to have the name of the mail server and the security certificate.

Follow the steps to verify the name on the certificate.

  1. As the Outlook security certificate error appears, click on View Certificate.
  2. Select the Issued to Name option and check whether the name on the certificate is the same as the mail server.
  3. If both are not the same, change it and then restart the Outlook application.
  4. Note: In case the certificate has multiple names, you can try every hostname one by one. If none of them is appropriate, contact your Internet Service Provider for the correct mail server.

Change the Outgoing SMTP Port

Most of the time, Internet service providers block the outgoing SMTP port (Such as Outgoing port 25). And this leads to the Outlook security certificate error. Therefore, you need to change the server from block port to some other port to resolve this issue. Follow the steps below.

  1. Open MS Outlook and click on the File option.
  2. Choose the Info tab and then click on the Account Settings icon.
  3. After that, select the Account Settings option from the list.
  4. Select your email account and press Change.
  5. Now, click on the More Settings option and go to the Advanced tab.
  6. Change the Outgoing SMTP port and click OK to save the change.

Note: Few Internet service providers block the Outgoing SMTP port. Therefore, you need to change the server to 465 if you want to use SSL port. This way, you can fix the Outlook security certificate error. But, if you are installing a security certificate, choose only a custom security certificate or a certificate assigned only for a particular mail server.

When should I use Unsecure Port?

Various institutions might block some of the mail servers such as POP 995, IMAP 993, and SMTP 465 due to security or privacy reasons. During this scenario, if you want to fix the Outlook certificate error then you should use the non-SSL ports.

Note: The non-secure ports are at risk of data theft. However, they also have some security parameters. POP 110, IMAP 143 and SMTP 587 are the few examples of the non-SSL ports.

Use Domain Name of your Hosting as Mail Server

The hosting providers host a large number of domains. In the case of shared hosting, they provide the same server for various domains. So, the security issue arises because these hosting companies do not renew the SSL certificate for every domain. They only expend the certificate for their domain name.

So, it is suitable to use the domain name of your hosting company instead of your domain name as the mail server.

Conclusion

The above article summarizes how to fix Outlook certificate error, by following the above-listed manual methods you can effortlessly repair the error. Even after implementing the manual methods if the issue precedes, Remo Repair PST is the go-to tool for you. For any further queries regarding the Outlook error, make use of the comment section below.

How to Fix Outlook Certificate Error? was last modified: September 3rd, 2021 by Molly Owen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*