修复Outlook错误0x8004210a- “操作超时,等待响应”

通过Outlook发送邮件时是否收到Outlook错误0x8004210A? 这些是一些常见的Outlook错误,其中一种就是发送接收错误。 在本文中,您将学习如何修复Outlook错误0x8004210A,但在此之前,让我们知道此电子邮件错误0x8004210a的全部含义。

错误0x8004210A是什么意思?

当您倾向于使用Outlook作为邮件客户端来发送或接收邮件时,通常会出现错误0x8004210A。 当您尝试发送或倾向于接收来自收件人的邮件时,此电子邮件错误0x8004210A表示在等待来自接收服务器的响应时操作超时。

如何修复错误0x8004210A?

下面提到了多种方法,您可以使用这些方法轻松修复此电子邮件错误0x8004210A。

方法 1: 验证您的互联网连接

只需确认您的PC可以访问活动的Internet连接即可。 可能存在这样的情况,即由于Internet异常而无法发送或接收邮件,并且会遇到此错误“操作超时等待响应”。 您可以通过重置路由器来解决此问题,或参考修复慢速互联网以获取更多详细信息。

方法 2: 从您的邮箱中删除可疑或垃圾邮件

这些可疑或垃圾邮件可能会导致Outlook损坏。 建议定期删除那些可疑或垃圾邮件,以使Outlook顺利运行。

注意万一您的Outlook损坏了,您可以利用 Remo PST维修 工具,它可以修复严重损坏或.pst文件,并确保您的Outlook数据项的安全恢复受损。

方法 3: 增加帐户服务器的超时间隔

在某些情况下,您尝试从Outlook邮箱发送的邮件可能需要比平时更长的时间。 但是,默认情况下,Outlook中的超时间隔设置为小于1分钟,这可能会在发送或接收邮件时产生差异。 因此,在这种情况下,建议增加帐户服务器的超时间隔,以避免Outlook错误0x8004210a。 请按照下面提到的步骤增加您的Outlook帐户的超时间隔:

1: 前往 File 菜单,然后单击Account Settings 从下拉菜单按钮。

2: 现在,选择您要增加时间间隔的帐户,然后单击 Change.

3: 将会出现一个新窗口。 点击 More Settings.

4: 将出现一个对话框。 点击 Advanced Tab和手动增加时间。

方法 4: 检查防病毒扫描程序,并确保已禁用

即使在增加超时间隔后,如果您遇到Outlook错误0x8004210a,也可能是由于与Outlook相关联的防病毒软件所致。 这是因为每次从Outlook邮箱发送或接收邮件时,防病毒软件都会扫描邮件以确保安全。 这可能会导致延迟。 因此,建议您更新防病毒软件或暂时禁用防病毒。

方法 5: 尝试在Outlook中重新创建新的配置文件

即使在增加超时间隔并禁用或更新防病毒软件Outlook错误0x8004210a之后,您的Outlook配置文件也可能存在问题。 当您的Outlook损坏或损坏时,通常会出现此问题。 因此,请尝试在Outlook中重新创建配置文件,这是针对大多数常见Outlook错误的解决方案。 请按照下面提到的步骤重新创建Outlook配置文件:

1: 密切 Outlook 并导航到 Control Panel.

2: 点击 Mail 选件

3: 将会出现一个弹出对话框。 点击 Email accounts.

4: 现在点击Remove 选项以删除Outlook邮件。

5: 选择Add 选项重新添加帐户。

方法 6: 使用SCANPST修复文件-“收件箱修复工具”

ScanPST也称为收件箱修复工具,可以帮助您摆脱Outlook错误0x8004210a或 发送接收错误。 您的Outlook邮箱可能已损坏或损坏,并且ScanPST修复工具能够修复低级损坏。 可以尝试使用ScanPST修复工具修复其Outlook收件箱。 请按照下面提到的步骤修复ScanPST.exe。

1: 密切 Outlook application 并根据您使用的Outlook版本导航到以下提到的位置之一:

  • Outlook 2019: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\root\Office16
  • Outlook 2016: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\root\Office16
  • Outlook 2013: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15
  • Outlook 2010: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office14
  • Outlook 2007: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office12

2:  点击 SCANPST.exe 然后选择Browse.
3: 选择 Outlook Data File(.pst) 您要扫描的。
4: 点击Start 启动修复过程。
5: 在任何错误的情况下,点击Repair 修复它的选项。
6: 该过程终止后,打开Outlook application 检查它是否正常工作。

如果Outlook数据文件已严重损坏或损坏,则ScanPST修复工具将无法检测和修复此类错误,因为ScanPST修复工具只能修复低级损坏。 如果上述方法不起作用,则很有可能您的Outlook被严重破坏或损坏。 您可以利用Remo PST修复工具轻松修复严重损坏或损坏的文件。 该工具可用于所有版本的Outlook,并且在Outlook严重损坏或损坏时会派上用场。 立即下载软件!

结论:

在本文中,我们讨论了几种方法,用户可以使用这些方法轻松解决Outlook错误0x8004210a。 但是,损坏或损坏的Outlook文件是Outlook错误0x8004210a的常见原因,可以尝试使用Remo PST修复工具对其进行修复。 如有任何疑问,可以与我们的技术支持团队联系,我们将非常乐意为您提供指导。

修复Outlook错误0x8004210a- “操作超时,等待响应” was last modified: 5月 17th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Fix Outlook error 0x8004210a- ”The Operation Timed Out Waiting For a Response”

Are you getting Outlook Error 0x8004210A while sending mails via Outlook? These are some common Outlook errors of which send receive error is one of it’s kind. In this article you will learn how to fix Outlook Error 0x8004210A but before that let us know what this email error 0x8004210a all about.

What does error 0x8004210A mean?

Error 0x8004210A usually appears when you tend to send or receive mails using Outlook as a mail client. This email error 0x8004210A refers to operation time out while waiting for a response from the receiving server when you try to send or tend to receive mails from a recipient.

How do I fix error 0x8004210A?

There are multiple methods mentioned below using which you can easily fix this email error 0x8004210A. 

Method 1 : Verify your  Internet connection

Just verify that your PC has access to active internet connection. There might be a situation where one cannot send or receive mails due to internet outrage and face this error “operation timed out waiting for a response”. You can fix this by resetting your router or refer to fix slow internet for more details.

Method 2 : Delete Suspicious or Spam mails from your Mailbox

There are chances that these suspicious or spam mails might lead to corruption of Outlook. It is recommended to delete those suspicious or spam mails at regular intervals so that your Outlook runs smoothly.

Note: Incase your Outlook gets corrupted you can make use of Remo PST repair tool which can repair severely corrupt or damaged .pst files and ensures safe recovery of your Outlook data items.

Method 3: Increase Timeout Interval of your Account’s server

There might be situations where in the mail you are trying to send from your Outlook mailbox might take longer than usual. However, by default the timeout interval in Outlook is set to less than 1 min which might create discrepancies while sending or receiving mail. Hence, in such cases it is recommended to increase the timeout interval of your account’s server to avoid Outlook error 0x8004210a. Follow the below mentioned steps to increase timeout interval of your Outlook account:

Step 1 : Go to File menu and click on Account Settings button from the dropdown menu.

Step 2 : Now select the account for which you want to increase the time interval and click on Change.

Step 3 : A new window will appear. Click on More Settings.

Step 4 : A dialog box will appear. Click on Advanced Tab and manually increase the time.

Method 4: Check Antivirus Scanner and Ensure that it is Disabled

Even after increasing the timeout interval if you are facing Outlook error 0x8004210a, it might be because of  the antivirus software that is associated with the Outlook. This is because every time the mail is sent or received from your Outlook mailbox, antivirus tends to scan the mail to ensure safety. This might result in delay. Hence, one is recommended to update antivirus software or disable Antivirus temporarily.

Method 5: Try recreating a new profile in Outlook

Even after increasing the timeout interval and disabling or updating the antivirus software Outlook error 0x8004210a occurs there might be a problem with your Outlook profile. This problem usually occurs when your Outlook is damaged or corrupted. Hence try recreating a profile in Outlook which is a solution for most common Outlook errors. Follow the below mentioned steps to recreate Outlook Profile:

Step 1 : Close Outlook and navigate to the Control Panel.

Step2 : Click on Mail option 

Step 3 : A pop-up dialog box will appear. Click on Email accounts.

Step 4 : Now click on Remove option to delete the Outlook mail.

Step 5 : Select Add option to re-add the account.

Method 6: Repair File using SCANPST - “Inbox Repair Tool”

ScanPST also known as Inbox Repair tool can help you to get rid of Outlook error 0x8004210a or send receive errors. There are chances that your Outlook mailbox is corrupted or damaged and ScanPST Repair tool is capable of fixing low level corruptions. One can try repairing their Outlook Inbox using ScanPST Repair tool. Follow the below mentioned steps to repair ScanPST.exe.

Step 1 : Close Outlook application and navigate to one of the below mentioned locations based on the Outlook version you are using:

  • Outlook 2019: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\root\Office16
  • Outlook 2016: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\root\Office16
  • Outlook 2013: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15
  • Outlook 2010: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office14
  • Outlook 2007: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office12

Step 2 :  Click on SCANPST.exe and then select Browse.
Step 3 : Choose Outlook Data File(.pst) which you want to scan.
Step 4 : Click on Start to initiate the repairing process.
Step 5 : In case of any errors, click on the Repair option to fix it.
Step 6 : Once the process is terminated, open Outlook application to check if it’s working or not. 

If an Outlook data file is severely corrupted or damaged, the ScanPST Repair tool cannot detect and fix such errors as the ScanPST repair tool can only fix low level corruptions. If above mentioned methods do not work then there is a high probability that your Outlook is severely corrupt or damaged. You can leverage Remo PST Repair tool to fix severely corrupted or damaged files with ease. This tool works with all versions of Outlook and comes handy when your Outlook is severely corrupted or damaged. Download the software now!!

Conclusion:

In this article we have discussed several methods using which users can resolve Outlook error 0x8004210a with ease. However, a corrupted or damaged Outlook file is a common reason for Outlook error 0x8004210a and one can try fixing it using Remo PST Repair tool. In case of any queries one can get in touch with our technical support team who will be more than happy to guide you. 

Fix Outlook error 0x8004210a- ”The Operation Timed Out Waiting For a Response” was last modified: May 17th, 2021 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*