如何修复 ScanPST EXE 无法识别 PST 文件?

许多狂热的 Outlook 电子邮件用户可能遇到过“Microsoft Outlook ScanPST.exe 工具无法识别文件”的错误。 但是,您可能不知道 Outlook 收件箱修复工具无法识别文件问题背后的原因。 此问题主要是由于 Outlook PST 文件严重损坏而导致的。

在本文中,您将全面了解如何修复此 Microsoft Outlook 的内置工具错误。 解释了一些手动解决方案以及修复和恢复重要 Outlook 数据的自动化且经过验证的方法。

为什么 SCANPST.EXE 无法识别 PST 文件?

以下是 scanpst.exe 工具无法识别 PST 文件的可能原因:

  • PST文件严重损坏: 如果PST 数据文件严重损坏 那么 ScanPST EXE 就很难诊断或修复它。
  • Microsoft Outlook : 在升级 Microsoft Outlook 时,一些文件可能没有正确更新,应用程序会过早地替换这些文件。 因此,一些较旧的文件可能会损坏,从而变得无法访问。 因此,将 Outlook 从早期版本升级到更高版本也是 PST 文件损坏背后最潜在的原因之一。
  • 过不安全的网络共享文件: 通过不安全网络共享的 Outlook 文件很容易受到损坏或病毒感染。
  • 超出 PST 文件大小限制: 需要定期发送和接收电子邮件的用户可能最终会占用大量存储空间,从而导致超大的 PST 文件。 随着时间的推移,电子邮件堆积如山,达到 PST 文件大小配额,这成为各种形式的 Outlook 数据文件损坏的原因。 因此,受影响的文件将无法访问。 如果损坏严重,则在您尝试修复损坏时,Outlook 修复工具可能无法识别文件。
  • 找不到exe: 这是一种非常罕见的情况,但有时这也可能是背后的原因 “ScanPST EXE 无法识别 pst 文件”. 当您尝试在搜索栏中搜索收件箱修复工具时,您将无法找到 PST 文件

注意: 收件箱修复工具的文件位置:C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE12。

可能导致 ScanPST EXE 无法工作的其他一些原因包括应用程序意外关闭、Outlook 设置错误、使用不可靠的工具以及硬盘损坏。

如何修复“ScanPST EXE 无法识别 PST 文件”?

要修复 ScanPST EXE 无法识别 PST 文件问题,您可以按照下面提到的手动替代方法进行操作。 但是,这些手动方法并非 100% 有效,还取决于原因背后的原因。

这就是为什么建议使用专业的 PST 修复工具,例如 Remo 修复 PST 修复“Outlook 修复工具无法识别文件”错误。 转到此部分并按照步骤操作。

1.       运行 CHKDSK 实用程序

Chkdsk 命令将帮助您检查计算机的硬盘驱动器是否有任何损坏并确保其正常运行。

  • 前往search bar 并打开 Command prompt>>Right click 选择 “Run administrator
  • 打字 ‘chkdsk /f’ 和命中Enter

在Windows 10上运行的chkdsk另一种替代方法是通过使用 Check 工具。

  • File Explorer window (Windows 钥匙+ E) 然后点击This PCRight-click 在所需的驱动器上。 C:驱动器或 D:驱动器 – 然后单击 Properties 从下拉菜单。

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • 在下一个窗口中,单击Tools 选项卡,然后点击 Check 选项 在下面 Error-checking 部分。

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • 如果您的 PC 中没有错误,它将显示一个窗口,说明您根本不需要扫描驱动器。
  • 但是,如果您仍想运行 CHKDSK 扫描,则可以通过单击Scan drive 选项。

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • CHKDSK 功能将开始检查您的驱动器。 该过程将需要几分钟,具体取决于驱动器中保存的数据量。

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • 如果 CHKDSK 扫描发现任何错误,它将尝试修复它所能修复的。

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

2.       将 PST 文件导出到另一台 PC

如果您的驱动器工作正常并且没有文件系统错误,那么您可以 将 PST 文件移动到另一个系统。 在传输 PST 文件的其他系统中安装相同的 Outlook 版本。 您可以在另一台 PC 上运行收件箱修复工具,看看错误是否仍然存在。

但是,这些都是命中和试验方法,您不能确定此错误会得到解决。

3.       使用 Remo PST 修复修复“Outlook ScanPST.exe 工具无法识别文件”

使用像 Remo PST 修复工具这样的可靠工具是解决 MS Outlook 中任何与 PST 相关的错误的最有效和最终的方法。 该工具具有交互式用户界面,其高级修复算法可以有效地检测和扫描损坏的 PST 文件。 Remo 在不改变其原始属性的情况下修复并恢复它们。 这是因为该工具在只读模式下工作,因此保留了原始 PST 文件的安全性。

要修复“Outlook 修复工具无法识别文件”错误,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 下载并安装Remo 修理 PST 软件。

Remo PST Repair

  1. LaunchOutlook PST 修复工具,然后根据您的要求从主屏幕中选择所需的选项。 选择后,点击 Next 按钮。

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  1. 然后点击Smart Scan 选项。 之后,为该工具提供一个目的地 save 您在 Windows 上修复的 PST 文件并点击 Repair 按钮。
  2. 修复过程完成后,检查目标位置以查看修复的 PST 文件。

结论:

当尝试在 MS Outlook 中打开 PST 文件时出现“Outlook 收件箱修复工具无法识别 PST 文件”等问题时,这是一个非常令人讨厌的情况。 当损坏变得严重时,有可能丢失 Outlook 中的重要数据时,情况会变得更糟。 因此,立即纠正此错误非常重要,为此,我们提供了一些手动方法以及可修复错误的自动化工具。

但是,建议使用 Remo PST 修复工具而不是手动方法。 原因是,虽然这些方法免费且易于实施,但它们不能保证结果,并且在高度腐败的情况下容易失败。 Remo 的 PST 修复软件适用于各种与 PST 文件相关的错误,可以顺利修复数据文件。

如何修复 ScanPST EXE 无法识别 PST 文件? was last modified: 9月 9th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

How To Fix The ScanPST EXE Does Not Recognize PST File?

Many avid Outlook email users might have encountered this error of “Microsoft Outlook ScanPST.exe tool does not recognize the file”. However, you might not know the cause behind the outlook inbox repair tool does not recognize the file issue. This issue majorly occurs due to a severely corrupt Outlook PST file. 

In this article, you will get to know comprehensively about how you fix this Microsoft Outlook’s inbuilt tool error. There are a few manual solutions that are explained along with an automated and proven method of fixing and recovering your important Outlook data. 

Why does SCANPST.EXE Fail to Recognize the PST File?

Following are the possible reasons why the scanpst.exe tool fails to recognize PST files:

  • PST file is severely damaged: If the PST data file is severely damaged then it becomes difficult for ScanPST EXE to diagnose or repair it. 
  • Microsoft Outlook Upgrade: While upgrading Microsoft Outlook a few files might not have been properly updated, and the application replaces such files prematurely. As a result, some of the older files might get corrupted and thus becomes inaccessible. Hence, upgrading Outlook from an earlier version to a later version is also one of the most potential causes behind PST file corruption. 
  • Sharing Files over Insecure Network: Outlook files that are shared over an insecure network are very vulnerable to corruption or virus infection. 
  • PST File Size limit exceeded: Users who need to send and receive emails on a regular basis might end up consuming a lot of storage space, resulting in an oversized PST file. With time, the emails pile up and the PST file size quota is reached and this becomes a reason for various forms of Outlook data file corruptions. As a result, the affected files become inaccessible. And if the damage is critical, then the Outlook Repair tool might not recognize the files while you try to fix the corruption.
  • Scanpst.exe is not found: This is a very rare scenario but sometimes this can also be a reason behind “ScanPST EXE does not recognize pst file”. When you try to search for the Inbox repair tool in the search bar, you won’t be able to locate the PST file

NOTE: The file location of inbox repair tool: C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE12.

Some other reasons that can lead to ScanPST EXE not working are accidental shutdown of the application, wrong Outlook setup, use of unreliable tools, and a corrupt hard drive. 

How to Fix “ScanPST EXE Does not Recognize PST File”?

To fix the ScanPST EXE fails to recognize the PST file issue you can follow the below-mentioned manual alternatives. However, these manual methods are not 100% efficient and depend on the reason behind the cause as well. 

This is why it is recommended to use a professional PST repair tool like Remo Repair PST to fix the “Outlook Repair tool does not recognize the file” error. Go to this section and follow the steps. 

1. Run CHKDSK Utility

Chkdsk command will help you to check if there is any damage to the computer's hard drive and make sure it is functioning properly.

  • Go to search bar and open Command prompt>>Right click to select “Run administrator
  • Type ‘chkdsk /f’ and Hit Enter

Another alternative method for running chkdsk in Windows 10 is by using Check Tool.

  •  Open File Explorer window ( Windows key + E) then click on This PC. Right-click on the required drive. C: Drive or D: Drive - then click on Properties from the drop-down.

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • In the next window, click on the Tools tab and then hit the Check option under the Error-checking section.

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • If there are no errors in your PC, it'll show a window stating that you don't need to scan the drive at all. 
  • However, if you still want to run the CHKDSK scan, you can proceed by clicking on the Scan drive option.

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • The CHKDSK function will start checking your drive. The process will take a few minutes depending on the amount of data saved in the drive. 

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

  • If the CHKDSK scan finds any error, it will attempt to fix what it can.

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file

2. Export the PST Files to another PC

If your drive is working fine and there are no file system errors then you can move the PST file to another system. Install the same Outlook version in the other system where you are transferring the PST files. You can run the Inbox Repair tool on the other PC and see if the error still exists.

However, these are all hit and trial methods and you can’t have any certainty that this error will be resolved.

3. Fix “ Outlook ScanPST.exe Tool does not recognize the file” by Using Remo PST Repair

Using a reliable tool like the Remo PST repair tool is the most effective and ultimate way of resolving any PST-related errors in MS Outlook. The tool is having an interactive user interface and its advanced repair algorithm can efficiently detect and scan corrupt PST files. Remo repairs and restores them back without altering their original properties. This is because the tool works on read-only mode thus retain the safety of the original PST file. 

To fix the “Outlook Repair tool does not recognize the file” error, follow the steps outlined below:

1. Download and install Remo Repair PST Software.

Remo PST Repair

2. Launch the Outlook PST repair tool and select the desired option from the main screen based on your requirement.  Once selected, click on the Next button.

scanpst exe does not recognize pst file3. Then click on the Smart Scan option. After that provide the tool a destination to save your repaired PST file on Windows and hit the Repair button.

4. Once the repairing process is finished, check the destination location to view your repaired PST file.

CONCLUSION:

It is a very irking situation when issues like “Outlook inbox repair tool does not recognize the PST file” while trying to open the PST file in MS Outlook. The situation becomes worse when there are chances of losing important data from Outlook as corruption becomes critical. Therefore, it is important to rectify this error immediately and for that, we have provided a few manual methods along with an automated tool that will fix the error. 

However, it is recommended to employ the Remo PST Repair tool rather than going for the manual methods. The reason being, though the methods are free and easy to implement but they don’t guarantee results and are prone to failures in cases of high corruption. Remo’s PST fixing software works for various PST file-related errors and can smoothly repair the data files. 

How To Fix The ScanPST EXE Does Not Recognize PST File? was last modified: September 9th, 2021 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*