如何挂载 Mac OS X上的NTFS驱动器?

到目前为止,认为安装NTFS意味着在Mac操作系统中打开NTFS格式的驱动器。但事实并非如此。您是否曾想过在Windows中打开驱动器不称为“安装驱动器”?为了从技术上解释它,安装过程不是由PC的硬件过程完成的。在基于Mac的操作系统中,在PC启动任何存储设备之前,用户或操作系统必须使用安装点和文件系统安装存储驱动器。此外,不能强制操作系统打开未分类或不支持的格式。因此,安装过程将确保PC和操作系统支持所请求的驱动器。

在Mac中安装NTFS的情况下,由于法律问题或者有时仅允许读取过程,Mac操作系统不会向用户提供读/写权限。但是,这个新技术文件系统将存储其他信息,例如访问时间和日期的文件以及该数据。因此在NTFS中,即使读取过程也只被视为写入过程。

最终,Mac是操作系统行业领先的大老板之一。但全世界约有70%的人使用Windows操作系统。由于没有其他文件系统非常适合更大尺寸的驱动器存储。它是许多外部驱动器中使用最多的文件系统,因为它还支持日志文件,并且在恢复崩溃数据时非常有用。由于读写过程仅相同,因此Mac OS 10 x版本将不允许安装驱动器。

NTFS属于微软开发的,这是Mac OS在启动时或自动启动和装载NTFS驱动器的合法权限的法律障碍之一。但是10.3 x及更高版本的Mac OS可以选择在NTFS驱动器和存储设备上执行读/写操作。典型的部分在于回答“如何在Mac OS X上安装NTFS驱动器”这一问题。

即使Mac OS具有此选项,它也无法自动启动。如果用户想要在基于Mac的PC中使用NTFS驱动器,则他们必须手动或使用第三方应用程序删除读/写限制。要手动完成,用户需要一些有关在Mac终端中工作的基本知识。关于使用第三方应用程序在Mac中安装NTFS驱动器,天真用户必须在免费用户和付费用户之间进行选择。其中一个免费的是Mac保险丝,另一个使用的工具是NTFS – 3g和paragon。

实际上,这些应用程序的作用是从Mac OS内存中将内存作为普通应用程序获取。当用户提示使用此应用程序打开NTFS驱动器时,他们将在后面创建一个模拟环境,并使用重新排列的哈希表。这有助于在NTFS驱动器中执行读/写操作。但有时使用第三方应用程序将是严格的,因为第三方应用程序将文件从NTFS转换为HFS +或HFSX。在某些时候,转换会很麻烦。就像尝试访问大小为9 GB的压缩文件一样,应用程序崩溃并且驱动器将无法读取。

在Windows操作系统中使用相同的驱动器时,将收到一条错误消息,指出 “读/写错误。 你想现在格式化驱动器吗?“ 如果您在该特定驱动器上有任何重要数据,则在强行格式化驱动器后可能会丢失相同的数据。但是,就数据恢复而言,您可以尝试使用像这样的良好恢复软件 Remo恢復Mac –有选择权 从格式化磁盘检索文件 /驱动器。 它被推荐为市场上最好的软件.

 

如何挂载 Mac OS X上的NTFS驱动器? was last modified: December 8th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

How to mount a NTFS drive on Mac OS X ? - Info | Remo Software

How to mount a NTFS drive on Mac OS X ?

So far it is considered that mounting NTFS means opening an NTFS formatted drive in Mac operating system. But it is not true. Have you ever thought that opening a drive in Windows is not called “Mounting a drive”? To explain it technically, the mounting process is not done by the hardware process of the PC. In Mac based operating systems before the boot of any storage devices by the PC the user or the operating system has to mount the storage drives using mount point and file systems. Moreover the operating system cannot be forced to open an uncategorized or unsupported format. So the mounting process will ensure that the requested drive is supported by the PC and the operating system.

In the case of mounting NTFS in Mac, the Mac operating systems do not give read / write permissions to the users because of legal issues or sometimes the read process alone will be permitted. But this New Technology File System will store additional information like files accessing time and date along with that data. So in NTFS even the read process will be considered as write process only.

Ultimately Mac is one of the leading big bosses in the operating system industry. But roughly around 70% of the people all over the world make use of Windows OS. Since no other file system is well suited for drive storages of larger size. It is the most used files system for many external drives as it also supports journaling files and that will be useful at the time of recovery of crashed data. Since the read and write process are merely same the Mac OS 10 x versions will not permit the drive to be mounted.

The NTFS comes under Microsoft developed one which is one of the legal obstacles for Mac OS to have legal permissions to boot and mount NTFS drive at startup or automatically. But the Mac OS from 10.3 x and later version has the options to perform read/write on NTFS drives and storage devices. The typical part lies in answering the question “How to mount a NTFS drive on Mac OS X”.

Even though the Mac OS has this option it fails to initiate automatically. If the users want to use an NTFS drive in a Mac based pc then they have to remove the restriction to read/write either manually or by using a third party application. To do it manually the user needs some basic knowledge about working in a Mac terminal. Regarding using a third party applications for mounting NTFS drive in Mac the naïve user must need to choose between the free one and the paid one. One of the free one is Mac fuse, the other used tools are NTFS – 3g and paragon.

Actually what this applications do is they will fetch the memory as a normal application from the Mac OS memory. When the user prompts to open an NTFS drive using this application they will create a simulated environment in the back and also make use of a rearranged hash table. This helps to perform read/write operations in NTFS drive. But sometimes working with third party applications will be rigorous because the third party applications will convert the files from NTFS to HFS+ or HFSX. In certain times, the conversion will be troublesome. Like trying to access a compressed files of size 9 GB, there appears the application crash and the drive will be unreadable further.

When the same drive is used in the Windows operating system an error message will be received stating that “read / write error. Do you want to format the drive now?” If you have any important data on that particular drive, you may lose the same after forcibly formatting the drive. However, as far as data recovery is concerned, you can try to make use of good recovery software like Remo Recover Mac – Pro that has the option to retrieve files from formatted disk / drives. It is recommended as the best software in the market.

How to mount a NTFS drive on Mac OS X ? was last modified: May 23rd, 2016 by Tony Landry
6 comments on “How to mount a NTFS drive on Mac OS X ?
  1. Wendy says:

    I didn’t think the Mac gods (or geniuses) allowed Mac users to change or upgrade hardware parts. The way the Mac culture is devised, their users are brain washed into thinking that it is better than Windows, but the reality is that Macs have just as many problems and vulnerabilities as any Windows system, but because they tend to conceal their OS code and the way they encourage you to take your system to a Mac store, users never know it.

  2. Lawrence says:

    If I understood this article correctly, it surprises me because I had no idea that the NTFS file system / structure was a part of the Mac structure. I have never owned a Mac computer, just Windows computers for years. So that is how I know about the FAT 32 and NTFS file systems.

  3. Edward says:

    This has been very helpful I was looking at this the other day and this is something I was having a problem with so I am glad that you posted this. Keep up the good work and don’t stop posting this stuff because it is very helpful. I love the look of your site and you did a very good job with the content. The more you post the more I will learn.

  4. William says:

    Thank you for this I have been looking for anything and everything I could find on the Mac so that I can get up to speed before they make the office an entirely Mac operating system. I will add this to my book that I am putting together because if I know them there won’t be any training and we will have to learn this on our own.

  5. Mable says:

    I never thought about doing this until I read the title of your blog post and then I had to read the article because it really peaked my interest in how this would work. My buddy will like this idea as well so I will be sure to share your work with him. You did a great job putting this together and I hope that you will be posting more in the next few days.

  6. Kathy says:

    I just got my mac so I am not quite ready for something this detailed but this is good work I am looking forward to trying this after I play with it and figure out all the bugs it has and what I need to change. Keep up the good work though because I am saving all of your posts that will help me later to get things up and working properly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*