5分钟阅读以防止对计算机的恶意软件攻击

在这种大流行中,您可以呆在室内并在家中工作,以确保安全,但是对于保存在计算机上的个人和专业数据而言,这是不可接受的。 在家工作意味着没有IT支持,如果您的计算机受到恶意软件或病毒的攻击,事情可能会变得很糟。 因此,防止计算机上的恶意软件攻击成为员工或个人的责任。 考虑到全球范围内恶意软件攻击的激增,因此需要一个小时的时间来意识到各种恶意软件攻击以及如何保护您的计算机免受攻击。

how to protect against malware

什么是恶意软件,其类型是什么?

恶意软件是旨在损害计算机性能的恶意软件或代码。 存在各种类型的恶意软件,例如广告软件,后门程序,勒索软件,间谍软件,特洛伊木马,病毒,蠕虫,键盘记录程序等等。

  1. 病毒: 一种恶意软件,它通过在文件夹之间复制自身或在驱动器之间进行复制而传播,从而损害系统性能。
  2. 蠕虫: 蠕虫是一种危险的恶意软件。 它可以通过自身复制而很容易地通过网络传播到其他计算机,而无需附加到程序或由用户运行。
  3. : 未经许可,可用于访问您的计算机。 它可以在您的系统中保留数年,以秘密监视您的活动。
  4. 广告软件: 它是恶意软件。 一旦安装在您的PC上,它会自动显示横幅广告,无法关闭的弹出窗口或下载广告。
  5. 间谍软件: 它是一种恶意软件,会秘密收集用户的个人和专业数据。
  6. 特洛伊木: 看起来合法但可以秘密窃取您的数据并损害计算机性能的有害软件。

恶意软件如何影响您的PC?

您计算机上的恶意软件可以访问您的个人或办公室数据,从您的帐户发送虚假电子邮件,更改或删除程序文件,降低计算机性能,显示未经请求的广告,未经您的许可加密文件,要求您支付私钥以支付 解密加密的文件,系统崩溃,在您不知情的情况下创建新文件和文件夹,在未经许可的情况下控制您的活动等。

恶意软件如何传播?

恶意软件可以通过多种方式攻击您的计算机。 一些最常见的方法是:

  1. 访问感染了恶意软件的网站
  2. 从互联网上下载包含恶意软件的免费或不可靠软件
  3. 单击礼物或优惠券按钮,假错误消息或自动开始下载恶意软件的弹出窗口
  4. 打开或下载包含恶意软件的电子邮件附件
  5. 将受病毒感染的设备连接到系统

如何在计算机上防范恶意软件攻击?

1.       安装防病毒软件

利用防病毒软件可帮助您在打开下载文件之前对其进行扫描。 定期对计算机进行完整的恶意软件扫描,有助于您及早发现它,从而可以控制恶意软件的传播。 可靠的防病毒软件还提供定期更新,以保护您的系统免受新创建的恶意软件的侵害。

2.       定期更新计算机和软件

只要Windows / Mac操作系统随附了最新更新,就进行安装。 使Windows或Mac设备保持最新状态可以解决防止恶意软件或病毒感染的各种安全问题。 同样,将计算机软件更新到最新版本还可以减少新创建的恶意软件的威胁。

3.       不要从不可靠的来源下载软件

大多数用户试图找到免费下载付费软件的替代方法,以解决他们的问题。 这样,他们最终会下载将恶意软件秘密安装到计算机上的软件或弹出窗口。 因此,您有必要在下载软件或单击Internet上的优惠券或可疑链接时保持警惕。 简而言之,不要信任网络上的每一次下载,因为它们可能有害。

4.       定期备份重要数据

预防恶意软件最安全的方法之一是定期将重要文件备份到外部存储驱动器或Google云端硬盘等云存储中。 备份重要数据不仅可以使您免受计算机上恶意软件或病毒的攻击,还可以在各种数据丢失情况下为您提供帮助。

除了设置强密码以阻止业务数据被盗外,在访问保存在其中的备份数据之前,请禁用自动播放选项以使外部存储驱动器对其进行扫描。 这样,您可以保护计算机免受恶意软件攻击和数据盗窃。

在情况下,如果你有,因为腐败或恶意软件攻击的丢失的数据,那么你可以使用数据恢复软件恢复喜欢它 Remo恢复。 它是一种易于使用的工具,可以取回300多种文件格式,例如照片,视频,原始图像,音频文件,文档等。

5.       电子邮件安全和垃圾邮件过滤器

收到电子邮件后,请交叉验证附件并仅在必要时下载它们。 您可以通过在电子邮件中启用显示文件扩展名来做到这一点。 确保避免下载.exe电子邮件附件,因为它们可用于安装Ransomware等恶意软件。 此外,您还可以设置垃圾邮件过滤器以停止接收不需要的电子邮件。

6.       使用标准帐户

Windows和其他各种操作系统允许用户创建一个Admin和许多标准帐户。 将Admin帐户用于专业或办公室工作,以及将标准帐户用于破坏数据安全性的任务,可以帮助您避免与Admin帐户相关的恶意软件攻击。

7.       在恶意软件上传播意识

对人们进行恶意软件传播教育可以防止对计算机的恶意软件攻击。 网络钓鱼或恶意软件攻击增加的根本原因是用户之间对此缺乏了解。 当用户接触到不同类型的恶意软件和各种控制方法时,他们可以保持对这些攻击的警觉。

与您的团队,朋友或家人分享此文章,以帮助他们知道如何在2021年避免恶意软件攻击。

5分钟阅读以防止对计算机的恶意软件攻击 was last modified: 5月 10th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

5-minute Read to Prevent Malware attacks on Computer 

In this pandemic, you can stay safe by staying indoors and working from home, but that cannot be said for your personal and professional data saved on your computer. Working from home means no IT support and if your computer is hit by malware or virus things can get very dire. Hence it becomes an employee's or individual's responsibility to prevent malware attacks on computers. Considering there is a spike in malware attacks globally, the need of the hour is awareness of different malware attacks and how to shield your computer from them. 

how to protect against malware

What is Malware and what are its types?

Malware is malicious software or code that is designed to harm a computer’s performance. There are various types of Malware that exist such as Adware, Backdoor, Ransomware, Spyware, Trojan horse, Virus, Worm, Keyloggers, and many more. 

  1. Virus: A type of malware that spreads by copying itself from folder to folder or drive to drive to harm system performance. 
  2. Worm: Worm is a dangerous malware. It can easily spread to other computers via a network by copying itself without being attached to a program or run by a user. 
  3. Backdoor: It is used to access your computer without any consent. And it can remain in your systems for years to secretly monitor your activities. 
  4. Adware: It is malicious software. Once installed on your PC, it automatically shows banner ads, pop-up windows that can’t be closed, or downloads advertisements.
  5. Spyware: It is a kind of Malware that secretly collects the personal and professional data of a user.   
  6. Trojan horse: A harmful software that looks legitimate but secretly steals your data and harms computer performance.

How Malware affects your PC?

Malware on your computer can access your personal or office data, send fake emails from your account, alter or delete program files, slows down your computer performance, displays unsolicited ads, encrypts files without your permission, demands you to pay for a private key to decrypt the encrypted files, system crashes, creates new files and folders without your knowledge, controls your activity without permission, etc. 

How Malware spreads?

There are various ways through which malware can attack your computer. Some of the most common ways are:

  1. Visiting a website that is infected with malware  
  2. Downloading free or unreliable software from the internet that secretly contains malware
  3. Clicking a gift or coupon button, fake error message, or pop-up window that automatically starts downloading a malware
  4. Opening or downloading an email attachment that contains malware
  5. Connecting virus-infected devices to your system

How to Prevent Malware Attacks on the Computer?

1. Install Anti-virus Software

Making use of anti-virus software helps you to scan the download for malware before opening it. Regularly running a complete scan of your computer for malware, helps you identify its early detection, and thus you can control malware spreading. A reliable anti-virus software also provides regular updates to protect your system against newly created malware.

2. Regularly Update Computer And Softwares 

Whenever the Windows/ Mac operating system comes with the latest update, install them. Keeping your Windows or Mac device update to date fixes various security issues that prevent malware or virus infection. Similarly, updating your computer software to its latest version also reduces the threat of newly created malware.

3. Do Not Download Software From Unreliable Sources

Most of the users try to find alternative ways of downloading paid software for free to solve their problems. This way they end up downloading software or pop-ups that secretly install malware onto their computer. Therefore, it is necessary for you to be conscious while downloading software or clicking on coupons or dubious links from the internet. In simple terms, do not trust every download over the web, they can be harmful.

4. Back-Up Important Data Regularly

One of the safest ways to prevent malware is by regularly taking a backup of important files to an external storage drive or cloud storage like Google Drive. Taking backup of important data not only saves you from malware or virus attacks on your computer but also helps you in various data loss scenarios. 

Apart from setting up a strong password to stop business data theft, disable the AutoPlay option for the external storage drive to scan it before accessing the backup data saved on it. This way you can safeguard your computer against both malware attacks and data theft.  

In case, if you have lost data because of corruption or malware attack, then you can restore it using a data recovery software like Remo Recover. It is a user-friendly tool to get back over 300 file formats such as photos, videos, raw images, audio files, documents, and many more.  

5. Email Security And Spam Filter

Once you receive an email, cross-verify the attachments and download them only if it is necessary. You can do this by enabling the show file extension in your email. Make sure you avoid downloading .exe email attachments since they can be used to install malware like Ransomware. Moreover, you can also set spam filters to stop receiving unwanted emails.

6. Use Standard Account 

Windows and various other operating systems allow users to create one Admin and many standard accounts. Making use of the Admin account for professional or office work and a standard account for tasks that compromise data security can help you avoid malware attacks related to your Admin account.

7. Spread Awareness On Malware 

Educating people on malware spreads can prevent malware attacks on computer. The basic reason for increasing phishing or malware attacks is the lack of awareness about it among users. When users get exposed to different types of malware and various ways to control it, then they can stay alert from these attacks.

Share this article with your team, friends, or family to help them know how to avoid malware attacks in 2021.

5-minute Read to Prevent Malware attacks on Computer  was last modified: May 10th, 2021 by John Harris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*