如何重建PST文件?

想知道为什么每次访问Outlook PST文件时Outlook无法正常打开或抛出错误消息。这可能是由于PST文件损坏。 PST文件损坏没有特别的原因。例如,PST文件和Windows版本之间的不兼容问题,超大PST文件,PST文件的严重病毒感染,终止Outlook应用程序的不正确方法等等。但是,解决所有这些问题的唯一方法是重建PST文件。

那么现在如何重建PST?不用担心,因为微软提供了一个名为ScanPST.exe的免费“收件箱修复工具”。这样您就可以重建损坏的PST文件,它可以完全扫描您的PST文件,修复错误。

以下是重建PST文件的完整过程,请继续阅读:

1首先,您必须关闭Outlook。在关闭之前,请确保没有打开邮件或任何其他Outlook PST属性。关闭所有这些,然后终止Outlook。

2然后找到计算机上的“收件箱修复工具”并执行它。为此导航到以下路径:

计算机-> C: ->程序文件– >软办公软件 – > Office12(在Outlook 2010中,它是Office 14)

然后在Office 12(Office 14)文件夹中,搜索“scanpst.exe”文件并双击它以执行它。

3选择要使用收件箱修复工具扫描的PST文件。如果您不知道PST文件的位置,请单击“浏览”按钮并搜索它。

骤4:然后,只需单击“开始”按钮。这将启动扫描过程,并将花费一些时间,具体取决于PST文件的大小。

5如果在扫描PST文件时遇到错误,将显示整个错误和扫描结果。然后在修复过程中创建备份。出现提示时提供备份文件的名称,然后单击“修复”。等待修复过程完成。

6完成该过程后,将重建PST。然后,只需打开Outlook,单击“开始”菜单,然后选择“文件夹列表”选项。

7在连续窗口中搜索“恢复的个人文件”或“失物招”。

注意:恢复的个人文件”将为空,因为它是重建的PST,“失物招领”文件夹应包含执行收件箱修复工具后恢复的所有项目。这样您的PST已经重建。即使使用ScanPST.exe的结果会提供满意的结果;很有可能导致PST文件进一步损坏。而且,这是一个非常漫长而繁琐的过程。相反,您可以使用名为的第三方工具 Remo PST修復工具, 这是重建Outlook PST文件的最佳和最安全的工具。 该实用程序可以在几分钟内轻松扫描并修复所有错误 恢复Outlook配置文件 容易.

 

如何重建PST文件? was last modified: 10月 19th, 2020 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

How to Rebuild a PST file?

Wondering why Outlook doesn’t open normally or throws error messages every time you access your Outlook PST file. This can be due to the PST file corruption. There is no one particular reason for PST file corruption. For example, incompatibility issues between the PST file and the Windows version, oversized PST file, severe virus infection to the PST file, improper way of terminating the Outlook application and many more. However, the only fix for all these issues is to rebuild the PST file.

So now how to rebuild the PST? Don’t worry, for this Microsoft offers a free “Inbox Repair Tool” called as ScanPST.exe. With this you can rebuild your corrupt or damaged PST file, which scans your PST file completely, fixes the errors.

Below is the complete procedure for rebuilding the PST file, just read on:

Step 1: First you will have to close Outlook. Before closing make sure no mails or any other Outlook PST attributes are open. Close all of them and then terminate the Outlook.

Step 2: Then locate the “Inbox Repair Tool” on your computer and execute it. For this navigate to the below path:

Computer-> C: -> Program Files - > Microsoft Office - > Office12 (In Outlook 2010 it is Office 14)

Then in the Office 12 (Office 14) folder, search for “scanpst.exe” file and double-click on it to execute it.

Step 3: Choose the PST file that you want to scan with the Inbox Repair Tool. If you are not aware of the location of the PST file then click on the “Browse” button and search for it.

Step 4: Then, just click on the “Start” button. This will initiate the Scanning process and will take some time depending on the size of the PST file.

Step 5: In case the errors are encountered while scanning the PST file, the entire errors and scan results will be displayed. It then creates a backup during the repair process. Provide a name for the backup file when prompted and click on “Repair”.  Just wait for until the repair process is completed.

Step 6: Once the process completed, the PST will be rebuilt. Then, just open Outlook, click the “Go” menu and select the “Folder List” option.

Step 7: In the consecutive window search for either the “Recovered Personal Folder” or “Lost and Found”.

NOTE: The “Recovered Personal Folder” will be empty, since it is the rebuilt PST and the “Lost and Found” folder should contain all the items that were recovered after executing the inbox repair tool.With this your PST has been rebuilt. Even though the results of using ScanPST.exe would provide satisfactory results; there are huge chances of causing the furthermore corruption of the PST file. Moreover, it is a very lengthy and a cumbersome process.  Instead you can make use of the third-party tool called Remo Repair Outlook (PST), which is the best and safest tool to rebuild the Outlook PST file. This utility can easily scan and fix all the errors in just few minutes and recover Outlook profile easily.

Default image
Tony Landry

Tony Landry is a Web Content Editor at Remo Software. He loves to write, edit, and manage content for users trying to troubleshoot and fix problems on Windows, Outlook, storage drives and Cloud storage networks.

He has published more than 200 articles in Remo Software blog. He actively engages in research and problem-solving techniques to consistently generate great web content. Fixing various hardware problems on computer and storage devices along with a great knack for fixing Outlook errors, Tony is also the fun-time IT guy for all his work friends. He lives in the San Francisco Bay Area and enjoys cycling.

Articles: 190

Leave a Reply