如何分割RAW + JPEG文件| 使用Lightroom分割RAW + JPEG文件

每当您使用数码单反相机单击照片时,相机都会获取已捕获的数据,然后对其进行处理。 该文件称为JPEG(联合图像专家组)。 这种格式对初学者和专业摄影师都有很大的用途。

每个摄像机中还有一个称为RAW的选项。 在单击图片并创建自己的文件进行存储之后,每个相机都有其处理从图像传感器接收的数据的方式。 这些文件称为RAW图像。 每个相机的这些RAW格式都不同,例如 佳能CRW / CR2,尼康NEF等

为什么要使用JPEG文件?

JPEG照片是相机捕获和处理的文件。 拍摄照片时,相机会进行锐度,对比度和饱和度等编辑操作,使其看起来更好。 这些照片被更大程度地压缩,从而影响照片的质量。 由于这些文件已压缩,因此它们占用的存储空间特别少。 JPEG文件的一个主要优点是可以很容易地就地共享。 这就是使用它的可行性。 捕获JPEG图像并将其存储在相机存储卡中时,文件传输期间可能会丢失存储卡中的数据。 在这种情况下,您可以使用数据恢复软件从存储卡中恢复丢失的数据。

为什么要使用RAW文件?

另一方面,RAW文件是未经更改即捕获并存储的图片。 它们没有被编辑。 您必须处理这些文件以使它们看起来更好。 由于它们处于未煮过的版本,因此这些文件包含许多组成RAW文件的组件。 它们都不会被丢弃,例如在JPEG文件的情况下。 它们保存所有颜色数据,高光和阴影细节。 因此,它们是巨大的文件,几乎是JPEG文件的3倍,因此很难共享这些文件。 它们是不可共享的。

RAW + JPEG模式下拍摄的内容?

每个相机都有一个选项,可让您以RAW + JPEG模式拍摄图片。 在此模式下拍摄的照片将在图像的右上角的框中带有字母J的阴影后面,如下图所示。 此符号用于标识它们是在RAW + JPEG模式下拍摄的。 在此模式下单击图片时,将同时以RAW和JPEG格式捕获图片,并将它们夹在中间以形成一张图像。 它们彼此重叠。RAW Image

分割RAW + JPEG文件的步:

通常,您会在处理该RAW + JPEG组合时发生这种情况。 可以使用Adobe自己的Lightroom。 通过Lightroom,您可以导入RAW文件,并将附加的JPEG文件视为普通数据文件。 您可以通过在首选项设置中进行更改来分离这些文件。 如果导入完成后发现缺少图片,请尝试恢复丢失的照片。

这是更改首选项设置的方法:

  1. 对于要导入的新照片
  2. 在里面General 下节 Preferences, 检查说的选项 Treat JPEG files next to raw files as separate photos.
  3. 关上Preferences.

这俩 RAW 和 JPEG 文件被视为独立文件,您可以分别查看和处理它们。

  1. 对于已导入的照片

对于未启用将原始文件旁边的JPEG文件视为单独照片的已导入照片,Lightroom提供了一个选项,可以为导入的图片同步相同的照片。 请按照以下步骤:

  1. 在里面General 下节 Preferences, 检查说的选项 Treat JPEG files next to raw files as separate photos.
  2. 转到包含所有内容的文件夹RAW 您要导入的照片 respective JPEGs.
  3. 将打开一个对话框,询问您是否要Synchronize folder.
  4. 将打开一个对话框,询问您是否要Import new photos.
  5. 检查并单击OK 分别导入 JPEGs.
  6. 在偏好设置的常规标签中,选择Current/Previous 导入期间导入集合。

RAW + JPEG模式下拍摄的优点

JPEG和RAW图像各有优缺点。 但是当它们以RAW + JPEG模式拍摄时,它们肯定会以各种可能的方式相互补充。 想像一下同时使用这两种格式的优势? 即保存所有颜色数据,突出显示,丰富细节并使其可同时共享? 如果您综合考虑各方面的优势,那将是双赢。 因此,大多数人都以RAW + JPEG模式拍摄照片。

结论

大多数摄影师以 RAW + JPEG 模式拍摄,作为保留JPEG并在RAW上工作的许可证。 如果您认为编辑后的RAW看起来比JPEG更好,则可以在分离后删除JPEG,以节省驱动器空间。 您将节省很多空间,因为RAW本身将比JPEG占用70%的空间。

但是,如果您希望找回删除的JPEG,可以按照以下方法进行操作 恢复已删除的照片. 使用熟练的照片恢复软件来恢复已删除/丢失的照片是安全的,因为您要处理的图像质量较高。 您可以在不影响画质的情况下防止对图片造成任何伤害。

如何分割RAW + JPEG文件| 使用Lightroom分割RAW + JPEG文件 was last modified: June 9th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

How to split a RAW + JPEG file | Use Lightroom to split a RAW + JPEG file - Info | Remo Software

How to split a RAW + JPEG file | Use Lightroom to split a RAW + JPEG file

Whenever you click a photo using a DSLR, the camera takes in the data that has been captured and then processes it. This file is called a JPEG (Joint Photographic Experts Group). This format poses major uses for both beginners and professional photographers.

There is another option called RAW in every camera. Each camera has its own way of treating the data that it receives from the image sensor after clicking a picture and creates its own file to store it. These files are called RAW images. These RAW formats are different for each camera e.g. CRW/CR2 for Canon, NEF for Nikon etc.

JPEG Image

Why would you want to use a JPEG file?
JPEG photos are the files that are caught and processed by the camera. When a picture is captured, the camera fills in edits such as sharpness, contrast, and saturation etc. making it look even better. These photos are compressed to a greater extent, impacting on the quality of the photo. Since these files are compressed, they take up exceptionally less storage space. One major advantage of a JPEG file is that it can be easily shared on spot. This is what makes it so feasible to use. When JPEG images are captured and stored in camera memory card, there are chances of losing data from memory card during file transfer. In such cases you can recover lost data from your memory card using a data recovery software.

Why would you want to use a RAW file?
On the other hand, a RAW file is a picture that is captured and stored un-altered. They are not edited. You have to process these files to make them look better. Since they are in their uncooked version, these files contain a lot of components that make up a RAW file. None of them is discarded such as in the case of a JPEG file. They hold all the color data, highlight and shadow detail. Hence they are huge files, nearly 3 times larger than a JPEG file which makes it hard to share these files. They are non-shareable.

What is shooting in RAW + JPEG mode?
There is an option in every camera that allows you to shoot pictures in the RAW + JPEG mode. The photos shot in this mode will have the letter J in a box with a shadow behind it on the top right corner of the image as seen in the below image. This symbol is used to identify them as being shot in the RAW + JPEG mode. When you click a picture in this mode, it is captured in both RAW and JPEG format and they are sandwiched to form one single image. They overlap each other.

RAW Image

Steps to split a RAW + JPEG file:
Very often, it so happens that you would want to separate this RAW + JPEG combination while working on it. It is possible using Adobe’s very own Lightroom. Lightroom lets you import the RAW file and sees the attached JPEG file as a normal data file. You can separate these files by making changes in the preference settings. In case you find pictures missing after your import is complete, try to recover lost photos.
Here is how you change preference settings:

  • (A) For new photos to be imported
    1. In the General section under Preferences, check the option that says Treat JPEG files next to raw files as separate photos.
    2. Close the Preferences.

Both the RAW and the JPEG files are treated as independent files and you can view and work on them separately.

  • (B) For already imported photos
    For already imported photos for which the Treat JPEG files next to raw files as separate photos was not enabled, Lightroom gives you an option to synchronize the same for the imported pictures. Follow the below steps:

    1. In the General section under Preferences, check the option that says Treat JPEG files next to raw files as separate photos.
    2. Go to the folder that has all the RAW photos for which you want to import respective JPEGs.
    3. Right click on the folder and select Synchronize folder.
    4. A dialog box will open asking if you want to Import new photos.
    5. Check it and click OK to import the respective JPEGs.
    6. In the general tab of preferences, select the Current/Previous import collection during the import.

Advantages of shooting in RAW + JPEG mode
JPEG and RAW images have their own pros and cons. But they definitely complement each other in every way possible when they are shot in the RAW + JPEG mode. Imagine using advantages of both these formats at once? i.e. preserve all the color data, highlight, richness in the details and making them shareable at the same time? It’s a win-win if you look at the pros combined. Hence, most people shoot pictures in the RAW + JPEG mode.

Conclusion
Most photographers shoot in the RAW + JPEG mode as a license to keep the JPEGs and work on the RAWs. You can also delete the JPEGs after the separation if you think your edited RAWs look better than the JPEGs to save space on your drive. You will be saving a lot of space as the RAWs themselves would be taking up 70% more than the JPEGs.

However, if you wish to get the deleted JPEGs back, here is how you can recover deleted photos. It is safe to recover deleted/lost pictures using a proficient photo recovery software because you are dealing with images of superior quality. You can prevent any harm to your pictures without compromising on the quality.

How to split a RAW + JPEG file | Use Lightroom to split a RAW + JPEG file was last modified: August 21st, 2018 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*