知道JPG和JPEG文件的区别

JPEG

JPEG或联合图像专家组是数码相机和其他照片捕获设备使用的最受欢迎的图像格式之一。它还通常用于在互联网上存储和传输照片图像。

JPEG文件的文件扩展名为.jpg或.jpeg。 JPEG是一种位图压缩格式,最常用于有损压缩,压缩比范围为10:1到20:1。

可以修改此压缩率,这意味着您可以调整存储大小和质量之间的平衡。就像ZIP文件使用文件中的冗余来实现压缩一样,JPEG通过删除像素块或图像部分来实现压缩,从而降低了整体图像质量。多次编辑和重新保存图像也会影响图像质量。一种解决方法是使用RAW JPEG,确定所有编辑,然后保存最终版本,而无需多次保存文件。

由于压缩,JPEG文件仅占用几兆字节的空间。由于尺寸较小,网站在其页面中使用.jpeg图像。

JPG

JPEG和JPG之间的唯一区别(如果有的话)可以称为使用的字符数。 JPG仍然存在,因为早期版本的Windows / DOS系统要求文件名使用三个字母的扩展名。 因此,.jpeg缩短为.jpg。 现在,Windows支持具有四个字符的扩展名。 因此,您可以在Windows上打开.jpeg文件。

Unix和Mac系统没有此字符限制。 他们继续使用.jpeg格式。

您的照片编辑应用程序(例如Adobe Photoshop,Gimp)会将JPEG保存到.jpg扩展名。 您可以自由地以两种方式更改文件扩展名,并且文件可以继续工作。 与JPEG不同,JPG保留了文件的图像质量,压缩后的数据冗余较少。 因此,JPG文件占用更多空间。 由于JPG文件也使用有损压缩算法,因此图像质量会随着文件大小的减小而下降。

附加信息: 在PC或Mac上进行编辑或执行任何任务时,如果JPG或JPEG文件被永久删除或丢失,则可以使用Remo Recover软件执行以下操作 恢复已删除的JPG文件 在所有Windows(包括最新的Windows 10和更早版本)和macOS(也包括最新的macOS High Sierra,Sierra和更早版本)上运行。 该软件可轻松恢复JPEG和JPG文件以及其他媒体文件格式,包括BMP,GIF,TIFF,RAW,NEF,CRW,CR2,PNG,DNG等。 该软件的试用版可免费下载。

知道JPG和JPEG文件的区别 was last modified: 4月 27th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Know the Difference Between JPG and JPEG Files

JPEG

JPEG or Joint Photographic Experts Group is one of the most popular image formats used by digital cameras, other photo capturing devices. It is also commonly used to store and transmit photographic images on the internet.

JPEG files have a file extension of .jpg or .jpeg. JPEG is a bitmap compression format, most commonly used for lossy compression, with compression ratios ranging from 10:1 to 20:1.

This compression ratio can be modified, meaning you can adjust your own balance between storage size and quality. Like ZIP files use redundancies in files to achieve compression, JPEG does it by removing blocks of pixels or sections of images, thereby reducing overall image quality. Editing and re-saving the image multiple times also hampers the image quality.  One workaround is to work with RAW JPEGs, determine all your edits, and then save the final version, without saving your file multiple times.

Due to compression, JPEG files take up only a few megabytes of space. Due to its smaller size, websites use .jpeg images in their pages.

JPG

The only difference between JPEG and JPG, if at all, you can call it that is the number of characters used. JPG still exists because earlier versions of Windows/DOS systems required a three letter extension for file names. Hence, .jpeg was shortened to .jpg. Now, Windows supports extension with four characters. Hence, you can open .jpeg files on Windows.

Unix and Mac systems did not have this limitation of characters. They continued to use the .jpeg format.

Your photo-editing applications like Adobe Photoshop, Gimp save JPEGs to the .jpg extension. You have the liberty to change the file extension both ways and the file continues to work. Unlike JPEG, JPG preserves the image quality of the file with less data redundancy after compression. Hence, JPG files take up more space. As JPG files also use lossy compression algorithm, image quality deteriorates with the decrease in file size.

Additional Info: While editing or while performing any task on your PC or Mac, if your JPG or JPEG files get deleted or lost permanently, then you can use Remo Recover software to restore deleted JPG files on all Windows (including the latest Windows 10, and earlier versions), and macOS (including the latest macOS High Sierra, Sierra, and earlier versions too). The software recovers JPEG and JPG files along with other media file formats including BMP, GIF, TIFF, RAW, NEF, CRW, CR2, PNG, DNG, and much more in a hassle-free way. The trial version of the software is available for free download.

Know the Difference Between JPG and JPEG Files was last modified: March 14th, 2018 by John Harris

Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*