SD卡未在Mac上安装或无法显示-完整指南

Mac无法安装SD卡是Mac上最常见的错误之一。 考虑到SD卡已广泛用于相机或作为便携式存储驱动器,SD卡上存在的数据更加个人化,甚至至关紧要。 另外,在多种用户情况下,都会遇到此错误,并且用户完全失去了对SD卡上现有数据的访问权限。 继续阅读以修复SD卡未在Mac上安装,并了解了重新获得对无法安装的SD卡的访问的可能性。

首先,在这种情况下,以下3个设备中的任何一个都可能出现故障:

  • SD卡
  • 读卡器或SD卡适配器
  • Mac或MacBook

因此,请按照以下顺序进行验证,故障排除和修复,以在Mac上访问SD卡。

修复SD卡未安装Mac的专家提示错误

如果Mac上未显示SD卡或任何驱动器,则在尝试各种方法修复SD卡之前在Mac上不会出现的拇指法则是“清理SD卡触点”。 它可能很基本,但是绝对值得一试。 因为从长远来看,您的SD卡或Mac可能会在触点上形成一小层灰尘,从而导致此错误。

除了清洁SD卡触点之外,还向读卡器吹入一阵空气以清除所有现有灰尘。 清洁SD卡和读卡器后,再次将其插入,请检查Mac是否可以识别SD卡。 如果您的Mac无法识别SD卡,则该错误可能很严重。 请按照该页面的其余部分进行操作以解决该错误。

警告: 在任何情况下,如果您认为SD卡已损坏,则您的首要任务是 从SD卡恢复数据

检查SD卡是否正常工作

如果Mac无法识别SD卡,则可能是因为SD卡已损坏或可能遇到了一些错误。确保SD卡正常运行的最佳方法是将SD卡连接到另一台Mac或Windows计算机并对其进行故障排除。 (确保同时检查读卡器和SD卡)

此外,在对另一台计算机上的SD卡进行故障排除时,请检查一些异常错误,这些错误表示SD卡已损坏。

例如,SD卡未格式化错误就是此类问题之一,该问题将不允许Mac挂载SD卡。接下来,“磁盘工具无法修复此驱动器错误”也是一个错误,表示SD卡已完全损坏。因此,当SD卡连接到另一台Mac时,请注意是否出现此类错误消息。

如果SD卡和读卡器都在另一台计算机上工作,则该错误可能是在Mac上。如果SD卡在另一台计算机上不工作,请取出SD卡并单独连接读卡器,然后检查其是否正常工作。

当我插入SD时,在Mac上什么也没发生” – 不用担心,您可以轻松修复它

对读卡器进行故障排除以修复Mac无法识别SD卡

以下是检查读卡器或SD卡适配器状态的说明。 将没有SD卡的SD卡读卡器连接到Mac。 现在访问Apple System Profiler或ASP。

  • 单击苹果菜单>选择关于此Mac选项

ASP包含Mac上可用的所有硬件和软件的详细信息,例如序列号,版本号,硬件详细信息。 因此,如果您的SD卡工作正常,ASP还应该显示读卡器的详细信息。

通常,读卡器的详细信息显示在USB详细信息下的硬件部分中,标题为“存储卡阅读器”。 如果显示了存储卡读取器的详细信息,则一切正常,否则,可能会损坏读卡器,因此请切换读卡器。

SD卡和SD卡读取器的故障排除到此结束。 如果有关SD卡和SD卡读卡器的所有信息均正常运行,则该错误可能是由于Mac引起的。

将SD卡设置为在Mac上显示

实际上,SD卡未在Mac上显示和SD无法在Mac上安装的错误之间存在差异。 区别在于SD卡不会显示,这意味着Mac不在磁盘实用程序中显示SD卡。

如果SD卡无法安装在Mac上,则SD卡将显示在磁盘实用程序中,但会被标记为不可安装或无法识别。 许多用户将这两个问题解释为相同的。

但是,如果Mac不显示SD卡,则可能是因为禁用了外部磁盘。 如果禁用了外部磁盘,则SD卡将不会显示。 以下是有关解决方法的详细信息。

  • 转到>查找器>首选项。 在首选项中,窗口选择“常规”选项卡,您可以在其中查看选项
  • 硬碟
  • 外置磁盘
  • CD,DVD,iPod
  • 连接的服务器
  • 如果选项外部磁盘未标记或未选中。 选择它,并确保该选项旁边有一个勾号。

现在,重新插入SD卡并检查它是否显示。 如果finder应用中显示SD卡,请检查其是否可安装。 如果SD卡安装了Mac OS,您的所有错误都将得到修复。

但是,如果SD卡仍未安装Mac,则可以借助急救实用程序来修复该错误。 如果您急于访问数据,可以 从Mac上的SD卡恢复数据 使用Remo。

注意事: 如前所述,如果您确定SD卡已损坏,请务必在修复SD卡之前优先恢复数据。 Remo是最好的SD卡恢复软件之一,无论您的SD卡受到多大的破坏,您仍然可以从其中恢复数据。 具有专用的照片恢复选项Remo数据恢复软件 甚至可以检测每种RAW照片格式。 因此,请务必检查出该工具。

如何修复无法挂载Mac的SD卡?

急救是一种简化的工具,可以对SD卡上的所有错误进行故障排除和纠正。 以下是有关如何使用它在Mac上安装SD卡的说明。

  • 转到>实用程序>磁盘实用程序,然后选择无法挂载Mac的SD卡
  • 单击急救选项,然后等待该过程完成
  • 该过程完成后,必须修复所有与SD卡相关的错误。

即使急救无法解决错误,它也只给我们一个可能的解释。 您的SD卡已严重损坏。 您有两种选择,要么使用Remo数据恢复软件恢复数据,要么将SD卡替换为新的SD卡。 通常是在SD卡损坏更加严重时才进行更换。

SD卡未在Mac上安装或无法显示-完整指南 was last modified: 1月 27th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

SD Card Not Mounting on Mac or Won’t Show up – A Complete Guide

SD card won’t mount on a Mac is one of the most unusual errors on Mac. Considering, SD cards are widely used on cameras, or as a portable storage drive, the data existing on SD cards are more personal and even crucial. Also, there are multiple user cases where this error was encountered and users have completely lost access to the data existing on SD card. Read along to fix SD card is not mounting on Mac and understand the possibility of regaining access to an unmountable SD card.

Firstly, in this situation any of the following 3 devices can be at fault:

  • SD card
  • Card reader or SD card adapter
  • Mac or MacBook

Hence follow the order to verify, troubleshoot, and fix the device to access your SD card on Mac.

Expert Tip to Fix SD Card Not Mounting Mac Error

When SD card or any drive is not showing up on Mac the thumb rule to be followed before trying various methods to fix the SD card won’t show up on Mac is to “clean the SD card contact points”. It might be basic but it's definitely worth a try. Because, in the long run, your SD card or Mac might have developed a small layer of dust on the contact points resulting in this error.

Along with cleaning the SD card contact points also blow a gust of air into the card reader to clear out any existing dust. After cleaning the SD card and card reader insert it again check whether your Mac is recognizing your SD card. If your Mac does not recognize the SD card, the error might be critical. Please follow through the rest of the page to fix the error.

Warning: Under any circumstances, if you feel that the SD card is corrupted, your first priority should be to recover data from the SD card.

Check whether the SD card is working properly

If Mac is not recognizing the SD card it can be because the SD card is damaged or it might have encountered some error. The best way to make sure that the SD card is functional is by connecting the SD card to another Mac or Windows computer and troubleshooting it. (Make sure you also check the card reader along with the SD card)

Additionally, while troubleshooting the SD card on another computer, check for a few unusual errors that signify that the SD card is damaged.

For example, an SD card not formatting error is one such issue that will not allow Mac to mount the SD card. Next, the “disk utility can’t repair this drive error” is also an error that signifies that the SD card is completely damaged. So, look out for such error messages while the SD card is connected to another Mac.

If both SD card and card reader are working on another computer, then the error might be on Mac. If the SD card is not working on another computer, then remove the SD card and connect the card reader separately and check if it is working or not.

“When I insert SD card nothing happens on Mac” – Don’t worry you can easily fix it

Troubleshoot the Card Reader to Fix Mac Cannot Recognize the SD card

Here are the instructions to check the status of the card reader or SD card adapter. Connect the SD card reader without SD card to Mac. Now access Apple System Profiler or ASP.

  • Click on Apple menu > select About This Mac option

ASP contains details of all the hardware and software available on the Mac, such as serial numbers, version numbers, hardware details. So, if your SD card is working properly, ASP should also display details of the card reader.

Generally card reader details are displayed in the hardware section under the USB details with the title “Memory Card Reader”. If memory card reader details are displayed, everything is fine, if not, the card reader might be damaged so switch the card reader.

This concludes the troubleshooting SD card and SD card reader. If everything with respect to SD card and SD card reader is working, the error might be due to Mac.

Set the SD card to Show up on Mac

Actually, there is a difference between the errors SD card not showing up on Mac and SD can won’t mount on Mac. The difference is the SD card won’t show up means the Mac is just not displaying the SD card in the disk utility.

In case of SD card won’t mount Mac, the SD card will be displayed in the disk utility but, it will be marked as unmountable or not recognized.  Many users interpret both the issues as the same.

However, when the Mac is not displaying the SD card it might be because the external disks are disabled. If the external disks are disabled, then the SD card will not be showing up. Here are the details on how to fix it.

  • Go to > Finder > Preferences. In the preferences, window select the “General” tab where you can see the options
    • Hard Disks
    • External Disks
    • CDs, DVDs, iPods
    • Connected servers
  • If the option external disks are unmarked or unchecked. Select it and make sure that option has a tick mark next to it.

Now reinsert the SD card and check whether it is showing up. If the SD card is showing in the finder app check if it is mountable or not. If the SD card mounts Mac OS, all your errors are fixed.

However, if the SD card still doesn’t mount Mac then you can fix the error with the help of the first aid utility.

Precaution: As mentioned earlier, if you confirm that your SD card is damaged always prioritize to recover the data before repairing the SD card. Remo is one of the best SD card recovery software, no matter how severely damaged your SD card is you can still recover the data from it. With a dedicated photo recovery option, Remo data recovery software can even detect every RAW photo formats. So, check out the tool without fail.

How to Fix the SD Card that Won’t Mount Mac?

First aid is a streamlined tool that will troubleshoot and rectify all the errors on SD card. The following are the instructions on how to use it to mount your SD card on Mac.

  • Go to > Utility > Disk Utility and select the SD card that failed to Mount Mac
  • Click on First Aid option and wait for the process to complete
  • Once the process completes all your SD card related errors must be fixed.

Even if the first aid fails to fix the error, it leaves us with only one possible explanation. Your SD card is severely damaged. You have two options either recover data using Remo data recovery software or replace your SD card with a new one. Replacement is usually the case when the damage to SD card is more physical.

SD Card Not Mounting on Mac or Won’t Show up – A Complete Guide was last modified: November 17th, 2020 by John Harris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*