如何修复Outlook错误PST文件已达到最大大小限制?

Outlook是否说您的邮箱已达到最大大小限制,并且不允许您发送或接收电子邮件? 由于PST文件过大,无法访问Outlook帐户吗? 不用担心,您并不孤单。 Outlook 说 您的邮箱已达到最大大小限制,在该大小限制下,您无法发送或接收更多内容 是最常见的Outlook错误之一。

Outlook oversized PST error

当您的PST文件达到其最大限制时,您将收到一条错误消息,内容为 “Outlook数据文件已达到最大大小 。 正如错误明确指出的那样,这是当您将Outlook数据文件使用到最大容量时发生的错误。 您可以自己按照下面文章中提到的方法轻松解决此问题。

修复Outlook数据文件的解决方案已达到最大限制

存档您的数据以解决PST文件过大的问题

使超大的PST文件紧凑

通过导入/导出过程解决了PST文件过大的问题

修复过大的PST文件并使用PST修复工具恢复数据

修复Outlook数据文件的解决方案已达到最大大小

仅通过删除琐碎的数据来减小PST文件的大小即可解决PST文件过大的问题。 但是,如果您已经尝试过,而Outlook甚至不允许删除操作。 而是显示一条错误消息,指出 Outlook数据文件的最大大小已达到50 GB 然后,管理超大PST文件的最佳解决方案是将其分成较小的部分。

MS Outlook没有内置的工具来拆分大型PST文件。 但是,还有其他安全方法,其作用与将大型PST文件分割成较小的部分相同。 在尝试使用以下手动方法在Outlook中拆分PST文件之前,请确保您的PST文件未损坏。 由于这些方法仅适用于运行状况良好的Outlook数据文件。

如果该错误导致PST文件损坏,请参考此解决方案以修复PST文件。 管理过大且损坏的PST文件可能真的很麻烦。 幸运的是,您可以使用Remo PST修复工具快速修复错误和损坏的PST文件,而不会丢失数据。 费下载该工具。

Download Remo PST Repair

1.       存档数据以解决PST文件过大的问题

您可以存档旧的Outlook数据,以防止邮箱填满并达到其最大大小。 您可以将要保留的旧项目移动到存档中,即单独的Outlook数据文件(.pst)。 每当需要时,您都可以从Outlook中打开此存档?

注意: 该 Archive 和 AutoArchive 选项可能在您的Outlook邮件中不可用 如果您的配置文件连接到 Exchange Server。

在Outlook 2013/2016/2019中存档数据的步骤

  • MS Outlook 帐户
  • 转到File 标签 > Info
  • 在Outlook 2013中,单击Cleanup Tools 部分,选择 Archive.
  • 在Outlook 2016中,单击File > Info > Tools > Clean up old items

clean up old items option in Outlook to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • 选择Archive this folder option.
  • 在下面Archive items older thanselect a

archive old data files in Outlook to manage Oversized pst file

  • 通过单击选择您需要存档的文件夹Browse.
  • 勾选方块中的说Include items with “Do not AutoArchive” checked 存档从自动存档中排除的单个项目。
  • 点击OK.

在Outlook 2010中存档数据的步骤

  • Outlook application.
  • 转到File Tab > Cleanup Tools > Archive.
  • 选择选项说Archive this folder and all subfolders 然后选择您要存档的文件夹
  • 转到 Archive items older than部分 和 specify a
  • 指定归档文件的位置,通过点击Browse.
  • 勾选方块中的说Include items with “Do not AutoArchive” checked 包括可能被单独标记为不包括在自动归档中的所有项目
  • 点击OK.

在Outlook 2007中存档数据的步骤

  • Outlook.
  • 转到File 菜单,然后单击 Archive.
  • 选择Archive this folder and all subfolders 选项,然后在下面指定一个日期 Archive items older than.
  • 在下面Archive file, 通过单击指定保存存档文件的位置 Browse.
  • 检查一下 该Include items with “Do not AutoArchive” checked 复选框,如果你想覆盖先前的设置为不自动存档的具体项目。

2.       使超大的PST文件紧凑

此方法适用于Outlook 2013及更高版本。 您可以使用 ‘Compact Now’ 此功能可回收被删除项目所拥有的所有空白或空白。 此功能有助于压缩超大的PST文件。 它减少了OST或PST文件占用的空间量,并帮助Outlook有效运行。 尽管Outlook自动压缩其数据文件,但如果它包含20%以上的未使用空间。

您也可以按照以下步骤手动压缩PST文件:

  • 在Outlook中,转到File Account Settings > Account Settings.
  • 然后,点击Data Files 标签。 单击您要压缩的.pst文件。

data files in Outlook to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • 然后,点击Settings 选项。
  • 然后,点击Compact Now, 然后打 OK.

compact now to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

额外的信息: 知道如何压缩超大的OST文件。

3.       通过导入/导出过程解决了PST文件过大的问题

使用导入/导出向导,您将能够减小PST文件的大小。 此方法不会拆分PST文件,而是备份旧数据并将其传输到新的PST文件中。 这样,您将手动创建较小的PST文件,将新旧数据分开。 或将邮箱数据从一个PST文件移到另一个。

除了手动备份Outlook数据的可以是一个漫长的过程,你也可以使用 Remo Outlook备份和迁移 做任务给你。

以下是提到的步骤,它们将指导您完成PST文件的拆分:

  • MS Outlook, 点击 File 从菜单栏中。
  • 点击Account Settings > Account Settings
  • 点击Data Files > Add

use Export/Import option to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • 输入PST文件的名称。 将Outlook数据文件键入为“ .pst”,然后单击OK 创建一个新的PST。
  • 新的PST文件将在“数据文件”下可见
  • 接下来,点击File > Open & Export > Import/Export

Outlook export/import option

  • 选择Export a File 在导入和导出向导中,然后单击 Next 按钮。

export the file in Outlook

  • 在“导出文件”窗口下,选择Outlook Data File (.pst) 并点击 Next 按钮。
  • 选择要导出的所需文件夹并选中该选项Include subfolders

the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • 最后,点击browse 选择保存导出文件的位置。 另外,点击 Do not export duplicates items. 点击 Finish

the outlook data file reached the maximum size

完成上述三个疑难解答后,您将能够解决Outlook数据文件已达到最大大小的问题。 但是,这些方法有一些局限性。

  • 如果您的PST文件由于尺寸过大而损坏,则此方法将不起作用。 当Outlook数据文件损坏时,将无法手动恢复数据。
  • 这是一个耗时的过程,并且存在数据丢失的风险。
  • 它不适用于很大的PST文件。

4.       修复过大的PST文件并使用PST修复工具恢复数据

大多是一个超大的PST文件导致腐败,一旦 Outlook数据文件被损坏, 您将无法访问MS Outlook帐户。 此外,重要的Outlook数据(包括电子邮件,联系人,便笺等)将有丢失数据的风险。 为了克服这种情况,您必须修复Outlook PST文件。

但是,Microsoft还提供了可以修复损坏的PST文件的收件箱修复实用工具。 但是,该实用程序只能解决.pst文件的基本缺陷,并且无法修复过大的PST文件。 因此,建议使用可靠且精通的工具,例如 Remo PST维修 解决超大的PST文件损坏。

Remo PST修复工具采用高级修复算法设计,可以修复任何PST文件,无论其损坏程度如何。 该软件可以安全地修复损坏,损坏和无法访问的超大PST文件。 此外,在修复过程之后,它将恢复丢失的Outlook项目,包括电子邮件,附件,联系人,文件夹结构,规则等。

 Download Remo PST Repair

希望, 借助Outlook PST修复工具问题 Outlook数据文件已达到最大大小 将得到解决。

背后的原因“Outlook数据文件已经达到最大尺寸”问题:

Outlook数据文件具有指定的数据限制来存储信息。 例如,Outlook 2013、2016和2019 PST文件的大小为50 GB。 无论何时PST文件达到最大限制,它都会显示一条错误消息,让用户知道不再有可用空间来存储数据。

当PST文件达到最大限制时,结果为;

1.       PST文件损坏

当Outlook PST文件达到最大大小时,它往往会损坏。 对于最新的Outlook版本(2003-2019),PST文件以Unicode格式运行,因此更容易受到损坏。 一旦PST文件损坏,您需要立即恢复PST文件数据。 否则,由于PST损坏过大,访问Outlook配置文件可能会变得困难。

2.       Outlook邮箱文件夹或电子邮件可能变得不可访问

每当您尝试访问MS Outlook应用程序时,都可能会出现弹出窗口,提示“文件xyz.pst已达到其最大大小。 要减少此文件中的数据量,请选择一些不再需要的项目,然后将其永久删除。”否则,您可能还会收到文件访问错误。

3.       用户活动将停止

MS Outlook将花费很长时间才能响应,您将无法执行重要操作。 由于Outlook PST文件超过了其大小限制,所有活动(如打开文件,复制文件夹,从Microsoft Outlook下载嵌入式附件或电子邮件)都将停止。

4.       降低Outlook效率

此外,即使可以访问该配置文件,由于PST文件的大小过大,Outlook的性能也会降低。 您还可能遇到其他Outlook错误,例如0x00040820,后台同步错误等。

包起来:

过大的Outlook PST文件是Microsoft Outlook用户一天或几天会遇到的最常见问题之一。 以前,Outlook数据文件的存储空间有限。 用于提供2GB的Outlook 2002及以前版本,而Outlook 2003和2007允许提供20 GB的PST文件。

但是,现在Outlook 2010、2013和2016版本支持50 GB PST文件。 因此,我们大多数人对PST文件的大小不太关注。 但是,我们不能忽视 Outlook配置文件变得更容易受到腐败的Outlook数据文件的大小逐渐变大。

因此,为了解决所有这些问题,您必须拆分大尺寸的Outlook PST文件,或者使用Remo PST修复工具修复损坏的文件。

如何修复Outlook错误PST文件已达到最大大小限制? was last modified: 5月 27th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

How to Fix Outlook Error PST File Has Reached Maximum Size Limit?

Outlook saying your mailbox has reached its maximum size limit and not allowing you to send or receive emails? Trouble accessing your outlook account due to an oversized PST file? Worry not, you are not alone. Outlook saying Your mailbox has reached its maximum size limit at which you cannot send or receive any more content is one of the most common Outlook errors out there. 

Outlook oversized PST error

When your PST File has reached its maximum limit you will get an error message saying “The Outlook data file has reached the maximum size”. As the error clearly states it’s an error that occurs when you have used your Outlook data file to its maximum capacity. This issue can be easily solved by following the methods mentioned in the article below all by yourself.

Solutions to Fix the Outlook Data File has reached the Maximum Limit

Archive your Data to Overcome the problem of an Oversized PST file
Make the Oversized PST file Compact
Fix this issue of Oversized PST file with Import/Export Process
Fix Oversized PST file and Recover Data using PST Repair Tool

Solutions to Fix the Outlook Data File Has Reached the Maximum Size

An oversized PST file issue can be resolved just by reducing the PST file size by deleting trivial data. But if you have already tried it and Outlook is not even allowing deletion action. Instead, it is showing an error message that the Outlook data file reached the maximum size of 50 GB already. Then the best possible solution to manage an oversized PST file is by splitting it into smaller parts.

MS Outlook does not have an in-built tool for splitting large-sized PST files. However, other safe methods will work the same as splitting a large pst file into smaller parts. Before trying the below mentioned manual methods for split pst files in outlook, make sure that your PST file is not corrupted. As these methods are only applicable to a healthy Outlook Data File. 

If the error has resulted in PST file corruption, refer to this solution to repair the PST file. Managing an oversized and corrupt PST file can be really troublesome. Fortunately, you can swiftly fix the error and the corrupt PST file without losing data using Remo PST Repair Tool. Download the tool for free. 

Download Remo PST Repair

1. Archive your Data to Overcome the problem of an Oversized PST file

You can archive old Outlook data to keep your mailbox from filling up and reaching its maximum size. You can move the old items you want to keep to an archive i.e., a separate Outlook Data File (.pst). Whenever needed you can open this archive from Outlook. 
NOTE: The Archive and AutoArchive options might not be available in your Outlook mail if your profile connects to an Exchange Server.

Steps to Archive Data in Outlook 2013 / 2016 / 2019

  • Open MS Outlook account
  • Go to File Tab > Info
  • In Outlook 2013, click on the Cleanup Tools section, select Archive.
  • In Outlook 2016, click on  File > Info > Tools > Clean up old items

clean up old items option in Outlook to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • Choose Archive this folder option.
  • Under Archive items older than, select a date.

archive old data files in Outlook to manage Oversized pst file

  • Select the folders that you need to archive, by clicking on Browse.
  • Check the box saying Include items with “Do not AutoArchive” checked to archive individual items that are excluded from automatic archiving.
  • Click on OK.

Steps to Archive Data in Outlook 2010

  • Open Outlook application.
  • Go to File Tab > Cleanup Tools > Archive.
  • Choose the option saying Archive this folder and all subfolders and then select the folder that you want to archive
  • Go to Archive items older than a section and specify a date.
  • Specify a location for the archived file, by clicking on Browse.
  • Check the box saying Include items with “Do not AutoArchive” checked to include all items that might be individually marked to be excluded from automatic archiving
  • Click on the OK.

Steps to Archive Data in Outlook 2007

  • Open Outlook.
  • Go to the File menu and click on Archive.
  • Select the Archive this folder and all subfolders option, and then specify a date under Archive items older than.
  • Under the Archive file, specify the location for saving the archived file by clicking on Browse.
  • Check the Include items with "Do not AutoArchive" checked check box if you want to override a previous setting to not automatically archive specific items.

2. Make the Oversized PST file Compact

This method is applicable to Outlook 2013 and the above versions. You can use the ‘Compact Now’ feature to reclaim all the white spaces or blank spaces which was held by the deleted items. This feature helps in compressing the oversized PST file. It reduces the amount of space that the OST or PST file occupies, and helps Outlook to function efficiently. Though Outlook automatically compacts its data file, if it contains more than 20% of unused space. 

You can also manually compact the PST file by following these steps:

  • In Outlook, go to File > Account Settings > Account Settings.
  • Then, click on the Data Files tab. Click on the .pst file that you want to compact.

data files in Outlook to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • Then click on the Settings option.
  • Then, click on Compact Now, and then hit OK.

compact now to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size
Extra Info: Know-How to compress an oversized OST file.

3. Fix this issue of Oversized PST file with Import/Export Process

Using Import/Export Wizard, you will be able to reduce PST file size. This method does not split the PST file but takes a backup of the old data and transfers them into a new PST file. In this way, you will be manually creating smaller PST files segregating the old and new data. Or move mailbox data from one PST file to the other.

Instead of backing up the Outlook data manually which can be a long process, you can also use Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate to do the task for you. 

Following are the steps mentioned that will guide you to complete the splitting of PST files:

  • Open MS Outlook, click File from the menu bar.
  • Click on  Account Settings > Account Settings
  • Click on Data Files > Add

use Export/Import option to fix the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • Enter a name for the PST file. Type the Outlook data file as “.pst” and click OK to create a new PST.
  • The new PST file will be visible under Data Files
  • Next, click on File > Open & Export > Import/Export

Outlook export/import option

  • Select Export a File in Import and Export Wizard and click the Next button.

export the file in Outlook

  • Under the Export File window select Outlook Data File (.pst) and click the Next button.
  • Choose the required folder to export and check the option Include subfolders

the outlook data file reached the maximum size

  • Finally, click on browse to select a location to save the exported file. Also, click on Do not export duplicates items. Click on Finish

the outlook data file reached the maximum size

After following the above-mentioned three troubleshoots, you will be able to solve the issue of the Outlook data file has reached the maximum size. However, these methods come with some limitations. 

  • This method won’t work if your PST file is corrupted due to oversize. When the Outlook data file is damaged then manual recovery of data won’t be possible.
  • It is a time-consuming process and comes with a risk of data loss.
  • It is not applicable for very large PST files.

4. Fix Oversized PST file and Recover Data using PST Repair Tool

Mostly an oversized PST file result in corruption and once the Outlook data file is damaged, you won’t be able to access the MS outlook account. Also, the important Outlook data, including emails, contacts, notes, etc., will risk data loss. To overcome this situation, you have to repair your Outlook PST file. 

However, Microsoft also provides an Inbox Repair Utility that can repair corrupted PST files. But this utility can only resolve the basic flaws of the .pst file and will not be able to fix an oversized PST file. Thus, it is recommended to use a reliable and proficient tool like Remo PST Repair to resolve the oversized PST file corruption. 

Remo PST Repair Tool is engineered with an advanced repair algorithm that can fix any PST file regardless of the level of corruption. The software can safely repair damaged, corrupt, and inaccessible oversized PST files. Moreover, after the repairing process, it will recover missing Outlook items including emails, attachments, contacts, folder structure, rules, etc.

Download Remo PST Repair

Hopefully, with the help of the Outlook PST Repair tool the issue Outlook data file has reached the maximum size will be solved. 

Reasons behind “Outlook Data File Has Reached the Maximum Size’ Issue: 

The outlook data file has a specified data limit to store information. For example, Outlook 2013, 2016 and 2019 PST file has 50 GB size. Whenever PST files reach the maximum limit, it shows an error to let the user know that there is no free space available to store data anymore. 

When PST file Reaches its Maximum Limit, it results in;

1. PST file corruption

When the Outlook PST file reaches its maximum size, it tends to become corrupted. For the latest Outlook versions (2003-2019), PST files are more vulnerable to corruption as they run in Unicode format. Once the PST file is damaged you need to immediately fix the PST file and recover the PST file data. Otherwise, accessing your Outlook profile might become difficult because of oversized PST corruption.

2. Outlook Mailbox folder or Emails might become Inaccessible 

Whenever you try to access your MS Outlook application, you might come across pop-ups saying “The file xyz.pst has reached its maximum size. To reduce the amount of data in this file, select some items that you no longer need, then permanently delete them". Or you might also receive file access errors. 

3. User Activity will be Stopped

MS Outlook will take too long to respond and you will be unable to execute important operations. All activities like opening a file, copying a folder, downloading embedded attachments or emails from Microsoft Outlook will stop because the Outlook PST file exceeded its size limit. 

4. Decreased Outlook efficiency

Additionally, even if the profile is accessible, the performance of Outlook slows down due to the large size of PST files. You can also encounter other Outlook errors like 0x00040820, Background Synchronization errors, etc.  

Wrapping Up: 
An oversized outlook PST file is one of the most common issues a Microsoft Outlook user would face one or the other day. Earlier, Outlook data files had limited storage space. Outlook 2002 and prior used to provide 2GB and Outlook 2003 and 2007 permits 20 GB of PST file.

But, now Outlook 2010, 2013 & 2016 editions support 50 GB PST file. Thus, most of us don’t pay much attention to the size of our PST files. But, we cannot overlook the factor that Outlook profile becomes more vulnerable to corruption as the Outlook data file size grows bigger.

Thus, to resolve all these problems, you have to split large-sized Outlook PST files or if corrupted repair them with Remo PST Repair Tool.  

How to Fix Outlook Error PST File Has Reached Maximum Size Limit? was last modified: July 5th, 2021 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*