保护您的外部硬盘驱动器

如今,由于内部硬盘空间不足,用户使用外部硬盘来存储数据并安全可靠地备份重要文件。通过使用USB连接将外部硬盘连接到PC或笔记本电脑,您可以将文件从PC共享到外部硬盘,反之亦然。此外,您可以使用这些磁盘安全地备份您的重要文件。由于文件损坏,病毒攻击和许多其他原因,存储在外部硬盘上的数据在任何情况下都可能丢失。因此,最好保护外部磁盘,风险自负。

请遵循一些预防措施来保护外部硬盘驱动器

小心运输硬盘:假设您需要通过火车,公共汽车或快递服务运送硬盘驱动器,然后使用防静电袋,其中包括自己的外壳。在航空旅行中,您可以安全地通过机场X光机发送硬盘。

定期扫描:病毒攻击是硬盘丢失大量数据背后的主要问题之一,甚至会在破坏分区表后使您的硬盘无法访问。因此,请使用更新的防病毒工具定期扫描它们。

使用安全删除选项弹出硬盘驱动器:许多用户通过在需要时将它们连接到PC或笔记本电脑来共享使用此硬盘的大量数据。您可以使用USB和火线连接将硬盘连接到PC或笔记本电脑。在将数据从PC传输到硬盘时(反之亦然),如果您在PC中不使用安全删除选项而意外弹出驱动器,则会导致硬盘无法访问并导致大量数据丢失。

定期检查坏扇区:坏扇区是硬盘驱动器上最常见的情况之一。一旦您的硬盘驱动器包含坏扇区,它可能会指定硬盘不能再使用。您可以使用Windows内置工具修复坏扇区。按照简单的步骤来修复它们

  • 转到我的电脑,右键单击硬盘分区
  • 然后单击“属性”并选择“工具”
  • 错误检查, 点击支票现在
  • 选择“扫描并尝试恢复坏扇区”,然后单击“开始”

这是杀死硬盘上坏扇区的最简单方法,但有时它不能一直工作。 因此,如果您无法使用上述步骤进行修复,请使用其他可靠的第三方工具。

即使遵循上述保护外部硬盘的注意事项和提示,数据也可能因意外情况和操作而丢失,例如意外格式化驱动器,删除重要文件而不是不需要的文件和文件夹以及中断文件传输过程等。 在这些情况下,使用第三方软件,如 Remo數據恢復軟件,人们可以有效和容易地 取回从外部硬盘驱动器文件.

记住的事情

  • 切勿将硬盘放在可能意外掉落的地方
  • 避免硬盘发生电涌
  • 避免在不同的操作系统中使用外部硬盘驱动器
  • 正确弹出外置硬盘
  • 在一个好的防病毒程序的帮助下定期扫描您的外部硬盘驱动器

 

保护您的外部硬盘驱动器 was last modified: 12月 10th, 2019 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Safeguarding your external hard drive - Info | Remo Software

Safeguarding your external hard drive

Nowadays, users use external hard disk due to shortage of space in internal hard disk to store data and to backup their vital files safely and securely. By connecting external hard disk to PC or laptop using either USB connections, you can share files from PC to external hard disk or vice-versa. Moreover, you can use these disks to backup your vital files safe and secure. Data stored on external hard disk can be lost at any situation due to file corruption, virus attacks and many other reasons. Therefore, it is better to safeguard your external disk at your own risk.

Follow some precautions to safeguard your external hard drive

Transport hard disk carefully:  Suppose if you need to ship a hard disk drive by train, bus or courier service then use an anti static bag, which includes own casing. In airline travel, you can safely send your hard disk through the airport X-ray machine.

Scan Regularly: Virus attacks are one of the major issues behind loss of huge data from hard disk and even it makes your hard drive inaccessible after corrupting partition table. Therefore, regularly scan them with updated antivirus tool.

Eject hard drive using safe remove option: Many user shares huge data using this hard disk by connecting them to PC or Laptop whenever required. You can connect hard disk to PC or Laptop using USB and fire wire connections. While transferring data from PC to hard disk and vice versa, if you accidentally eject drive without using safe remove option in PC then it leads to inaccessible hard drive and results in huge data loss.

Regularly check for bad sectors:  Bad sector is one of the most general situations on hard disk drive. Once your hard disk drive contains bad sectors, it might specify that the hard disk cannot be used any more. You can fix the bad sectors using Windows built-in tool. Follow simple steps to fix them

  • Go to My computer and right click on the hard drive partition
  • Then click on Properties and choose Tools
  • In Error-checking, click Check now
  • Choose “Scan for and attempt recovery of bad sectors” and click “Start”

This is the easiest way to kill bad sectors on hard disk but sometimes it does not work all the time. Therefore, in case you are not able fix using above-mentioned steps then use other reliable third party tool.

Even after following the above mentioned precautions and tips to safeguard your external hard disk, data may get lost due to unexpected situations and actions such as accidentally formatting drive, deleting vital files instead of unwanted files & folders and interrupting file transfer process and so on. In these situations, using third party software like Remo Recover tool, one can efficiently and easily get back files from external hard drives.

Things to Remember

  • Never keep hard disk in place where they could accidentally fall
  • Avoid power surges happening to your hard disk
  • Avoid using your external hard drive in different operating systems
  • Eject your external hard drive properly
  • Regularly scan your external hard drive with the help of a good anti-virus program
Safeguarding your external hard drive was last modified: June 17th, 2013 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*