如何在Windows上设置活动分区

那么,活动分区就是计算机启动分区,其中安装了操作系统的启动文件。 通常,Windows系统中的分区C:默认设置为活动分区。 系统启动时,活动分区上的操作系统将执行驱动器映像,以便将驱动器号分配给主分区和逻辑分区。 所有主分区将首先成像,而逻辑驱动器则根据后续字母分配。

如果您的多个分区具有多个操作系统,则可以设置适当的活动分区。 您可以更改Windows的活动分区,以便在计算机启动时加载相应的操作系统。

以下几种方法可以帮助您在Windows上设置活动分区。 看一看。

方法#1: 使用Diskpart命令行设置活动分区

当您在一个磁盘中有多个系统时,通常可以使用此方法,可以在Windows 2008,Windows 2003和最新的Windows 10中设置活动分区,方法是设置一个分区为活动分区,以使该分区可启动,同时您设置 其他分区不活跃。

设置分区,请使用这些步骤:

  • 按WIN + R打开RUN框,键入diskpart
  • 在打开的窗口中键入list disk
  • diskpart将列出您已安装的所有磁盘; 类型 select disk ###
  • list partition
  • select partition ###
  • active

现在,当您重新启动时,您可以切换到另一个Windows系统.

方法 #2: 在磁盘管理的帮助下设置活动分区

这是使分区可启动的另一种方法。 Windows Server 2008,Windows 10和其他Windows系统可以如下共享步骤以设置活动分区:

  • 按快捷键WIN + R打开RUN框,键入msc,或者您可以右键单击Start bottom并选择Windows 10和Windows Server 2008中的“盘管理
  • 右键单击要设置活动的分区,选择“将分区标记为活动

方法 #3: MSCONFIG设置活动分区

除了上面提到的两种方法之外,还有一种方法可以用来在Windows上设置活动分区。 你可以使用MSCONFIG。 请注意,此方法仅适用于同一硬盘驱动器上的主分区,因为MSCONFIG不会检测到其他硬盘驱动器上的分区。 另外,其他分区只能安装Windows,才能将其设置为活动状态。

但是,还有其他方法可以像使用Linux Live CD一样设置活动分区,但这些方法要复杂得多。 另外,更改活动分区不是一件容易的事情! 所以如果你打算这样做,请考虑下面的提示:

  • 扩展或逻辑分区不能标记为活动状态; 只有主分区可以更改为活动状态
  • 对于一个物理硬盘,只能设置一个活动分区。 否则会导致各种问题
  • 如果您的计算机上有多个物理硬盘,则可以将每个磁盘上的分区标记为活动的
  • 活动分区应包含由操作系统创建的引导扇区,以及用于操作系统的引导加载程序和引导文件

如果出现任何问题,甚至有可能在设置活动分区时最终丢失分区及其数据。 因此,对于案件,有一个 如何恢復硬盤分區 由雷莫软件设计。 这雷莫分区恢复工具是能够恢复所有数据丢失,损坏,格式化以及删除硬盘驱动器分区在几个简单的步骤。

 

如何在Windows上设置活动分区 was last modified: December 6th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

How to Set Active Partition on Windows - Info | Remo Software

How to Set Active Partition on Windows

Well, an active partition is a computer boot partition, where the startup files of operating system are installed. Usually, the Partition C: in Windows systems is set as active partition by default. When the system is booted, operating system on active partition will perform drive image in order to assign drive letters to primary partitions and logical partitions. All primary partitions will be imaged first while logical drives are assigned according to subsequent letters.

If you have multiple partitions with multiple operating systems, you can set the appropriate active partitions. You can change the active partition for Windows so that when the computer starts up, it will load the appropriate operating system.

Here are few methods that will help you in setting up the active partition on Windows. Have a look.

Method #1: Set Active Partition with Diskpart Command Line

This method is often used when you have multiple system in one disk, you can set active partition in Windows 2008, in Windows 2003, and the latest Windows 10, by setting one partition active is to make this partition bootable, at the meantime you set other partition not active.

To set the partition, employ these steps:

  • press WIN+R to open RUN box, type diskpart
  • in the opened window type list disk
  • diskpart will list all the disks you have installed; typeselect disk ###
  • type list partition
  • typeselect partition ###
  • type active

Now when you reboot, you can switch to another Windows system.

Method #2: Set Active Partition with the help of Disk Management

This is the another way to make partition bootable. Windows Server 2008, Windows 10, and other Windows Systems can share steps as follow to set active partition:

  • Press shortcut key WIN+R to open RUN box, type diskmgmt.msc, or you can just right-click on Start bottom and select Disk Management in Windows 10 and Windows Server 2008
  • Right-click on the partition you want to set active, choose Mark partition as active

Method #3: Set Active Partition through MSCONFIG

Apart from the above two methods mentioned, there is one more method you can employ to set the active partition on Windows. you can use MSCONFIG. Note that this method only works for primary partitions on the same hard drive as MSCONFIG won’t detect partitions on other hard drives. Also, the other partition can only have Windows installed in order to set it as active.

However, there are other methods to set an active partition like using a Linux live CD, but these are much more complicated. Also, changing the active partition is not an easy task! So if you are planning on doing this, consider below tips:

  • An extended or logical partition cannot be marked as active; only primary partitions can be changed to active
  • For one physical hard disk only one active partition can be set. Trying to do otherwise will cause all kinds of problems
  • If you have several physical hard disks on your computer, you can mark a partition as active on each disk
  • The active partition should contain a boot sector that was created by the operating system and also a boot loader and boot files for the OS

There are even chances that you may end up losing the partition and its data while setting up the active partition if anything goes wrong. So for cases, there is a tool that helps to recover partitions designed by Remo Software.   This Remo Partition Recovery tool is capable of recovering back all the data from lost, damaged, formatted as well as deleted hard drive partitions in few simple steps.

How to Set Active Partition on Windows was last modified: August 30th, 2017 by John Harris
Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*