在Windows 10和8.1上安装软件RAID 5

RAID 5是计算机用户可以为他们的家庭系统做出的最杰出的选择之一。 虽然设置RAID 0和1非常简单,但RAID 5的设置却很复杂。 RAID 5,我们知道基本上是为了确保系统中数据的冗余。 在这里,我将指导您如何在Windows 8.1和10上创建软件RAID 5。

计算机用户有许多选项可以创建用于冗余数据的RAID。 然而,RAID 5具有自己的特点和重要性,这就是为什么我们需要这个RAID 5为我们自己的系统。 设置RAID 5对于任何人来说都是一项复杂的任务。 您可以轻松地在Windows 8.1和10中做到这一点.

如何在Windows 8.110创建RAID 5

我们可以在Windows 8.1和Windows 10上创建RAID 5和RAID 1.您需要两个驱动器用于RAID 1,三个或三个以上的硬盘驱动器用于RAID 5.因此,根据驱动器的数量,如果驱动器少于三个 和你。 您不能在您的系统上创建RAID 5,并且必须使用RAID 1.尽管如果要创建RAID 5,则必须具有三个或三个以上的硬盘驱动器。

要创建RAID 5,您需要三个或更多硬盘驱动器,所有相同的容量。 这些硬盘驱动器应该排除计算机的硬盘驱动器或操作系统的驱动器。

创建RAID 5的其他条件是驱动器必须是非格式化的。 可以有不同的容量驱动器来创建RAID。 在这种情况下,整个RAID设置将以容量最小的磁盘为主。 所以建议避免使用不同大小的硬盘.

检查驱动器的格式

要记住的最重要的事情之一应该是未格式化的驱动器。 为了检查和确认,你必须去进行磁盘管理。

确保您以管理员身份登录

转到运行窗口 – 按Windows + R

键入’diskmgmt.msc’

所有你需要的驱动器必须是未分配的。

如果其中有一个分区,则可以删除该驱动器,但确保数据已备份。 备份后右键单击该驱动器,然后单击“删除卷”。 您的驱动器现在未分配,可用于RAID 5.

创建存储

要管理RAID 5的存储,您必须转到控制面板中的存储选项。因为你有设施来搜索窗口。

转到搜索并键入“存储空间” – 它将显示系统中的存储空间。

你会发现一个超链接,说’创建一个新的池和存储空间’。

该命令将使系统自动搜索未格式化的驱动器。这就是为什么我们早些时候删除了卷。

在系统检测到未格式化的驱动器后,我们可以根据我们的方便更改驱动器盘符和格式。在弹性类型中,选择Parity,然后是存储空间声明。

在大小上,使显示器显示存储空间容量。要知道阵列的容量,我们必须经过一些计算。以最小的磁盘容量乘以驱动器数量减1。因此,对于3个2TB硬盘,阵列容量将是{2 *(3-1)}。

按OK按钮完成在您的系统上创建RAID 5。

最后,我会说为您的系统创建一个RAID 5是保护数据的最好的事情之一。理解起来是一件复杂的事情,但是它保持数据冗余的能力却非常突出。在发生故障的情况下,可以通过一定的故障排除步骤轻松恢复数据。如果问题严重,有一些惊人的 软件来恢复Windows上的RAID阵列. 因此,保护您的工作的第一步是在您的系统中创建一个RAID 5.

 

在Windows 10和8.1上安装软件RAID 5 was last modified: December 5th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Setup Software RAID 5 on Windows 10 and 8.1 - Info | Remo Software

Setup Software RAID 5 on Windows 10 and 8.1

RAID 5 is one of the most outstanding choices that a computer user can make for their home based system. While it is very plain to setup RAID 0 and 1, there is complexity involved in RAID 5 setup. RAID 5, as we know is basically set up to ensure the redundancy of data in your system. Here I will guide you how to create software RAID 5 on Windows 8.1 and 10.

There are a number of options for a computer user to create RAID for redundancy of data. However, RAID 5 has its own features and importance, and that’s why we need this RAID 5 so much for our own system. Setting up RAID 5 is kind of a complex task for anyone. You can do this in Windows 8.1 and 10 a bit easily.

How to create RAID 5 on Windows 8.1 and 10

We can create both RAID 5 and RAID 1 on Windows 8.1 and 10. You would need two drives for RAID 1 and three or more than three hard drives for RAID 5. So depending on the number of drives, if you have less than three drives with you. You can’t create RAID 5 on your system and you have to go for RAID 1. Although, if you want to create RAID 5, you must have three or more than three hard drives with you.

cta button

To create RAID 5, you need three or more than hard drives, all of the same capacity. These hard drives should exclude the computer’s hard drive or the drive of the OS.

The other conditions for RAID 5 creation would be the drives have to be unformatted. There can be different capacity drives to create the RAID. In such cases, the whole RAID setup will be dominated by the disk with least capacity. So it is recommended to avoid using different sized hard drives.

Check Formatting of Drives

One of the most important thing to keep in mind should be the unformatted drives. In order to check that and confirm, you have to go for disk management.

Make sure you are logged in as the administrator

Go to Run window – Press Windows + R

Type in ‘diskmgmt.msc’

All the drives that you need must be Unallocated.

If there is a partition in any of them, you can delete the drive, but make sure that the data is backed up. After backing up Right click on that Drive and Click “Delete Volume”. Your drive is unallocated now and it can be used for RAID 5.

Creating Storage

To manage the storage for RAID 5, you have to go to the storage option in the control panel. Since you have the facility to search the window.

Go to search and type ‘storage space’ – it will display the storage spaces in the system.

You will find a hyperlink saying ‘create a new pool and storage space’.

This command will make the system search for the unformatted drives automatically. This is why we deleted the volumes earlier.

After the system detects the unformatted drives we can change the drive letter and format as per our convenience. In the resiliency type, select Parity, it will be followed by storage space declaration.

In size, make the display shows the storage space capacity. To know the array capacity, we have to go through some calculation. Take the smallest disk capacity, multiply it by the number of drives minus one. So, for 3 two TB hard disks, the array capacity would be {2*(3-1)}.

Press the OK button to finish the creation of RAID 5 on your system.

Finally, I would say that creating a RAID 5 for your system is one of the best things to secure the data. It is a complex thing to understand, but its capability to maintain the data redundancy is outstanding. In cases of failure, the data can be regained easily with certain troubleshooting steps. If the issues go grave, there are some amazing software to recover RAID arrays on Windows. so the initial step to safeguard your work is to create a RAID 5 in your system.

Setup Software RAID 5 on Windows 10 and 8.1 was last modified: July 5th, 2017 by John Harris
Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*