數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

銷書

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

銷書

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

銷書

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

銷書

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

什么是GRUB? GRUB抢救错误后如何恢复丢失的操作系统数据?

根据定义,GRUB是Grand Unified Boot Loader。 它是程序的一部分,或者存储在 GPT或MBR 取决于计算机的启动设置。

内容清单:

  1. 什么是GRUB?
  2. GRUB在哪里?
  3. rub功能
  4. GRUB中的各种命令
  5. 可以使用GRUB引导的操作系统
  6. GRUB提示
  7. Grub Rescue Windows 10(无此类分区错误)

为了更好地了解GRUB,我们首先要了解什么是引导扇区?

引导扇区通常是计算机打开时访问的硬盘驱动器的第一个扇区。 电脑启动时 MBR GPT 相应地访问以加载内核文件或OS文件以执行和运行操作系统。 这些文件包括母板上嵌入的各种硬件组件的驱动程序,这些驱动程序共同提供用户所需的最终结果。

什么是GRUB

Grub是MBR或GPT中存在的软件。 从广义上讲,GRUB允许用户在计算机上现有的一个或多个驱动器上安装的多个操作系统之间进行选择。 盛大的统一引导加载程序有两种类型,即 GRUB version 1 和 GRUB version 2

GRUB版本1也称为 legacy GRUB. GRUB版本2的最新版本是为 UEFI 基于系统。 每个版本的功能将在后面的小节中讨论。

Grub在引导扇区中的哪里?

根据引导扇区是主引导记录还是 GUID partition table GRUB的物理分配发生变化:

图1:grub在MBR和GPT中的位置(图片来源:Wikipedia)

boot.img 具有的确切大小 446 bytes 并写入MBR(扇区0)。 core.img 如果可用,则将其写入MBR和第一个分区之间的空扇区(出于传统原因,第一个分区始于扇区63而不是扇区1,但这不是强制性的)。 / boot / grub目录可以位于不同的分区上,也可以位于根分区上,如上图所示。

GRUB如何运作?

为了更好地理解GRUB的功能,我们首先定义一组术语:

boot.img: 仅显示boot.img就是磁盘映像,其中包含实用程序,操作系统,内核文件,诊断程序和各种其他用于硬件启动的驱动程序。

core.img: 它是制造商在硬盘上加载的默认RAW磁盘映像。

文件系: 文件系统定义文件的组织及其格式。 它负责将数据寻址到物理扇区。 : NTFS, FAT, Ex-FAT, HFS etc.

GRUB的功能可以分为三个阶段:

  • 阶段 1:在GRUB的主要阶段,img可以位于主引导记录(MBR)或GUID分区表(GPT)或任何一个 VBR (Volume Boot Record). 在这一阶段,GRUB使用各种操作系统的内核文件的地址来引导下一阶段。 在安装期间,GRUB被配置为加载core.img的第一个扇区。
  • 阶段5:在此阶段,core.img根据定义保存在MBR与第一个分区之间的存储空间中。 硬盘驱动器的第一个分区标记在硬盘驱动器的第63个扇区上,而前62个扇区没有任何文件系统或分区。 执行后,core.img将使用其他各种模块(例如从boot.img获得的文件系统驱动程序)加载配置所需的文件。 最后,在文件路径之后加载第二阶段(/boot/grub) 提供了规范。
  • 阶段2:在最后阶段 基于文本的用户界面 将显示,这将使用户能够在操作系统之间进行选择。 您可以指定用户定义超时后要加载的默认操作系统。 在TUI中,可以输入以下命令选择。

GRUB Main ScreenGRUB中的各种命令:

尽管GRUB中提供了大量基于命令行的命令,但我们主要关注特定于命令行的命令。 OS 选择菜单 在这篇文章中。 列出了GRUB的五个主要菜单命令,如下所示:

按 “c” 一旦显示操作系统选择以打开命令提示符

  1. timeout:使用此命令时,应确认计算机等待默认时间(以秒为单位),然后加载默认条目。 : timeout sec
  2. hiddenmenu:此命令可用于隐藏菜单。 使用此命令后,将不再显示菜单。 指定的超时时间到期后,将使用默认的引导项。 : hiddenmenu
  • title:使用此命令可以在菜单中使用指定名称设置新条目。 通常,这是在计算机上安装新的辅助操作系统之后完成的。 : title name
  1. default:如果未在预定义的超时时间内选择菜单中的任何项目,此命令将允许您指定要加载的默认操作系统。 : default num, 这里的“ num”是列出的菜单中显示的操作系统分区的编号。
  2. fallback:当涉及主操作系统/默认操作系统的引导扇区中的任何错误时,fallback是非常重要的命令。 因此,如果默认条目无法加载,则指定为后备选项的辅助选项将加载,从而使其成为冗余OS。 : fallback num, 这里的“ num”是二级启动文件的编号,如列出的菜单所示。

注意: 要注意的是,所有命令都区分大小写。 如果终端中的任何行后跟一个 “#” 它应被视为注释而不是命令。

可以使用GRUB导哪些操作系统?

可以使用grub引导的各种操作系统如下:

  1. Windows
  2. Linux
  3. Solaris
  4. Solaris 9
  5. Solaris 10

安装GRUB之前要了解的提示:

1: 为了安全起见,总是建议您准备一个 基于Linux的操作系统安装 之后 基于Windows的安装。 这是因为在Linux操作系统之后安装Windows时,在Linux安装过程中预先安装的MBR被更新的Windows MBR替换,从而覆盖了为GRUB分配的较旧MBR中的空间。 因此出现未知文件系统错误。

2: 要在不加载grub菜单后等待超时的情况下尽快启动,可以使用以下命令 etc/default/grub/GRUB_FORCE_HIDDEN_MENU=”true”. 该命令仅在以下情况下会显示“操作系统”菜单 grub动过程中按住Shift

grub抢救错误后如何恢复数据?

现在我们知道在grub的帮助下,具有单个硬盘的计算机可以具有带有多个操作系统的多个分区。

当您在一个操作系统中更改分区的对齐方式时,可能会影响另一个操作系统上的分区。 这是因为操作系统可能使用单个物理驱动器,因此它可能与其他分区重叠。 重新安装操作系统也是导致该问题的原因之一 GRUB rescue error。 此问题对于安装了该产品的计算机最常见 Windows 10

在此阶段,计算机在启动时无法识别操作系统,因此您将无法访问 Windows 10中丢失的分区。 建议的解决方法是恢复丢失的数据并修复操作系统。No Such Partition Error

同样,很多时候,我们希望处置SSD或硬盘上存在的一种操作系统,以腾出一些可用空间。 但这将删除引导扇区上现有的GRUB分区,这将不会导致如下所示的分区错误。GRUB Rescue

解决这个问题的最好方法是 恢复分区而不会丢失数据。 这可以借助高级数据恢复工具来实现。

恢复数据后,您可以使用可启动媒体例如, DVD or USB drive. 如果您使用外部固态驱动器作为启动驱动器,则可以使用多种SSD数据恢复技术来恢复操作系统上丢失的数据。

默认图片
Remo Software
文章: 836

留下评论

What is GRUB? How to recover lost operating system data after GRUB rescue error? - Info | Remo Software

What is GRUB? How to recover lost operating system data after GRUB rescue error?

GRUB by definition is Grand Unified Boot Loader. It is a part of program either stored in GPT or MBR depending on the boot set-up of the computer.

List of contents:

  1. What is GRUB?
  2. Where is GRUB located?
  3. Grub functionality
  4. Various commands in GRUB
  5. Operating systems that can be booted using GRUB
  6. GRUB tips
  7. Grub Rescue windows 10 (no such partition error)

To understand GRUB better let’s first understand what is a boot sector?
A boot sector is generally the first sector of the hard drive that is accessed when the computer is turned on. When the computer boots up the MBR or GPT correspondingly are accessed to load the kernel files or OS files to execute and run the Operating system. These files include the drivers of various hardware components embedded on the mother board which collectively give the desired end result of a user.

What is GRUB?
Grub is a piece of software that exists in the MBR or GPT. Broadly speaking, GRUB allows a user to opt between multiple Operating systems that are installed on one or more drives existing on the computer. There are two types of grand unified boot loaders namely GRUB version 1 and GRUB version 2.

GRUB version 1 is also called the legacy GRUB. The latest version of GRUB that is GRUB version 2 is designed for UEFI based systems. The functionality of each Version is discussed in the later subsections.

Where is Grub located in the boot sector?
Depending upon the boot sector that is either the master boot record or the GUID partition table the physical allocation of the GRUB changes:

Location of GRUB in MBR & GPT (source: Wikipedia)

Figure1: Location of grub in MBR and GPT (image source: Wikipedia)

boot.img has the exact size of 446 bytes and is written to the MBR (sector 0). core.img is written to the empty sectors between the MBR and the first partition, if available (for legacy reasons the first partition starts at sector 63 instead of sector 1, but this is not mandatory). The /boot/grub directory can be located on a distinct partition, or on the root partition as shown in the picture above.

How does GRUB function?
To understand the functionality of GRUB better we first define a set of terminology:

boot.img: To simply present a boot.img is the disk image containing utilities, Operating system, kernel files, diagnostics and various other drivers for the hardware to initiate.
core.img: It is the default RAW disk image loaded on the hard disk by the manufacturer.
File system: File system defines the organization of files and their format. It takes care of the addressing of the data onto a physical sector. Ex: NTFS, FAT, Ex-FAT, HFS etc.

The functionality of GRUB can be classified into three stages:

  • Stage 1: In the primary stage of GRUB the boot.img which may be located at either Master Boot Record (MBR) or GUID partition table (GPT) or alternatively in any of the VBR (Volume Boot Record). At this stage GRUB directs the next stage using an address of the kernel files of various Operating systems. During the installation time GRUB is configured to load the first sector of the core.img.
  • Stage 1.5: In this stage the core.img which is by definition saved in the storage space that exists between MBR and the first partition. The first partition of the hard drive is marked at 63rd sector of the hard drive leaving the first 62 sectors to be free of any file system or partition. After the execution the core.img will load the file needed for configuration with various other modules like file system drivers acquired from boot.img. Finally the 2nd stage is loaded after the file path(/boot/grub) specification is provided.
  • Stage 2: In this final stage a Text-based User Interface is displayed which will enable the user to select between the Operating systems. You can specify a default Operating system to load after a user define timeout. In the TUI a selection of commands can be entered as listed below.
    GRUB Main Screen

VARIOUS COMMANDS IN GRUB:
Although there are a long list of Command line based commands available in GRUB, we primarily focus on the commands that are specific to the OS selection menu in this article. The five major menu GRUB commands are listed as follows:

Press “c” once the operation system selection is displayed to open command prompt
I. timeout: When used, this command shall acknowledge the computer to wait for a specified time in seconds before the default entry is loaded. Example: timeout sec

II. hiddenmenu: This command can be used to hide the menu. Once this command is used you no longer will have menu displayed. The default boot entry is used after the specified timeout is expired. Example: hiddenmenu

III. title: Use this command to set a new entry in the menu with a designated name. Usually this is done after installing a new secondary Operating system on the computer. Example: title name

IV. default: this command will let you specify a default Operating system to load if the any item in the menu is not selected within the predefined timeout. Example: default num, the “num” here is the number of the OS partition as displayed in the menu listed.

V. fallback: fallback is a very important command when it comes to any errors in the boot sector of primary/default OS. Hence if the default entry fails to load-up, the secondary option specified as a fallback will load making it a redundant OS. Example: fallback num, the “num” here is the number of the of the secondary boot file as displayed in the menu listed.

Note: It is to be noted that all the commands are cases sensitive. If any line in the terminal is followed by a “#” it is to be considered as a comment rather than a command.

What Operating systems can be booted using GRUB?
The various Operating systems that can be booted using grub are as follows:

  1. Windows
  2. Linux
  3. Solaris
  4. Solaris 9
  5. Solaris 10

Tips to know before installation of GRUB:
Tip1: To be at a safer side it is always recommended to have a Linux based OS installation after the Windows based installations. This is because the when Windows is installed after the Linux OS, The MBR preinstalled during Linux installation is replaced by a newer MBR of windows consequentially overwriting the space in older MBR allocated for GRUB. Hence the unknown file system error comes up.
Tip2: To have a boot as fast as possible without waiting for the timeout after grub menu has loaded, you can use the command etc/default/grub/GRUB_FORCE_HIDDEN_MENU=”true”. This command will only bring up the Operating system menu if you press and hold the shift key during grub startup.

How to recover data after grub rescue error?
We know now that with the help of grub a computer having a single hard disk can have multiple partitions with multiple Operating systems.

When you change the alignment of partition in one Operating system it might affect the partitioning on the other. This is because the Operating system might use a single physical drive and hence it might overlap with other partitions. Reinstallation of the OS is also one of the causes of the GRUB rescue error. This problem is most common for the computers installed with Windows 10.

At this stage the computer while booting up fails to recognize the Operating system and hence you won’t be able to access the lost partition in Windows 10. The recommended resolution is recover lost data and repair the Operating system.

No Such Partition Error

Also many a times we would want to dispose one of the Operating systems that exist on the SSD or hard disk to make some free space. But this will delete the GRUB partition existing on the boot sector which will lead to no such partition error as shown below.

GRUB Rescue

The best way to confront this problem is to recover the partition without losing data. This can be achieved with the help of an advanced data recovery tool.

Once the data has been recovered you can then rebuild MBR using bootable media like DVD or USB drive. If you are using an external solid state drive as your boot drive there are various SSD data recovery techniques that are implemented to recover lost data on the Operating system.

What is GRUB? How to recover lost operating system data after GRUB rescue error? was last modified: August 9th, 2018 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*