为什么你的USB的文件系统驱动器是重要的?

使用USB驱动器时最烦人的问题之一是当您无法从计算机添加任何所需文件时。 驱动器拒绝添加文件,原因是文件系统架构不兼容。 您正在使用的USB驱动器可能没有根据系统或文件大小的文件系统。 我们将看到有关此USB驱动器文件格式问题的更多信息。

使用USB驱动器可以使您了解文件系统,兼容性和数据传输参数的技术性。 文件系统的一些基本方面是它们保存数据的能力以及它们与操作系统的兼容性。

基本上,根据要求和兼容性,三种文件系统体系结构非常常用。 我们将简要介绍一下USB驱动器的USB驱动器文件格式化的一些方面。

为什么USB驱动文件系统很重要

FAT32 vs. NTFS vs. exFAT

– FAT32文件系统与各种平台兼容。它为您提供跨平台兼容性。体积很小,这使得FAT32重量轻。

NTFS文件系统具有取之不尽的文件大小限制。在它发布时,它据说是16EB,后来通过实际参数减少。但是,它仍然可以为文件存储提供巨大的空间。它有很多功能,使NTFS文件系统成为比较的明星。

exFAT文件系统体系结构适用于两个文件系统的混合技术。它位于FAT和NTFS文件系统之间。因此它可以很轻,并为文件和分区提供了取之不尽的空间。

否定性 – FAT32文件系统的负面影响是文件大小有限,最高可达4GB。它的分区大小也有限,为16TB。因此,该文件系统限制了它的使用。它为文件和分区提供了更少的空间。

NTFS文件系统体系结构具有有限的跨平台功能。它在Windows和Mac的更高版本中运行良好,但在另一个环境中运行时却发现了问题。

然而,exFAT的使用受到其创建者Microsoft的限制。 exFAT文件系统架构的开发只能在Microsoft的同意下完成。因此,exFAT文件系统存在许可义务。

兼容性FAT32文件系统与Windows,Mac,Linux,游戏机和带USB端口的设备兼容。

与此相比,NTFS文件系统与Windows兼容。它提供对Mac和Linux的一些发行版的只读访问权限。它与Microsoft Xbox最兼容。

exFAT分区系统与Windows(仅XP和更高版本)和Mac(MacOS 10.6.5)兼容。它也与Android兼容,您可以使用Fuse在Linux中使用它。

为什么USB驱动器文件格式很重要?

有许多因素使USB驱动器格式选择非常重要。 兼容性,操作精细度,允许的存储空间等因素起着至关重要的作用。 正确选择文件系统可让您在操作系统中顺利使用USB驱动器。

如果您将驱动器用于某些以前版本的Windows,则必须使用与其支持的文件系统相关的正确兼容性。 我们必须在各种平台上使用相同的USB驱动器。 这使得使用USB存在问题,并且存储在其中的数据可能面临威胁。 有时您可能需要执行 恢复USB驱动器分区 如果缺少数据。

简而言之,这些文件系统在各种平台中都有其自身的意义。 但总而言之,我们会考虑现代世界计算机的两个文件系统。 如果您打算在最近的操作系统中使用USB来获取大量数据并加快执行速度,请选择exFAT。 如果要在旧系统中使用USB,最好使用FAT32文件分区系统。 对于在Windows中用于大量数据并且只能由Mac读取的驱动器,您可以使用NTFS文件系统。

USB的文件系统问题现在已经清楚了。 您可以使用USB驱动器中的上述文件系统分区在不同平台上使用它。

 

为什么你的USB的文件系统驱动器是重要的? was last modified: December 9th, 2019 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Why is USB drive file formatting important? know here.

Why is File System of your USB Drive Important

One of the most annoying issues in using a USB drive is when you can’t add any desired files from your computer. The drive denies adding the file and the reason would be incompatible file system architecture. The USB drive you are using might not have the File system as per the system or the size of the file. We will see more about this USB drive file formatting issue.

Using a USB drive can get you into the technicality of file systems, compatibility and data transfer parameters. Some of the fundamental aspects of a file system are their capacity to hold data and their compatibility with the operating system.

Basically, the three file system architectures are very much used as per the requirements and compatibility. We will have a brief look at some of the aspects of USB drive file formatting with respect to the USB drive.

FIles and file system-usb drive file formatting

FAT32 vs. NTFS vs. exFAT

Positive – The FAT32 file system is compatible with various platforms. It gives you cross-platform compatibility. The bulk is quite low which makes the FAT32 is light weight.

NTFS file system has an inexhaustible file size limit. At the time of its release, it was said to be 16EB which later on reduced by practical parameters. But still, it can provide a huge space for the files to store. It has so many features that make the NTFS file system star of the comparison.

The exFAT file system architecture is meant for a hybrid technology of the two file systems. It is in between the FAT and NTFS file system. Thus it can be light weight and provide an inexhaustible space for files and partition.

Negative – The negative point for an FAT32 file system is its limited file size which is up to 4GB. Its partition size is also limited which is 16TB. Thus this file system limits its use. It provides less space for the files and partition.

The NTFS file system architecture has a limited cross platform capability. It functions very well with later versions of Windows and Mac but finds the problem in operating in another environment.

Whereas, the use of exFAT is restricted by its creators, Microsoft. The development of exFAT file system architecture can only be done with the consent of Microsoft. Thus there is a license obligation with an exFAT file system.

Compatibility – The FAT32 file system is compatible with Windows, Mac, Linux, Game consoles and devices with a USB port.

Compared to that, the NTFS file system is compatible with Windows. It gives a Read-only access to Mac and some distributions of Linux. It is most compatible with the Microsoft Xbox one.

The exFAT partition system is compatible with Windows (only XP and later) and Mac (MacOS 10.6.5). It is also compatible with Android and you can use it in Linux using Fuse.

Why Does the USB Drive File Format Matter?

There are various factors that make USB drive formatting selection very important. Factors like compatibility, fineness in operation, allowed storage space etc play a vital role. A proper selection of file system allows you to use the USB drive smoothly in an operating system.

If you are using the drive to some of the previous versions of Windows, you have to use the proper compatibility with respect to the file system supported by it. There are various instances when we have to use the same USB drive on various platforms. This makes it problematic to use the USB and the data stored in it may face threat. At times you may need to perform recovery of USB drive partition in case of missing data.

To cut it short, these file systems have their own significance in various platforms. But to conclude, we would consider the two file systems for modern world computers. If you intend to use the USB for a large volume of data and faster execution in recent operating systems, go for exFAT. If you want to use your USB in old systems, you preferably use the FAT32 file partition system. And for drives to be used for the large volume of data in Windows and to be read only by Mac, you can use NTFS file system.

The issue with a file system of your USB is now clear. You can make use of the above file systems partition in your USB drive to use it on different platforms.

Why is File System of your USB Drive Important was last modified: December 16th, 2016 by John Harris

Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*