从家庭安全工作提示 2021年最佳做法

远程工作为公司和员工带来了很多好处,例如高生产率,较低的支出以及更好的工作与生活平衡。但是,主要缺点之一是存在数据泄露和其他安全威胁的风险。

不幸的是,黑客和网络攻击者利用了在实施远程工作之前无法采取所有网络安全措施的公司。根据《福布斯》的报道,由于COVID-19增加了远程劳动力,据《福布斯》报道,网络安全犯罪已比2019年增加了约80%。据报道,2020年每10秒钟就有一个勒索软件攻击,恶意软件增加了358%,超过80%报告的安全事件中,有网络钓鱼攻击。

但是,您不必担心数据的完整性,因为可以采取一些预防措施来增强数据安全性。对于任何组织中的每个人来说,对数据安全负责是非常重要的。为此,请遵循下一部分中提供的网络安全检查表。

在远程工作时,应采取什么措施来确保信息安全?

以下是十项远程工作最佳实践,以最大程度地减少安全漏洞:

密码卫生

始终保持强密码并定期更新它们。 密码安全是确保重要数据安全的另一种非常简单的方法。 不要在各处重复使用相同的密码。 这是基本的网络安全提示之一,可以使远程工作者的生活变得更加轻松。

您还可以使用密码管理器,该密码管理器可以为您生成强大而多样的密码。 它还可以安全地保存所有密码。

电子邮件加密

电子邮件可能是潜在的威胁隐患。 因此,每当通过电子邮件发送关键数据时,对关键数据进行加密就很重要。 您可以 在Outlook中加密电子邮件。 此方法将可读的纯文本转换为加扰的密文。 只有具有与公钥匹配的私钥信息的收件人才能解密文本。 保护自己免受可能通过电子邮件收到的网络钓鱼链接或恶意URL的侵害。

通过使用防火墙,防病毒软件和反恶意软件来确保安全保护

所有远程工作者都应拥有最新的防火墙,防病毒软件和反恶意软件。 防火墙可以保护通过Internet连接公开的数据。 同样,如果任何设备被盗,组织将具有完全清除设备的能力,从而不会造成数据泄露的机会。

应该对员工进行有关防火墙,防病毒和反恶意软件对网络安全的重要性的教育。

使用VPN和端点保护

使用虚拟专用网络(VPN)是远程登录的最安全方法。 VPN可帮助您在设备和互联网之间建立安全连接。 因此,所有数据流量现在都已加密,任何黑客都无法访问。 企业VPN建立与企业内部网和服务器的完全安全的连接。 因此,即使作为远程工作者使用自己的Wi-Fi或公共Wi-Fi,只要使用VPN,数据都是安全的。

备份重要文件-现场和异地备份

如前所述,在云或在线平台中备份重要文件和信息应该是应急计划。 最好的备份策略是同时维护现场和非现场备份。 在异地备份下,您可以进行云备份。 另外,请保留现场备份,例如将数据存储在硬盘,NAS,磁带等中。因为现场备份将在服务器崩溃期间派上用场,并在发生任何类型的数据丢失时立即提供解决方案。

注意: 需要维护现场备份存储设备,例如硬盘,USB驱动器等,因为它们很容易损坏。 恶劣的操作条件,机械应力或自然磨损会导致损坏扇区,从而损坏存储设备。 在这种情况下,请保持 硬盘恢复工具 准备从损坏的存储设备中恢复重要数据。

选择一个可靠的软件,例如 Remo Recover 这会使你的数据在这种弱势地位的安全备份。 该软件还能够从任何存储设备中检索丢失或意外删除的文件。

请勿使用个人笔记本电脑工作

始终将与工作相关的活动限制在您发布的笔记本电脑上始终是最佳实践。 工作数据应存储在工作笔记本电脑上,请勿将这些数据的副本保存在个人笔记本电脑上。 当您在工作计算机上时,您正在使用VPN,安全的Wi-Fi,端点保护,加密的驱动器,更新的防病毒软件等。如果您使用个人笔记本电脑工作,则很有可能拥有 没有采取前面提到的所有安全措施。 也许您尚未更新安全补丁或未使用VPN,这会造成数据泄漏的风险。

确保工作笔记本电脑和设备安全

不使用笔记本计算机时,切勿使其处于无人看管和打开状态。 无论您是在家工作,旅行还是在酒店房间工作。 当您不在笔记本电脑前时,请始终锁定屏幕。

了解网络钓鱼攻击

请注意所有收到的电子邮件或任何其他通信方式。 请勿在弹出屏幕中输入任何个人信息或与工作相关的数据。 不要单击任何链接或下载从未知来源收到的附件。 还要在网络浏览器和电子邮件应用程序中安装网络钓鱼过滤器。 在所有帐户中启用多因素身份验证。

避免使用公共Wi-Fi

始终建议避免使用公共Wi-Fi,因为它会带来重大的安全风险。 因为当您使用公共Wi-Fi时,您和其他用户之间没有防火墙。 因此,它为黑客打开了窃取您数据的渠道。 相反,您可以依靠个人热点或移动热点。

最简单的解决方案之一是使用虚拟专用网。 在注册公共Wi-Fi之前使用VPN会对互联网流量进行加密。 它还会监视您的设备是否有感染迹象。

利用两因素身份验证

保持唯一且安全的密码是确保数据完整性所必须采取的基本步骤之一。 但是要升级数据安全管理,由于密码通常会受到威胁或被盗,因此您必须使用2FA(双向身份验证)。 用这种方法,除了确认用户名和密码外,您还必须回答一个安全问题。 或提供发送到您的手机的唯一PIN以证明您的身份。 附加的安全层确保了数据盗窃的隔离。

员工远程工作时企业如何维护安全性?

以下是有关公司如何保护和管理其远程员工免受网络攻击和数据泄露影响的一些有用见解。 这些知识将有望帮助您探索整个潘多拉(Pandora)公司应采取哪些措施来维护数据完整性。

设置网络安全策略很重要

所有远程工作者都应意识到数据安全是当务之急。 因此,大多数公司都有网络安全政策。 此步骤为活动设置行为标准,例如电子邮件加密,密码卫生等。不仅仅是让员工口头意识到数据泄露的风险。 让员工参加有关如何确保数据完整性和了解各种协议的小型教育课程至关重要。

改进的网络安全政策解释了每个人保护IT系统和数据的责任。 它还应包含有关为什么首先实施该政策的信息。 除此之外,该策略还应提及远程工作人员应遵循的各种安全协议。

做风险评估,并找出弱点

识别,分析和评估可能的风险。 这将确保您选择了正确的协议并采取了所需的正确措施。 这听起来像是您的组织的责任,但是风险评估将节省额外的时间,精力和资源,以防止出现违规情况。 进行风险评估还可以使您意识到自己的弱点,并且可以在弱点对员工造成严重损害之前加以纠正。

确保所有固件都是最新的

远程工作最佳实践之一是更新路由器的安全固件。 与您在办公室工作时一样,大多数组织都确保路由器足够,并用最新的修补程序和修补程序对其进行更新。 但是,当您使用家用路由器在家工作时,黑客很容易窃取密码并攻击公司网站。 因此,组织通常会对其员工进行有关使路由器的安全固件保持最新状态的教育。 否则,他们将为他们配备公司VPN,因为路由器公司不提供相同的通知,因此家里的每个人都将无法更新固件。

保持一个无风险和零风险的做法在网络安全

限制所有远程工作者对组织的每个系统和资源的访问。 根据要求,您可以设置访问协议,因为所有员工都不需要访问高度敏感的数据或专有信息。 在授予对任何数据的完全访问权限之前,公司通常会评估远程工作人员设备的安全性。

建立端点保护平台也是企业网络安全的重要组成部分。 这是保护连接到公司网络的远程工作者的各个设备中可用数据的最佳方法之一。 该平台可帮助阻止通常会为网络攻击者创建渠道的不安全和未经授权的应用程序的使用。

采用远程桌面访问或安全的云计算

公司可以轻松地将所有数据保存在办公室内,而无需与任何其他设备共享这些数据。 即使员工在远程工作,他们也可以使用远程桌面连接(RDC)来访问拥有所有信息的桌面。 远程桌面会话通过加密通道进行操作; 因此,它可以防止任何人查看会话。 您可以使用SSL / TLS保护远程桌面。 此外,Windows 10默认还提供网络级别身份验证(NLA),从而增加了一层额外的安全性。

除此之外,企业还投资了安全的云服务,以便远程工作者可以使用强密码和两因素身份验证来访问数据。

从家庭安全工作提示 2021年最佳做法 was last modified: 4月 28th, 2021 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

Work From Home Security Tips | Best Practices 2021

Remote working comes with a lot of perks for both the companies and the employees like high productivity, lower expenses, and a better work-life balance. However, one of the major downsides is the risk of data breaches and other security threats. 

Unfortunately, hackers and cyberattackers have taken advantage of companies that weren’t able to take all the cybersecurity measures before implementing remote work. As COVID-19 has ramped up remote workforces, cybersecurity crimes have increased around 80% according to Forbes Report as compared to 2019. There was reported a ransomware attack in every 10 s in 2020, malware increased by 358 %, and more than 80% of reported security incidents were phishing attacks. 

Nevertheless, you do not have to worry about data integrity as there are precautionary steps you can take to fortify your data security. It is very important for every individual working under any organization to take responsibility for data security. To do so follow the cybersecurity checklist available in the next segment.

What actions should you take to keep Information Secure while Working Remotely? 

Following are ten remote work best practices to minimize security vulnerabilities: 

Password Hygiene

Always keep the passwords strong and update them regularly. Password safety is another very easy way to keeping important data safe. Do not use the same password everywhere and over and over again. This is one of the basic cybersecurity tips that can make the life of remote workers much easier.

You can also make use of a password manager that can generate strong and varied passwords for you. It can also save all the passwords safely.

Email Encryption

Email can be a very potential getaway for threats. Thus, it is important to encrypt crucial data whenever you are sending them via email. You can encrypt an email message in Outlook. This method converts the readable plain text into scrambled ciphertext. Only the recipient who has the information about the private key that matches the public key can decipher the text. Secure yourself from clicking on phishing links or malicious URLs that you might receive via email.

Ensure Security Protection by using Firewalls, Antivirus software, and Antimalware

All the remote workers should have up-to-date firewalls, antivirus software, and antimalware software. Firewalls can safeguard your data that is exposed over internet connections. Also if any device is stolen, the organization will have the capability of completely wiping out the device so that there are no chances of a data breach.  

The workforce should be educated about the importance of firewalls, antivirus,  and antimalware software for cybersecurity. 

Use VPN and Endpoint Protection

Using a virtual private network (VPN) is the most secure way of remote login. VPN helps in establishing a secure connection between your device and the internet. Thus all the data traffic is now encrypted and inaccessible to any hackers. A corporate VPN creates a fully secure connection to the enterprise’s intranet and server. Thus even if as a remote worker you are using your own Wi-Fi or public Wi-Fi, the data is safe as long as you are using a VPN. 

Backup the important files- Onsite & Offsite Backup

As mentioned earlier backing up important files and information in the cloud or an online platform should be the contingency plan. The best backup strategy is to maintain both onsite and offsite backup. Under offsite backup, you can go for Cloud backup. Also, keep onsite backup like store data in hard drives, NAS, magnetic tapes, etc. As onsite backup will come in handy during server crashes and acts as an immediate solution during any kind of data loss. 

NOTE: Onsite backup storage devices like hard disks, USB drives, etc needs to be maintained as they are prone to corruption. Poor operating conditions, mechanical stress, or natural wear and tear can cause bad sectors that will damage the storage devices. Under such circumstances, keep a hard drive recovery tool ready to recover the important data from damaged storage devices

Choose a reliable software like Remo Recover that will bring your data back safely in such vulnerable situations. This software is also capable of retrieving lost or accidentally deleted files from any storage device.           

Do not use Personal laptop for Work

It is always a best practice to keep your work-related activities limited to your work-issued laptop. Work data should be stored on your work laptop, do not keep copies of that data on your personal laptop. As while you are at your work computer, you are using a VPN, secure Wi-Fi, endpoint protection, encrypted drives, updated anti-virus, etc. If you use your personal laptop for work, there is a good chance that you have not taken all the prior mentioned security measures. Maybe you have not updated the security patches or not using a VPN, this will create a risk of a data leak.  

Keep the Work Laptop & Devices safe

Never leave your work laptop unattended and open while you are not using it. Whether you are working from home or while traveling or maybe in a hotel room. Always lock the screen when you are not in front of your work laptop. 

Educate yourself about Phishing Attacks

Be very careful about all the emails or any other mode of communication that you receive. Do not enter any personal information or work-related data in the pop-up screens. Do not click on any links or download attachments received from an unknown source. Install a phishing filter in the web browser and email application as well. Enable multi-factor authentication in all your accounts.    

Avoid public Wi-Fi

It is always recommended to avoid using public Wi-Fi because it introduces a significant security risk. Because while you are on public wi-fi there is no firewall between you and the other users. Thus it opens a channel for hackers to steal your data. Instead, you can rely on personal hotspots or mobile hotspots. 

One of the easiest solutions to this is using a Virtual Private Network. Making use of a VPN before signing up on a public Wi-Fi will encrypt the internet traffic. It will also monitor your device for any signs of infection. 

Utilize Two-factor Authentication

Keeping unique and strong passwords is one of the basic steps that you have to take to ensure data integrity. But to level up the data security management, as passwords are often compromised or stolen you have to utilize 2FA (Two-Factor Authentication). In this method, apart from confirming the username and password, you have to answer a security question. Or give a unique PIN that is sent to your mobile phone to prove your identity. This added layer of security ensures insulation from data thefts. 

How Enterprises maintain Security when employees Work Remotely?

Here are a few helpful insights on how companies protect and manage their remote employees from cyberattacks and data breaching. This knowledge will hopefully help you explore the whole pandora of what measures companies should take to maintain data integrity.

Important to Set up a Cyber Security Policy

All the remote workers should be aware of the fact that data security is a priority. Thus, most companies have a cybersecurity policy. This step sets the standard of behavior for the activities such as email encryption, password hygiene, etc. Instead of just making the employees aware of the risks of data breach verbally. It is crucial to let the employees take up small educational courses on how to ensure data integrity and learn about various protocols.

An improved Cyber Security Policy explains each person’s responsibility to protect the IT systems and data. It should also contain information about why the policy is implemented in the first place. Other than that, the policy should mention various security protocols that the remote workers are meant to follow.

Do Risk Assessment and Identify Weaknesses

Identify, analyze and evaluate the possible risks. It will ensure that you have chosen the correct protocols and taken the exact measures that are required. This might sound like your organization’s responsibility but risk assessment will save additional time, effort, and resources keeping breaches at bay. Doing a risk assessment will also make you realize your weaknesses and you can fix them before they cause significant damage on an employee level.

Ensure all the Firmware is up-to-date

One of the remote work best practices is to update your router’s security firmware. As when you are working from the office, most organizations make sure that the router is adequate and updating it with the latest patches and fixes. But when you are working from home using the home router, it becomes easy for hackers to steal passwords and attack the company websites. Thus, organizations generally educate their employees on keeping the router’s security firmware up-to-date. Otherwise, they equip them with a corporate VPN as everyone at home will not be able to update the firmware as the router companies do not provide notifications for the same.

Keep a Risk-free and Zero-danger approach to Cyber Security

Limit the access of all the remote workers to every system and resource of the organization. Depending on the requirement you can set up an access protocol as all the employees won’t need access to highly sensitive data or proprietary information. Before granting complete access to any data, companies generally assess the safety of the remote worker’s device.

Establishing an endpoint protection platform is also a vital part of enterprise cybersecurity. It is one of the best ways to safeguard the data available in individual devices of the remote workers that connect to the company’s network. This platform helps in blocking the usage of unsafe and unauthorized applications that generally creates a channel for cyber attackers.

Employ Remote Desktop Access or a Secure Cloud Computing

Companies can easily keep all their data inside the premises of the office and no need to share that data with any other device. Even when employees are working remotely they can use Remote Desktop Connection (RDC) to get access to their desktop that is having all the information. Remote Desktop sessions operate over an encrypted channel; thus, it prevents anyone from viewing the sessions. You can secure the remote desktop using SSL/TLS. Besides, Windows 10 also provides Network Level Authentication (NLA) by default that adds an extra layer of security.

Other than that, enterprises also invest in a secure cloud service so that remote workers can access the data using strong passwords and two-factor authentication.

Work From Home Security Tips | Best Practices 2021 was last modified: April 28th, 2021 by John Harris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*