Frequently Asked Question on Remo Optimizer

  • Difference between Free and Pro version of Remo Optimizer?
  • Remo Optimizer is available as Free and Pro versions. With the free version of Remo Optimizer you could only clean Junk and Trash files from your computer. Below is the list of features available in the Pro version of Remo Optimizer:

    • Automate PC cleaning process daily or weekly basis
    • Optimize PC for better performance
    • Defragment system hard drive
    • Perform disk check for hard drive or software errors
    • Remove Junk files from your PC
    • Repair Registry errors in just one click
    • Resolve Shortcut icons issues
    • Boost Internet speed on the basis of network type
    • Clean PC history such as download history, search history, etc.
    • Control Startup Programs
    • Displays complete information of your computer.
  • How to activate Remo Optimizer Software?
  • Activating Remo Optimizer software is quite simple. Follow the steps provided below to activate the Remo Optimizer software:

    • Launch the Remo Optimizer Software. Click on “Register/Purchase” button at the bottom left corner
    • A web page will be opened to purchase the software(close/ignore this webpage)
    • Then you can see the Activation window where you can enter your license key
    • Now copy and paste your license key that you received in the email
    • Click on "Submit" to activate the software
    • Close and relaunch the software to complete the activation procedure.
  • Why do I have a Black Screen after using Remo Optimizer software?
  • After fixing errors and restarting my computer, the screen turns blank with just the cursor. Is this because of Remo Optimizer? We would like to confirm you that Remo Optimizer software will never prompt users to restart the computer after fixing errors. The restart is only prompted after installation of Windows Update. The Black or Blank screen issue happens only when a Windows Update was not properly installed. Whenever Windows Update prompts you to install update and restart or shutdown, please ensure to install the Update completely. During installation of Windows Updates never Shutdown, Hibernate or Restart your computer forcefully.

    Interrupting Windows Update installation would affect the programs in your computer and sometimes it may even give you a “Black Screen”. In case your computer is shutdown during a Windows Update, Windows 8 or 8.1 users get a blank or black screen without any desktop background and the desktop items.

    In order to solve this issue you need to restore your computer to an earlier date before the latest Windows Update was installed. Follow the steps below to restore your computer to an earlier date:

    • Press CTRL + ALT + DEL keys together to launch Task Manager
    • In Task Manager, click on "File" menu and click on "New Task (Run...)"
    • Type ‘cmd’ without quotes and click OK At the command prompt, type rstrui.exe, and then press Enter
    • System Restore window will open, click ‘Next’ Check the previous restore points with respect to the dates
    • If you were unable to find the restore date you need, check mark the check box “Show more restore points”
    • Select a particular update and click on “Scan for affected programs” button
    • This will run a scan and list you the affected programs that will be lost after restoring
    • Check whether the recent Windows update is included on the list
    • Also, check if there are any other programs that you might need is also in the list
    • Once everything is confirmed click “Next” to start System Restore.
  • How to uninstall Remo Optimizer?
Top