數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

銷書

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

銷書

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

銷書

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

銷書

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

5个大理由继续使用外部硬盘驱动器在2017年

这种基于云的存储系统非常繁忙。 它们是一种非常方便的方式,可以在任何时候保存您的信息,并在任何时间将它引用,而无需携带物理存储。 但是,有一些原因让您继续使用外部硬盘驱动器作为通用数据存储实践。 随着2017年的开始,这些基于云的存储系统将进一步发展壮大。 我将解释为什么你在2017年仍然需要外部硬盘驱动器。

许多基于云的存储服务,如DropboxOne驱动器,Google Drive等。这些驱动器为您的数据提供虚拟空间。 们为数据的存储和安全性提供了一个非常好的解决方案。

这些服务已经在全球获得了巨大的市场。 人们发现它是使用基于云的存储来存储数据的非常好的解决方案。 事实上,这是存储数据的一种便捷方式。 但是这个惊人的技术和服务有一个限制。 我们来探讨一下这个基于云存储系统的一些面貌,以及外部硬盘在我们的生活中仍然非常重要的事实。

为什么你仍然需要外部硬盘驱动器?

为了回答这个问题,我们将通过云存储系统的许多不同方面。这将使我们清楚地了解外部硬盘的重要性。

在过去的几年中,这些外置硬盘的尺寸已经有了很大的提高。现代SSD外置硬盘可以像手机一样薄。他们有巨大的存储空间,可以放在口袋里。

1.获得备份

这是数据存储最常见和最需要的方面之一。要获得备份,您的系统可能拥有大量文件,因此需要大量空间。计算机可能会发生问题,并且可能会丢失数据。为了避免丢失这么大的信息,你总是会得到备份。

现在您有两种选择,在您的云空间获得备份或者将其备份到外部硬盘上。你更喜欢哪一个?

记住最重要的方面是备份计算机所需的时间。系统中有许多小型和大型文件。成千上万的照片和视频成千上万的文件。即使您只备份了重要的图片和视频以及办公文件,也会占用很大的空间。

对云存储进行备份将花费您的系统大量时间。它还取决于连接性,以确定系统获得备份需要多长时间。除此之外,它将利用您宝贵的带宽。这使备份过程非常依赖服务提供商,带宽和云存储空间。驱动器上的空间有限。

2.访问性和可移植性

这些存储系统的数据可访问性有两个方面。云存储系统为您提供随身携带密码的巨大优势。您可以随时随地访问您的数据,而无需携带任何物理内容。

但是,外部硬盘的大小有了革命性的变化。我看到的第一个硬盘比我现在的笔记本重,并且有一个外部供电单元。这仅仅只有500GB的空间。现在你可以有1TB的硬盘,而且尺寸比你的钱包还小。有了这样的便携性,您可以方便地将硬盘驱动器随身携带到任何地方。

这里最重要的一点是数据的可访问性。基于云的存储只能通过一些互联网连接访问。您需要的文件可能需要几分钟到几小时才能下载。在没有连接的情况下,您可能会被吊销访问自己的数据。只需要携带轻便而紧凑的外置硬盘驱动器,就可以消除此问题。

3.安全问题

如果您在公共计算机或办公室计算机上使用云端硬盘和您的信息,会造成巨大威胁。这也会导致恶意软件,间谍软件和其他威胁在您的数据中爬行。这是您的信息最大的威胁之一。

在使用云存储访问数据时,您可能也会成为黑客攻击的受害者。云存储中的数据总是暴露给所有类型的黑客。您的数据也可能是钓鱼攻击的主题。

有了这些威胁,您可能希望将敏感信息保存在自己和紧凑型硬盘中。这将使您的重要文件免受黑客攻击,网络钓鱼和恶意软件的攻击。

相比之下,外部硬盘驱动器并不完全安全,免受腐败,物理损坏和其他威胁。但作为有形资产有点安全吗?在驱动器中出现分区损坏的情况下, 从已删除的分区恢复数据使一些第三方应用程序成为可能。

4.经济

这两种存储技术的经济方面是最奇特的事实之一。有一些云存储服务在一两年内收取订阅费用。有许多像Dropbox和GoogleDrive这样的云存储空间可以达到一定的限制。任何拥有身份证的人都可以使用这些服务。

但要以全面的方式使用它,您将不得不购买这些云存储的订阅。在云端存储服务中收取1年费用可能需要2块硬盘的价格。听起来很奇怪,但确实如此。

硬盘的价格每隔一天就会下降。市场上有许多不同的紧凑型外部硬盘驱动器。这些硬盘驱动器的价格为1TB低至30美元,高达5TB存储空间为50美元。

与此相比,基于云的存储空间仅需1TB的空间就可能花费高达10美元。这是区分两种存储技术的主要区别之一。

5.权利和所有权

这是为您的数据使用基于云的存储最容易被忽视和误解的方面之一。在使用服务之前,大多数人不关心许可协议和条款和条件。但是,对于一些具有数据完整性的用户而言,这可能会很麻烦。

Google的条款和条件明确规定了您上传到驱动器的信息的使用权利。它指出,“你的东西是你的东西”,同时它明确提到你在谷歌网络上传,存储或发送任何东西时,你给他们最终的主持权,存储修改权,交流权,再版或分发你的内容的权利。

通过所有这些条款和条件,您可以想象您的云存储数据的完整性。事实上,这是一项伟大的技术,可以存储您的信息,并随时随地获取。但是这些限制了使用这些系统的热情。

总之,我们可以说,尽管基于云的存储日益普及,并且降低了外部硬盘驱动器的流行度,但是这些小型便携式硬盘的使用是非常重要的。尽管如此,2017年,基于云的存储系统无法完全取代外置硬盘的重要性。

 

默认图片
Remo Software
文章: 836

留下评论

5 Reasons to Keep Using External Hard Drive in 2017 - Remo Software - Info

5 Reasons to Keep Using External Hard Drive in 2017

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

There is a huge rush of such cloud-based storage systems. They are a very convenient way of saving your information and referring it any time any place without carrying a physical storage. However, there are some reasons for you to keep using the external hard drive as a general data storage practice. With the starting of 2017, these cloud-based storage systems will grow to a higher extent. I will explain why you still need external hard drive in 2017.

There are a number of cloud-based storage services like Dropbox, One drive, Google Drive etc. These drives offer virtual space for your data. They offer a very good solution for the storage and security of your data.

These services have acquired a huge market in the world. People are finding it a very good solution to store their data using cloud-based storage. Indeed, it is a convenient way to store your data. But there is a limit for this amazing technology and the services. Let’s explore some of the faces of this cloud-based storage system and to the fact that the external hard drives have still a major importance in our life.

Why do You Still Need External Hard Drive?

To answer this question, we will go through a number of different aspects of cloud storage systems. This will give us a clear view of the importance of external hard drives.

The size of these external hard drives has improved a lot over past few years. The modern SSD external drives can be as thin as a mobile phone. They have huge space for storage and they can be carried in pockets.

1. Getting a Backup

This is one of the most common and needed aspects of data storage. To get a backup you need a lot of space as your system might have a huge number of files. Bad things can take place with your computer and you may lose data. To avoid the loss of such a huge information, you always get backups.

Now you have two choices, get a backup in your cloud space or get it on an external hard drive. Which one would you prefer?

The most important aspect to keep in mind is the time taken for backing up your computer. There are a number of small and large files in the system. Thousands of photos and videos to tens of thousands of files. Even if you get a backup of just the important pictures and videos and office files, it makes a huge space.

The backing up on cloud storage will take a huge amount of time for your system. It also depends upon the connectivity as to how long it takes for your system to get a backup. Apart from all this, it’s going to exploit your precious bandwidth. This makes the backup process extremely dependent on service providers, bandwidth, and the cloud storage space. There is a limited space on the drive.

2. Accessibility and Portability

There are two aspects of accessibility of your data with these storage systems. The cloud storage system offers you a huge advantage of just carrying your password with you. You can have access to your data anytime and anywhere without carrying anything physical.

However, there is a revolutionary change in the size of the external hard drives. The first hard drive I saw was heavier than my present notebook and had an external powering unit. This all just for a mere 500GB of space. Now you can have a hard drive 1TB and the size smaller than your wallet. With such a portability, you can conveniently carry the hard drives anywhere you want.

The most important point in here is the accessibility of your data. The cloud-based storage can be accessed only with some internet connectivity. The files that you need may take minutes to hours to download. In a case of no connectivity, you may be hanged for access to your own data. This issue is eliminated by just taking the pain of carrying a lightweight and compact external hard drive with you.

3. Security Concerns

There is a huge threat to your cloud drive and your information if you are using them in public computers or office computers. This also allows malware, spyware and other threats crawling through your data. This is one of the biggest threat for your information.

While using your cloud storage for accessing your data, you may also become a victim of hacking. The data in your cloud storage is always exposed to all kind of hackers. Your data can also be a subject of phishing attack.

With all these threats, you might want to keep your sensitive information up to yourself and in your compact hard drive. This will free your important files from any exposure to hacking, phishing, and malware.

Comparatively, external hard drives are not totally secure from corruption, physical damage and other threats. But are a bit safe as a physical asset? In a case of corruption of partition in your drive, recovering data from deleted partition made possible with some third party applications.

4. Economy

The economic aspect of these two storage techniques is one of the most peculiar facts. There are cloud storage services that charge a subscription for a year or two. There are many cloud storages like Dropbox and GoogleDrive that give free space up to a certain limit. These services can be used by anyone with an ID.

But to use it in a full-fledged manner, you will have to buy the subscriptions for these cloud storages. The charges for 1 year in a cloud storage service may cost you the price of 2 hard drives. Sounds strange, but true.

The price for hard drives is going down every successive day. There are a number of different and compact external hard drives available in the market. These hard drives cost as low as $30 for 1TB and $50 for up to 5TB storage space.

Compared to this, the cloud-based storage space can cost you as high as $10 for a month just for 1TB of space. This is one of the major difference that separates the two storage techniques.

5. Rights and Ownership

This is one of the most neglected and misunderstood aspects of using a cloud based storage for your data. Most people do not care about the license agreements and terms and conditions before using the service. However, it can be troublesome for some of the users with the integrity of data.

The Google terms and conditions state clearly about the usage rights of the information that you upload to your drive. It states “What is yours stays yours” at the same time it clearly mentions when you upload, store or send anything over the google network, you are giving them the ultimate right to host, store modify, communicate, republish or distribute your content.

With all these terms and conditions, you can imagine the integrity of your data on cloud storage. Indeed, this is a great technology to store your information and get it whenever you like. But these limit the enthusiasm for using these systems.

In conclusion, we can state that in spite of the growing popularity of cloud-based storages, and decrease the popularity of external hard drives the use of these small portable drives is significant. Still, in 2017, the cloud-based storage systems are unable to completely replace the importance of external hard drives.


  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
5 Reasons to Keep Using External Hard Drive in 2017 was last modified: January 5th, 2017 by John Harris
Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*