如何通过重新分区来加快固态硬盘的速度

如果您购买的计算机装有SSD,并且已安装Windows,则使用它应该没有任何问题。 Windows安装程序将自动正确对齐分区。 但是,如果您将现有的Windows操作系统从常规的HDD移到了SDD,则可能不会自动完成,并且可能导致某些问题。

出现问题是因为,对于传统的HDD,第一个分区从63个块开始,而对于SSD,分区从64个块开始。 这种未对准会产生问题并导致性能降低。

幸运的是,有一种方法可以知道分区是否正确对齐。 为此,请按照以下步骤操作。

  1. Windows key + R在键盘上打开 Run。 然后输入 msinfo32 并击中 Enter.
  2. Components > Storage > Disks
  3. 在左侧菜单中,标识您的SSD并查找字段 ‘Partition Starting Offset’ 并记下那里的价值。
  4. 然后将其除以4096,然后检查是否可整除。 如果结果数字是整数(而不是十进制),则分区已正确对齐。
  5. 如果数字是十进制数,则分区未对齐。

如果分区未对齐,则有一些方法可以解决此问题。

如何修复SSD上未对齐的分区

要修复未对齐的分区,可以完全重新安装Windows,也可以使用第三方分区工具。 有一些免费的工具,例如Gparted。 但是,如果您想重新安装Windows,请继续阅读以了解更多信息。 另外,在开始重新安装过程之前,请对所有数据进行备份。

如果您有Windows安装盘,则可以直接跳至以下步骤。 如果没有,请使用Microsoft的媒体创建工具创建可引导光盘。

  1. 将可引导光盘插入系统
  2. Start/restart您的计算机并启动到USB / DVD
  3. 按照屏幕上的说明进行安装。 在此过程中,请跳过 ‘Product key and related steps’。 而是选择 ‘I am reinstalling Windows on this PC’, 所以激活过程很顺利
  4. 在安装过程中,系统将重新启动,这一次,您可以选择从硬盘驱动器启动。
  5. 安装完成后,您的桌面应打开,系统应已启动并正在运行。

除了这些问题外,有时您可能还会遇到SSD损坏或病毒攻击等其他问题。 在这种情况下,格式化驱动器是常见的解决方案。 格式化驱动器会擦除其上的所有数据,因此必须进行备份。

但是,如果您格式化了SSD且没有备份可用,则可以使用数据恢复工具,并且Remo Software是您的最佳选择。 格式化后,它可以恢复具有完整数据和结构的分区。 如果要了解有关所涉及步骤的更多信息,请参阅 恢复格式化的SSD。 除了从格式化的驱动器中恢复数据之外,您还可以使用它从损坏,损坏或无法访问的分区中恢复数据。

如何通过重新分区来加快固态硬盘的速度 was last modified: May 28th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Hard Drive Recovery Software

All-in-One Data Recovery Tool

Get your lost data back after format or partition errors.

$109.97

$99.97

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

How to Speed Up your Solid State Drive by Realigning Partitions

If you bought a computer with SSD and Windows is installed on it, you should not have any problems using it. Windows installer will automatically align partitions properly. However, if you have moved your existing Windows OS from a regular HDD to an SDD, it may not be done automatically and may cause certain issues.

The problem occurs because, with a traditional HDD, the first partition starts at 63 blocks, whereas with an SSD, partition starts at 64 blocks. This misalignment creates issues and results in slower performance.

Luckily, there is a way to know if the partitions are not properly aligned. To do so, please follow the steps below.

  1. Press Windows key + R on your keyboard to open Run. Then type msinfo32 and hit Enter.
  2. Go to Components > Storage > Disks
  3. In the left menu, identify your SSD and look for the field ‘Partition Starting Offset’ and note the value there.
  4. Then divide it by 4096 and check if it is divisible. If the resulting number is a whole number (not a decimal) then your partitions are properly aligned.
  5. If the number is a decimal, your partitions are misaligned.

If the partitions are misaligned, there are some ways to correct the issue.

How to fix misaligned partitions on SSD

To fix misaligned partitions, you can either reinstall Windows entirely or use third-party partitioning tools. There are tools like Gparted available for free. But if you want to reinstall Windows, read on to learn more. Also, make a backup of all data before you begin the reinstallation process.

If you have the Windows installation disk, you can directly jump to the steps below. If not use the Microsoft’s media creation tool to create a bootable disc.

  1. Insert the bootable disc into your system
  2. Start/restart your computer and boot into the USB/DVD
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions and the installation should begin. During the process, skip ‘Product key and related steps’. Instead choose ‘I am reinstalling Windows on this PC’, so the activation process is smooth
  4. During the installation process, the system will restart and this time, you can select to boot from the hard drive.
  5. Once the installation is complete, your desktop should open and the system should be up and running.

Other than these issues, sometimes you may encounter other issues with your SSD’s such as corruption or virus attacks. In such cases, formatting drives are a common solution. Formatting a drive erases all data on it, so having a backup is mandatory.

However, if you have formatted an SSD and no backup is available, data recovery tools can be used and Remo Software is your best choice. It can recover partitions with data and structure intact after formatting. If you want to learn more about the steps involved, refer recover formatted SSD. In addition to recovering data from formatted drives, you can also use it to recover data from corrupt, damaged or inaccessible partitions.

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 476

Leave a Reply