在Windows和Mac硬盘上保存Outlook电子邮件

1 minute read
Gravatar Remo Software
Written By
Updated On

使用Microsoft Outlook对每个人来说都是一次绝佳的体验。 您收到的所有电子邮件都存储在Outlook的云存储中。 每次启动Outlook时,它都会为您加载本地存储的电子邮件。 请记住,电子邮件的安全性是因为无法访问电子邮件,因此将Outlook电子邮件保存在硬盘驱动器上是一种最佳做法。 一些最重要的照顾事项包括重要电子邮件的安全性。

无论您是在Mac或PC上使用Outlook,您都可以选择将电子邮件保存在硬盘上。 Outlook将所有电子邮件保存在Windows中称为个人存储或PST文件的容器文件中。 如果您使用的是Mac,则此文件称为OLM或Outlook for Mac文件。 但是,这个界面在两个操作系统中都差不多。

你可以随时拿 MS Outlook数据文件备份 在你的硬盘上。 这可以减少丢失宝贵电子邮件的几率。 以下是您可以采取的一些简单步骤,以确保您的Outlook电子邮件在您计算机的硬盘上安全.

备份Outlook电子邮件: Mac

如果您使用的是Apple电脑,那么您可以轻松获得Outlook电子邮件的备份。确保计算机中存在连接,并尽量避免在备份过程中引发其他程序。

1 - 从Outlook图标启动Outlook应用程序并更新所有电子邮件。

2 - 在Mac电脑上转到文件>导出

3 - 从导出窗口选择要备份的对象 - 您可以选择联系人,日历,备注等。确保选中Outlook的Mac数据文件或OLM文件。如果您打算进行完整备份,则可以选择要备份的所有字段。如果您不想获得联系人和其他备份,只需取消选中并继续处理.olm文件即可。

4 - 点击导出

5 - 系统提示您保存.olm文件备份的位置。您可以选择一个方便的位置并从Outlook中保护电子邮件。

您可以在计算机内存或外部存储器单元的任何位置进行备份。跟踪你的电子邮件是非常重要的。并且定期备份电子邮件是最重要的做法之一。

Outlook电子邮件备份: Windows

如果您使用Windows并希望在您的计算机上备份Outlook电子邮件,请按照此处提及的说明进行操作。

1 - 在Windows上启动Microsoft Outlook并更新您的邮箱。

2 - 转到文件>帐户信息 - 这将打开一个帐户信息选项卡。

3 - 转到“打开并导出”选项卡上的帐户信息。

4 - 点击导出 - 选择要导出的PST文件

5 - 选择您想要的位置以将文件保存到电脑硬盘上。

完成保存.pst文件后,您可以选择退出应用程序。 您可以随时在电脑上进行电子邮件备份。 只要确保更新您的电子邮件并避免丢失重要的信息。

这种做法可以帮助人们避免诸如删除或损坏Outlook数据文件等情况。 定期备份联系人,备忘录等可以帮助您回忆有时重要的事件和联系人。

Gravatar Remo Software

About the Author: Remo Software

Save Outlook Emails on Windows and Mac Hard Drive - Info | Remo Software

Save Outlook Emails on Windows and Mac Hard Drive

Using Microsoft Outlook is a great experience for every person. All the emails that you receive are stored in a cloud storage for of Outlook. Every time you launch Outlook, it loads the locally stored emails for you. Keeping in mind, the security of your emails in terms of failure to reach the emails, it is a best practice to save Outlook emails on your hard drive. Some of the most important things to take care of include the safety of your important emails.

Whether you are using Outlook on mac or PC, you can always opt for saving the emails on your hard drive. Outlook keeps all the emails in a container file called Personal Storage or PST file in Windows. if you are using Mac, this file is called OLM or Outlook for Mac file. The interface, however, is almost similar in both the operating systems.

You can always take MS Outlook data file Backup on your hard drive. This decreases the chances of losing your precious emails. Here are some simple steps you can take to make sure your Outlook emails are secure on the hard drive of your computer.

Backup Outlook Emails: Mac

If you are using an Apple computer, then here is how you can get a backup of your Outlook emails easily. Make sure there is connectivity in your computer and try to avoid suing other programs during the backup.

1 – Launch the Outlook application from the Outlook icon and update all the emails.

2 – Go to File > Export, on your Mac computer

3 – Select objects to backup from the Export Window – You can select contacts, calendar, Notes etc. Make sure the Outlook for Mac data file or OLM file is checked. You can select all the fields to backup if you intend a full backup. If you do not want to get a contact and other backups, you can simply uncheck and proceed with just the .olm file.

4 – Click Export

5 –  The system prompts for a place to save the .olm file backup. You can select a convenient location and secure the emails from outlook.

You can take the backup anywhere on your computer memory or an external memory unit. It is very important to keep a track of your emails. And also to take a regular backup of your emails is one of the most important practices.

Outlook Emails Backup: Windows

If you are using Windows and want to take a backup of Outlook emails on your computer, follow the instructions mentioned here.

1 – Launch Microsoft Outlook on Windows and update your mailbox.

2 – Go to File > Account Information – this will open an account information tab.

3 – Go to “Open and Export” tab on account information.

4 – Click on Export – select the PST file to export

5 – Select your desired location to save the files on your computer hard drive.

Once you are done with saving your .pst file, you can opt to go out of the application. you can always make such backups of emails on your computer. Just make sure to update your emails and avoid missing of important messages.

This practice helps people avoid situations like deletion or corruption of outlook data files. Making a regular backup of your contacts, notes etc. can help you recall important events and contacts at times.

Save Outlook Emails on Windows and Mac Hard Drive was last modified: March 6th, 2017 by John Harris
Customer Evangelist @remosoftware. Trying to perfect the art of writing while running a business. Fan of exceptional customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*