數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

如何在 Mac 上从外部硬盘恢复数据?

从 Mac 外置硬盘恢复数据可能具有挑战性。 好消息是,在本文中,我们将向您展示几种恢复数据和修复 Mac 硬盘的方法。 当您需要从 Mac 硬盘恢复文件或照片时,无论是内部还是外部,Remo 恢复都可以帮助您轻松恢复数据。

内容表:

是什么导致 Mac 外置硬盘上的数据丢失?

Mac 用户从外部硬盘恢复数据的 4 种方法

方法 1:在 Mac 上使用垃圾箱恢复已删除的数据

方法 2: 从备份/时间机器恢复文件

方法 3: 使用数据恢复软件恢复文件

在 Mac 上从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的步骤:

方法 4: 使用磁盘工具修复 Mac 外置硬盘

避免 Mac 外置硬盘数据丢失的提示

我们将数据保存在外部驱动器上以确保其安全,但遗憾的是,这并不总是有效。 很容易恐慌,因为丢失的数据可能包含重要文件。

值得庆幸的是,可以从外部驱动器中恢复或恢复那些已删除的照片、文件和其他重要数据。 您可以通过四种方式轻松地从 Mac 上的外部硬盘恢复数据,本文将详细介绍每种方法。 在此之前让我们知道外部硬盘驱动器数据丢失的原因是什么?

是什么导致 Mac 外置硬盘上的数据丢失?

在我们开始恢复程序之前,了解导致 Mac 外置硬盘数据丢失的原因很重要; Mac 外置硬盘上的数据会消失的原因有很多。 其中有;

  • 病毒攻击。
  • 无意删除或格式化驱动器。
  • 分区结构丢失、文件系统故障或损坏。
  • 对驱动器造成物理损坏。
  • 有时突然关机是由驱动器的反复连接和断开引起的。

考虑到这些情况和数据丢失情况,我们提出了四种可以用来在 Mac 上恢复外部硬盘驱动器的方法。 这是怎么回事。

Mac 用户从外部硬盘恢复数据的 4 种方法

根据您的外置硬盘数据丢失情况的具体情况,各种方法将帮助您从 Mac 外置硬盘或 SSD 恢复数据。 在详细介绍每种方法之前,让我们首先快速了解为什么您应该在使用相同的外部驱动器存储任何新文件之前尝试恢复丢失的数据。

当您从存储设备中擦除数据或文件时,当今的操作系统(如 macOS)不会立即删除数据。 只要文件仍然物理地存在于存储设备上(未被覆盖),任何专门的数据恢复软件都可以修复已删除的逻辑链接并恢复对数据的访问。

无论如何,一旦驱动器被覆盖,其上的数据就无法使用数据恢复工具进行恢复。 这一事实将我们带到了最重要的一点,即在尝试恢复 Mac 上的照片或文件时,请记住不要在驱动器上添加新数据。

您始终可以使用可靠的 Mac 外置硬盘恢复软件,例如 Remo Recover Mac, 这款 Mac 数据恢复软件是适用于 Mac OS X 的一体化数据恢复解决方案。复杂的内置扫描算法有助于恢复已删除的文件、由于应用程序错误而丢失的文件、删除或丢失的卷、重新格式化 卷和重新分区的 Mac 驱动器。

现在让我们进入使用下面提到的这四种方法从 Mac 外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的方法:

方法 1: 在 Mac 上使用废纸篓恢复已删除的数据

被删除的文件、照片、文档或视频等数据最终会进入 Mac 的废纸篓。 您的文件可能已被意外删除,并且可能有多种原因,但您可以使用垃圾箱轻松恢复它们。

删除的文件最初会发送到每个 Mac 系统上的垃圾箱。 这些文件的副本会保留在您设备的硬盘驱动器上,即使它们已从回收站中删除。 换句话说,即使您已经清空了垃圾箱,您的数据也不一定会丢失。 这表明您仍然可以 从清空的 Mac 垃圾箱中恢复数据

但是,默认情况下,Mac Trash 文件夹中文件的时间段约为 30 天(可自定义)。 所有超过 30 天的文件都将被永久删除,您应该使用数据恢复工具从 Mac 恢复数据(在方法 3 中进行了说明)。

  • 打开 Trash Mac 上的文件夹。 您可以点击 Trash 您将在底部看到的图标。
  • 将有一大堆所有已删除的文件。 您可以使用搜索栏一一搜索必要的文件。
  • 您现在必须将这些文件放回原来的位置才能恢复它们。 如果有多个文件,请选择每个文件。 右键单击文件时会出现几个选项。 当您选择 Put Back, 文件将返回到其原始位置。

方法 2: 从备份/时间机器恢复文件

默认情况下,macOS 中提供了一个名为 Time Machine 的内置工具,可帮助您恢复丢失的数据。 Time Machine Backup 可将您传送到驱动器的早期版本,就像真正的时间机器一样。

但是,这仅在您之前创建了备份时才有效。 如果您有备份,请使用此方法; 否则,继续方法 3。

  • 确保你有一个备份 Time Machine 在驱动器上。 打开 Finder 并导航到您丢失文件的文件夹。
Recover data from mac external hard drive
  • 单击 Macbook 或 Macbook pro 右上角的时钟图标。 选择 Enter Time Machine 从下拉菜单中。
  • 如果您没有看到时钟图标,请选择 System Preferences 来自 Apple 菜单。 点击 Time Machine 在新窗口中。
use time machine back to recover data from external hard drive on mac
  • 选中旁边的复选框 Show Time Machine in the menu bar 选项。 这 Enter Time Machine 当您返回菜单栏中的时钟图标时,该选项现在可用。 您还可以使用 发射台作为启动 Time Machine 的附加方法。
recover data from external hard drive on mac
  • 现在在启动 Time Machine 后搜索丢失的文件。 搜索并选择每个文件。 然后按 Restore 按钮从 Mac 硬盘恢复数据。
recover data from mac external hard drive

方法 3: 使用数据恢复软件恢复文件

恢复文件的最佳方法是使用数据恢复软件,因为恢复文件的机会非常高。 如果您遇到丢失的文件或照片无法从垃圾箱中恢复并且您没有备份,则数据恢复软件可能能够恢复您的信息。

Remo 恢复 (Mac) 是适用于 Mac 的最佳外置硬盘恢复软件之一。 Remo 恢复 Mac 具有易于使用的流线型界面。 该工具的尖端扫描算法是在数据恢复专家的支持下开发的,具有出色的恢复能力。 支持 300 多种不同的文件格式,您可以恢复丢失的任何文件类型。

此外,它支持所有最新的 Mac OS 版本,包括 Mac OS Monterey、High Sierra、Catalina 和 Big Sur,以及更早的版本。

在 Mac 上从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的步骤:

注意: 请在安装该工具之前禁用 Mac 的系统完整性保护。 下面是如何做到这一点: 如何在我的 Mac 上启用或禁用 SIP

  • 打开工具,选择 Recover Volumes or Drives, 然后选择 Volume Recovery.
  • 选择要从中恢复数据的 Mac 驱动器或宗卷,然后按 Next 按钮。
  • 你可以选择 之间 Standard ScanAdvanced Scan 在以下屏幕上。 要恢复 Mac 宗卷,您可以选择 Advanced Scan.
Data recovery from Mac External hard drive.
  • 选择您希望从 Mac 硬盘恢复的文件类型,然后单击 Next 以开始扫描过程。
  • 扫描过程完成后,该工具会显示可以从 Mac 驱动器中恢复的数据 Data ViewFile Type View.
data recovery software for mac external drive
  • 检查恢复的 Mac 数据。 将恢复的文件保存到您想要的位置。

上述方法将帮助您从 Mac 外置硬盘恢复数据。 但是,如果您在 Mac 上恢复外部硬盘驱动器时仍然遇到问题。 这描述了您的外部硬盘驱动器出现故障迹象,您需要检查它是否可以修复。

连接时偶尔会导致崩溃或无法访问存储在其上的文件等问题可能意味着您的外部硬盘驱动器出现故障。 与其等待驱动器完全失效,不如尝试使用“磁盘工具”修复它。

注意: 您可以找到有关其中一些的详细信息 最佳硬盘数据恢复软件 对于 Windows Mac

方法 4: 使用磁盘工具修复 Mac 外置硬盘

要尝试修复外部驱动器,请按照以下步骤操作。

  • 将外部硬盘驱动器连接到 Mac。
Repair your mac external hard drive with disk utility
  • 启动 Disk Utility.
  • 从应用程序左侧面板的列表中选择外部硬盘驱动器。
Use first aid to repair mac
  • 点击 First Aid 开始检查并可能修复驱动器的过程。

系统将提示您继续该过程,并且在实用程序检查错误并修复驱动器时将无法访问驱动器。

为防止发生灾难性驱动器故障,我们强烈建议您在执行修复之前将数据备份到驱动器或将其数据复制到其他设备。 不要拖延,直到为时已晚。

避免 Mac 外置硬盘数据丢失的提示

这里有一些提示可以帮助您避免丢失外部硬盘驱动器中的数据。

  • 使用 Time Machine 备份重要文件是个好主意。 通过这种方式,即使您丢失了它们,您也可以随时找回它们。 设置计划以定期备份您的重要数据。
  • 防止频繁地将外部驱动器连接和移除到您的 MacBook 或任何设备。 任何中断都可能导致数据丢失和驱动器损坏。
  • 在断开驱动器之前,不要忘记将其从 Mac 系统中弹出。
  • 不要频繁格式化驱动器或卷。 尽可能减少格式化程序的数量。
  • 对外部驱动器的任何物理损坏都可能损害它们上的数据。
  • 病毒也可以删除数据。 利用防病毒软件,只要有机会,就扫描您的驱动器。

结论:

外部硬盘驱动器上的数据可能会丢失,但您也可以将其取回。 我们在本文中介绍了 Mac 硬盘恢复的四种方法; 您可以选择最适合您需求的。

当尝试从 Mac 外置硬盘恢复已删除的文件时,数据恢复工具的性能非常好,您通常可以使用 Remo 恢复软件轻松恢复您的数据。 在执行这些操作之前,您可以检查垃圾箱和任何以前的 Time Machine 备份。

经常问的问题:

可以恢复 Mac 外置硬盘中的数据吗?

是的,可以恢复已从外部硬盘驱动器删除或格式化的文件。 现代操作系统对硬盘数据删除的处理使可靠的数据恢复工具成为可能。

如何在 Mac 上从外部硬盘恢复照片?

使用软件从 Mac 外部驱动器恢复照片:
1.       下载并安装 Remo Recover Mac.
2.       将外部硬盘驱动器连接到计算机。
3.       启动 Remo Recover Mac, 选择外部硬盘驱动器,然后单击 Recover 对于丢失的数据。
4.       等待扫描完成。
5.       预览并选择要恢复的文件。

是否可以从意外擦除的 Mac 外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据?

这的确是。 只要擦除的数据没有被新数据覆盖,数据恢复软件就可以从外部驱动器恢复它。 尝试将驱动器连接到 Mac 并允许数据恢复软件扫描硬盘驱动器以查找可恢复数据。

我可以从 Mac 上无法识别的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据吗?

是的你可以 从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据未检测到 或在 Mac 上识别。 但是,如果您的驱动器受到物理损坏,则没有数据恢复软件可以帮助您从中恢复文件。

默认图片
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

文章: 68

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

How to Recover Data From External Hard Drive on Mac?

Recovery of data from a Mac external hard drive can be challenging. The good news is that in this article, we will show you several methods for restoring your data and repairing your Mac hard drive. When you need to recover files or photos from a Mac hard drive, whether internal or external, Remo Recover can help you recover data with ease.

Table of Contents:

We save our data on external drives to keep it secure, but sadly, this doesn't always work out. It's simple to panic because the lost data may contain crucial documents.

Thankfully, recovering or restoring those deleted photos, files, and other essential data from the external drive is possible. You can easily recover data from an external hard drive on Mac in four ways, and I'll walk you through each method in detail in this article. Before that let us know what are the causes of data loss on external hard drive. 

What Causes Data Loss on Mac External Hard Drive?

Before we start with the recovery procedures it’s important to know what causes data loss on Mac external hard drives; There are many reasons why data on a Mac external hard drive can disappear. Among them are;

  • Virus attack.
  • Unintentional deletion, or formatting of the drive.
  • Loss of partition structure, file system failure, or corruption. 
  • Physical damage to the drive.
  • Sometimes abrupt shutdown is caused by the drive's repeated connections and disconnections.

Considering these cases and data loss scenarios we have come up with four ways that you can employ to recover an external hard drive on Mac. Here’s how it goes. 

4 Methods for Mac Users to Restore Data From an External Hard Drive

Depending on the specifics of your external hard drive data loss scenario, various methods will assist you in recovering your data from a Mac External HDD or SSD. Before going over each method in detail, let's first quickly understand why you should try to recover your lost data before using the same external drive to store any new files. 

Today's operating systems, like macOS, do not instantly remove data when you erase data or files from a storage device. Any specialized data recovery software can fix deleted logical links and restore access to the data as long as the file is still physically present on the storage device (which is not overwritten). 

Anyhow, once the drive is overwritten the data on it cannot be recovered using data recovery tools. This fact brings us to the most vital point which is to remember not to add new data on a drive when trying to recover photos or files on Mac.

You can always use reliable external hard drive recovery software for Mac like Remo Recover Mac, This Mac data recovery software is an all-in-one data recovery solution for Mac OS X. The sophisticated built-in scanning algorithm aids in the recovery of deleted files, files lost due to application errors, deleted or missing volumes, re-formatted volumes, and re-partitioned Mac drives.

Let us now get into methods you can use to recover data from a Mac external hard drive using these four methods mentioned below: 

Method 1: Use Trash to Restore Deleted Data on Mac

Data such as files, photos, documents, or videos that are deleted end up in Mac’s Trash. Your files might have been accidentally deleted, and there could have been a number of causes for this, but you can easily recover them using Trash. 

Deleted files are initially sent to the Trash on every Mac system. A copy of these files is kept on your device's hard drive even if they are removed from the Trash. In other words, your data is not necessarily lost even if you've already emptied the Trash. This indicates that you can still recover data from emptied Mac Trash

However, the time period for the file in the Mac Trash folder by default is approximately 30 days (customizable). All files older than 30 days are permanently removed and you should a data recovery tool to restore back data from Mac (explained in Method 3).

  • Open the Trash folder on Mac. You can click on the Trash icon that you will see at the bottom.
  • There will be a sizable pile of all of your deleted files. You can search for the necessary files one by one using the search bar.
  • You must now put those files back where they originally were to recover them. Select each and every file if there are several. Several options will appear when you right-click on the files. When you select Put Back, the files will return to their original location.

Method 2: Restore Files from Backup/Time Machine

A built-in tool called Time Machine is available by default in macOS to help you recover lost data. Time Machine Backup transports you to earlier versions of your drive like an actual time machine.

However, this only works if you have previously created a backup. Use this method if you have a backup; otherwise, proceed to Method 3.

  • Make sure you have a backup of the Time Machine on a drive. Open the Finder and navigate to the folder where you lost the files.
Recover data from mac external hard drive
  • Click on the clock icon in the upper right corner of your Macbook or Macbook pro. Select Enter Time Machine from the dropdown menu.
  • If you don't see the clock icon, select System Preferences from the Apple menu. Click on Time Machine in the new window. 
use time machine back to recover data from external hard drive on mac
  • Select the checkbox next to Show Time Machine in the menu bar option. The Enter Time Machine option will now be available when you go back to the clock icon in the menu bar. You can also use the Launchpad as an additional method for starting Time Machine.
recover data from external hard drive on mac
  • Now search for the lost files after starting Time Machine. Search and select each and every file. Then press the Restore button to recover data from Mac hard drive.
recover data from mac external hard drive

Method 3: Use Data Recovery Software to Recover Files

The best method for recovering files is to use data recovery software because the chances of recovering the files are quite high. Data recovery software may be able to recover your information if you are encountered with a lost file or photo that is no longer retrievable from the Trash and for which you have no backup. 

Remo Recover(Mac) is one of the best external hard drive recovery software for Mac. Remo Recover Mac has a streamlined interface that is easy to use. The tool's cutting-edge scanning algorithms, which were developed with the support of data recovery specialists, offer excellent recovery capabilities. More than 300 different file formats are supported, and you can recover any file types you have lost. 

Additionally, it supports all the latest Mac OS versions, including Mac OS Monterey, High Sierra, Catalina, and Big Sur, as well as earlier versions.

Steps to Recover Data From External Hard Drive on Mac:

Note: Please disable your Mac's System Integrity Protection before installing the tool. Here's how to do it: How do I enable or disable SIP on my Mac?

  • Open the tool, select Recover Volumes or Drives, and then select Volume Recovery.
  • Choose the Mac drive or volume that you want to recover data from and press the Next button.
  • You can select between a Standard Scan and an Advanced Scan on the following screen. To recover Mac volumes, you can choose Advanced Scan.
Data recovery from Mac External hard drive.
  • Choose the file types you wish to restore from the Mac hard drive and then click Next to begin the scanning procedure.
  • When the scanning process is finished, the tool displays the data that can be recovered from the Mac drive in the Data View and File Type View.
data recovery software for mac external drive
  • Examine the Mac data that was recovered. Save the recovered files to your desired location.

The above methods will help you restore data from your Mac external hard drive. However, if you’re still facing troubles in restoring external hard drive on Mac. This depicts your external hard drive showing signs of failure and you need to check if it can be repaired.

Problems such as occasionally leading to a crash when connected or not enabling you to access files stored on it can imply that your external hard drive is malfunctioning. Rather than waiting for the drive to fail completely, try to repair it with Disk Utility.

Note: You can find details to about some of the best hard drive data recovery software's for Windows and Mac.

Method 4: Repair your Mac External Hard Drive with Disk Utility

To try to repair the external drive, follow the steps below.  

  • Connect your external hard drive to your Mac.
Repair your mac external hard drive with disk utility
  • Launch Disk Utility.
  • Select the external hard drive from the list on the left panel of the app.
Use first aid to repair mac
  • Click First Aid to begin the process of inspecting and possibly repairing the drive.

You will be prompted to continue the process, and the drive will be inaccessible while the utility checks it for errors and repairs them.

To protect against a catastrophic drive failure, we strongly recommend that you back up data to the drive or copy its data to a different device before performing the repairs. Don't put it off until it's too late.

Tips for Avoiding Data Loss from Mac External Hard Drive

Here are some pointers to help you avoid losing data from an external hard drive.

  • It's a good idea to back up your important files using Time Machine. In this manner, you can always get them back even if you lose them. Set up a schedule to regularly back up your important data.
  • Prevent frequently connecting and removing the external drive to your MacBook or any device. Any interruptions may result in data loss and damage to your drive.
  • Before disconnecting the drive, don’t forget to eject it from the Mac system.
  • Don't format the drives or volumes frequently. Reduce the number of formatting procedures as much as you can.
  • Any physical damage to external drives can harm the data on them.
  • Viruses can also erase data. Utilize antivirus software, and whenever you have a chance, scan your drive.

Conclusion: 

It is possible to lose data on an external hard drive, but you can also get it back. We've covered four methods for Mac hard drive recovery in this article; you can pick whichever suits your needs best.

When trying to recover deleted files from a Mac external hard drive, data recovery tools perform remarkably well, and you can typically recover your data using the Remo Recover software with ease. You can check the Trash and any previous Time Machine backups before carrying out these actions.

Frequently Asked Questions: 

1. Can data from Mac External Hard Drive be recovered?

Yes, files that have been deleted or formatted from an external hard drive can be recovered. Modern operating systems' handling of data deletion from hard drives makes this possible with reliable data recovery tools.

2. How do I Recover Photos from an external hard drive on Mac?

To recover your Photos from Mac external drive using software:
1. Download and install Remo Recover Mac.
2. Connect your external hard drive to your computer.
3. Launch Remo Recover Mac, select the external hard drive, and click Recover for lost data.
4. Wait for scanning to finish.
5. Preview and select the files you want to recover.

3. Is it possible to recover data from a Mac external hard drive that was accidentally erased?

It is, indeed. As long as the erased data has not been overwritten by new data, data recovery software can recover it from an external drive. Try connecting the drive to your Mac and allow data recovery software to scan the hard drive for recoverable data.

4. Can I recover data from external hard drive not recognized on Mac?

Yes, you can recover data from external hard drive not detected or recognized on Mac. However, if your drive is physically damaged, then no data recovery software can help you restore your files from it.

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 482

Leave a Reply