數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

外置硬盘数据恢复 – 2022 年终极指南

您是否正在寻找执行外部硬盘驱动器恢复? 利用 Remo Recover,这是一个用户友好的工具,可以从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据。 该工具与高级数据恢复算法配合使用,可在各种数据丢失情况下执行外部硬盘驱动器恢复。 例如删除、损坏、格式化等。试试这个工具并立即恢复您的所有照片、视频、音频文件、文档等等!

外部硬盘驱动器是用于备份文件的存储设备。 此外,它还被用作扩展计算机存储容量的一种手段。 遇到外部硬盘驱动器上的任何数据丢失意味着丢失多年积累的所有备份。

万一,如果您丢失了数据,那么您不必担心! 您可以轻松恢复外部硬盘驱动器中的所有数据。 本文最适合正在寻找在格式化、删除、损坏等多种情况下从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的免费方法的用户。 此外,如果您正在寻找最好的外置硬盘恢复工具来恢复数据,那么请在此处找到一个专门讨论 2022 年顶级外置硬盘恢复软件的部分。

您将在本外置硬盘恢复指南中学到什么?

  1. 外置硬盘故障的原因
  2. 从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的提示
  3. 从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的免费方法
  4. 最佳外置硬盘恢复软件
  5. 何时执行数据恢复服务
  6. 外置硬盘恢复常见问题解答

外置硬盘故障的原因

  1. 为错误:人为错误是从外部硬盘丢失数据的最常见原因之一。在多种情况下,您可能会错误地丢失文件,例如意外格式化、删除等。
  2. 病毒感染:如果您将外部硬盘驱动器连接到严重病毒或受恶意软件感染的计算机,则很有可能会丢失其中的现有数据。
  3. 意外的电涌:电涌问题不仅会导致数据丢失,还会损坏您的外部硬盘驱动器。电压的极端增加随时可能使您的驱动器死机。在出现电源浪涌问题时,您可以在丢失数据之前从计算机上拔下外部硬盘驱动器。
  4. 败的系统更新:在使用外部硬盘驱动器时任何失败的系统更新都可能导致数据丢失。有时,它可能会损坏您的外部硬盘驱动器数据,如视频、文档等。
  5. 统崩溃:当您的外部硬盘驱动器连接到 PC 时,系统崩溃或操作系统重新安装失败可能会导致数据丢失。
  6. 损坏或驱动器错误:外部硬盘驱动器上的错误,如无法格式化磁盘、未检测到驱动器、文件系统错误等,可能会导致强制格式化驱动器。如果您没有维护备份,这反过来又会导致数据丢失。
  7. 物理损坏:如果您听到任何异常噪音,例如外置硬盘驱动器发出的咔嗒声,则清楚地表明您的驱动器处于异常状态。这可能是由于任何外部硬盘驱动器组件的物理损坏或磨损造成的。

从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的提示

  1. 一旦丢失数据,请立即停止使用外部硬盘驱动器,直到您不执行恢复。
  2. 不要在外部硬盘上添加或更新任何文件。 这是为了避免覆盖要恢复的文件。
  3. 不要使用不可靠的方法或工具来恢复外部硬盘数据。 这可能导致永久删除或损坏数据。
  4. 定期将重要的外部硬盘数据备份到其他设备或云存储(如 Google Drive)。
  5. 不要错误地弹出您的外部硬盘驱动器。
  6. 在计算机上使用外部硬盘驱动器之前运行扫描。
  7. 不要将驱动器连接到受病毒感染的计算机。
  8. 使您的 Windows Defender 或防病毒软件保持最新。
  9. 使用值得信赖的数据恢复软件,例如 Remo 恢复 恢复外部硬盘驱动器数据。
  10. 当您看到电涌的第一个迹象时,拔下或弹出您的外部硬盘驱动器。

如何从外部硬盘恢复数据?

在本节中,我们介绍了 3 个不同的信息部分。 第一部分讨论了从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的免费和可靠的方法。 第二部分介绍了您可以在永久数据丢失情况下使用的最佳外部硬盘驱动器恢复工具的信息。 在最后一部分中,我们介绍了如果您的硬盘驱动器受到物理损坏或损坏以从中恢复数据,您应该怎么做。

部分 1:利用免费方法:

命令提示符从损坏的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据
取消隐藏项目从外部硬盘恢复丢失的文件
重新安装设备驱动程序修复未检测到外部硬盘驱动器的问题

1.       命令提示符 – 修复逻辑损坏

每当您由于损坏而丢失外部硬盘驱动器中的数据时,您都可以使用 CHKDSK。 它是一个免费的 Windows 实用程序,用于修复来自任何存储设备(如外部硬盘驱动器)的文件系统损坏。

如果您无法访问您的驱动器,请在 Windows 11/10 上运行命令提示符功能,该功能会识别外部硬盘驱动器中可能存在的错误并进行修复。 命令提示符完成后,将创建一个 .chk 文件格式的新文件夹,其中包含您丢失的数据。 通过将 .chk 文件格式更改为其原始文件格式,您可以从外部硬盘访问您的文件。

运行命令提示符以修复损坏的外部硬盘驱动器的步骤:

  1. 打字 cmd 在您的 Windows 搜索框中。

  • 通过选择打开命令提示符 Run as administrator 选项。

  • 命令提示符完成后,与您的外部硬盘驱动器相关的所有逻辑问题都将得到修复。 而且,您可以轻松地从中访问丢失的数据。

2.       取消隐藏外部硬盘驱动器上丢失或丢失的文件

在大多数情况下,您可能认为由于损坏或任何其他原因,您实际上已经从外部硬盘驱动器中丢失了数据。 但这可能是由于文件被隐藏。 在这种情况下,您可以取消隐藏文件以从外部硬盘驱动器取回丢失的数据。

从外部硬盘取消隐藏文件的步骤:

Windows 11:

  1. File Explorer 在您的 Windows 11 上,按 Windows and E 钥匙 立刻。
  2. 转到您丢失文件的外部硬盘驱动器,然后单击 View 选项。

  • 在下面 Show 选项,选择 Hidden items 访问丢失的外部硬盘驱动器文件。

Windows 10:

  1. 连接您的外部硬盘驱动器并从任务栏中打开文件资源管理器。
  2. 选择查看选项卡,然后单击选项。

  • 选择查看选项卡,选择显示隐藏的文件、文件夹和驱动器,然后单击确定。

3.       重新安装设备驱动程序 – 未检测到的外部硬盘驱动器

如果您的外部硬盘驱动器与您的 Windows 计算机不兼容或无法正常运行,那么您应该尝试将设备驱动程序重新安装到最新版本。 这可以帮助您修复外部 硬盘驱动器无法识别或检测问题

  1. 打字 Device manager 在搜索框中并打开它。

  • 展开 Disk drives 找到您的外部硬盘驱动器的选项。
  • 右键单击外部硬盘驱动器并选择 Uninstall 装置。

  • 重新启动电脑。 完成后,它将自动重新安装最新的驱动程序。

部分 2:使用最好的外置硬盘恢复软件

1.       Remo 恢复

Remo Recover 是一款用户友好的工具,旨在从硬盘驱动器和各种其他存储设备(如外部硬盘、SSD、SD 卡、USB 驱动器等)中恢复数据。 该工具与高级数据恢复算法一起使用,只需单击即可从外部硬盘驱动器中恢复丢失或删除的文件。

该工具得到了全球超过 1500 万用户的高度认可和下载。 它提供 24/7 免费技术支持,并帮助您从各种品牌的外置硬盘恢复数据。 如WD Elements Portable Drive、Seagate Game Drive/ Portable Drive、Maxone 500GB Ultra Slim Drive、Toshiba Gaming/Canvio Basics Portable Drive、Silicon Power Portable External Hard Drive、SanDisk Extreme Portable External SSD、WD Portable Gaming Drive、Samsung T5 Portable SSD , 还有很多。

使用 Remo Recover 软件的好处:

  1. 该工具与深度扫描功能一起使用,从损坏、损坏、格式化、无法识别或未检测到的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据。
  2. Remo Recover 使用只读模式界面从硬盘驱动器中恢复已删除或丢失的文件/分区。 这确保了安全的外部硬盘驱动器数据恢复,而不会更改原始内容。
  3. 这款外置硬盘恢复工具支持恢复 300 多种文件格式,例如照片、原始图像、文档、视频、音频文件等。
  4. Remo Recover 支持各种文件系统,如 exFAT、NTFS、FAT32、FAT 等。此外,它兼容所有最新版本的 Windows 和 Mac 操作系统,包括 Windows 11/10 和 macOS Monterey/Big Sur。
  5. 该工具提供恢复的照片或视频的免费预览。 这可以帮助您在将恢复结果保存到所需位置之前判断恢复结果。

使用 Remo Recover 软件执行外部硬盘驱动器恢复的步骤

步 1: 下载并安装 Remo Recover 在您的 Windows 或 Mac 计算机上,并将您的外部 HDD 连接到它。

步 2: 从主屏幕中选择要从中恢复数据的外部 HDD。

注意: 如果找不到驱动器, 你可以选择选项 Can’t find the drive.

步 3: 点击 Scan 启动扫描过程的选项。

注意: 一旦 Quick scan 完成后,工具自动启动 Deep Scan. 您可以点击 Dynamic Recovery View 查看恢复结果。

步 4: 前往 Lost and Found Files 在里面 Tree structure 并在外部硬盘上找到丢失的文件。

步 5: 最后,选择要恢复的丢失文件,然后单击 Recover 将恢复的文件恢复到所需位置的选项。

2.       从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的替代工具

1.       Yodot 恢复软件

Yodot Data Recovery 是一款易于使用的软件,只需单击即可从外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据。 与 Remo 外置硬盘恢复类似,该工具采用先进的扫描算法设计,可在删除、损坏、格式化等各种数据丢失情况下恢复数据。 Yodot 数据恢复可以轻松地从无法读取的外置硬盘中恢复文件。

Yodot 恢复软件的好处

  1. 该工具与 Windows 10 和 macOS Catalina 兼容。
  2. 它免费提供恢复照片的预览。
  3. 您可以通过选择要从外部 HDD 恢复的文件类型来确定恢复结果的优先级。
  4. 从 SCSI 恢复数据, SATA、SAS 或任何其他流行的硬盘接口

2.       Easeus 数据恢复向导

易思数据恢复向导是易于使用的数据恢复工具之一。 它提供24/5的技术支持来解决用户的疑问。 使用此软件,您可以轻松地从外部硬盘驱动器、SD 卡、USB 等执行文件恢复。 与 Yodot Recovery 不同,该软件提供从桌面、回收站等自定义位置恢复。

Easeus 数据恢复软件的优势

  1. 支持从东芝、威刚、三星等各种品牌的外置硬盘恢复。
  2. 类似于 Remo Recover 软件,这个工具也可以 从一个取回数据 病毒攻击后的外部硬盘驱动器 或文件系统损坏。
  3. 这款外置硬盘恢复软件可以轻松恢复各种格式的照片,如 PNG、JPG、BMP、SVG、GIF 等。
  4. Easeus数据恢复向导轻松 从 SSD 恢复数据

3.       Disk Drill

Disk Drill是一款适用于Windows用户的专业数据恢复软件。 该工具使用简单,可免费下载。 使用这款数据恢复软件,您可以轻松 从损坏的 SD 卡中恢复数据, 和外置硬盘。 Disk Drill支持各种文件类型的恢复,如ZIP、PSD、RAR等。

使用 Disk Drill 软件的好处

  1. 恢复数据 从 外部硬盘驱动器未显示在 Mac 上
  2. 支持从各种品牌的外置硬盘恢复,如 HP、LaCie、Toshiba 等。
  3. Disk Drill 与 Windows 10 及其之前的操作系统兼容。
  4. 与 Remo Recover 类似,Disk Drill 也有一个深度扫描选项来恢复格式化的硬盘。

部分 3: 数据恢复服务

在各种数据丢失情况下,从意外删除到外部硬盘损坏,您已经了解如何使用手动方法或外部硬盘恢复软件恢复数据。但是从物理损坏的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据并不是那么容易。如果您使用上述故障排除方法,则具有挑战性。

当您的外部硬盘驱动器物理损坏或损坏时,您可以听到它发出的声音。这表明您保存在其上的数据存在风险。在外部硬盘驱动器磨损期间,恢复数据是一项具有挑战性的任务,因此请确保您已备份所有文件。

如果您遇到损坏的外部硬盘驱动器导致数据丢失,请联系经过认证的数据恢复服务专家。选择可靠服务提供商的最佳方法之一是不要只考虑恢复成本作为唯一因素。您还可以查找各种参数,例如数据恢复服务的多年经验、解决的案例数量、数据恢复服务中心的位置或访问便利性、数据隐私等等。

此外,值得信赖的数据恢复服务提供商会根据许多因素收取恢复费用,例如要恢复的数据量、驱动器的健康状况、数据丢失情况的复杂性等。

经常问的问题

1.       可以从损坏的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据吗?

是的,可以从损坏的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复数据。 当您在外部硬盘驱动器上发生轻微损坏时,请使用命令提示符功能来恢复数据。 但是,如果您的驱动器严重损坏或希望恢复完整的外部硬盘驱动器数据,请使用 Remo Recover 软件。

2.       可以使用 Remo Recover 从发生故障的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复文件吗?

是的,您可以使用 Remo Recover 从发生故障的外部硬盘驱动器中恢复文件。 但是从故障的外部硬盘驱动器恢复数据的一个条件是它应该在磁盘管理中被检测到。

3.       如何格式化外置硬盘?

格式化会擦除保存在外部硬盘驱动器上的所有数据。 因此,请确保您已备份所有重要数据。 要格式化外部硬盘驱动器,请按照以下简单步骤操作;

  1. 将外部硬盘驱动器连接到 PC
  2. This PC, 并找到您的外置硬盘。
  3. 右键单击驱动器,然后单击Format 选项。
  4. 选择文件系统 NTFS (最适合在 Windows 上使用驱动器时)或exFAT (最适合在 Windows 和 Mac 上使用外部硬盘驱动器时)并单击 Start.
默认图片
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

文章: 68

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

External Hard Drive Data Recovery - An Ultimate Guide 2022

Are you looking to perform external hard drive recovery? Utilize Remo Recover, which is a user-friendly tool to restore data from external hard drive. This tool works with advanced data recovery algorithms to perform external hard drive recovery under various data loss scenarios. Such as deletion, corruption, formatting, etc. Try this tool and recover all your photos, videos, audio files, documents, and many more now!

An external hard drive is a storage device used to take a backup of your files. Also, it is used as a means to expand the storage capacity of the computer. Encountering any data loss on the external hard drive means losing all your backup accumulated over multiple years.

In case, if you have lost data, then you need not worry! All your data from external hard drive can be easily recovered. This article is best suited for users who are looking for free ways to recover data from external hard drive under multiple scenarios like formatting, deletion, corruption, and many more. Also, if you are someone who is looking for the best external hard drive recovery tool to restore data, then find here a dedicated section talking about the top external hard drive recovery software in 2022.

What will you learn in this external hard drive recovery guide?

  1. Reasons for External Hard Drive failures
  2. Tips to Recover Data from External Hard Drive
  3. Free methods to Recover Data from External Hard Drive
  4. Best External Hard Drive Recovery software
  5. When to Perform Data Recovery Service
  6. FAQs on External Hard Drive Recovery

Reasons for External Hard Drive failures

  1. Human Error: Human error is one of the most common reasons for losing data from an external hard disk. There are various instances under which you might lose files mistakenly such as accidental formatting, deletion, etc.
  2. Virus-infection: If you connect your external hard drive to a severe virus or malware-infected computer, then there are high chances of losing your existing data from it.   
  3. Unexpected Power Surge: A power surge issue not only results in a data loss scenario but also damages your external hard drive. An extreme increase in voltage can anytime make your drive dead. During a power surge issue, you can unplug the external hard drive from your computer before you lose data. 
  4. Failed System Update: Any failed system update while the external hard drive is in use can result in a data loss scenario. Sometimes, it might corrupt your external hard drive data like videos, documents, etc.
  5. System Crash: System crash or failed OS reinstallation when your external hard drive is connected to the PC can result in a data loss scenario.  
  6. Corruption or Drive Errors: Errors on the external hard drive like can’t format the disk, drive not detected, file system errors, etc., can result in forceful formatting of the drive. This in turn can lead to data loss if you have not maintained a backup.
  7. Physical Damage: If you are hearing any unusual noise like a clicking sound from your external hard drive, then it is a clear indication that your drive is in an abnormal state. This could be due to physical damage or wear and tear of any external hard drive component.

Tips to Recover Data from External hard drive

  1. Stop using your external hard drive as soon as you lose data from it until you don’t perform recovery.
  2. Do not add or update any file on your external hard disk. This is to avoid overwriting of files to be recovered.
  3. Do not use unreliable methods or tools to restore external hard drive data. This can either lead to the permanent deletion or can corrupt data.
  4. Regularly take a backup of your important external hard drive data to a different device or cloud storage like Google Drive.
  5. Do not improperly eject your external hard drive.
  6. Run a scan before you use your external hard drive on your computer.
  7. Do not connect your drive to virus-infected computers.
  8. Keep your Windows Defender or antivirus software up to date.
  9. Use trustworthy data recovery software like Remo Recover to recover external hard drive data.
  10. Unplug or eject your external hard drive when you see the first sign of a power surge.

How to Recover Data from External Hard Drive?

In this section, we have covered 3 different parts of information. The first part talks about free and reliable ways to recover data from external hard drive. The second part covers information on the best external hard drive recovery tools that you can make use of under permanent data loss scenarios. And in the last part, we have covered what you should do if your hard drive is physically damaged or broken to restore data from it.

Part 1: Make use of Free methods:

Command PromptTo recover data from corrupt external hard drive
Unhide ItemsTo recover missing files from external hard drive
Reinstall Device Drivers To fix external hard drive not detected issue

1. Command Prompt- Fix logical corruption

Whenever you lose data from your external hard drive due to corruption, then you can use CHKDSK. It is a free Windows utility to fix file system corruption from any storage device like an external hard drive.

If you are unable to access your drive, run the command prompt function on Windows 11/10 which identifies possible errors in your external hard drive and repairs them. After the command prompt completes, a new folder in .chk file format is created that includes your lost data. By changing the .chk file format to its original file format, you can access your files from the external hard disk. 

Steps to run command prompt to fix corrupt external hard drive:

  1. Type cmd in your Windows search box.
  2. Open command prompt by selecting Run as administrator option.
  3. After the completion of the command prompt, all the logical issues related to your external hard drive will be fixed. And, you can easily access your lost data from it.

2. Unhide missing or lost files on External hard drive

In most cases, you might think that you have actually lost data from your external hard drive due to corruption or any other reason. But that could be due to files getting hidden. In such cases, you can unhide files to get back missing data from an external hard drive.

Steps to unhide files from external hard disk:

Windows 11:

  1. Open File Explorer on your Windows 11 by pressing Windows and E keys at once.
  2. Go to the external hard drive on which you have lost files and click on the View option.
  3. Under the Show option, select Hidden items to access missing external hard drive files.

Windows 10:

  1. Connect your external hard drive and open File Explorer from the taskbar. 
  2. Select the View tab and click on Options.
  3. Select the View tab, choose Show hidden files, folders, and drives, and click OK.

3. Reinstall Device Drivers- Undetected External hard drive

If your external hard drive is not compatible with your Windows computer or is unable to function properly, then you should try reinstalling the device drivers to the latest. This helps you fix the external hard drive not recognizing or detecting issues.

  1. Type Device manager in the search box and open it.
  2. Expand the Disk drives option to find your external hard drive. 
  3. Right-click on the external hard drive and select Uninstall device.
  4. Restart the PC. Once it is completed, it will automatically reinstall the latest drivers.

Part 2: Use the Best External hard drive Recovery software

1. Remo Recover 

Remo Recover is a user-friendly tool designed to recover data from a hard drive and various other storage devices like an external hard disk, SSD, SD card, USB drive, and many more. This tool works with advanced data recovery algorithms to recover lost or deleted files from an external hard drive with simple clicks. 

This tool is highly acknowledged and downloaded by more than 15 million users across the globe. It offers 24/7 free technical support and helps you recover data from various brands of external hard drives. Such as WD Elements Portable Drive, Seagate Game Drive/ Portable Drive, Maxone 500GB Ultra Slim Drive, Toshiba Gaming/ Canvio Basics Portable Drive, Silicon Power Portable External Hard Drive, SanDisk Extreme Portable External SSD, WD Portable Gaming Drive, Samsung T5 Portable SSD, and many more.

Benefits of using Remo Recover software:

  1. The tool works with the Deep Scan feature to restore data from an external hard drive that is corrupt, damaged, formatted, unrecognized, or not detected.
  2. Remo Recover works with a read-only mode interface to recover deleted or lost files/partitions from a hard drive. This ensures safe external hard drive data recovery with no alteration to the original content.
  3. This external hard drive recovery tool supports the recovery of more than 300 file formats such as photos, raw images, documents, videos, audio files, and more.
  4. Remo Recover supports various file systems like exFAT, NTFS, FAT32, FAT, etc. Moreover, it is compatible with all the latest versions of Windows and Mac operating systems including Windows 11/10 and macOS Monterey/Big Sur.
  5. The tool offers a free preview of the recovered photos or videos. This can help you judge the recovery result before you save them to your desired location.

Steps to Perform External hard drive recovery using Remo Recover software

Step 1: Download and install Remo Recover on your Windows or Mac computer and connect your external HDD to it.

Step 2: From the main screen select the external HDD from which you want to recover data. 

Note: In case you can’t find the drive, you can select the option Can’t find the drive.

Step 3: Click on the Scan option to initiate the scanning process. 

Note: Once the Quick scan is completed, the tool automatically starts Deep Scan. you can click on the Dynamic Recovery View to see the recovery results.

Step 4: Go to the Lost and Folder Files in the Tree structure and find your lost files on the external HDD.

Step 5: Finally, select the lost files which you want to restore and click on the Recover option to get back the recovered files to the desired location.

2. Alternatives tools to Recover Data from External Hard Drive 

1. Yodot Recovery software

Yodot Data Recovery is an easy-to-use software to restore data from an external hard drive with simple clicks. Similar to the Remo External Hard Drive Recovery, this tool is designed with advanced scanning algorithms to restore data under various data loss scenarios like deletion, corruption, formatting, etc. Yodot Data Recovery can easily recover files from unreadable external hard disk.

Benefits of Yodot Recovery software

  1. The tool is compatible with Windows 10 and macOS Catalina.
  2. It offers a preview of recovered photos for free.
  3. You can prioritize the recovery result by selecting the file types you want to restore from the external HDD.
  4. Recover data from SCSI, SATA, SAS, or any other popular hard drive interface

2. Easeus Data Recovery Wizard

Easeus Data Recovery Wizard is one of the ease-to-use data recovery tools. It offers 24/5 technical support to solve users' queries. Using this software, you can easily perform file recovery from an external hard drive, SD card, USB, and many more. Unlike Yodot Recovery, this software offers recovery from a customized location like a Desktop, Recycle Bin, etc.

Benefits of Easeus Data Recovery software

  1. Supports recovery from various brands of external hard drives like Toshiba, ADATA, Samsung, etc.
  2. Similar to Remo Recover software, this tool can also get back data from an external hard drive after a virus attack or file system corruption.
  3. This external hard drive recovery software can easily recover photos of various formats like PNG, JPG, BMP, SVG, GIF, etc.
  4. Easeus Data Recovery Wizard easily recovers data from SSD.

3. Disk Drill

Disk Drill is a professional data recovery software for Windows users. The tool is simple to use and free to download. Using this data recovery software, you can easily recover data from a corrupted SD card, and external hard drive. Disk Drill supports the recovery of various file types like ZIP, PSD, RAR, etc.

Benefits of using Disk Drill software

  1. Recovers data from external hard drive not showing up on Mac.
  2. Supports recovery from various brands of external hard drives like HP, LaCie, Toshiba, etc.
  3. Disk Drill is compatible with Windows 10 and its previous operating system.
  4. Similar to Remo Recover, Disk Drill also has a Deep Scan option to recover formatted hard drive.

Part 3: Data Recovery Service

Under various data loss scenarios, starting from accidental deletion to external HDD corruption, you have understood how you can restore data using manual methods or external hard drive recovery software.  But recovering data from a physically damaged external hard drive is not that easy. It is challenging if you are using the above troubleshooting. 

When your external hard drive is physically broken or damaged, then you can hear sound from it. This indicates that your data saved on it is at risk. During external hard drive wear and tear, recovering data is a challenging task, therefore make sure you have taken a backup of all your files. 

In case, if you have you encounter data loss from a broken external hard drive, then contact a certified data recovery service specialist. One of the best ways of selecting a reliable service provider is to not just consider the cost of recovery as the only factor. You can also look for various parameters such as years of experience in data recovery service, the number of solved cases, location or ease of access to the data recovery service center, data privacy, and many more.

Moreover, a trustworthy data recovery service provider charges the recovery fee depending on many factors like the amount of data to be recovered, the health of your drive, the complexity of the data loss scenario, etc. 

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Can data be recovered from a corrupted external hard drive?

Yes, data can be recovered from a corrupted external hard drive. When you have incurred minor corruption on the external hard drive, use the command prompt feature to recover data. But if your drive is severely corrupted or looking to restore complete external hard drive data, then use Remo Recover software.

2. Can files be recovered from a failed external hard drive using Remo Recover?

Yes, you can recover files from a failed external hard drive using Remo Recover. But the one condition to data recovery from a failed external hard drive is it should get detected in Disk Management. 

3. How to format an external hard drive?

Formatting erases all the data saved on your external hard drive. So make sure you have taken the backup of all your important data. To format an external hard drive, follow the below simple steps;

  1. Connect your external hard drive to your PC
  2. Open This PC, and locate your external HDD.
  3. Right on the drive and click on the Format option.
  4. Choose the file system NTFS (best suited when you use your drive on Windows) or exFAT (best suited when you use your external hard drive on both Windows and Mac) and click on Start.
Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 482

Leave a Reply