數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

銷書

硬盤恢復軟件

多合一數據恢復工具

格式化或分區錯誤後恢復數據。

$109.97

$99.97

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

銷書

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

銷書

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

銷書

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

IMAP或MAPI; 哪一个是你?

IMAP或MAPI

在2015年,全球的电子邮件用户数量为26亿。 据估计,到2019年底,这个数字将达到29亿。 太棒了不是吗? 电子邮件已成为沟通和交换数据的重要方式,人们无法想象没有它们的生活。

但我们是否知道有关电子邮件的所有事实? 我猜的答案是’不’。 话虽如此,我们应该首先注意的是下载电子邮件所需的不同协议。 IMAP和MAPI是两种这样的互联网协议。 在这篇文章中,我们将讨论并总结您应该选择哪一个协议以及原因。

 IMAP开始….

 IMAP代表Internet消息访问协议。这是接收电子邮件所需的互联网标准之一。 IMAP是在1986年创建的,它牢记现代世界互联网用户的需求。当IMAP的电子邮件客户端收到消息时,将从您系统上的云下载该消息的副本,并且还会在云上保留副本。这背后的想法是为用户提供从任何地方阅读电子邮件的工具。 IMAP在云和电子邮件客户端之间同步邮箱。从邮箱中删除邮件时,将同时删除云上存在的邮件副本。电子邮件存储在远程服务器中。用户可以通过登录不同的电子邮件客户端和Webmail来查看和访问它们。 IMAP使人们有可能生活在一个可以通过手机,不同的电子邮件客户端和网络邮件界面查看电子邮件的世界。然而,有一个问题,实际上有两个。首先,由于邮件存储在远程服务器中,因此邮箱的大小是有限的。它取决于用户使用的电子邮件服务。如果邮箱已满,则发送和接收新电子邮件可能会遇到问题。通常,IMAP与SMTP协议结合使用,使得电子邮件客户端不仅可以接收,还可以发送电子邮件.

 让我们看看MAPI提供的功能

MAPI由Microsoft创建和引入。由于MAPI协议,电子邮件客户端“Microsoft Outlook”利用了Exchange服务器的所有功能,包括电子邮件,日历和共享通讯簿等。 MAPI让电子邮件客户端通过Microsoft Exchange服务器进行通信。它还能够提供IMAP提供的功能。即同步电子邮件,联系人等。在MAPI的帮助下,来自云的消息可以移动到系统上的本地文件中。这些文件称为.PST文件。这是备份所有重要电子邮件的一种有效方式。现在,MAPI和Exchange都是微软的产品;允许Hotmail或拥有自己的Exchange邮件服务器的公司可以使用Exchange。

最终裁决:现在,您知道什么是IMAP和MAPI协议以及它们各自提供的内容。总而言之,MAPI占据了IMAP的优势。 IMAP只是一种电子邮件协议,而MAPI是一种完整的群件协议。当MS Outlook用作电子邮件客户端时,最好使用MAPI。此外,默认的Android邮件客户端和iPhone,都是“Exchange ActiveSync”(同步邮件的功能),为Hotmail用户提供IMAP风格的基于云的电子邮件。

如果你有兴趣;这是你怎么做的 将数据从Outlook迁移到另一台PC.

 

默认图片
Remo Software
文章: 836

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

All New Powerful Data Recovery Software

Easily Recover Data from any Storage Device under Severe Data Loss Scenarios.

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

IMAP or MAPI; Which One Is for You?

IMAP v/s MAPI

In the year 2015, the number of email users across the globe was 2.6 billion. It is estimated that by the tail-end of 2019, the number will reach the mark of 2.9 billion. Amazing isn’t it? Emails have become a vital way to communicate and exchange data and people cannot imagine their lives without them.

But do we know all the facts about an email? I am guessing the answer is ‘no’. Having said that, the very first thing that we should be aware of are the different protocols which are required to download the emails. IMAP & MAPI are two such internet protocols. In this post, we shall discuss and conclude which one of these protocols should you choose and why.

 Beginning with IMAP….

 IMAP stands for Internet message access protocol. It is one of the internet standards needed for receiving emails. IMAP was created in the year 1986 by keeping in mind the needs of an internet user of the modern world. When an email client of IMAP receives a message, a copy of the message is downloaded from cloud on your system and a copy is also kept on the cloud. The idea behind this was to give the user the facility to read emails from anywhere. IMAP synchronizes the mailbox between the cloud and the email client. When a message is deleted from the mailbox, the copy of it that exists on the cloud will be simultaneously deleted. The emails are stored in remote servers. The users can view and access them by logging into different email clients and webmail. IMAP has made it possible to live in a world where emails can checked on mobile phones, different email clients and webmail interfaces. However, there is a catch, in fact two. First, since the mails are stored in a remote server, the size of the mailbox is limited. It is dependent on the email service the user is using. If the mailbox is full, sending and receiving new emails could encounter problems. Generally, IMAP is used in combination with the SMTP protocol such that the email client can not only receive but also send emails.

 Let’s see what MAPI has to offer…

MAPI was created and introduced by Microsoft. The email client ‘Microsoft Outlook’ utilizes all the facilities of the exchange server including email, calendar, and shared address books etc. because of the MAPI protocol.  MAPI makes way for the email client to communicate through the Microsoft Exchange server. It is also capable of offering what the IMAP offers. I.e. synching of emails, contacts etc. With the help of MAPI, messages from the cloud can be moved into a local file on the system. The files are called as .PST files. It is one effective way of having a back-up of all the important emails. Now, that MAPI and Exchange both are products of Microsoft; companies that Hotmail or have their own Exchange mail servers are allowed to make use of Exchange.

Final Verdict: Now, you know what are IMAP and MAPI protocols and what each one of them have to offer. Summing, MAPI has an upper hand to that of IMAP. IMAP is just an email protocol whereas MAPI is a full groupware protocol. MAPI is best utilized when MS Outlook is used as the email client. Also, the default Android mail client and iPhone, are “Exchange ActiveSync” (the function of synching mails) capable, giving Hotmail users the facility of IMAP style cloud-based email.

In case you are interested; here’s how you can migrate Outlook data from one computer to another PC.

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 482

Leave a Reply