數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

銷書

硬盤恢復軟件

多合一數據恢復工具

格式化或分區錯誤後恢復數據。

$109.97

$99.97

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

銷書

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

銷書

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

銷書

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

更改 Outlook 数据文件(OST 和 PST)位置的 3 种有效方法

Microsoft Outlook是一种可行的电子邮件管理工具,该工具经过编程可在两种类型的存储文件上工作。 个人存储表(PST)和脱机存储表(OST)。 PST数据存储在客户端的硬盘上。 而OST将数据脱机存储在Microsoft服务器上,并且还允许用户脱机进行更改并在连接回Internet时在线同步更改。

PST 文件是包含您的邮件、日历、提醒和其他 Outlook 项目并保存在您的计算机上的个人存储表。 而 OST 文件会离线记录您个人资料上的所有更改,并在连接到网络时直接同步信息

在下面的这篇文章中,您将学习如何轻松定位和更改 Outlook 数据文件的路径。 阅读更多内容以了解以下轻松解决方案

如何移动 Outlook 数据文件的位置

由于某些不可预见的情况,如果您遇到驱动器存储空间不足、连接到 Internet 时 OST 文件不同步等情况,或者如果您出于任何个人原因想要迁移 Outlook 数据文件的位置,请单击 下面列出的表格导航到您的首选部分

更改 Outlook 数据文件的位置可能会非常麻烦。 样,在没有正确理解整个过程的情况下手动更改位置是有风险的。 OST PST 文件时的任何缺陷都可能导致 Outlook 数据丢失。 这就是为什么我们建议您使用一种称为 Remo Outlook 备份和迁移的安全且独一无二的 Outlook 迁移工具。 Remo OBM 可以毫不费力地将 Outlook 数据文件移动到所需的位置,其用户界面可以为您节省很多压力。

free-download-for-mac

注意 如果您不熟悉配置 Outlook,不建议更改 OST 文件的默认位置。 当您使用 Outlook 设置时,您会将重要数据置于危险之中,请务必按照下面提到的方法准确地重新定位您的 Outlook 数据文件。

如何手动更改 PST Outlook 数据文件的位置?

要开始更改PST文件的位置,您需要找到.pst文件的当前位置。 您可以在下面找到有关根据Outlook版本的Outlook数据文件(PST)的存储路径的信息。 您可以通过单击Outlook应用程序左上角的“文件”进行浏览,然后根据如下所示的Outlook版本进行选择。

找到.pst文件

下列步骤将使您轻松访问个人存储表

  1. Outlook 2007

File-> Data File Management.

  1. Outlook 2010 / 2013 / 2016 / 2019 / Office 365

File-> Info-> Account Settings-> Accounts Settings.

  1. 完成上述步骤后,您将可以看到一个标签。 点击 “Data files” 标签以访问Outlook数据文件。

How to Change Location of Outlook Data File

  1. 打开您的Outlook数据文件,然后单击以下选项: “Open file Location
  2. 之后,您可以将Outlook数据文件(.pst)的位置更改为所需的位置。

使用 Windows 注册表迁移 PST 文件

  1. 首先,如果 Outlook 正在运行,请关闭它,否则请确保它未打开。 然后,点击开始按钮
  2. 键入“Regedit”,然后按 Enter。

Type regedit on

  1. 这将打开注册表编辑器并同意对计算机进行更改。
  2. 根据您使用的 Outlook 版本导航到以下提到的键之一。

Outlook 2007: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Outlook\

Outlook 2010: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\14.0\Outlook\

Outlook 2013: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Outlook\

Outlook 2016: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\

  1. 选择后,您必须为 Outlook Key 输入一个新值。
  2. 右键单击 Outlook 按钮

终止并重新启动 Outlook 应用程序。 Outlook 允许您浏览到新的所需位置。 选择并浏览后,您将永久更改 Outlook 数据文件的位置。

 不建议共享PST文件的网络,因为PST文件是敏感文件,很容易损坏。 为了修复PST,您需要内置Microsoft修复工具的帮助 scanPST.exe 或可靠的第三方应用程序,例如Remo PST维修。

如何手动更改 OST Outlook 数据文件的位置?

您想知道如何更改 OST 位置吗? 在下面的部分中,您将学习如何将 ost 文件从 c 驱动器移动到 d 驱动器或您喜欢的任何存储空间的轻松方法。

硬盘驱动器上的OST文件负责保存离线时已完成的所有工作进度。 更改OST文件的位置有些棘手,因为它涉及在注册表中进行更改,尤其是对于Outlook 2013和更高版本。 但是,您可以按照以下步骤更改文件的路径。

找到.ost文件

  1. 确保已关闭Outlook 2016,并且未在任何其他程序/软件中打开OST文件。
  2. 转到 “运行” 并输入 “Regedit” 在上面

Type regedit on

  1. 导航到Outlook 16,然后右键单击Outlook Name 您将获得一个说明可扩展字符串的选项。

How to change the location of Outlook data file (OST)

  1. 将可扩展字符串重命名为 “ForceOSTPath” ,然后双击它。 在 “编辑字符串” 对话框中,在 “数值数据” 框中输入所需的路径,然后单击 “确定”。 这会将Outlook 2016数据文件(.OST)的旧/默认位置更改为新位置。

注意: 通过遵循上述两种手动方法,您将能够更改Outlook数据文件的位置。 由于此过程涉及更改注册表错误,因此建议您极其谨慎地执行上述步骤。 如果你想知道如何 修复错误代码 0xc0000005, 点击这里。

如果您在更改PST文件的位置时丢失了Outlook联系人,则可以知道 如何从Outlook中恢复联系人 通过阅读提到的文章。

为什么不需要将 OST 文件移动到新计算机

您无需将 OST 文件移动到另一台计算机即可在那里使用 Outlook。 当您将帐户添加到 Outlook 并启用缓存 Exchange 模式时,会创建一个新的 OST 文件,您可以在其中获取所有数据。

此外,无需保留 OST 文件的备份,因为 Exchange 可以重新创建它们。 但是,在 Exchange Server 发生灾难和崩溃后,可以轻松恢复其邮箱数据并将 OST 转换为 PST 文件

使用 Remo Outlook 备份和迁移移动 Outlook 数据文件

提取Outlook数据并将其手动移动到另一个位置或更高版本的Outlook是非常具有挑战性和风险的。 Remo Outlook备份和迁移 该工具使用简单的用户界面编程,可用于迁移和备份个人Outlook数据。

厌倦了尝试将Outlook数据文件的位置手动更改为所需的位置? Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate是用于重新定位Outlook文件并进行备份的可行工具。 只需单击几下,您就可以轻松保护和导出个人Outlook文件。

free-download-for-mac

  • 这个备份和迁移实用工具不仅可以帮助您将 Outlook 转移到新计算机, 但也支持他们。
  • 该工具提供了两个自定义的备份选项,分别是Smart backup 和 Advanced backup
  • Smart Backup– 此选项允许用户备份所有Outlook属性,例如日记,Outlook设置,联系人和Outlook配置文件的属性。
  • Advanced Backup– 此自定义选项允许用户选择和备份所需的文件和用户选择的属性。
  • 该工具可以将数据文件从较低版本的Outlook安全地迁移到较高版本的Outlook。 它确保安全地将Outlook文件从一个位置重新定位到另一位置,或轻松地将其导出到另一台PC。

如何使用 Remo 更改 Outlook 数据文件的位置

  • 打开 Remo 备份和迁移软件,然后单击Migrate

select backup option

  • 通过单击选择备份文件Browse 并单击 Next
  • 在下一个屏幕中,选择要迁移的 Outlook 项目,然后单击 Next
  • 该工具将启动 Outlook 迁移过程。 完成该过程后,您可以单击View Report 查看已迁移的 Outlook 项目列表

结论

上面的文章强调了如何更改 Outlook 数据文件的位置。 如果您对本文有任何进一步的疑问,请使用下面的评论部分轻松了解有关迁移 Outlook 数据文件的所有信息。

默认图片
Remo Software
文章: 836

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Hard Drive Recovery Software

All-in-One Data Recovery Tool

Get your lost data back after format or partition errors.

$109.97

$99.97

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

3 Effective ways to Change location of Outlook data file (OST and PST)

Are you wondering how to how to change the location of your Outlook Data file? Here in this article learn effective solutions on how to achieve them. Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate is effective migration utility to move your Outlook data files without any risk and hassle

Microsoft Outlook is a feasible Email management tool that is programmed to work on two types of storage files. Personal Storage Table (PST) and Offline storage table (OST). PST data is stored on the client’s hard disk. Whereas, OST stores data offline on Microsoft Servers and also allows the user to make changes offline and synchronize the changes online when connected back to the internet.

PST file is the personal storage table that contains your messages, calendar, reminder, and other Outlook items and is saved on your computer. Whereas the OST file records all the changes from on your profile offline and directly synchronizes the information while connected to the network

Can you Change the Location of the Outlook Data file?

Yes, you can easily migrate your Outlook data file to a preferred location. Here in the below section you learn how to locate and how to change outlook data file location effortlessly. Read more to know the hassle-free solutions below

Changing the location of your Outlook Data file can get really troublesome. Also to manually change the location without a proper understanding of the complete process is risky. Any flaws while moving the OST and PST file can result in the loss of your Outlook data. This is why we recommend you make use of a safe and one-of-a-kind Outlook migration tool called Remo Outlook backup and migrate. Remo OBM can effortlessly move the Outlook data file to the desired location with a user interface that can save you a lot of stress.

free-download-for-mac

Note - It’s not recommended to change the default location of the OST file if you are not well acquainted with the configuring Outlook. When you are playing with Outlook settings you are putting your important data into risk, do follow the methods mentioned below precisely to relocate your Outlook Data file.

How to Change Outlook Data file Location

Due to some unforeseen circumstances if you encounter scenarios like lack of storage space in the drive, non-synchronization of OST file while connected to the internet, or if you want to migrate the location of your Outlook Data file for any personal reasons, click on the below-listed table to navigate to your preferred section

How to Change the location of the PST Outlook data file manually?

To begin changing the location of your PST file, you will need to find the current location of your .pst file. Below you can find information about the storage path of the Outlook data file(PST) according to the Outlook version. You can begin by navigating through by clicking on “File” at the top left corner of your Outlook application and then choose according to the version of Outlook as shown below.

Locating the .pst file

The below-mentioned steps will allow you on how to access your Personal storage table with ease

  1. Outlook 2007

File-> Data File Management.

  1. Outlook 2010 / 2013 / 2016 / 2019 / Office 365

File-> Info-> Account Settings-> Accounts Settings.

  1. After following the above steps, you will be able to see a tab. Click on the “Data files” tab to access your Outlook data files.
    Change location of Outlook data file
  2. Open your Outlook data file and click on the option saying “Open file Location
  3. After this, you can change the location of your Outlook data file (.pst) to your desired location

Migrate PST file using Windows Registry

  1. First, close Outlook if it is running, else make sure it is not open. Then, hit the start button
  2. Type Regedit and press Enter.Type regedit on
  3. This will open the Registry Editor and agree to make changes to the computer.
  4. Navigate to one of the below-mentioned keys based on the Outlook version you are using.
    Outlook 2007: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Outlook\
    2010: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\14.0\Outlook\
    2013: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Outlook\
    Outlook 2016: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\
  5. After selecting, you have to enter a new value to the Outlook Key.
  6. Right-click the Outlook button

Terminate and restart the Outlook application. Outlook allows you to browse to the new desired location. Once you select and browse, you will be changing the location of your Outlook Data File permanently.

Tip -  Sharing a network of a PST file is not recommended because PST files are sensitive files that are prone to corruption easily.  In order to repair a PST, you need the help of an inbuilt Microsoft repair tool scanPST.exe or a reliable third party application like Remo PST repair.

How to change the location of the OST Outlook data file manually?

Are you wondering how to change the OST location? In the section below you will learn the hassle-free method on how to move ost file from c to d drive or any storage spaces of your preference

The OST file on your hard drive is responsible for saving all the work progress you have done when offline. Changing the location of your OST file is a bit tricky as it involves making changes in the registry especially for Outlook 2013 and later versions. However, you will be able to change the pathway of the file by following the steps mentioned below.

Locating the .ost file

  1. Make sure that Outlook 2016 is closed and the OST files are not opened in any other program/software.
  2. Go to “Run” and type “Regedit“on it
    Change location of Outlook data file
  3. Navigate to Outlook 16 and right-click on Outlook Name. You will get an option saying expandable strings.
    Change location of Outlook data file
  4. Rename the Expandable strings as “ForceOSTPath”, and then double click on it. On the” Edit String” dialog, enter your desired path under the ”Value data” box and then click OK. This will change the old/default location of the Outlook 2016 data file (.OST) to the new location.

Note: By following both the above manual methods, you will be able to change the location of the Outlook Data File. As this process involves making changes to the registry errors, it is recommended that you follow the above steps with utmost caution. if you wondering how Fix Error Code 0xc0000005, click here

If you lose your Outlook contacts while changing the location of your PST file, you can know how to recover contacts from outlook by going through the mentioned article.

Why you need not Move OST file to new Computer

You need not move your OST file to another computer to use Outlook there. When you add your account to the Outlook there and enable Cached Exchange Mode, a new OST file is created where you can get all your data.

Also, there is no need of keeping backups for OST files as Exchange can create them afresh. However, after Exchange Server disasters and crashes, one can recover their mailbox data and convert OST to PST file easily

Create a new profile then change the location of .ost file

  • Open Control Panel
  • Once you access the Control Panel, search for Mail item.
WinWord exe application error
  • Note - If there are two Mail items, choose the one that is labeled with your version of Outlook
  • After you have done this click on Show Profile and then Add
  • At the Profile Name box, type the user name that you wish to use for the new email profile, and click OK
  • Select Next
  • After Outlook finishes the setup for your account, click the Change account settings option, and then click Next
  • In the Server Settings section, Click on More Settings option
  • On the Advanced tab, Click Outlook Data File Settings
  • Select Browse, then click Open. If you wish to create a new .ost file, browse to the location where you want to save the new .ost file, type the file name that you want to use, and hit Open. Outlook will create the new .ost file

Move Outlook Data files with Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate

Extracting Outlook data and moving it to another location or higher Outlook version manually is quite challenging and risky. Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool is programmed with a simple user interface that can be utilized for migration and backing up your personal Outlook data.

Tired of trying to change the location of the Outlook data file to your desired location manually? However, this tiresome process is also equally risky which could lead to data loss or corruption of your data files.  Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate is a feasible tool for relocating your Outlook files and for backing them up. Within a matter of a few clicks, you will be able to protect and export your personal Outlook files effortlessly.

free-download-for-mac

  • This backup and Migrate utility tool can not only help you transfer Outlook to new computer, but also back them up.
  • The tool provides two customized backup options which are Smart backup and Advanced backup
  • Smart Backup – This option allows the user to back up all the Outlook attributes like journals, Outlook settings, contacts, and attributes of the Outlook profile.
  • Advanced Backup – This customized option allows the user to select and back up the required files and attributes of the user's choice.
  • The tool can securely migrate the data files from a lower to a higher version of Outlook. It ensures to securely re-locate the Outlook files from one location to another or export to another PC effortlessly.

How to Change location of Outlook Data file using Remo

  • Open Remo Backup and Migrate Software and click on Migrateselect backup option
  • Select the backup file by clicking on Browse and click on Next
  • In the next screen, select the Outlook items that you want to Migrate and click on Next
  • The Tool will start the Outlook Migration process. After completion of the process you can click on View Report to see the list of Outlook items Migrated

Conclusion

The above article emphasizes how to change the location of the Outlook data file. If you have any further queries regarding the article, make use of the comment section below to effortlessly know everything about migrating your Outlook Data file

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 475

Leave a Reply