如何在Windows 2018年10月10日更新后恢复丢失的用户数据

windows 10 october update在围绕周年更新进行了大量讨论之后,又称为2018年10月更新,现在终于可以下载了。 已经有很多用户安装了此更新,并且在Reddit,Twitter和许多其他论坛等各种社交网络上都报告了一些错误。

引起用户极大恐慌和担忧的一个此类问题是,十月份更新安装后不久,用户目录信息或个人文件(如音乐,文档,文件和其他媒体)的删除。 因此,我们将在以下小节中讨论有关更新的所有问题,并学习如何在Windows 10升级后恢复丢失的数据。

有关201810Windows更新的更多信息

尽管此更新将在2018年10月9日之后以提示的形式推出,但用户仍可以从 Install Now 来自的选项 Windows Update tab 要么 Media creation tool 从Microsoft下载中心下载。

注意: 由于最近更新后报告了许多功能偏差,因此强烈建议在安装更新之前对Windows计算机进行完整备份。 如果您仍然不确定包含所有文件的备份,Microsoft可以让您将Windows更新推迟到365天,而不停止安全更新。

以下是升级到Windows 10的内部版本1809报告的各种情况:

根据用户在Twitter上的帖子,该文件保存在用户目录(即users / JohnDoe而不是OneDrive)中,此更新导致删除了上述根目录中该位置的所有内容。

根据用户在Reddit上的帖子,他的两台Windows 10 PC发生了数据丢失。 丢失的数据包括过去五年的照片和文档。 Reddit用户明确提到他没有在OneDrive或windows.old文件夹中找到丢失的数据。

由十月更新引起的另一个问题之一是具有较旧版本的英特尔音频显示驱动程序的计算机的处理器使用过多 (intcdaud.sys) 从 10.25.03 至 10.25.08. 结果,这些计算机的电池寿命也减少了。 但是,Microsoft已经发现了问题,并阻止了预期具有上述驱动程序版本的各个计算机的更新。

更新后丢失的数据可以恢复吗?

这种特殊的数据丢失情况的特点是,升级后丢失数据的用户都无法在“ Windows.old”文件夹或“回收站”中找不到丢失的信息。 丢失的文件也不会重定向到 OneDrive 或任何其他本地存储。 人们还尝试了系统还原,该系统还原在任何报告的情况下均无效。

由于主要的担忧仍然是数据丢失,因此使用 先进的数据恢复程序。 您不再后悔不备份计算机。 只需使用本文下一节中的八步教程即可 恢复Windows 并轻松找回丢失的数据。

Windows 10 October 2018更新后恢复丢失数据的8个步

下载并安装Remo Recover Pro

  1. 选择Recover lost files 打开应用程序后
  2. 选择需要数据恢复的驱动器[丢失用户数据的本地光盘(C :)]
  3. 您可以通过在以下提示中选择相应的文件,然后对特定文件类型执行附加扫描,然后单击next
  4. 在下一个屏幕中,选择要恢复的扫描文件或文件夹,然后单击next
  5. 请点击yes 如果您希望在以后的时间点恢复恢复,则保存恢复会话
  6. 从屏幕中选择浏览按钮以选择保存恢复数据的位置,然后单击next
  7. 恭喜,由于十月更新而丢失的数据已在所需的存储位置中恢复

最后,由于更新后的后果似乎过于随机,因此无法遵循任何模式来预测异常。 以前的情况 升级到Windows 10后随机删除文件 作为参考也被证明是死胡同。 因此,最明智的措施是延迟更新,并等待Microsoft推出补丁程序,以解决全球范围内Window用户所报告的问题。 希望2018年10月的更新令人放心。

如何在Windows 2018年10月10日更新后恢复丢失的用户数据 was last modified: 8月 26th, 2020 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

How to recover lost user data after Windows 10 October 2018 update - Info | Remo Software

How to recover lost user data after Windows 10 October 2018 update

windows 10 october update

After a lot of buzz around the anniversary update, also referred to as the October 2018 update is now finally available for download. There are a lot of users who already installed the update and a few bugs are being reported on various social networks like Reddit, Twitter and numerous other forums.

One such issue that is causing a lot of panic and apprehension among the users is the deletion of user directory information or personal files like music, documents, files and other media soon after the October update installation. Hence we shall discuss all the concerns raised over the update and learn how to recover lost data after Windows 10 upgrade in the following subsections.

More about the October 2018 Windows update

Although the update will be rolled out in the form of prompt after October 9th of 2018, users can still upgrade from the Install Now option from Windows Update tab or Media creation tool from the Microsoft Download Center.

Note: Due to a number of functionality deviations reported after recent update, it is strongly recommended to take a complete backup of your Windows computer before installing the update.  If you are still unsure about the backup consisting all your files, Microsoft lets you delay the Windows update up until 365 days without stopping your security updates.

The following are the various scenarios reported after the upgrade to build 1809 of Windows 10:

According to a user’s post in Twitter, the documents saved in the user directory that is users/JohnDoe and not on OneDrive, the update has resulted in the deletion of everything in the location with the above mentioned root directory.

According to a user’s post on Reddit, data loss has happened on two of his Windows 10 pc’s. The lost data included photos and documents from past five years. The Reddit user has explicitly mentioned that he did not find the lost data in OneDrive or windows.old folder.

One of the other issues caused by the October update involved the excessive processor usage of the computers that have older version of Intel audio display driver (intcdaud.sys) ranging from 10.25.03 to 10.25.08. As a result the battery life of these computers has also reduced. However Microsoft has already identified the issue and blocked the update for respective computers that are anticipated to have the above mentioned driver versions.

Can lost data after the update be recovered?

The peculiarity of this particular data loss scenario is that none of the users who have lost data after the upgrade were able to find the lost information neither in “Windows.old” folder nor the “Recycle Bin”.  The lost files are not redirected either to OneDrive or any other local storage. People have also tried system restore which never worked in any of the reported cases.

Since the major worry remains to be the data loss, this challenge can be confronted by using advanced data recovery program. You no longer have to regret not backing up your computer. Just use the eight step tutorial in the next section of this article to get back your lost data without any hassle.

8 steps to recover lost data after Windows 10 October 2018 update

Download and install Remo Recover Pro

  1. Select Recover lost files after opening the application
  2. Choose the drive that needs Data recovery [local disc (C:) for lost user data]
  3. You can perform additional scan for specific file types by selecting the appropriately in the following prompt and click on next
  4. From the next screen choose the scanned files or folders you wish to recover and click on next
  5. Click yes to save recovery session if you wish to resume the recovery at a later point in time
  6. Select the browse button from the screen to choose a location for saving recovered data and click on next
  7. Congratulations, the lost data due to the October update is recovered in the desired storage location

Lastly, as the consequences after the update seem to be too random and do not follow any  patterns to predict abnormality. The previous cases of random file deletion after upgrade to Windows 10 as a reference have also turned out be a dead-end. Therefore the wisest action would be to delay the update and wait for Microsoft to roll out the patch to fix the reported concerns of Window users all around the world. Hopefully the October 2018 update is reassuring.

 

How to recover lost user data after Windows 10 October 2018 update was last modified: October 6th, 2018 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*