數據恢復軟件

數據恢復軟件

Remo Recover Windows 6.0

所有新的强大的数据恢复软件

在严重数据丢失情况下轻松从任何存储设备中恢复数据。

$99.97

$69.97

1 Month license

立即購買

文件修復工具

文件修復工具

MOV 修復工具

完整的視頻修復工具包

修復您無法播放影片(MOV和MP4)安全.

$79.97

$69.97

立即購買

Outlook工具

Outlook工具

Outlook 備份和遷移

終極 Outlook 備份工具

安全的方式來備份和移動電子郵件和聯繫人

$59.97

$49.97

立即購買

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

其他實用程序

其他實用程序

重複的照片卸妝

高級 重複的照片查找器和清潔工具

查找和刪除重複的照片並增加3 - 點擊的磁盤空間!

$29.97

$19.97

立即購買

中文

在 SD 卡上轻松安装 Windows 应用程序 | USB | 外置硬盘

随着笔记本电脑和电脑的尺寸越来越小,内部存储的尺寸也大幅减少。 您可能有一些大尺寸的游戏。 尽管现代平板电脑有足够的存储空间,但您不希望所有空间都被游戏占用,这将迫使您开始在 SD 卡或其他外部驱动器上安装应用程序。

Windows已停止支持通过Windows 8.1更新在SD卡上安装应用程序。 但是,随着Windows 10的最新更新,Windows已开始允许其用户在SD卡和其他驱动器上安装应用程序,或将应用程序移至外部驱动器(例如SD卡或USB驱动器)。

在本文中,您将学习如何在micro SD卡上下载Windows 10应用程序,以及如何将应用程序移至SD卡或USB驱动器。 如果您是那些拥有时尚平板电脑和笔记本电脑的用户之一,那么这是适合您的文章。

奖金提示: 如果您的SD卡或 USB驱动器显示已满 那么您需要参考这篇文章以了解如何 将SD卡还原到最大容量

通过选择合适的驱动器来扩展存储

首先,获取适合您设备的SD卡或USB驱动器。 不同的设备带有不同的SD卡插槽。 如果SD卡无法放入插槽,则可以考虑使用较小的卡,例如Micro SD卡。 通常,Micro SD卡与适配器一起提供,它们也可以用作较大的SD卡。

购买SD卡时,不仅价格重要。 关于存储类。 您不想购买最慢的SD卡来安装应用程序,而最终会降低应用程序本身的速度。 因此,选择SD卡时要小心。

: 如果万一你遇到的任何 SD卡或存储卡错误 您可以参考此信息。

如何在Windows 10的SD卡或USB驱动器上安装Windows 10应用程序?

要将应用程序安装在Windows 10的SD卡或USB驱动器上,请连接SD卡或USB驱动器,然后执行以下步骤:

  • 插入SD卡或USB驱动器,然后打开Settings app 从开始菜单。
  • 现在,在“设置”程序中,转到System 进而 Storage.
  • 在这里,向下滚动并单击Change where new content is Saved.

click on change where new content is saved to install apps on SD card

  • 点击New apps will save to 选项。 选择存储卡或USB驱动器或任何其他存储驱动器,然后单击 Apply.

  • 您在这里还有另一个选择–您可以选择一个驱动器来保存新文档,照片,音乐或电影。

现在,您已将SD卡或USB驱动器设置为安装应用程序的选定位置。 转到Windows Store并按照通常的方式安装应用程序。 Windows现在将应用程序安装在SD卡或其他选定的驱动器上,从而节省了设备内部驱动器上的空间。

有时,您已安装Windows 10应用程序的SD卡会拒绝打开,或者 SD卡读卡器会抛出一些错误。 您可以检查以上链接以解决此问题。

如何将已安装的应用程序移至SD卡或USB驱动器?

更改以上设置,您要安装的新应用将存储在您选择的位置。 但是,当前安装的所有应用都不会被转移。 如果愿意,您可以切换已安装的应用程序。 您可以在其中存储应用程序的不同驱动器的数量没有限制。 这可以帮助您充分利用有限的存储空间。

前往 Settings > Applications > Apps & Features > Move

move already installed apps to SD card or other external drives

如果取出SD卡怎么办?

如果您移除 SD 卡或其他存储设备,应用程序将无法运行。 即使您单击以运行该应用程序,您也将什么也看不到。 如果您希望应用程序再次正常运行,只需将 SD 卡插入您的计算机即可。 一切都会好起来的。

撤消设置

在未来,如果你决定不使用外部驱动器来存储应用,在 Settings 程序,转到 System 进而 Storage, 选择 这个PC 为了 New apps will save to。 这会将新的应用程序存储在内部驱动器中。

但是,已经存储在SD卡中的应用不会移至内部存储。 要迁移这些应用程序,必须遵循卸载和重新安装过程。

安装、卸载可能是一个简单的过程,但如果您忘记维护数据备份,您可能会丢失宝贵的数据。 在这种情况下,建议使用可靠的软件,如 Remo 的数据恢复软件。 它可以很容易地 恢复从 SD 卡中完全丢失/删除的数据 或 USB 驱动器。 他们甚至提供 24*7 的技术支持。 立即免费下载并试用该工具。

Download Remo Recover to recover photos and other files for free Download Remo Recover to recover deleted files for free

最后的话:

如果内部驱动器空间不足,将 Windows 应用程序安装到 SD 卡或微型 SD 卡会很有帮助。 安装时请确保正确插入 SD 卡,安装时请勿拔下。 但是,在 SD 卡上安装 Windows 应用程序的缺点是您无法将应用程序移回内部驱动器。 在这种情况下,如果您想在内部驱动器上移动这些应用程序,您需要卸载驱动器上的这些应用程序,然后重新安装它们。

如果您觉得这篇文章有帮助,请与朋友和同事分享这篇文章,如果有任何疑问,请在下面评论。

默认图片
Remo Software
文章: 835

留下评论

Data Recovery Software

Data Recovery Tools
Best
Seller

Hard Drive Recovery Software

All-in-One Data Recovery Tool

Get your lost data back after format or partition errors.

$109.97

$99.97

Buy Now

File Repair Tools

File Repair Tools
Best
Seller

MOV Repair Tool

Complete Video Repair Tool kit

Repair your Unplayable Videos (MOV & MP4) securely

$79.97

$69.97

Buy Now

Outlook Tools

Outlook Tools
Best
Seller

Outlook Backup and Migrate

Ultimate Outlook Backup Tool

Secure Way to Backup & Move emails & Contacts

$59.97

$49.97

Buy Now

Remo ONE

Remo ONE

Other Utilities

Other Remo Tools
Best
Seller

Duplicate Photos Remover

Advanced Duplicate Photos Finder and Cleaner Tool

Find & Remove Duplicate Photos & increase disk space in 3 - Clicks!!

$29.97

$19.97

Buy Now

English

Easily Install Windows Applications on SD card | USB | External Hard Drive

With the size of laptops and computers shrinking, the size of internal storage also has been reduced drastically. You might have some games with large sizes Although modern tablets have enough storage space you don't want all your space to be consumed with the games, which will force you to start installing apps on SD card, or other external drives. 

Windows had stopped supporting installing apps on SD card with Windows 8.1 update. However, with the recent Windows 10 update, Windows has started allowing its users to install apps on SD card, and other drives or move apps to external drives such as SD card or USB drive.

In this article, you will learn how to download Windows 10 apps on micro SD card and along with that you can also move applications to SD card or USB drive. If you are one of those users with those sleek tablets and notebooks, then this is the right article for you.

Bonus Tip: If your SD card or USB drive is showing full then you need to refer to this article to know how to restore SD card to full capacity.

Expand Storage by Choosing the Right Drive

First, get an SD card or USB drive that suits your device. Different devices come with different SD card slots. If the SD card doesn’t fit into the slot, you might consider using a smaller one like a Micro SD card. Often Micro SD cards are available with adapters, which works as a larger SD card as well.

When buying an SD card, it’s not just the price that matters. It’s about the storage class. You don’t want to buy the slowest SD card for app installation and end up slowing down the app itself. So be careful while choosing an SD card. 

Note: If in case you come across any SD card or memory card errors you can refer to this info.

How to Install Windows 10 Apps On SD Card or USB Drive on Windows 10?

To install Apps on SD card or USB drive on Windows 10, connect the SD card or USB drive and follow the below-mentioned steps:

  • Insert an SD card, or a USB drive and then open Settings app from the start menu.
  • Now, in the Settings program go to System and then Storage.
  • Here, scroll down and click on Change where new content is Saved.

click on change where new content is saved to install apps on SD card

  • click on New apps will save to option. Choose the memory card or USB Drive or any other storage drive and click Apply.
  • You have another option here – you can choose a drive to save new documents, photos, music, or movies.

You have now set the SD card or USB drive as a chosen location to install apps. Go to Windows Store and install the apps as you would normally do. Windows will now install the apps on an SD card or other chosen drive saving the space on your device’s internal drive. 

Note: Sometimes the SD card on which you have installed Windows 10 applications will refuse to open or the SD card reader will throw some error. You can check the above link to fix this issue.

How to Move Already Installed Apps to SD Card or USB Drive?

Change the above settings, and the new apps you are installing will be stored at your chosen location. Any apps currently installed, however, will not be transferred. If you like, you can switch apps already installed. The number of different drives you can store apps on is not limited. This helps you to make the most of the limited storage space that you have.

Head to Settings > Applications > Apps & Features > Move

move already installed apps to SD card or other external drives

What If The SD Card Is Removed?

If you remove your SD card or other storage devices the apps will not work. Even if you click to run the app, you’ll see nothing. If you want the apps to work normally again, just insert the SD card into your computer. Everything will work just fine.

Undo The Settings

In the future, if you decide not to use the external drive to store the apps, in the Settings program, go to System and then Storage, choose This PC for New apps will save to. This will store the new apps in the internal drive.

However, the apps that are already stored in the SD card won’t be moved to the internal storage. To migrate those apps, you have to follow the uninstall and reinstall process.

Installing, uninstalling might be an easy process, but you might lose your precious data if you forget to maintain a backup of the data. In such cases, It is recommended to make use of reliable software like data recovery software by Remo. It can easily recover data that is completely lost/deleted out from an SD Card or USB drive. They even come with technical support 24*7. Download and try the tool for free now.

Download Remo Recover to recover photos and other files for free Download Remo Recover to recover deleted files for free

Final Words:

Installing Windows apps to SD cards or micro SD cards will be helpful if you are running out of internal drive space. While installing make sure you plug in the SD card properly and do not unplug it while installing. However,  the disadvantage with installing Windows apps on an SD card is that you cannot move the apps back to the internal drive. In such a case, If you want to move those apps on the internal drive you need to uninstall those apps on the drive then reinstall them again.

If you find this article helpful, share this article with friends and colleagues and comment below if you have any queries. 

Default image
John Harris

Senior Editor, Content Analyst and a fan of exceptional customer service. John develops and publishes instructional and informational content regarding partition management, Windows hot-fixes, data management and computer troubleshooting.

As a tenured data recovery specialist, John shares exceptional insights and blog posts about data loss and data recovery across any storage device. With 8+ years’ experience in writing for Data Recovery for both Mac OS and Windows OS computers, he is an avid learner who always wants to polish and simplify the data recovery process. John passes his free time playing Chess and reading Science Fiction novels.

Articles: 476

One comment

Leave a Reply