如何将OST文件传输到新计算机? | 完整指南

OST文件代表脱机存储表。 它用于保存Outlook数据,非常适合脱机使用。 Microsoft Exchange Server使用户可以在.ost文件的帮助下使用Outlook电子邮件和其他Outlook数据,而无需连接到服务器。 重新获得对服务器的访问权限后,您对OST文件项目所做的更改将自动同步。

将OST文件传输到新计算机的可能方法是通过备份OST文件,将OST转换为PST格式或使用安全工具(例如Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate)将OST文件直接迁移到新计算机或另一台计算机上。

Outlook OST文件传输到新计算机或另一台计算机:

方法1:手动将OST文件移动到新计算机

方法2:使用Remo Outlook Backup和迁移工具将OST文件安全地移动到新计算机

利用Remo Outlook BackupMigrate软件轻松将OST文件传输到新计算机。 这个用户友好的工具在只读模式下工作,可以安全地将OST文件传输到另一台计算机,而不会损坏或破坏原始.ost文件。 立即下载,只需单击几下即可安全备份和移动OST文件。

free-download-for-win

方法1:手动将OST文件移动到新计算机

当您要将OST文件复制到新计算机时,只有几种可靠的方法可以执行此操作。 这是将.ost文件移动到新计算机时可以遵循的最建议的手动方法。

此手动过程大致分为以下两个步骤,可将OST文件成功移动到新计算机。

A.      将OST文件转换为PST文件格式。

B.      将PST文件导入到新计算机中。

A.      将OST文件转换为PST文件格式:

您可以使用以下方式将OST文件转换为PST文件格式:

i.            手动方式

ii.            Remo将OST转换为PST

·         动将OST转换为PST

利用下面的导入导出向导(Outlook的 Import/ Export 功能)以将OST文件迁移到新计算机。 但是,此方法需要专业技术知识。 实施此方法时的任何错误都可能导致OST文件损坏。 但是,您可以通过使用Remo Outlook Backup和Migrate软件避免对.ost文件的任何形式的损坏,该软件可以将OST文件安全地传输到另一台计算机。

  1. 首先,通过导出或将OST文件转换为PST 备份Microsoft Outlook PST
  2. 将转换后的PST文件复制到USB或存储卡等外部硬盘驱动器中。
  3. 将外部驱动器连接到新计算机,然后在新计算机上传输.pst文件,然后按照以下步骤导入PST文件。 这将成功将OST文件数据以PST文件的形式传输到新计算机。

注意: 手动将OST文件转换为PST格式不能将完整的Outlook数据传输到新计算机。 因此,建议使用工具将OST文件转换为PST。

·         使用Remo转换OSTPST工具转换OSTPST

OST文件转换为PST格式的最安全,最简单的方法是使用Remo 将OST转换为PST工具应用程序执行将所有OST项目转换为原始格式的PST过程,而不会丢失任何数据。

free-download-for-win

此外,它还具有易于理解的GUI,使其使用起来非常简单和舒适。 借助此用户友好的工具,所有单个项目以及默认文件夹结构(收件箱,日历,联系人等)都将被准确地转换为PST文件格式,而无需任何技术专长。

步骤转换OST到PST使用Remo转换OST到PST工具

 Remo Convert OST to PST 软件>单击 Find OST File 查找OST文件的选项>单击 Browse 选择保存转换后的文件的位置>单击 Convert 选项开始将OST文件转换为PST文件的过程。

转换过程完成后,您将拥有一个PST文件,其中包含保存在OST文件中的所有Outlook项目。 将转换后的PST文件复制到外部驱动器,然后将其传输到新计算机或另一台计算机上。

B.      将PST文件导入到新计算机中:

通过将转换后的PST文件导入另一台计算机,您可以成功将OST传输到新计算机,从而访问所有Outlook属性。

  1. 在新计算机上运行Outlook安装程序

(注意: 如果您已经创建了Outlook配置文件,则无法为其设置OST文件。 因此,删除配置文件,然后双击Microsoft Outlook图标以再次创建配置文件。)

  1. 设置一个新的电子邮件帐户
  2. 选择File 然后选择 Import/Export. Import and Export wizard to move OST file to another computer
  3. 现在点击Import from another program or file 然后点击Click Import from another program or file
  4. 现在,选择Outlook Data File (.pst) 选项并单击 Next.
  5. Browse 并导入转换后的文件(从另一台计算机复制的文件),然后单击Next.
  6. 选择Allow duplicates to be created 选项和命中 Next 将所有个人信息从复制的PST文件导入到新Outlook。

这样,您可以成功地将OST文件移动到新计算机。 但是,如果您不正确地执行步骤,则将Outlook PST文件手动导入到新计算机中被认为是有风险的。 在执行导入方法时突然中断,例如电源故障,计算机关闭或任何其他错误,可能会导致严重的OST文件损坏。

将OST文件迁移到新计算机的最佳方法是使用Remo Outlook备份和迁移工具,该工具不仅消除了手动导入PST文件的过程,而且将OST文件移动到另一台计算机而没有任何损坏或损坏。

方法2:使用Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate工具将Outlook OST文件传输到新计算机

使用 Remo Outlook备份和迁移工具 您可以轻松地将OST文件迁移到新计算机。 这个易于使用的工具会首先以.obm扩展名创建OST文件的备份,这是保存.ost和.pst文件的最安全的文件格式之一。 从而轻松地将Outlook OST文件迁移到另一台计算机,而不会损坏源OST文件。

free-download-for-win

如何将OST文件移动到新计算机?

  1. 下载并启动Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool 在你的 old computer 然后点击 Backup 选项。Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool to transfer OST file to new computer
  2. 选择Smart Backup 选项并单击 Yes 开始复制OST文件。
  3. 现在,选择您要选择的位置save 复制的OST文件,然后单击 Finish.

(注意: Outlook OST文件的副本将以.obm格式创建。 此复制的文件包含您保存在原始OST文件中的所有Outlook项目,包括电子邮件,联系人,文件夹和文件结构,自动填充文本,规则等。)

  1. 将.obm文件(即,复制的OST文件)复制到外部驱动器(如笔式驱动器)中,然后将其传输到新计算机上。
  2. 下载并启动Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool 在你的 new or another computer 然后选择 Migrate 选项。
  3. 点击Browse 选项以选择最近保存的.obm文件,然后单击 Next 开始将OST文件传输到这台新计算机。

Select the location of the OST file to Copy OST file to new computer

(注意: 传输过程结束后,您可以运行Outlook以在新计算机上验证结果。)

Migrating OST file to new computer is completed

结论:

本文为您提供了有关如何使用两种不同方法将OST文件移动到新计算机的详细说明。 手动将Outlook OST文件转换为PST文件,以将OST传输到新计算机时会受到损坏。 但是,通过使用Remo Outlook Backup和Migrate软件,您可以轻松传输OST文件而没有任何损坏或破坏。

如何将OST文件传输到新计算机? | 完整指南 was last modified: 12月 1st, 2020 by Remo Software

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

*

How To Transfer OST File To New Computer? | Complete Guide

OST file stands for Offline Storage Table. It is used to save Outlook data and works great for offline use. Microsoft Exchange Server enables users to work with their Outlook emails and other Outlook data with the help of the .ost file without connecting to the server. The changes you make to the OST file items are automatically synced after regaining access to the server.

The possible ways to transfer OST file to new computer is by taking a backup of OST file, by converting OST to PST format or by directly migrating the OST file to a new or another computer using a secure tool like the Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate.

Transfer Outlook OST File to New or Another Computer:

Method 1: Move OST File to New Computer Manually

Method 2: Safely Move OST File to New Computer using Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate Tool

Utilize Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate software to easily transfer OST file to new computer. This user-friendly tool works on the read-only mode to safely transfer OST file to another computer without any damage or corruption to the original .ost file. Download now to securely backup and move your OST file in simple clicks.

free-download-for-win

Method 1: Move OST File to New Computer Manually

When you want to copy the OST file to a new computer, there are only a few reliable ways to do it. Here is the most proposed manual method you can follow to move the .ost file to the new computer.

This manual process is broadly categorized into the following 2 steps to move OST file to the new computer successfully.
A. Convert OST File to PST File Format.
B. Import PST File Into a New Computer.

A. Convert OST File to PST File Format:

You can convert OST file to PST file format using:
i) Manual method
ii) Remo Convert OST to PST
  • Convert OST to PST Manually

Utilize the below Import-Export Wizard (Outlook’s Import/ Export feature) to migrate the OST file to new computer. However, this method requires technical expertise. Any mistake while implementing this method might lead to OST file corruption. However you can avert any kind of damages to .ost file by making use of the Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate software, that can safely transfer OST file to another computer.

  1. First, convert the OST file to PST by exporting or backing up Microsoft Outlook PST.
  2. Copy the converted PST file in your external hard drives like a USB or memory card.
  3. Connect your external drive to your new computer and transfer the .pst file on your new computer and follow the below-mentioned steps to import the PST file. This will successfully transfer your OST file data to new computer in the form of a PST file.
    Note: Manually converting the OST file to PST format cannot transfer the complete Outlook data to the new computer. Hence, using a tool to convert OST file to PST is recommended.
  • Convert OST to PST using Remo Convert OST to PST Tool

The safest and easiest way to convert OST file to PST format is by using Remo Convert OST to PST Tool. This application performs the process of converting all OST items to PST in the original format without any data loss.

free-download-for-win

In addition, it has an easy to understand GUI that makes working with it very simple and comfortable. With the help of this user-friendly tool, all individual items along with default folder structures (Inbox, Calendars, Contacts, etc.) will be accurately converted to a PST file format with no technical expertise.

Steps to Convert OST to PST using Remo Convert OST to PST tool

Download Remo Convert OST to PST software > Click Find OST File option to locate the OST file > Click Browse to select the location to save the converted file > Click Convert option to start converting OST file to PST file process.

After the completion of the converting process, you will have a PST file that contains all your Outlook items that were saved in the OST file. Copy the converted PST file into an external drive and then transfer it to a new or another computer.

B. Import PST File Into A New Computer:

By importing the converted PST file into another computer, you can successfully transfer OST to new computer and thereby access all Outlook attributes.

  1. Run the Outlook setup on the new computer
    (Note: If you have already created an Outlook profile, you cannot set up an OST file for it. So, delete the profile and then double-click the Microsoft Outlook icon to create the profile again.)
  2. Set up a new email account
  3. Choose File and select Import/Export.
     Import and Export wizard to move OST file to another computer
  4. Now click Import from another program or file and click Next.
    Click Import from another program or file
  5. Now, choose the Outlook Data File (.pst) option and click Next.
  6. Browse and import the converted file (the copied file from the other computer) and click Next.
  7. Choose Allow duplicates to be created option and hit Next to import all personal information from the copied PST file to the new Outlook.

In this way, you can successfully move the OST file to new computer. But manually importing Outlook PST file to a new computer is considered risky if you improperly implement the steps. Sudden interruptions like power failure, computer shutdown, or any other errors while executing the importing method can lead to severe OST file corruption.

The best way to migrate OST file to new computer is by making use of the Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool that not only eliminates the manual process of importing the PST file but also moves the OST file to another computer without any corruption or damage. 

Method 2: Transfer Outlook OST File to New Computer using Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool

Using Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool you can easily migrate OST file to a new computer. This user-friendly tool first creates a backup of your OST file in .obm extension which is one of the safest file formats to save both the .ost and .pst file. And thereby easily migrates your Outlook OST file to another computer without causing any damage to the source OST file. 

free-download-for-win

How to Move OST File to New Computer?

  1. Download and install Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool on your old computer and click on the Backup option.
    Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool to transfer OST file to new computer
  2. Select the Smart Backup option and click Yes to start copying the OST file.
  3. Now, choose the location of your choice to save the copied OST file and click Finish.
    (Note: A copy of the Outlook OST file will be created in .obm format. This copied file contains all your Outlook items that were saved in the original OST file including emails, contacts, folder and file structure, autofill text, rules, and many more.)
  4. Copy the .obm file (i.e., Copied OST file) into an external drive such as a pen drive and then transfer it to your new computer.
  5. Download and launch Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate tool in your new or another computer and select the Migrate option.
  6. Click on the Browse option to select the recently saved .obm file and click Next to start transferring the OST file to this new computer.
    Select the location of the OST file to Copy OST file to new computer
    (Note: After the transferring process ends, you can run the Outlook to verify the results on your new computer.)
    Migrating OST file to new computer is completed

    Conclusion:

    This article has given you detailed instructions on how to move OST file to new computer using 2 different methods. Manually converting the Outlook OST file to a PST file for transferring the OST to a new computer is subjected to corruption. However, by making use of Remo Outlook Backup and Migrate software you can easily transfer the OST file without any corruption or damage.

How To Transfer OST File To New Computer? | Complete Guide was last modified: June 15th, 2020 by John Harris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*