如何解决Outlook同步问题

同步是Microsoft Outlook中的内置过程,每​​当更新PST文件或OST文件时,同步过程就会定期发生。就是说,当Outlook发送和接收电子邮件或其他任何文件夹更新时,它甚至会同时向Exchange Server更新这些更改。例如,当您在Microsoft Outlook中编辑,删除,发送或接收电子邮件时,更改还将在Microsoft Exchange Server上更新。

有时,此过程可能会中断,并且Outlook可能无法成功同步电子邮件。根据您的电子邮件帐户设置,Outlook数据量以及其他一些原因,同步过程可能会停止。在这种情况下,Outlook将不允许您从Outlook配置文件接收和发送电子邮件。您需要尽早解决此问题,以避免进一步的损坏。因此,请按照以下部分中给出的步骤操作,并了解如何解决Outlook电子邮件同步问题。但是,在尝试修复之前,请使用以下命令将OST文件转换为PST OST至PST转换器工具 并备份Outlook数据。

解决Microsoft Outlook上的电子邮件同步问题的各种步骤

·         如何检查您的OST文件是否已同步?

在尝试使用给定的方法修复Outlook同步错误之前,请检查同步问题是否在Microsoft Exchange Server(MES)邮箱和OST(脱机文件夹)文件之间。 要检查您的OST文件是否正在同步,请按照以下步骤操作:

如果您不知道,所有的 Outlook中的Imap帐户 将与在线服务器同步

1: 打开 Outlook 并右键单击收件箱,已发送邮件,草稿等中存在的任何文件夹。

2: 选择 Properties 然后点击 Synchronization 标签,然后为此文件夹查找统计信息

3: 现在,检查的统计资料 Last Synchronized data.

如果统计信息不是最新的,则请按照故障排除方法使用Outlook OST文件无法修复同步错误。

更改配置文件设置以同步Outlook

如果“服务器”文件夹中的项目数包含与“脱机”文件夹中的项目数相同的部分,则Outlook文件夹已正确同步。 如果两个部分的项目数均不同,则必须验证配置文件设置。 对于这些,只需按照以下步骤:

  • 打开Outlook -> File 标签,然后选择帐户设置
  • 在“帐户设置”中,只需点击Data Files
  • 现在,检查“邮箱–帐户名”是否设置为默认值。 如果不是,则将其设为默认值。 完成后,只需点击Email tab -> 邮箱帐户名,然后单击更改
  • 只要确保旁边的框Use Cached Exchange Mode 被选中,然后单击OK
  • 要保存所有更改,只需单击Close 并退出“帐户设置”窗口
  • 关闭并重新打开Outlook

注意如果在Outlook中脱机工作时遇到任何错误,请阅读此内容丰富的文章。

重新同步Outlook文件夹到电子邮件同步问题

重新同步Outlook文件夹可以快速修复此错误。 请按照给出的步骤操作,以了解如何重新同步Outlook。

1: 点击 Tools 标签并选择 Options.

2: 在里面 Options 对话框中,单击 Mail Setup 标签。

3: 检查 Send immediately when connected 框中的 Send / Receive 部分。

4: 点击 Send/ Receive 标签并选择 Perform an automatic Send / Receive when existing.

5: 点击 Close 按钮退出窗口,然后 OK.

此方法将快速解决Outlook电子邮件同步问题。

清空同步问题\本地故障文件

如果您根本无法同步任何Outlook文件夹,请尝试清空 Sync Issues \ Local Failures folder 在您的Outlook中。 除非将其设置为可见,否则您可能看不到该文件夹。 要使此文件夹可见,请按照以下步骤操作。

1: 点击 Folder List 图标位于Outlook左下角。

2: 在下面 All Outlook Items 标签,寻找 Sync Issues 夹。

3: 点击“+”按钮并展开以查看三个子文件夹,即 Conflicts, Local Failures and Server Failures.

4: 清空 Sync Issues 选择所有消息并删除它们,然后删除文件夹 exit Outlook完成后。

修复您的OST文件以修复Outlook电子邮件同步问题

如果这样做不能解决问题,则您的OST文件可能已损坏。 要解决此问题,您将必须创建一个新的OST文件并尝试重新同步所有文件夹。 为此,您必须首先重命名旧的OST文件,创建一个新的OST文件,然后将新的.pst文件与Microsoft Exchange Server邮箱同步。 这样,您的Outlook同步问题将得到解决。 这将解决Outlook 2013同步问题,Outlook 2016、2010和以前版本中的同步问题。

但是,如果您创建一个新的OST文件,则同步问题可能已解决,但是您将丢失全部OST数据。 而是,尝试修复损坏的OST文件。

要修复损坏的OST文件,请下载 Remo修复Outlook PST 工具并启动它。 指定损坏的OST文件的位置,就是这样,该工具将执行整个修复过程,并为您提供健康的OST文件,且数据完整无缺。 完成后,您的Outlook将正常运行,而不会出现任何Outlook同步错误。

download now

同样有时,您的服务器意外终止了连接,并且您收到一条错误消息,例如 “Outlook Error Number: 0×800ccc0f. 通常在发送/接收电子邮件时会发生这种情况。 此时,请记住,在Outlook中修复错误0x800ccc0f很容易。

如何解决Outlook同步问题 was last modified: June 29th, 2020 by Remo Software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

How to Fix Outlook Sync Issues

Synchronization is a built-in process in Microsoft Outlook that happens regularly whenever the PST files or OST file gets updated. That is as and when the Outlook sends and receives emails or any other folder is updated, simultaneously it even updates the Exchange Server about these changes. For example, when you edit, delete, send or receive an email in Microsoft Outlook, the changes will also be updated on the Microsoft Exchange Server.

At times, this process might get interrupted and your Outlook may fail to sync emails successfully. Depending on your email account settings, the amount of Outlook data, and several other reasons, the synchronization process may be stopped due to a large OST file. In such an instance, Outlook won't let you receive and send emails from your Outlook profile. You need to fix the issue at the earliest to avoid further damage. So, follow the steps given in the below section and know how you can fix the Outlook email sync issue. However, before trying to fix, convert the OST file to PST using OST to PST converter tool and backup the Outlook data.

 

Various Steps To Fix Email Sync Issues On Your Microsoft Outlook

  • How To Check If Your OST File Is Synchronized Or Not?

Before trying to fix the Outlook sync error with the given methods, check if the sync issue is between your Microsoft Exchange Server (MES) mailbox and the OST (offline folder) file. To check whether your OST file is being synchronized or not follow the below steps:

If you are not aware, all the Imap accounts in Outlook will sync with the Online server

Step 1: Open Outlook and right-click on any of the folder present in your Inbox, Sent Items, Drafts, etc.

Step 2: Select Properties and click on Synchronization tab and look for Statistics for this folder

Step 3: Now, check the stats of the Last Synchronized data.

If the statistics are not recent, then follow the troubleshooting methods Outlook OST file is inaccessible to fix the sync error.

Change Profile Settings To Sync Outlook

If the number of items in the Server folder contains section (is same as) with that of in the Offline folder, your Outlook folders are properly synched. If the number of items differs in both the sections then, you will have to verify the profile settings. For these just follow these steps:

  • Open Outlook -> File tab and select Account Settings
  • In Account Settings, just click Data Files
  • Now check whether the Mailbox – account name is set to default or not. If it’s not, then make it as default. After completion, just click the Email tab -> Mailbox – account name, and click Change
  • Just make sure that the box next to Use Cached Exchange Mode is selected and then click OK
  • To save all the changes just click on Close and exit the Account Settings window
  • Close and reopen Outlook

Note: If you are facing any errors while working offline in Outlook, read this informative write-up.

Re-synchronize Outlook folders To Email Sync Issue

Re-synchronizing your Outlook folders can quickly fix this error. Follow the steps given to know how you can re-synchronize Outlook.

Step 1: Click on Tools tab and select Options.

Step 2: In the Options dialog box, click on the Mail Setup tab.

Step 3: Check the Send immediately when connected box in the Send / Receive section.

Step 4: Click Send/ Receive tab and select Perform an automatic Send / Receive when existing.

Step 5: Click the Close button to exit the window and then OK.

This method will quickly fix the Outlook email sync issue.

Empty The "Sync Issues \ Local failures" Folder

If you cannot at all synchronize any of the Outlook folders then, try to empty the Sync Issues \ Local Failures folder in your Outlook. You might not be able to see this folder unless you set it as visible. To make this folder visible, follow the steps given below.

Step 1: Click on the Folder List icon that is situated at the bottom left-hand corner of your Outlook.

Step 2: Under the All Outlook Items tab, look for the Sync Issues folder.

Step 3: Hit the "+" button and expand it to view the three sub-folders namely Conflicts, Local Failures and Server Failures.

Step 4: Empty the Sync Issues folder by selecting all the messages and removing them and exit Outlook when done.

Fix your OST file To Repair Outlook Email Sync Issue

If this fails to solve the issue then your OST file may be corrupt. To fix this, you will have to create a new OST file and try to re-synchronize all the folders. For this, you have to first rename the old OST file, create a new one and then synchronize the new .pst file with the Microsoft Exchange Server mailbox. By doing this, your Outlook sync issues will be fixed. This will fix Outlook 2013 Sync issues, sync issues in Outlook 2016, 2010, and previous versions.

However, if you create a new OST file, the sync issue might be fixed, but you will lose your entire OST data. Instead, try to repair your corrupt OST file.

To repair your corrupt OST file, download the Remo Repair Outlook PST tool and launch it. Specify the location of the corrupt OST file and that’s it, the tool will perform the entire repair process and gives you a healthy OST file, with data intact. When done, your Outlook will function properly without any Outlook sync error.

download now

Also sometimes, your server unexpectedly terminates the connection and you receive an error message like “Outlook Error Number: 0×800ccc0f". This generally can happen while sending/receiving an email. At such a time remember that fixing error 0x800ccc0f in Outlook is easy.

How to Fix Outlook Sync Issues was last modified: July 6th, 2020 by Tony Landry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*